Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel Located at Pamplona 114-116, , Barcelona.
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08008 Pamplona 114-116
87% 601
41.3989763 2.1882319
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Sometime it felt so boring in the corridor or the rooms. They need to lighten up the mood in the hostel and also the lights turning off at midnight maybe be a bad idea as most of us came back after 12am and couldn't do anything in the room as there were no lights. The shower system of 17sec is a good but annoying idea. Overall its a good stay, clean hostel and they need to make the breakfast menu better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Brijesh, Thank you for your comment. Lights are switched off at night in order to respect our guests’ sleep. However there are night lights in all beds and on the floor. Also they can be modified and leaving them on if requested at the reception. The water of the showers turns automatically off every 15 seconds in order to avoid the waste of water. Twentytu hostel is a sustainable building and must accomplish some requirements to get this certificate. Due to the free breakfast we try to offer you a selection of our best products . Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire because that helps us to keep improving day after day. Kind Regards, Twentytu Hostel Staff

14th Oct 2016
9.4

Barcelona tourist accommodation has become too expensive, including airbnb. I therefore support and congratulate Twentytu hi tech hostel as an alternative!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rosalinda, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

7th Oct 2016
9.1

It is a modern and clean hostel . The access to metro is very good so you can go every where easy. The airport of barcelona since february of 2016 is connected to metro so you dont need to exit the metro or use regional trains . The negative point of hostel is that you should push the button for water every 17 seconds. and there is not washing hand liquid in rooms .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Seyed, Thank you for your comment. The water of the showers turns automatically off every 15 seconds in order to avoid the waste of water. Twentytu hostel is a sustainable building and must accomplish some requirements to get this certificate. The soap is not included but can be purchased at the reception for a small fee. We hope see you soon, Twentytu Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
6.3

Twenty tu really was not what we were expecting. It was very anonymous, we barely saw another guest during our stay (apart from the many many groups of school children on trips). So if you're looking to meet people, this is not the one for you. The location was okay - close to some bars and clubs, but not a very picturesque area and actually didn't feel that safe at times. Otherwise, it was pretty comfy with good showers/lockers etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review. Yes, we had some groups coming those dates. On summer time we have more individual clients. Regards and hope to see back on the summer. Regards. Twentytu staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
3.4

The room was dirty as with used underwear still in the locker. Don't stay here, it wasn't good at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Max, Thank you for your comment. We apologize about what happened and we feel bad that you have this feeling. However every day the rooms are cleaned and checked. Kind Regards, Twentytú Hostel Staff

30th Sep 2016
8.0

good experience. excellent staff. helpful. close to metro and other attractions within walking or biking distance. safe and secure. good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Our stay at Twenty Tu was perfect! Very clean and secure rooms. The staff were very very helpful and spoke great English. For a free breakfast it was surprisingly very good! Location is alright, very close to metro and about 20 minute walk to beach. Overall great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

It is 'quite' near to the metro station, place is super secured and peaceful, lockers in the room are big that you can fit in your luggage, breakfast is included so you are fueled for the day. The staff were ultra helpful. I think the only downside is the room is so small that you cant open your luggage in the floor without causing inconvenience to the other roommates. Price is affordable so i can't really complain! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Irish, Thank you for your comment. The rooms of our hostel are intended only to rest and have the rest of common spaces to interact with other guests as this is the essence of Twentytú. We hope see you soon, Twentytú Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

really friendly and helpful staff, great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Katharina, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was exactly as pictured and as they described. It was very clean, secure and the free breakfast was a perk. It's easy enough to get around, using the subway/metro is probably recommended, it is a bit of a walk to the downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Cassandra, Thank you for your comment. We try to maintain room temperature between 22ºC and 24ºC however it can be regulated from reception at any time of the day if needed. The water of the showers turns automatically off every 15 seconds in order to avoid the waste of water. Twentytu hostel is a sustainable building and must accomplish some requirements to get this certificate. The hotel is located in a neighborhood that is under construction that is becoming a business area and high technology. Kind Regards, Twentytu Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.