Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels by Safestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
9.4

It was pricey, more than the normal rates, due to the high demand during Gay Pride Week. The WiFi connection was intermittent. It is a bit away from the city center but coming from the America Road bus terminal or airport, subway/metro stop Alonso Martinez is two very small blocks away. Otherwise it would be very difficult to find anything else or something to complain about this hostel. Great staff, both administrative and maintenance in keeping the whole place spotless

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Really clean and spacious hostel. Nice spots near reception to hang out and relax or chat to other travellers. In a nice area with a few cafes and bakeries but not right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon back! The U Hostels Team

22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying at this hostel, because I think it is a really nice hostel. Location is great, rooms are beautiful, love the hostel theme of travel and different colors, metro stops are close by, activities are close by. Love this hostel and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Rachel! Thank you so much for your great review and rating!! It is so good to hear that you choose us for a second time! We are glad to hear that. We hope you enjoyed your stay! And maybe we will see each other again in the future! :) The U Hostels by Safestay Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, clean and tidy. Would stay again. Pub crawl was great fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Georgia! Thank you so much for your kind rating and review! It is so good to hear that you liked the hostel and the pubcrawl! We hope to see you back anytime soon! :) The U Hostels by Safestay Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

A fabulous hostel for neone to stay especially if u are travelling alone. The hostel is not only neat and clean but also spacious, cute n quirky. I stayed at the u - hostel at the worst time, my bag got stolen and I lost all my money , passport, everything n arrived as a haggard pauper at the hostel. The hostel took great care made me feel at home. What sets them apart is their people- they have the most awesome staff - gon my favourite and Tessa and the pretty girl in d morn curly haired

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Shipra! Thank you so much for your great review and rating!! It is good to hear that you liked the hostel and the staff, we try our best to make you feel like home! We hope to see you back in the future! :) The U Hostels by Safestay Team

17th Jun 2017
8.3

Stayed one night. There were an abundance of showers but only two toilets on my floor. The rooms are as advertised, clean and white, in my case large and airy. In my travel partners case it was a smaller space. One complaint I had to was the bunkbed. I'm about five feet tall and I had a hard time with my top bunk. After a long day of traveling and sightseeing the straight vertical ladder was hell and the last rung was awkwardly placed. This may be a short person problem though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We take note of all your comments in order to improve every day. Hope to see you soon again! The U Hostels by Safestay Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Not a good hostel if you're a solo traveller wanting to meet people, but has excellent facilities and comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thanks for your comments It so sad you had this impression, we will work on it. Hope to see you soon! The U Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Love this hostel! Rooms were great, very spacious, and staff were friendly and the location was perfect. The bar is awesome too & happy hour rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your great review and staying with us!! We hope to see you back soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Very clean, very nice facilities, and AC which was great during hot days and nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

20 minute wait in the hostel lounge as there was a "shift changeover".There was no que of backpackers waiting to checkin. . Also when we arrived the temperature outside was over 37 deg C / 100 deg F at 3 pm. When we entered the room the air conditioning (controlled by the hostel) was switched off. Came back at 7pm and the AC was still off and had to request it be switched on at the front desk. Good showers, comfy bed, well presented, spacious rooms. Breakfast was small , not a social hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for your comments it helps us a lot to improve our service. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope to see you soon again! The U Hostels by Safestay Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.