Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Ducks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Really not as bad as people say or maybe we just checked in at a good time. There is no common area so you'll only have the chance of making friends in your dorm. Security is a bit sketch because the rooms don't lock nor are there lockers for you to store your possessions. There was no staff in our building (it was separate from reception). The shower was clean and hot enough but they did struggle with getting the hot water to work the first few times. Other than that, you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Works for the money. Bare Bones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
7.1

Is not the best hostel but you don't pay to much, so if you just want to go to sleep for one night, it´'s ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
4.9

Though well located and fairly cheap, the first floor rooms are really smelly. The bathroom and kitchen are not at all welcoming to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
2.9

staff was very unfriendly. we were placed in a different room than we asked for and the rooms were incredibly unclean, my comforter on my bed had most definitely not been washed. the shower was freezing and doors on the rooms did not lock. the other tenants in the building would yell at us when we would walk up the stairs, overall it was a very dirty, unwelcoming, hostel environment. i would recommended staying anywhere else- friend reports of bed buds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
5.7

It must be one of the cheapest (if not the cheapest) hostel in Rome, but if you can afford to go to a more expensive hostel just do it. This has no kitchen, the location is not the best and bed sheets are stained. Me and my friend had bad luck and some guy in our room snored the whole night, he really didn't let us sleep. When we asked the reception if we could change to another room they say no (probably didn't have more rooms).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Blankissbby
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

It's not really a hostel as a hotel where you get booked into a shared apartment. No common areas for guests to hangout in that I noticed. Great value for the price though. The apartments are clean and have all the necessities even though they are in another building from where you check in. You must pay your balance in cash, otherwise, they'll take you to a small store to pay with card there. Convenient location only about 5 minute walk from Termini station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
6.0

This is an option for very tight budget, but if you can afford a few bucks more, try another place. I was luckily only bunking there (female 6-bed dorm) for one short night to catch an early bus next morning. Even so i couldn't stand the smell in the dorm (reeked of body odour) and an unpleasant smell from the bed/pillow i was given. The worst thing is the lack of lockers (so if you're carrying camera equipment etc., which i was, go for somewhere safer). Bathroom and staff were alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ivash
  • Palestine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
2.9

One of staff is very rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
5.7

Upon arriving we were told we were staying in a different building, and escorted across the street to a building whose front door didn't lock and which smelled of mold. The door to our room in the suite didn't lock properly, either. The lights in our room and the bathroom were really dim unless left on for a long time, when they would gradually fetch brighter. The bathroom had mildew and stains around the shower. The bed was so low it was barely off the floor. I didn't feel secure there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.