Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tucano House Summer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Everytime I go to Florianopolis I stay at Tucano! It has never disappointed me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Best part about this hostel is the food. The chef is fantastic and the communal dinners every night are incredible. Nice place to meet other travellers. Rooms were ok, beds were a good size and comfy. Not quite enough bathrooms for the amount of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

5* for this hostel. I had the best time there and met some really cool people. Great cocktails, good food and the best pool :) Would thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

A little disappointed with this hostel after reading the great reviews. We booked four people in a six bed mixed dorm and got separated. Two of us were in a small room downstairs next to the cleaning room which was noisy, especially when combined with the noise from outside. Rooms had air cons but had to constantly keep asking for them to be turned on. Not enough toilets and showers for the amount of people staying. Pool is fantastic, vibe is good and sign up for their themed dinners for R25.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at. Went for 2 days and stayed for 7. The owner and staff are super friendly and they have a dinner every night and arrange tours too. Take me back to Tucano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with the most friendliest and helpful staff. Good night's sleep. The hostel arrange great day time and evening actitivues and the evening meals are amazing. I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

All the greats - great staff, GREAT food, great rooms, great location. Was recommended by a friend. Don't think twice about going it's amazing! The 25$ meal in an evening is so worth the money. Would go back in an instant Tash and Han :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel good location, the chef was amazing !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Great staff!!! Always happy to help us whatever we needed! Great dinners. The location is ok, not so in the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Tucano House was amazing! It's one of the best hostels my friend and I have stayed in during our travels. The staff make Tucano House such a fantastic place. They are always there to help out and give advice about the city and really made our stay 100% better! You guys were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.