Hostelworld.com

TwinCities

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
TwinCities Located at Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, , Rome.
TwinCities
Italy
Rome Lazio 00145 Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223
85% 391
41.8532920 12.4804750
TwinCities
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.1

Hostel itself located really well. 5 mins to metro line B. Like written in the description - clean and safe (but you need to have your own padlock!). One huge minus - staff!!! After my arrival I had to pay rest of the price for the room and staff tried to take another 7 EUR for TAX!!! I had printed mail from HostelWorld stating that all taxes are already included (in "important information" section). And his english: "very little"...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.6

It's a little out of the way but a very nice hostel. The staff is helpful but be prepared for the city tax!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

Great little hostel great owner and atmosphere was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

TwinCities is by far my favourite hostello in the world! Beautiful staff who are not only there to help, but your friends. It is a small hostel but full of life and beautiful people from all over the globe. I want to go back to Roma just to return to TwinCities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.9

TwinCities was very welcoming and friendly. Had the opportunity to meet many great people traveling the world. The jacuzzi pretty much made my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you my friend

28th Apr 2016
8.6

Very friendly and nice owner Francesco. He offered to pick me up from the airport when my flight was delayed and plane landed in the night. He also allowed me to pay via bank transfer when I had issues with my bank card. He is also hospitable, offers coffee, jacuzzi etc. Although hostel is far from the city centre this is no problem as it is close to metro station and metro is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

This was my first hostel experience and I enjoyed it. Everything was clean, the people were friendly, and I slept pretty well there. The city tax is a bit of a buzzkill but nothing you can do about that. And it is close to the metro so it's helpful. Also, there is a grocery store behind the metro. I suggest going there and preparing your food to save money. The little kitchen area is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Good hostel everything is clean and nice. Easy to find from the metro. Good wifi. Comfy beds. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel and although situation quite outside of the center of Rome it wasn't far from a metro station. i would definitely recommend getting a metro pass for the lengh of your stay they are 24, 48 and 72 hour tickets which made getting around Rome, to and from the hostel very easy. they had a decent kitchen with a few pans and plates. there was a small fridge too. they had a outside seating area which i bet would be very nice in summer and a Jacuzzi for two people. the owner was friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel was very cheap for Rome and the staff was mostly friendly. Beware the green/blue sensor lights in the bathrooms. No soap was provided. Also the location was pretty far from the touristy Rome sure, but not the best area to showcase the city otherwise. But very close to the metro so that was nice. Not the best common areas made for hanging out, not many people did. Otherwise, not a bad place for money. If you just need a bed to stay for the night, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.