Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with kind staff. The dorm was clean and smelt lovely! Hot and powerful showers and fantastic breakfast with tasty pancakes. Nice and social too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. My bed was comfy, room was adequate. No private bathrooms but the showers were hot. The sink for the male and female bathrooms face each other. So be sure to say "hello!" while you shave and brush your teeth. There wasn't very many people staying there while I was there but the staff was very very helpful on recommendations and we even went out together one night! :) They were able to wash my laundry for me for a fair price. I never woke up in time for breakfast. Wifi solid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that awesome review, the sad thing is that you didnt try our pancakes :( but oh well, hopefully you will can back to Turning Point and do so. Hope you have a wonderful trip! Peace and love! TPH STAFF

11th Apr 2017
8.0

its a great hostel but they charge alittle more than what they should. but good vibes they sell beers there at good prices and rooms arent bad not many outlets of charging ports availabe in the rooms and inconviently placed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that nice review. We are looking into adding more ports for charging electrical devices. that is on our butket list! Have a great trip! Hope you can come back one day! TPH Staff

7th Apr 2017
10.0

We had such a great time at Turning Point! All of the staff and everyone staying there was so friendly and nice. We did a traditional asado barbecue one night and everyone there was very respectful about sharing the common spaces and being inviting and inclusive. Will definitely return when I am back in Córdoba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HEY!!! It was great having you guys stay with us. Thanks for that awesome review!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.9

Stayed here for 2 nights based on previous reviews. Was pretty disappointed with the atmosphere as previous reviews said it was great, it might have just been a quiet period. Some staff were great, others not so much, couldn't even recommend us a restaurant to eat. Room was all good except there was only one plug for 8 people. Showers were very good, hot and good pressure, and toilets were always pretty clean. Location also very good. Overall mixed feelings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel with good location, wonderful staff and good vibes! Nice breakfast (pancakes, bread, dulce de leche, fruits, cereal, juice etc..) and cozy common areas. Quite small hostel so it's easy to get to know to fellow travelers. Genial hostal con buena ubicación, personal maravillosa y buena vibra. Desayuno con panqueques, pan, dulce de leche, frutas, jugo.. y espacios comunes calidos. Bastante pequeño hostal, así que es fácil a conocer a otros viajeros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome atmosphere and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, very friendly staff that integrate really smoothly with the guests. Great social/ party atmosphere in the evenings and a super chill vibe in the day. Loads of very nice open air terraces and hang out areas so there is loads of light everywhere in the hostel (the hammock is fantastic) - overall just a great place to stay . Only thing is that they could use a pool table/ ping pong table as an extra amenity/ social entertainment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Turning Point. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is laid back. I did not stay for the weekend, but the weekdays were quiet and the facilities have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff speaks many languages and are happy to help you get anything you need. I'm grateful for their help during my stopover in Córdoba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel has such an amazing atmosphere and the staff are all great! We stayed 4 nights and on two of those there was a great communal dinner (asado and homemade empanadas) which helped getting to know all the staff members as well as the other guests. The way the staff interacted with you was much friendlier than at any other of the 5 hostels we had stayed at previously during our trip, which made our stay unforgettable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.