X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Turning Point Hostel Reviews

Entre Rios 435, Cordoba, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
75 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel with prime location halfway between the bus station and the main downtown. They have a great atmosphere with recommended activities for every day and night. Very helpful and friendly staff...ask them about the very good empanadas a couple blocks away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Paul! It was great having you here in TPH! Hopefully we will see you again! Happy trails!

100%

Great hostel. I especially liked the music.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! It was great having you here and sharing your travel experience! Hope you have a good one! Cheers!!!

97%

Hostel must be great in the summer time, but in the winter (july) its a little bit cold because of many open rooms. The location is very good, between the city centre and the bus station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for your positive feedback. As a matter of fact late this fall we installed central heating to all rooms, bathrooms and showers to offset this cold issue. Our colonial house has 3 internal patios which is hard to isolate from the outside climate. But with this new system we have had a lot of positive feedback and people are very comfortable and cozy in their rooms when it is cold. Have a great trip! Hope to see you again!

89%

Andre was really friendly and helpful. Common areas great to meet people. We had a private room which was very spacious. Only complaint is about the shortage of cutlery, glasses and plates! Really simple to fix! Just buy more!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for that review Sarah, i will look into getting more items for the kitchen. Hope you have a wonderful trip!

97%

Great staff and vibe!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks ! Hope you have a great rest of trip!

80%

A good Hostel. As stated by the owners, it is intended to be a hostel mostly for people who want to party, so expect noise until very late. Earplugs are a must if you want to sleep well.


74%

The room was very basic and a bit depressing but it was clean so not too bad. The wifi didnt reach our room on the top floor. Showers were clean and hot all the time, however they were next to our room so we were often woken up early in the morning from people showering.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review ! We will forward this to our staff so that we can improve on this review. Have a great rest of the trip !

94%

Great hostel with a fab atmosphere that gets you meeting people. Staff very friendly and helpful too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! It was great having you at our hostel! Hope you have an awesome trip, hope to see you soon!

100%

this is one of those rare hostels where you are like wow. the food is the best in south america. the chef is redicilous. the staff are very helpful and nice. it was really awesome overall stay. thanks Manu, Alex and the chef and the rest of the crew.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks bro! Have a great trip!

94%

Wish I could have stayed here longer! The staff are amazing, and make sure that there is always something going on, day or night. As a result there is a great atmosphere at all times, even when the hostel isn't very busy. The hostel itself is clean and comfortable, and conveniently located halfway between the bus terminal and the city centre. I'd definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for that review, we try our best so that guest will have a great time in Cordoba! Have a good one!

94%

The staff was super friendly and accommodating! Great security, great location, big open rooms. Definitely would go back!!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for that super review Treacy! We would love to see you come back. Hope you continue to have a great trip!

89%

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were very informative about things to do around Cordoba. One of the cleanest hostel I have stayed at as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks ! We do our best to provide our guest with a clean and friendly service! Have a great trip!

100%

I stayed here for three nights. I really enjoyed the grafitti murals and lounging on the open-air patios. The staff were extremely helpful: Andre, Marco, Nicholas, Chris. Happy Hour is great: large bottles of beer for the equivalent of one dollar. The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. Wifi was reliable. The bus station is just a three block walk, and all of the sites are within walking distance. I'd stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for that awesome review! we try our best to provide great service to our guest! Have a great trip! Go MSU Spartans!



View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback