Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TwinCities

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
TwinCities Located at Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, , Rome.
TwinCities
Italy
Rome Lazio 00145 Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223
83% 453
41.8532920 12.4804750
TwinCities
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
7.7

good location,easy to get to city centre.Friendly,helpful staff.Kitchen too small,no hot water.Shower ok but again very small area,mabye just the room we had.Not bad but not great either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel is a really nice place. Very clean, good kitchen. The room was very comfortable, even though the shower is a bit small. Not a very social place, and a bit far from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place. Welcoming. Good wifi. Clean rooms and bathrooms in the rooms. Staff responded to every need. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

It's OK The owners are REALLY nice, and REALLY helpful. Anything you need, they will go out of their way to help you! Really! However, I don't believe it's very clean. My bed had hairs and dust when I got there. It's a good deal in every sense. I just didn't like the cleanliness or location that much. It's really close to the metro, which is cool, but not close to anything else really. If you stay here, visit the restaurant next door! Great people, price and food!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

nice place, close enough to the station, friendly staff with a good sense of humour, social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Very close to metro (Basilica San Paolo - about 10 minute walk). There are stairs up to it (theyre manageable). Kitchen was small but well equipped, bathroom and bedrooms clean. Francesco very helpful and is almost always available for questions! Jacuzzi is fun - and there is also a gym.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff (the boss ) is really nice , and kind of funny. I could actually choose which bed to sleep in after having tour of all the rooms (dorms).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

room crawl

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Received a very warm welcome and were shown around everything even though we arrived quite late. Room had air con. Good location very close to metro and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

pros: -The owner is so nice and helpful. -Located near metro station for easy access to city center. -Kitchen/fridge -Good sized lockers (but bring your own lock) -Good air conditioning Cons: Metro closes at 11:30 Monday-Friday, and Sunday. So if you want to stay out in the city you have to pay for a taxi (which is very expensive). As a former cross country runner, I love walking..but it is like 4 hours walking to the city from the hostel.. Impossible at night! I recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

N2 night bus system replace Metro B line all night long, stops are the same of the metro, and it runs every 15 minutes thank you BOB

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostal seems far out of the city center, but believe me, after a tiring day in the crowds of tourists it is very nice escaping the noise and chaos for a more relaxed neighborhood. Good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.