Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Oceans Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Two Oceans Backpackers Located at 47 Long Street, , Cape Town.
Two Oceans Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 47 Long Street
75% 201
-33.9213727 18.4204781
Two Oceans Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Despite it was only one day I spent at Two Oceans Backpackers I enjoyed my time there. Clean facilities, affable environment and staff, and best location in Cape Town as it is on famous Long Street. Danielle, the manager who attended me throughout, was really friendly and attentive. This was the same with the rest of staff such as cleaner, night shift staff, etc. I am very glad I chose to stay with them and shall surely repeat in future incursions in Cape Town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Good hostel at the heart of Cape Town. Staff is nice and helpful, it's got a kitchen, nice terrace, and dorms are a bit small but ok. Overall, a good option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Our double room was small but enough space, perfect for couples wanting to travel on the cheap. The wifi was pretty rubbish to be honest. However the location was great and the staff were helpful which is key. Safe and secure also. Pretty clean bar from the roofs in the bathrooms being a bit mouldy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Loved our stay at Two Oceans on long Street. It was as we expected and the staff gave our large group the freedom we desired. Would recommend to other large touring groups as a good base for exploring Cape Town. Security could be improved with better security lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Two oceans back packers is truly a blissful place, the staff makes u not only feel at home but also like family ☺ I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be seeing the two oceans team again, will surely recommend the amazing service ☺☺☺💜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
6.6

The place is located well near V&A waterfront shopping centre as well as to the civic centre which makes life easier with shopping a. D transportation services. However there was noise pollution and couldn't sleep well in the night. Its good for people who like night out. The place looks clean especially the kitchen. The toilets are unhygienic and need attention. Male dorm require general cleaning to improve the smell as I couldn't sleep well due to unpleasant smell around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

l stayed two nights at two oceans....and everything were good..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.3

Staff didn't reply to email about late arrival, but the bar was open with staff there so we fortunately got in:) some noise but it is on long street so was expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.