Hostelworld.com

Turning Point Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Turning Point Hostel Located at Entre Rios 435, , Cordoba.
Turning Point Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Entre Rios 435
83% 210
-31.4198924 -64.1790604
Turning Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
10.0

The staff were really friendly and helpful, and all but one spoke fluent English. They told me about the walking tour as well thats free, which was good. Breakfast was amazing having freshly cooked pancakes. It is a social hostel and there is a big lounge with TV where you can watch movies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks! it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

16th Apr 2016
5.4

Terrible beds, didn't show where anything was, staff didn't care about anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear! Hopefully we can make it up to you one day!

13th Apr 2016
6.0

The strong side of this hostel was not the cleaning, bathrooms and showers were always dirty with leaking water. We booked a room with 4 beds but were placed in an 8 bed room for the same price due to overbooking?!? After one night we asked to change due to paint from the roof where falling down in my friend's bed. We were placed in a 6 bed room which actually was alright. One positive thing with this hostel was that you could get pancakes for breakfast and the owner was really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear about that. I was the one that made the check in for you guys. Cordoba had a very rainy season (more than normal) so their was alot of humidity and that is why some paint chipped off. We are currently painting the hostel and repairing those areas. We will try to improve on your comments. Hope you have a great trip! hopefully you can give us another try in the future. Peace!

  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Was a nice hostel with a very friendly owner. The breakfast offered fresh made pancakes as well as cereals and breads/jams etc. kitchen was large and open with all things you need. Private room was clean and spacious. I think a lot of the staff were short term, travelling staff which I found made them less welcoming and less knowledgable about the city. However this hostel was very nice and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review will try to improve in our staff trainning. thanks again and have a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Staff were lovely, happy our was great to meet others, clean, comfortable, breakfast was great. Awesome art work. Comfortable hang out areas. Let us chill till our late night bus and store bags We had own room and Over all really happy Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that great review! We will miss you guys! have a great trip in Argentina. Peace!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
4.6

This hostel felt like a place that might once have been great, but the owner had lost interest in it. We stayed in a double bedroom that was dark, damp and creepy-looking and the bathrooms were even worse. You also had to go outside to get to the bathroom- not ideal when it's pouring with rain! The kitchen was filthy, and as the volunteers were always using it, difficult to get in to cook. Little or no information given to us by staff and owner when asked about the area and not overly friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel was a very close walk from the bus station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner even booked and printed bus tickets for us. Overall the place was clean, they probably just need new plates and mugs. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for that review! It was a pleasure helping you guys out. We will note those suggestions and soon make necesarry changes. thanks for the positive output. have a great trip!

12th Mar 2016
9.1

Turning Point hostel is a cool, sound hostel: the staff are great, the space is appreciated, it is relaxed, and has some lovely art ariund the first floor terrace (it's a kind of terrace), and I would cetainly recommend this hostel for anyone travelling in/through Córdoba

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks alot! Glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Happy trails!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

Nicely laid out hostel with lots of areas to sit and chill. Big table out by kitchen. Lockers outside of big dorms. Lots of work going on while we were there, could be loud at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We are currently renovating and hoping that this new addition will make our hostel even better. Have a great trip!

1st Mar 2016
9.1

Good hostel, not many people around when I was there but it is in a great location (close to the main square and bus station) and the breakfast is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! It was great having you here with us, Have a great trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.