Hostelworld.com

Two Ducks Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.0
Two Ducks Hostel Located at Via calatafimi N. 41, , Rome.
Two Ducks Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via calatafimi N. 41
61% 1158
41.9050239 12.5004673
Two Ducks Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff of the dorm was very nice. Even they offered us help in non-related dorm things. They were very comprehensible. The location of the dorm is terrific it is next to the main train station and with a metro station. This means you can get to any place very easily. The neighborhood was cozy too. It is clean and the atmosphere was great. I can rate it as the best dorm in the ones which I have tried in Italy. Last important thing there is a working and fast WIFI. Very big thanks for Mitu!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
5.4

The shower drain was blocked all the time. And there is only 1 shower/ washroom available for more than 10 girls. PS: Night time cannot have urge for peeing cos the toilet takes 2 hours to be your turn!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.3

It was the craziest hostel ever. There is impossible to unlock the door of the building but the reception is 5min away. In the evening I came tired to hostel and I couldn't unlock the door so I have to walk 5min to reception and they were rude. The guy from reception told me that I have to learn to unlock the door. There is just 1 bathroom and toilet together for 3 big rooms and a lots of people. I wouldn't recommend this hostel, it is better to pay5eur more and get hostel where you can enter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
5.4

Very very bad kitchen( small, without cleaner, very poor Equipment, dangerous stove , only 3 plates for 18 persons,no raising) the kitchen mast be changed or canceld from the facilities, the kitchen in this Situation can not be considert as kitchen please tell that the Hostelmanagement. 1 WC/ bath for 18 persons. Kitchen very very bad, not acceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
2.9

I stayed in this hostel for only one night, but it was HORRIBLE! The two guys in the reception were very creepy, they were clearly talking about me and my friend in arabic and laughing and at the end one of them said: you are very beautiful. It was creepy, i didn't feel safe AT ALL there. The facilities are dirty and old, the room was a mess, there was only one bathroom to a lot of people. Horrible, horrible!! Don't go there! Ever! Specially if you are a girl!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
5.7

We paid for 4 person female dorm but we accommodate 6 person dorm, they don't honest and the cleaner is inconsiderate. When he enter the female dorm , he doesnt knock te door. He is a law into himself. So , İ am not happy for accommodate This hostel, it is sooo bad!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
4.6

After travelling for four months this has been the worst by far. The staff member that signed me in was really angry with a client and made me feel uncomfortable , taken around the block to another building as the hostel is set up in two buildings which are in fact converted apartments, my so said dorm was housing 14 with one bathroom which was a nightmare !! The kitchen was so small and the hang out space was so small it could only seat three people all in all it was a fairly miserable place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

One of the cheapest hostel I cud find in Rome .. Value for money.. Good for bag packers 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.4

Good location and facilities for a super cheap price. Staff was welcoming and friendly but a little too friendly and hit on my friend and I.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th May 2016
6.3

Was good staying here as I met lovely girls. My light switch didn't work which was a big problem trying to sleep. It's in walkable distance to many attractions which is great. Not much security, no lockers and also the floor in the bathroom was always wet as there's nothing to dry it with. Overall, for staying in Rome, I thought it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.