Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Ducks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
4.9

First of all the problems and all the disadvantages: i call them for the delay and the staff for 3 times didn't picked up my call; high stay taxes; i read the quittance and no VAT number (partita Iva): a fake hostel. The owner is from Bangladesh so probably he doesn't really now the rules. bathroom a bit dirty and uncomfortable; matrass old and not convenient for my back; Not so safe but nearby the station. No air con make your choice and use your many in other TRUE hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • misinomcto4438
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
6.9

For sure it's not the best but it couldn't be the worst also . The location is good , staff are very good they let you stay more even after checking out till midnight , facilities are awful just a fridge and a stove , public area is just a couch in a narrow hallway BUT it's the cheapest in city and I can say yes it was okay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2017
6.0

the location was okay, but had to take bus or metro to get to most places. The place was not clean, and only 1 bathroom for 15 people. No microwave, and the kitchen was not clean. Not alot of room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • faizkama
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel is just 5 minutes walk from Termini station which is great. Near to all shop, restaurant and market. The staff is friendly and helpful. The thigs they could improve is the hot shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.4

It's is just a place to stay. No atmosphere at all. There was no hot water when we were there. And the blankets are really thin. However they do have a small kitchen, with some really old rusty pots though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • haley553567
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall, my stay in Two ducks was pleasant and I met 2 incredible people. It is what you make it. Yes the shower water can be cold but be patient with it and if it doesn't work then call and complain. They do their best and the location is a 20 minute walk in either direction to the main tourist attractions. My stay was quite pleasant. I do recommend and I recommend talking to people and getting to know them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
2.6

The bilding is so old and ugly, the toilets were so durty, the shower was broken and the water was cold, there are no safe place to put your luggage, there is no lockers. You have to put your bags together with the another hosts bags, everyone has access to your stuffs. It was scary to be there!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
2.6

Probably one of the worst hostels I have stayed at. It has the feel of a squat house where homeless people live. Way too overpriced for what it is. Forget cooking as not only the kitchen is filthy and disgusting, there isnt even utensils to cook with. The bathroom is disgusting, I didn´t even want to shower, and I felt dirtier coming out. The hot water also cut out during the night, and the employees dont care about their guests at all. Highly disrecommended

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Really not as bad as people say or maybe we just checked in at a good time. There is no common area so you'll only have the chance of making friends in your dorm. Security is a bit sketch because the rooms don't lock nor are there lockers for you to store your possessions. There was no staff in our building (it was separate from reception). The shower was clean and hot enough but they did struggle with getting the hot water to work the first few times. Other than that, you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Works for the money. Bare Bones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.