Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Turning Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Turning Point Hostel Located at Entre Rios 435, , Cordoba.
Turning Point Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Entre Rios 435
84% 221
-31.4198924 -64.1790604
Turning Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
8.0

It was an okay hostel. They had everything we needed, good location, but the atmosphere while we were there was a bit weird. Very chilled but some long-term occupants. Also checking in and checking out takes ages. Pancake breakfast was small but a good plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.0

Arrived prior to check in, and staff made it clear that I wouldn't be able to look around until the checkin hour - but did let me drop off my bag. Overall, staff was not particularly friendly, but were responsive. Facilities were fine, but this hostel is very self service. You're given sheets on arrival and told to make your own bed, signs in the bathrooms passive aggressively tell you to clean the toilet bowl with a brush after use. Overall, not very welcoming. Also, my door didn't stay shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

What a great place to stay! The hostel was welcoming and the facilities were really good. Each morning you are offered a fresh pancake at breakfast, the location is ver convenient, and the beds are quite comfortable. The perfect place to stay in lovely Córdoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Abbie! I was great having you here with us. I really loved your reason for travelling to Argentina based on your family history. More often than not we receive guest like you, that make our job an enjoyable one. Thanks for letting us be a part of your travel experience. We really value that! Have a great trip!

20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've spent 3 weeks in Cordoba and seen other hostels as well,and this is the place to stay in Cordoba.Fresh pancakes every morning in the breakfast,pretty decent wifi(one of the best i've seen in whole my latin america trip),excellent staff(there are many voluntaries,they are quite helpful and nice).The place is kinda big so you can relax in several places.Location is perfect .Museums are 10-15 min away by walk.And the best part was, they sell beers almost same price as supermarket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were friendly, nice and relaxed vibe, handy location to the various museums and main square. Awesome artwork around the hostel. Great tips on things to do and places to go in and around Córdoba. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Emma thanks for staying with us! I was great having you with us. i hope u guys have an awesome trip in South America!

  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Really helpful and lovely staff, with a simple breakfast that included pancakes. Location was good for the bus station but it was a short walk to the rest of the action. Heating throughout which was amazing and the private room ensuite was fantastic. Decor could have just done with a bit more love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for everything! We will continue to work hard for you guys!

18th May 2016
10.0

The staff were really friendly and helpful, and all but one spoke fluent English. They told me about the walking tour as well thats free, which was good. Breakfast was amazing having freshly cooked pancakes. It is a social hostel and there is a big lounge with TV where you can watch movies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks! it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

16th Apr 2016
5.4

Terrible beds, didn't show where anything was, staff didn't care about anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear! Hopefully we can make it up to you one day!

13th Apr 2016
6.0

The strong side of this hostel was not the cleaning, bathrooms and showers were always dirty with leaking water. We booked a room with 4 beds but were placed in an 8 bed room for the same price due to overbooking?!? After one night we asked to change due to paint from the roof where falling down in my friend's bed. We were placed in a 6 bed room which actually was alright. One positive thing with this hostel was that you could get pancakes for breakfast and the owner was really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear about that. I was the one that made the check in for you guys. Cordoba had a very rainy season (more than normal) so their was alot of humidity and that is why some paint chipped off. We are currently painting the hostel and repairing those areas. We will try to improve on your comments. Hope you have a great trip! hopefully you can give us another try in the future. Peace!

  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Was a nice hostel with a very friendly owner. The breakfast offered fresh made pancakes as well as cereals and breads/jams etc. kitchen was large and open with all things you need. Private room was clean and spacious. I think a lot of the staff were short term, travelling staff which I found made them less welcoming and less knowledgable about the city. However this hostel was very nice and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review will try to improve in our staff trainning. thanks again and have a great trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.