Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Ducks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.0

Location is good to access Termino station. The room gets extremely hot. Shower is impossible to adjust temperature.....it's good place to just one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wwtonioww9842
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Well its the cheapest hostel of Roma so its far from luxury but honestly not too bad either! It does it if you're not too picky and just look for a place to crash at night and a kitchen to cook a little bit! BTW! PEASE 2 DUCKS HOSTEL! BUY SOME KITCHEN EQUIPMENT (like a decent pan, some cutleries, a chopping board, a knife, some real plates, some glasses... I think its the minimum when you are an hostel with a public kitchen... ;) ) Also, watch out for the city tax wich is quiet epic... 3.50€

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
5.4

Poorly ventilated rooms -- impossible to sleep there during the summer months.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
3.1

Do not go there ! Dirty, strange, really cold water only, it looks like a jail where you stay with other travelers. Even if it's cheep, I would never recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
6.0

Great location, nice secure apartment with kitchen. The girls' dorm was quite cramped however, and the bunk beds were rather unstable. No lockers, no outlets. Ok for a stopover but I wouldn't want to stay for more than a day. Check in took forever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
2.9

The worst hostel I have ever been in. The shared bathroom was so smelly it couldn't be used. The fans in the room didn't work andI have never encounterd such rude and unoleasent staff. Horrible stay. Don't go there! The staff was horrible!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Great value for money. Very near to the city center. Metro and bus stops are closeby. Also internet centers (which I needed) , restaurants and super markets are very nearby. There are no lockers for your stuff though. But it you want a cheap place close to the city, it's a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
4.3

The hosts were sketchy. When I came in they wouldn't look at me in the eye. I'm pretty sure they didn't change the sheets. The bathroom was very dirty as well, spend some extra cash and go anywhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
3.4

Everything was bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
5.1

cheapest option in Rome, no security, no lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.