Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Two Oceans Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.7

The toilets and the showers was dirty an usually there wasn't a toilet paper and soab. The hole place was sometimes smell really bad. Defiantly not enough toilet and shower rooms for the whole guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kheckendorn2824
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
5.4

The beds are old foam and uncomfortable. The rooms are boiling hot, but mostly the staff while very friendly and nice were not allowed to be helpful. I needed to change my reservation, which I thought I might on checking in. They said it was best to keep the days and cancel them if I didn't need them. When I tried to do so they said the only one who could do a refund was the manager, who was never around. I wouldn't have minded as much except that I know they rented out my bed that night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Found many great options via hostelworld for Capetown. Not so much for Johannesburg though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Always a pleasure staying at Two Oceans. Danielle and her staff are very friendly and hospitable always making you feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed there for a week and would stayed there again. Danielle and Abu are super friendly, nice and awesome managers. They helped me organized all my trips, called around and found all informations and tips, that I needed. Thank you! Location is just perfect, lots of things are walking distance from hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

I was travelling to Cape town with my friend. We found this hostel in the internet accidentally and in the end we were really pleasured that we found THIS hostel. The price for the accommodation was fine. Everybody were really nice and welcoming to us. The area was covered good, friendly and happy mood so we felt there like at home. Cooperating with another 'stayers' for common trips and events was on a daily basis. Thanks for everything! If we came back to the Cape town we'd visit it again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

So nice and wonderful staff. They are very friendly and helpfully. The place is in the heart of the city, very estrategical point to can do everything. Very nice atmosphere,relaxed and spacious area to meet and enjoy whith interesting travelers and local people, mixted culture. The cleaness is good, they are lockers, free coffe, good information and fantastic terrace. Totaly recomendable, the prices are nice for services

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

You get what you pay. It's a nice hostel, staff very friendly and nice place to hang out. The toilets weren't that clean but it was alright. You can get information on what to do while your stay in Cape Town but I wouldn't recommend to book a trip with them (like shark diving cage), I would just sleep there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

The location is very noisy. The bath and bedrooms are not very clean. My room was so tiny. The only good think was the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
4.6

No lock on the dorm door. No space in the dorm for backpacks. The air conditioning unit did not work. Bathrooms were uni sex. Bathrooms were in poor working order with wonky toilet seats, no lock on one of the shower cubical doors etc. There were only 4 toilets, 2 of these were in shower cubicals. There were only 4 shower cubicals. One of these showers was out of use for renovations. quoted incorrect price for taxi to airport. Only use if you're very short on money and have to be in long street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.