X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel Reviews

Pamplona 114-116, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
415 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Excellent value for money, everything very clean, good breakfast. If you could put some cups in the kitchen and fix the toaster it would be perfect.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very happy to stay here again. Gràcies per tot! :)


100%

I have to say that staying at the twentytu was a great experience. The staff were extremely helpful. On the last day my mobile fell between the furniture in the room and was impossible to get to, but the staff was very responsive and sent over their technician to disassemble the furniture in order to get to my phone. I also quite liked the idea of having a locker in the room for each person with an electronic lock as well as 24 hr free wifi. The location was also perfect. Definitely worth it!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Really nice Hostel with a huge roof terrace. Clean rooms and small breakfast. Only problem was that you are not able to open the Room Doors because of air condition which ends up in a tropical atmosphere after four persons take a shower ;-). With LONGBOARD 7 min to the beach/ Harbour!

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Its quite clean, the metro is close, the beach in walking distance. BUT: You cannot open a window or adjust the aircon yourself. Aeration in bathroom/toilet doesnt work properly, so it stinks, is humid in the room. You have damp clothes and wet towels constantly. Breakfast is poor you must eat out of an ugly plastic tray. The common room is in the basement so no window. The Staff wasnt very friendly or talkative. The most impersonal hostel I've ever been to! Way too expensive for what you get!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, In our Hostel the breakfast is free because the price in the rooms is reasonable. We take your comment into account and we will keep working to offer a breakfast to the liking of everybody. We try to maintain room temperature between 22ºC and 24ºC however it can be regulated from reception at any time of the day if needed. Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff



View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback