X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Tucano House Backpackers Reviews

Rua das Araras,229, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
743 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing hostel - the only place to stay! The staff are the nicest staff I've come across on my travels! I'll definitely be recommending this to friends :-)


100%

I had a great time there Marcio! I hope to return in summer. You were great in everything! See you!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is great - really great common area meant meeting people was a breeze. They do all you can eat dinners every night that are delicious and inexpensive. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Staff were super friendly and compassionate. No complaints here!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever!!!!!!! I recomend it!!!!!!!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its located in a nice little spot in lagoa. The staff there are awesome. Cook some awesome food everynight of the week. The bar does shut around 10.30 but they are always organising places to go and supply cheap transport to and from places. Had great time there.


100%

Cheers guys it was epic.


80%

Very nice hostel with lively and friendly atmosphere. The place is well maintainde, staff is helpful and the cook is amazing watever kind of food he prepares. A place to recommend


97%

This hostel definitely deserves all the praise it gets. Not only is it beautifully built but the staff who work there make this place legendary - they don't just give you suggestions of stuff to do, they help you organize it all as then take part. Big shout out to them all. Also eat the food here, the chef is AMAZING.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfection...best hostel I have ever stayed at! The chef who cooks here every night here is an absolute genius. Some of the best food I have ever eaten in my life! Spacious hostel with very friendly staff who make a lot of effort to get to know you and take you out around town. Feels like one big family.


100%

Wonderful people! Wonderful place!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was amazing!!!! loved it ..nice staff, nice trips and nice dinners :) if you ever go to Florianopolis, this is the best hostel!!

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is a great place to party and meet people. The bar area is a real social hub and the drinks and food they serve are really good. Value for money isn't great, we booked a night before the Easter weekend and a night during and the prices nearly doubled! The kitchen is poorly equipped which is probably a ploy to make you buy the food they serve, so it's hard to save there. If you have the money to eat out and want to party all the time then this place is fantastic. I would recommend


89%

I had a very pleseant stay in tucano , I would recommend it to everybody , staff does everything to make your stay the best. Rooms are big enough , only not a lot of bathrooms... the pool is also really small , but hey you got a pool so its alright. Only - the bar closes early (11o clock) for the neighbours.. thanksguys !


89%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my trip (4 months) so far. V friendly family style atmosphere . Staff are really willing to help with everything really nice common areas with hammocks and a pool and there are meals offered everyday as an extra but well worth it as the chef is excellent


97%

The staff are so friendly and kind, they always try there best to help you have a fun happy experience. They organise parties and beach trips among other group outings(there is a fee to pay). The location in Floripa is excellent as it is close to beautiful beaches and laggoons. It's perfect for solo traverlers because the staff create such friendly attmosphere that you will make friends in no time. The breakfast and evening & food excellent and there is always an excellent vegetarian option.


86%

Had a really nice stay @ Tucano. Friendly and helpfull staff. Low season was arriving so it was a bit quiet but perfect for us. We met some fellow-dutchies and had a great time. It's 45-60 min to the beach, that can be mentioned as a -. The rest is within walking distance (10 min). Special shout out to the chef. For only 18 reals he made a 4* meal. Recommended!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with lots of organised activities in the centre however have to get a bus to all the beaches. Would recommend barra beach during the week to chill and here at the weekend to party


100%

There's no way to stay there without having a great experience. The Crew is awesome, they has great facilities and entertainment schedule to make sure you can have the best of Florianópolis. Great Food everyday if you want to have dinner at the hostel.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing staff happy to answer any and all of your questions, great atmosphere, fantastic to meet other travellers, good breakfast, lovely caipirinhas and group dinners looked incredible although we never indulged due to funds! Bit of a pain to get to from main bus station but will be the same for all the hostels, close to bus stops for all beaches.


54%

Well located, staff ok, every day a different programming, including different dinners; but the cleanning is not goo and only few bathroons available to lots of people. There is an annex whith no bathroon available and rooms with a poor infrastructure - only a power outlet for 6 people and drip inside the room. In the main house rooms are ok.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback