Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome atmosphere and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, very friendly staff that integrate really smoothly with the guests. Great social/ party atmosphere in the evenings and a super chill vibe in the day. Loads of very nice open air terraces and hang out areas so there is loads of light everywhere in the hostel (the hammock is fantastic) - overall just a great place to stay . Only thing is that they could use a pool table/ ping pong table as an extra amenity/ social entertainment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Turning Point. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is laid back. I did not stay for the weekend, but the weekdays were quiet and the facilities have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff speaks many languages and are happy to help you get anything you need. I'm grateful for their help during my stopover in Córdoba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel has such an amazing atmosphere and the staff are all great! We stayed 4 nights and on two of those there was a great communal dinner (asado and homemade empanadas) which helped getting to know all the staff members as well as the other guests. The way the staff interacted with you was much friendlier than at any other of the 5 hostels we had stayed at previously during our trip, which made our stay unforgettable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
7.7

Ok hostel, mainly thought for very young travellers looking for a party place.They send a disclaimer about this in the confirmation email you get after booking, but this is not very useful as at that point you have already booked! Ok facilities and basic breakfast. The location is convenient,between the main bus terminal and the old town. The staff refused to aknowledge the recent law guaranteeing VAT refund to foreign tourists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
5.4

Stayed in a 4 person dorm. If you are randomly assigned the front room, good luck. My empathies are with you, seriously. The room should not be used for a sleeping habitacion. There was no hiding from sound or light; the exterior window did not shut (strange shutter design) so it was noisy from the busy street and the interior french doors did not have even basic curtains so light blasted through. Staff was friendly, location fine and breakfast was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed at a few different hostels in Cordoba and turning point was definitely the best. The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable. The WiFi was good. The vibe was relaxed. My only problem was that I went out for dinner and when I came back I couldn't get in. The guy on the reception didn't hear me knocking. But after about ten minutes he came and let me in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Hostel has an amazing layout with lots of great patio spaces. Wifi was reliable. Breakfast was solid especially with the lovely addition of pancakes. The hostel is near and main square but it wasnt a great location for access to restaurants and night life (none the less Cordoba is pretty small and cabs are cheap). Staff was fantastic while I was there but the owner seems to like to turn over the staff. Fair price beers but the price changes depending upon the hour in the night (buy lots early)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashahwelch9586
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, not too crowded with friendly staff and visitors. Plenty of showers and toilets, never had to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

great layout with lots of communal areas, rooms lack air con though which is an issue at warmer times of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks we will continue to improve but it is difficult when it is 38'C to maintain areas cool. HOT SUMMER. Hope you have a great trip! and it was nice having you here with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.