Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel Located at Pamplona 114-116, , Barcelona.
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08008 Pamplona 114-116
88% 556
41.3989763 2.1882319
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Only the breakfast has to have more food. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here. Comfortable rooms and super air con as well as clean towels provided. Breakfasts were simple but a decent range (coffee not so great however). Location is just under 10 mins to Glorias station which has a quick train to town and beaches too. We'd recommend going to arc de triomf and taking the L train to the beaches near Badalona. We often walked to town which took us 30-45mins, ambling through the pretty, cobbled streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was very clean and seemed new. Unfortunately, they claimed the AC was on but it was either not working or set very high, as it was extremely hot and stuffy in the room. The room lights turned down after midnight, making late night packing difficult. Also, the shower only stayed on for 17 seconds. In addition, the hostel was located in a very questionable area of Barcelona.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Twenty Tu was amazing. The room was very clean and we had plenty of space; especially the locker (I could fit my entire luggage in there). The beach is about 10-15 minutes away depending at your walking pace and where you want to go on the beach. Also, the staff is extremely friendly and will help with anything you need. The rooftop is beautiful but maybe not as lively as it could be.. But let's be real, you are in Barcelona so if you are looking to party, it is easy to do so anywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant stay at the Twentytu hostel! It had all the basics you needed, rooms are ensuite, have secure lockers with your own individual key card. Cleaners came daily to clean, although did wake us up some mornings around 9, which was the only downfall. Basic cold breakfast, croissants, toast, fruit, juices. Hot drinks were extra. It has a beautiful terrace, great location, we walked everywhere. Beach was a 15min walk, with great places to eat. Metro is near, like a 5min walk. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. I had no problems at all. Nice....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blocka812
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Pretty good however was a little out of the way. There was no bar on location and we found the rooms very hot during our stay. Otherwise the kitchen facilities and rooftop were great chill out areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: Key card access for both room & locker. Everyone gets their own, secure locker for free which is large enough to fit a carry on suitcase. Additional storage under the beds. Outlet right inside the bunk, perfect for charging phone at night. Good wifi. Cons: They're an eco-friendly hostel. Great concept, however, be aware that main room lights are turned off from midnight to 8am. Bathroom & night lights still function. Also water does not stay on for more than 17 seconds in shower/sink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

The location was pretty great! Twentytú was very secure. You had to use your key to open the front door or have the front desk staff buzz you in. There were lockers in each room that utilized your personal room key to open, and drawers under each bed (not lockable, but convinient). To turn the a/c on you had to call the front desk each time, and the windows couldn't open all the way. They said they cleaned your room every day, but I don't know what they cleaned... there was a weird sewage smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Great rooftop area. Keep in mind that they really raise the price over the weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.