Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
91% 3741
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

This was definitely one of the best hostels that I have stayed at! I really enjoyed my time here! It is between 2 metro stops but there are hostels closer to the city centre. Ladies I would recommend the 4 bed girls only dorm, the room is very spacious. Great atmosphere, the staff are friendly and regularly run activities. Most beds have their own lamp and power socket. The facilities are really clean. Heating of rooms varies, some are too hot and some are too cold. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

a travellers best bet! everything is good including location. Easy to get anywhere by using the metro. Only issue I had was that the room has poor ventilation. Tried to open the windows but failed. Otherwise, had a good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ccassidy9352809
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Comfy beds, spacious, warm, quiet, secure dorms, really clean, great, warm showers, helpful friendly staff, great food and drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel is just awesome :) I've here three times and would definitely stay here again if I go back to Madrid. The only thing that I don't like is the upper bunker; it is a bit hard to go up and down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it, i really had a great time. friendly staff, cool rooms and common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

I was there for ond night only but it was really nice and clean, even though I stayed in a 10 bed room it was very quiet and I slept very well. The one thing I didn't like was that the staff told us to get a very expensive taxi to the airport instead of using public transport, which is still active around 4 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Really can't fault these guys! It's a big hostel with hangout areas that people actually use so you're guaranteed to meet people and the atmosphere is social without forcing a party on you. Facilities are clean and modern and there were no queues for showers or toilets. Super friendly staff - there are a bunch of them that live there which creates a friendly and buzzing vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing stayed! Definitely I would come back! For me the best were the location and staff. I had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Madrid. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again in the future.!

17th Dec 2016
9.4

Has everything you need, spacious rooms, comfy beds, great location and staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

The location and people here are great! Here are my complaints: When I checked in, I was given my key, bed sheets and my room number (no additional information or quick overview). The washer and dryer machines cost 7 euros!! And did not even wash nor dry my clothes well. The SCARIEST part of my stay was my last night. Long story short: I woke up at 2:40 am to a light, from a roommate going through my bags. I had them next to my bed because I check out at 6 am and had everything ready to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.