X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Turning Point Hostel Reviews

Entre Rios 435, Cordoba, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
101 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Walking distance to the busterminal and friendly staff. So that's good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Have a great trip! :-)

66%

Location very close to the bus terminal but far from the bars. Good kitchen. Breakfast has no bread but cake, cornflakes, juice and milk. Bathrooms could be cleaner - when we arrived the sink was full with puke.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for that misfire on the cleanliness! :( We will continue to work harder! :)

80%

The staff were friendly and kinda helpful. Breakfast was good, close to the main square and very close to the bus terminal which is always good! Nothing bad to say about this hostel, apart from the atmosphere was poor, nothing going on and there was no ninetendo wii!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review Paul! We will continue to work hard for our guests! Have a great trip!

97%

The big plus with this hostel is the location. you will pay a little more, but you are so close to both the historic area and the central shopping area. For those that like cereal for breakfast its an option here. there are also snacks, bottled water, beer and wine. Although there is happy hour pricing on beer and wine, there was a full house and it was not so noisy you could not sleep. Met great people. Isn't that what hostels are about?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Tim! You were an awesome guest! Have a great trip!

94%

A beautiful hostel, with space outside, nice staff, bathroom clean and news. Good situation, in a quiet street. But there is bedbugs!!!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Anais! Thanks for your positive review! It´s weird, when i heard your case of the bed bugs we went to that bed in the dorm and found nothing in or around the bed. It was hot the night before and their were mosquitoses, i beleive it was that that bit you. Ethier way we fumageted the bed and bed slats in that dorm. THanks for everything!

80%

A little bit oldtimer atmosphere can be felt in the rooms, however great atmosphere and excelent staff compensates it. If you're looking for budget option, it's worth staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your honest opinion Daniel! We will continue to work in our weak areas so that we can provide a great stay for our guests! Thanks for choosing us and have a great trip!

83%

Good sized rooms, social atmosphere, decent kitchen, friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Gemma for your review we will continue to keep up the good work! Have a great trip!

100%

This hostel is very good , is got really nice rooms, great communal area inside and out, good location, just a few blocks from the center and the terminal. The two American brothers at the reception are very cool and helpful they were so nice with us great place to socialize with people , thank you Allain for everything!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us! Are hostel does well because we have great guests like you, who are more than willing to bring good vibes to our place. Thanks for being part of the TPH experience!

97%

This place was awesome, good location, great staff, decent breakfast.. very clean and would definately recommend anyone to stay here if they head to cordoba!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks ! We´ll try to keep up the good work! :) Have a great trip!

94%

Great hostel with prime location halfway between the bus station and the main downtown. They have a great atmosphere with recommended activities for every day and night. Very helpful and friendly staff...ask them about the very good empanadas a couple blocks away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Paul! It was great having you here in TPH! Hopefully we will see you again! Happy trails!

100%

Great hostel. I especially liked the music.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! It was great having you here and sharing your travel experience! Hope you have a good one! Cheers!!!

97%

Hostel must be great in the summer time, but in the winter (july) its a little bit cold because of many open rooms. The location is very good, between the city centre and the bus station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for your positive feedback. As a matter of fact late this fall we installed central heating to all rooms, bathrooms and showers to offset this cold issue. Our colonial house has 3 internal patios which is hard to isolate from the outside climate. But with this new system we have had a lot of positive feedback and people are very comfortable and cozy in their rooms when it is cold. Have a great trip! Hope to see you again!

89%

Andre was really friendly and helpful. Common areas great to meet people. We had a private room which was very spacious. Only complaint is about the shortage of cutlery, glasses and plates! Really simple to fix! Just buy more!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for that review Sarah, i will look into getting more items for the kitchen. Hope you have a wonderful trip!

97%

Great staff and vibe!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks ! Hope you have a great rest of trip!

80%

A good Hostel. As stated by the owners, it is intended to be a hostel mostly for people who want to party, so expect noise until very late. Earplugs are a must if you want to sleep well.




View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback