Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Ducks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4
Two Ducks Hostel Located at Via calatafimi N. 41, , Rome.
Two Ducks Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via calatafimi N. 41
63% 1243
41.9050239 12.5004673
Two Ducks Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Dec 2016
5.7

Upon arriving we were told we were staying in a different building, and escorted across the street to a building whose front door didn't lock and which smelled of mold. The door to our room in the suite didn't lock properly, either. The lights in our room and the bathroom were really dim unless left on for a long time, when they would gradually fetch brighter. The bathroom had mildew and stains around the shower. The bed was so low it was barely off the floor. I didn't feel secure there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.6

they were helpfull even if i came after midnight to check in, the adress where i stayed was on a street near by from the the reception, they have many i noticed, but i was lucky mine was recently renovated, on the 5th floor, near termini but not in the dirty area, where the homeless are, more near thermes close to the British ambasy. i had only one roommate and the room had 3 beds where i stayed. Big windows, nolocker, but noone to steal from you either :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Dec 2016
7.1

A very good option for expending just one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.3

Good for one night !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Oct 2016
6.3

Well...I stayed one night and it was basically what I needed. Though, there are some things that are kind of...extrange? Firstable, it is tricky to find and when you get there and check in, they take you somewhere else. Like residential flats. No problem, to be fair. However, it felt a bit odd. The staff was not very nice, but hey, you do not see them much either. Anyway, social life was very poor but I might stay there again just because it is cheap. Downside: No lockers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.6

All I needed for a night in Rome was a bed and toilet. The place was difficult to find since no large sign exists, but my bed was clean and I liked how it was right by the termini station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.6

Weirdest place I have ever stayed at. Arrived at the hostel then was taken a few streets down to an apartment. No hot water in showers, no microwave or kettle. Terrible bed that hurt my back. 2 chairs as 'communal' area. Only one bathroom with shower and toilet for 14 people. Would not recommend and would defiantly not stay here again. Other guests were mostly long term stayers rather than backpackers, not very social. Only good thing is its central location near the main train station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, good facilities, with kitchen and bathroom. If there could be one more bathroom for a 6-people room, it would be better. It can be crowded sometimes. In general, it is worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.9

Two Ducks is only passable as a hostel - you have a bed to sleep for the night. There is no common area, the hostel is split between floors of what looks like an apartment complex & there is a window from the bathroom opening into the kitchen. If you just want a cheap bed, this is adequate, but don't expect anything else from this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

The location is ok, not far from Roma Termini station. We booked a room for two, and when we arrived at 10:00, we left our luggage at the hostel, until we came to check in at 14:30. Then we had to carry our luggage to another building in the neighbourhood and climb up to the second floor (without elevator). The room was nice, though. The staff wasn't very friendly. To sum it up, not so cheap hostel. Not so good for its value. Average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.