Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel Located at Pamplona 114-116, , Barcelona.
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08008 Pamplona 114-116
89% 574
41.3989763 2.1882319
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Our stay at Twenty Tu was perfect! Very clean and secure rooms. The staff were very very helpful and spoke great English. For a free breakfast it was surprisingly very good! Location is alright, very close to metro and about 20 minute walk to beach. Overall great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

It is 'quite' near to the metro station, place is super secured and peaceful, lockers in the room are big that you can fit in your luggage, breakfast is included so you are fueled for the day. The staff were ultra helpful. I think the only downside is the room is so small that you cant open your luggage in the floor without causing inconvenience to the other roommates. Price is affordable so i can't really complain! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

really friendly and helpful staff, great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was exactly as pictured and as they described. It was very clean, secure and the free breakfast was a perk. It's easy enough to get around, using the subway/metro is probably recommended, it is a bit of a walk to the downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DimitriDarko
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Everyting was perfect. Great location and staff, Mr Mikel on the reception was just amazing. Returning back for sure, it is just matter of time :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Darko, Thank you very much for your reply. We are glad that you liked our hostel and looking forward to see you again. ускоро Twentytu staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place. Reasonably priced. Staff were amazing... so helpful. Extremely clean. I've been backing for a while now and this was definitely one of the nicer hostels I've been in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Only the breakfast has to have more food. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here. Comfortable rooms and super air con as well as clean towels provided. Breakfasts were simple but a decent range (coffee not so great however). Location is just under 10 mins to Glorias station which has a quick train to town and beaches too. We'd recommend going to arc de triomf and taking the L train to the beaches near Badalona. We often walked to town which took us 30-45mins, ambling through the pretty, cobbled streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was very clean and seemed new. Unfortunately, they claimed the AC was on but it was either not working or set very high, as it was extremely hot and stuffy in the room. The room lights turned down after midnight, making late night packing difficult. Also, the shower only stayed on for 17 seconds. In addition, the hostel was located in a very questionable area of Barcelona.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Twenty Tu was amazing. The room was very clean and we had plenty of space; especially the locker (I could fit my entire luggage in there). The beach is about 10-15 minutes away depending at your walking pace and where you want to go on the beach. Also, the staff is extremely friendly and will help with anything you need. The rooftop is beautiful but maybe not as lively as it could be.. But let's be real, you are in Barcelona so if you are looking to party, it is easy to do so anywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.