Hostelworld.com

Tupiniquim Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Tupiniquim Hostel Located at Rua Paulo Barreto, 79, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
Tupiniquim Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22280010 Rua Paulo Barreto, 79, Botafogo
76% 256
-22.9547380 -43.1865906
Tupiniquim Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Helpful and gentle staff, good location (walking distance to the subway), clean rooms and good breakfast (value for money). I had a pleasant stay in this hostel! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel is near the metro station and some bars and restaurants. The Copacabana beach is not very far if you chose to walk and there is a big shopping in the way. Although the avenue is not big, it is very easy to find it even from the taxis. The breakfast was good and the air conditioner in the room was great (the summer in rio is way to hot). All the staff that i knew could speak english and at least one (that i know) can speak spanish. The Santos Dumont airport is not far -10 minutes cab

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

really nice hostel, increadibly good for resting. Close to subway and bus station. First place I ever see with a cover on the bed besides the linen. Really clean place. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
6.9

At first I thought, because of other user's comments, that this hostel was going to be simply fantastic. But it turned out to be quite normal and even less impresive than other places where i have been. So, just that, dont make too many expectations about the place. It's good enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
7.4

I've stayed in better & worse. Generally was OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2015
8.3

Most of the staff is really nice and helpful, but not all of them.... Nice place, and really good internet and movie/tv selection...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
6.6

This was a good location close to the Metro. I wish that there was more of a community feel here. All the guests stayed to themselves. The breakfast wasn't very good and we didn't eat the dinner which might have been better. The place was very safe which was nice. The facilities were ok. The air conditioning would only turn on between 8pm and 10am unless you wanted to pay 20R for the day. The front desk was average. It wasn't reliable if they would be there or not and didn't have any tour deals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2015
9.1

It´s a very nice place form which all main attraction are easily reachable. The staff is great - At the bar Vico is always great for a smart talk an can tell you a lot about the real Rio de Janeiro, Ray is always very Kind and mixes great Caipirihas, the Chef - she´s perfect and the Girls are always very Kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.