Hostelworld.com

Two Oceans Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Two Oceans Backpackers Located at 47 Long Street, , Cape Town.
Two Oceans Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 47 Long Street
72% 196
-33.9213727 18.4204781
Two Oceans Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Two oceans back packers is truly a blissful place, the staff makes u not only feel at home but also like family ☺ I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be seeing the two oceans team again, will surely recommend the amazing service ☺☺☺💜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
6.6

The place is located well near V&A waterfront shopping centre as well as to the civic centre which makes life easier with shopping a. D transportation services. However there was noise pollution and couldn't sleep well in the night. Its good for people who like night out. The place looks clean especially the kitchen. The toilets are unhygienic and need attention. Male dorm require general cleaning to improve the smell as I couldn't sleep well due to unpleasant smell around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

l stayed two nights at two oceans....and everything were good..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.3

Staff didn't reply to email about late arrival, but the bar was open with staff there so we fortunately got in:) some noise but it is on long street so was expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Top location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.6

the hostel is located in the long street, which is really great! There are a lot of shops and bars near the hostel! Im not sure how safe it is in the hostel, because there are no safes and everyone can get into the hostel. And its not that clean though. I stayed for only one night and for that it was more than okey, but i can imagine if you want to stay longer, then you will find a better one:) i mean the staff is very kind and we had a great time, although it wasnt really not clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2015
6.6

Seemed disorganized. No ac and was very warm. Great location. Seemed to be quite a few long term guests who just sat and listened to very loud music all day. An attempt to break into a secure locker was reported to me. An average hostel that was cheap and well located. Would only use as a last resort if I was in Cape Town again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
6.9

Improvement of double e.g provide wardrobe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.