Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Hostel has an amazing layout with lots of great patio spaces. Wifi was reliable. Breakfast was solid especially with the lovely addition of pancakes. The hostel is near and main square but it wasnt a great location for access to restaurants and night life (none the less Cordoba is pretty small and cabs are cheap). Staff was fantastic while I was there but the owner seems to like to turn over the staff. Fair price beers but the price changes depending upon the hour in the night (buy lots early)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashahwelch9586
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, not too crowded with friendly staff and visitors. Plenty of showers and toilets, never had to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

great layout with lots of communal areas, rooms lack air con though which is an issue at warmer times of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks we will continue to improve but it is difficult when it is 38'C to maintain areas cool. HOT SUMMER. Hope you have a great trip! and it was nice having you here with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Turning Point hostel was a real turning point in my travels (...;)...). I booked for 1 night, stayed for 1 week. The relaxing hammock, beautiful open air outside section & social atmosphere at night all made me stay. The best part was the staff. Brett, director of activities (DOA), is the funnest guy ever, and knows all the best places to go. Chris on reception is one of the funniest guys I've met, and really knows how to make a great pasta dish. With homemade pancakes every morning..its heaven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

^^^^THANK YOU ^^^^ THANK YOU^^^^

8th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel was in a great location. The building is very spacious, the dorms were big and had lockers. The staff are what make this hostel a good place. Everyone was very helpful. And the hostel has a guy in charge of entertainment, Brett. He plans some daytime activities, and also organizes trips to popular nightclubs in the area. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Will let Bret know of his good work, Tyler. Thanks again! have a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall very good if you are looking for a party hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi Emmanuelle thank you! Have a great trip!

  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great location close to the bus station and main square. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It was a bit quie when I went but his wasn't really the hostels fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Rachel! We try hard to give you guys (the guests) a great hostel! Have a great trip and hope to see you again!

13th Dec 2016
8.9

Great place to meet people! Staff are also travelers and really friendly. Only complaint is that I got the one locker with a broken lock :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, good staff, a good set up for socialising and only 3 blocks from the two main bus terminals! This place was old which is fine however everthing was generally rustic, all kithen stuff was about 100 years old and generally needing a make over all over. There were two plug sockets in the room for 6 people hidden behind two beds. The pillow I had was so utterly disgusting! Again it was about 100 years old! Breaky was very basic as usual for a hostel. BBQ was great! Good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice staff , good location . Really big hostel so there's a place for everyone . If you are in Córdoba , it's the only. Salud , Kamil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.