Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Turning Point Hostel Located at Entre Rios 435, , Cordoba.
Turning Point Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Entre Rios 435
89% 236
-31.4198924 -64.1790604
Turning Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, very quiet when we stayed but if it was busier I am sure there would have been a better atmosphere. Nice breakfast, better than most hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THanks Jennifer it was great having you stay with us. It was kinda peacefull at the time but sometimes it is like that. Hostels have a life of their own, sometimes they are in party mode and other times they want to rest. ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, fantastic atmosphere. Rooms and facilities were really good. Fresh pancakes for breakfast. Kitchen is a bit run down but other than that spot on place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Stu It was great having you here with us. Thanks for helping us out it means alot. have a great rest of trip! God Bless!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved/loving my stay here. Extended my stay, but yet to leave. Noise is not an issue even though it strictly states to not stay here if you are not happy to party. Everyone is great here. Yet to have an issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Iam glad you had a wonderful time Anabel. you know exactly how hard we like to work for our guests, so they are secure and have a most enjoyable time with us.

  • hughcurtis527
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Quaint, lovely little hostel in a convenient spot in Córdoba. Nice atmosphere and the dreaded "no sleep because of the noise" was not an issue, regardless of the amount of partying. Staff were the most helpful and warm, and informed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Hugh! Iam glad you had a good time with us. Hope to see you again.

  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Good place to meet other people, nice atmosphere. The location is great, near from the bus terminal and the city center. Breakfast was alright, beds comfortable. But the showers were always dirty and I think they could do an effort with the cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your honest opinion. We always like to stress on hard work with the cleanning but sometimes with alot people it is difficult to achieve but we will continue to improve in those areas. It was a pleasure in meeting you!

11th Aug 2016
8.0

It was an okay hostel. They had everything we needed, good location, but the atmosphere while we were there was a bit weird. Very chilled but some long-term occupants. Also checking in and checking out takes ages. Pancake breakfast was small but a good plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sayaka! thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Based on your opinion we will address those issues that need improvement. And continue to work hard for our guest to have a memorable time here in Córdoba.

8th Aug 2016
6.0

Arrived prior to check in, and staff made it clear that I wouldn't be able to look around until the checkin hour - but did let me drop off my bag. Overall, staff was not particularly friendly, but were responsive. Facilities were fine, but this hostel is very self service. You're given sheets on arrival and told to make your own bed, signs in the bathrooms passive aggressively tell you to clean the toilet bowl with a brush after use. Overall, not very welcoming. Also, my door didn't stay shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day Charles! Thanks for your opinion. our check in time is at 2 pm but we always let our guests leave their bags in our luggage storage. guests always will have the right to hang out in our living room with the free wifi until check in. in regards to our bathrooms signs, we like to make funny signs to help encourage guests that after their use of the bathroom someone else will use it. And we like people who think about other people. If the sign came off as ¨Passive aggressive¨ and has bothered you, iam sorry for that. I myself was available in reception at your stay so i beleive i came up to you to inform you of all events and activities that were available in your stay. As for the door we have fixed that issue. Have a great trip!

21st Jul 2016
9.7

What a great place to stay! The hostel was welcoming and the facilities were really good. Each morning you are offered a fresh pancake at breakfast, the location is ver convenient, and the beds are quite comfortable. The perfect place to stay in lovely Córdoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Abbie! I was great having you here with us. I really loved your reason for travelling to Argentina based on your family history. More often than not we receive guest like you, that make our job an enjoyable one. Thanks for letting us be a part of your travel experience. We really value that! Have a great trip!

20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've spent 3 weeks in Cordoba and seen other hostels as well,and this is the place to stay in Cordoba.Fresh pancakes every morning in the breakfast,pretty decent wifi(one of the best i've seen in whole my latin america trip),excellent staff(there are many voluntaries,they are quite helpful and nice).The place is kinda big so you can relax in several places.Location is perfect .Museums are 10-15 min away by walk.And the best part was, they sell beers almost same price as supermarket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Que tengas un hermoso viaje!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were friendly, nice and relaxed vibe, handy location to the various museums and main square. Awesome artwork around the hostel. Great tips on things to do and places to go in and around Córdoba. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Emma thanks for staying with us! I was great having you with us. i hope u guys have an awesome trip in South America!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.