Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
92% 3647
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in in Madrid. Good staff, organizes social activities, very clean. The dinners are overpriced but are a good way to meet people if you haven't through some other means. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! Really friendly staff and great rooms! 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow , what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time for it. Hope to see you (soon) again in our hostel! Un abrazo desde Madrid, Team U Hostels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Fantastic security lockers, rooms, wifi and bathroom facilities. However, the kitchen was pretty filthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review! We clean the kitchen twice per day but that is unfortunately not enough when guests don't clean their own dishes. We will make sure to check the kitchen more often and we're hoping to see you again in our hostel! Team U Hostels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I arrived late but the reception staff dealt with me quickly and were happy to wait for my deposit as I didn't have cash. The dorms are located behind a secure key-locked door and there are two lifts for those on higher floors. The dorms are spotlessly clean and well spaced. The lockers are good (bring your own lock) and the bar and cinema are a nice touch. Amazing location on Metro line one, as well. Great stay - can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. Please let us know if you are ever planning on coming back! Un abrazo desde Madrid, Team U Hostels

24th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the top hostels I've stayed at in terms of cleanliness and facilities. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Though I wasn't around enough to interact with other travelers, people were generally friendly and they have open spaces where people were socializing or taking part in activities run by the hostel. Lockers in the bedroom and you can rent out a hair dryer for free. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you for the great review! Great to hear that your stay was as good as it should be ;-) Looking forward to seeing you again in our hostel! Un abrazo desde Madrid, Team U Hostels

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

2 of us stayed in a private double ensuite for 2 nights. It was great value for money and the room was spacious and very clean with comfy beds and a big bathroom with a great shower! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and really good. Great location within walking distance of all the tourist spots /shopping areas and metro nearby connecting you to the airport. Will 100% be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the amazing review ! We are very glad to hear that your stay was as good as we want it to be. Please let us know if you are ever planning on coming back to Madrid! Un abrazo desde Madrid, team U Hostels

  • rlacreta8741
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel is located in a neighborhood-like area in Madrid; easy to get to from the airport and the Chamartin station. Some of the lockers didn't lock (even with a lock - they could still be opened), but good overall. I would definitely stay here again (maybe not in one of the 12-bed rooms!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Great Hostel, Very modern. Some of the staff were the nicest people is the world. Some of them needed to take some customer service classes. Younger crowd that stays here. Could be a party hostel at times, they offer an open bar most nights. Probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Clean. Quiet. Good condition. Building has that Spanish atmosphere in it. Good location. Totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review and for the time you took to write it! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are of course hoping to see you back soon!

  • glogau
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Es realmente el mejor Hostel en toda Europa. Prometo ir nuevamente.😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.