Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Turning Point Hostel Located at Entre Rios 435, , Cordoba.
Turning Point Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Entre Rios 435
88% 258
-31.4198924 -64.1790604
Turning Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

great layout with lots of communal areas, rooms lack air con though which is an issue at warmer times of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Turning Point hostel was a real turning point in my travels (...;)...). I booked for 1 night, stayed for 1 week. The relaxing hammock, beautiful open air outside section & social atmosphere at night all made me stay. The best part was the staff. Brett, director of activities (DOA), is the funnest guy ever, and knows all the best places to go. Chris on reception is one of the funniest guys I've met, and really knows how to make a great pasta dish. With homemade pancakes every morning..its heaven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel was in a great location. The building is very spacious, the dorms were big and had lockers. The staff are what make this hostel a good place. Everyone was very helpful. And the hostel has a guy in charge of entertainment, Brett. He plans some daytime activities, and also organizes trips to popular nightclubs in the area. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall very good if you are looking for a party hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great location close to the bus station and main square. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It was a bit quie when I went but his wasn't really the hostels fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Great place to meet people! Staff are also travelers and really friendly. Only complaint is that I got the one locker with a broken lock :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, good staff, a good set up for socialising and only 3 blocks from the two main bus terminals! This place was old which is fine however everthing was generally rustic, all kithen stuff was about 100 years old and generally needing a make over all over. There were two plug sockets in the room for 6 people hidden behind two beds. The pillow I had was so utterly disgusting! Again it was about 100 years old! Breaky was very basic as usual for a hostel. BBQ was great! Good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice staff , good location . Really big hostel so there's a place for everyone . If you are in Córdoba , it's the only. Salud , Kamil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eusouamarela
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

The staff tries to be nice, but they are also travelers can't help much.. they can Google whatever you need. The social area is loud until very late and close to the rooms, uness you join the group that is not funny at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexarcarr7202
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, would have liked to stay longer. Beds are a little noisy but comfy. The attentive staff go above and beyond to ensure you leave smiling :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.