Hostelworld.com

TwinCities

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
TwinCities Located at Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, , Rome.
TwinCities
Italy
Rome Lazio 00145 Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223
87% 379
41.8532920 12.4804750
TwinCities
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

This was my first hostel experience and I enjoyed it. Everything was clean, the people were friendly, and I slept pretty well there. The city tax is a bit of a buzzkill but nothing you can do about that. And it is close to the metro so it's helpful. Also, there is a grocery store behind the metro. I suggest going there and preparing your food to save money. The little kitchen area is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel and although situation quite outside of the center of Rome it wasn't far from a metro station. i would definitely recommend getting a metro pass for the lengh of your stay they are 24, 48 and 72 hour tickets which made getting around Rome, to and from the hostel very easy. they had a decent kitchen with a few pans and plates. there was a small fridge too. they had a outside seating area which i bet would be very nice in summer and a Jacuzzi for two people. the owner was friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel was very cheap for Rome and the staff was mostly friendly. Beware the green/blue sensor lights in the bathrooms. No soap was provided. Also the location was pretty far from the touristy Rome sure, but not the best area to showcase the city otherwise. But very close to the metro so that was nice. Not the best common areas made for hanging out, not many people did. Otherwise, not a bad place for money. If you just need a bed to stay for the night, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

I really liked it here. Very different vibe, the owner is so nice! Location is a bit out of the way and the area seems a bit sketchy, but we had no trouble getting around so don't let the location hinder a decision.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Realy it was nice plase and clean with cute kitchen , that is not strange cus in Italy . I am felt as in my house. Furthemore the staff is wonderful . So i would recommend to visit TWINSITIES and enjoy a fun vacation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Twincities i's very nice hostel. Good staff and quite place. It is very near to Metro station Basilica San Paolo so the transportation is very easy all over the city...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

It is a very nice family run hostel. Very friendly staff. Ahh was a great pleasure to relax in a jacuzzi. Safe neighborhood. Even late evening walk was not a problem. Good location, I liked that it is not in touristic zone, so could enjoy the real italian atmosphere. Just a few minutes from a metro station, so it is easy to reach city centre. By the way don't miss San paolo cathedral. It is worth visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.9

I like everything about it. The space and they have a kitchen which is very important to me because i like to cook...the host helps us a lot with the places..the location is a bit far from the station,but it is worth to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
7.4

Good hostel! Not the best, not the worst. Decent wifi works basically the entire time with video and whatever else. Staff was friendly. Decent atmosphere. Kitchen is mediocre at best. Stove takes a ridiculous amount of time to heat up. Would stay again in a heartbeat tho! Easy train ride to city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

kitchen mediocre? it's selfservice at least :) cheers mates

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.