Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tutti Frutti Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Hands down the most uncomfortable hostel bed I've EVER slept in. The mattress was too big for the frame, and when I got suspicious and checked underneath, the frame was broken in several places. It's described by signs at the front desk as a "party hostel" and it's not (this wasn't why I stayed there; I just want people to know). Breakfast was good and staff were nice; they let me check in early because it was raining. There were lots of big groups, so not idea for a solo traveler.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

It probably doesn't get much closer as hostel is located right in the centre of the old city. Our room was overlooking the street which was good but also bad as the streets are very loud pretty much all night long and most days of the week it seems. The premises was a little untidy. The hostel provides breakfast which is great. Bathrooms clean enough and showers had hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
5.7

The perfect location. Right next to the old town square. But the bathrooms were so messy, beds uncomfortable, it's very noisy as it's next to a night club, wifi doesn't work properly and only 2 showers to share between 24 people on one floor!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.0

good location . major flaw was the bathroom situation was very dirty shower flooded very quickly and bathroom had no toilet paper for 2 days when we asked if they could replace it they simply just did not

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

City central location. Only possible improvent suggestion is to put fans in apartments. Opening windows onto the busiest street in Krakow means noise .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is the best. Staff is friendly and helpful. It can be very noisy, and rooms too warm, there's no AC. There are a few things that could be newer o cleaner. Breakfast is cereal, toast, cheese, ham, vegetables so it's perfect value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Very Friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
4.3

They're selling just location nothing more. Breakfast was terrible also. Pay more and stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
5.1

We (me and my gf) stayed 31.03.2017 - 02.04.2017 in standard double bed private ensuite room. When we arrived room's floor was totally dirty. Room itself was smelling too. Also sheets were smelling, as heating system there was just electrical heating. In room there was not a double bed, it was quite small double bed! Anyway we somehow fit. Regarding internet connection it started to work partially just last day. After this experience i can not recommend to a couple to stay in this hostel. Thanks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
5.1

When we arrived the staff didn't have our booking. I had to show them the confirmation for them to agree to put us up in another room. Shower was terrible and broken off the shower stand. Hostel was freezing. Bedding dirty. Wifi poor. Having said that, the location was fantastic (right on the main high street) and the storage facilities were great. Wouldn't stay here again based on the negatives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.