Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Aug 2017
8.6

Twentytú was my second ever hostel stay and I would say it was a good experience. The security for the rooms and lockers is great, and there is a ton of space in the locker. It is easy to get there from the airport. It is in a less touristy part of town, which at first I did not like, but kind of grew on me after trying some of the local restaurants and just walking around the area. Despite its location, it is close enough to the sights. Overall I would say my stay at Twentytú was a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at TwentyTu - the staff were helpful and everything was as described online. I stayed in a 4-bed room, and there was plenty of space for storing our belongings, and the facilities were clean in our room and communal areas. The location was fine as we enjoyed walking everywhere, it was approximately 20-30mins walk or €6-10 taxi to the beach and other tourist locations. I recommend to bring a travel pillow as the ones provided are quite thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.6

Bad place if you are young and want to go out. Place is really nice. Just a horrible vibe, pretty much a family place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The place was clean, good value for the money. It is walking distance from train and bus stop, but it is not that close, specially if you are traveling alone. The common areas are really good, it has a laundry room. The staff is amazing. Each one of them is very helpful and so polite. I recommend this place. Your key room is also the one that will open your locker, very smart on their part so you don't have to carry a lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Whilst this hostel is nice, new and has great facilities - be aware it's not really a hostel. At the time of our stay there was mostly families staying there. So the rooftop terrace drinks don't really have much atmosphere and there is no real bar. Rooms are small but sufficient. Location isn't really near anything but close to metro. If you want a bit more atmosphere - stay somewhere else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rantawi
  • Jordan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
5.4

They'll try to steal from you in any possible way, they claimed I broke the key of the padlock for their bike rental, even though it worked fine and was charged 21 Euros

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Overall a really awesome hostel. Very close to the beach (15 minute walk at an easy pace) and there are lots of cool cafes and restaurants nearby. The hostel was very secure, new, and clean. The wifi was awesome. It is a little far from the city centre - still walkable, but there are two metro stops nearby to make it easier. The atmosphere was a little dull BUT I believe that has more to do with the guests than the hostel. There were activities every day and night, just nobody joining in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Cool place to stay with key cards that control your entrance to everything, including your locker. Waking distance to many main sights. If you prefer, you can ride the metro or bus which have stops nearby. The neighborhood could use improvement, but we always felt safe. Front desk staff were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel has great potential. It's very new and clean, staff are generally very kind and helpful, with the exception of a few instances. Only thing is that it is lacking in involvement. The activities are there, but not many people participate. If you are travelling alone, I would not recommend this hostel as a place to meet people. It is more of a place to go with friends to stay somewhere that is nice. Generally, I think that it is overpriced, given its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel that is nice and comfortable when staying. Was a bit hard to find and you do have to get the metro into the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×