Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel Located at Pamplona 114-116, , Barcelona.
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08008 Pamplona 114-116
87% 544
41.3989763 2.1882319
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was very clean and seemed new. Unfortunately, they claimed the AC was on but it was either not working or set very high, as it was extremely hot and stuffy in the room. The room lights turned down after midnight, making late night packing difficult. Also, the shower only stayed on for 17 seconds. In addition, the hostel was located in a very questionable area of Barcelona.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Twenty Tu was amazing. The room was very clean and we had plenty of space; especially the locker (I could fit my entire luggage in there). The beach is about 10-15 minutes away depending at your walking pace and where you want to go on the beach. Also, the staff is extremely friendly and will help with anything you need. The rooftop is beautiful but maybe not as lively as it could be.. But let's be real, you are in Barcelona so if you are looking to party, it is easy to do so anywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. I had no problems at all. Nice....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blocka812
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Pretty good however was a little out of the way. There was no bar on location and we found the rooms very hot during our stay. Otherwise the kitchen facilities and rooftop were great chill out areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: Key card access for both room & locker. Everyone gets their own, secure locker for free which is large enough to fit a carry on suitcase. Additional storage under the beds. Outlet right inside the bunk, perfect for charging phone at night. Good wifi. Cons: They're an eco-friendly hostel. Great concept, however, be aware that main room lights are turned off from midnight to 8am. Bathroom & night lights still function. Also water does not stay on for more than 17 seconds in shower/sink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

The location was pretty great! Twentytú was very secure. You had to use your key to open the front door or have the front desk staff buzz you in. There were lockers in each room that utilized your personal room key to open, and drawers under each bed (not lockable, but convinient). To turn the a/c on you had to call the front desk each time, and the windows couldn't open all the way. They said they cleaned your room every day, but I don't know what they cleaned... there was a weird sewage smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. The staff were awesome and were really helpful whenever we needed guidance as to where to go or what to do. The rooftop terrace is an awesome spot to chill and hang with friends, and the location of the hostel is convenient enough as it is just down the road from the metro. Also, Razzmatazz is very close which is well known as an awesome club in Barcelona, but my favorite club Pacha is just a 5 euro taxi ride away, sooo convenient. Id for sure recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

Very good facilities, the staff is helpful and has a good atmosphere, although I didn't see many people using the common areas. Some is my clothes shrank after I used their laundry service. I'd stay there again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private 4 bed room, it was very clean. The push shower was a little annoying as it turned off every 17 seconds and the main lights in the bedroom cannot be switched on between 12-8am. The location was ok, takes about 40mins to walk into the centre of Barcelona but quite quick to get in by metro. Hostel staff were great and gave a lot of really good recommendations. I found the hostel a little expensive for what it was but the cleanliness and staff made up for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your comment. Due to our saving energy system policy and concern about the environment, The water of the showers turns automatically off every 15 seconds in order to avoid the waste of water. Twentytu hostel is a sustainable building and must accomplish some requirements to get this certificate. Lights are switched off at night in order to respect our guests sleep. However there are night lights in all beds and on the floor. We hope see you soon, Twentytú Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

spent 5 days, great staff, they answer all your questions and solve your problems. Nice breakfast, and very well located. I definetely stay there if I´ll visit barcelona again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Santiago, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.