Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
92% 3346
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Nothing to fault + good kitchen for guest use + great spaces to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was okay. The location and the wifi were both great, as was the breakfast (you had to pay). The showers were really strange, with the water randomly turning from really hot to cold and back again - and that was on all 5 showers I tested. The staff weren't great - they were unehelpful and unhappy to be there. I'd recommend the hostel for sure, but it isn't amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, First of all thank you for taking your time reviewing us. We feel sorry for your negative experience with the showers, but just to clarify, that's not how they normally work. Of course we had a fault with the showers system and we tried to fix it as soon as possible, however this wasn't really fast due to the weekend services were collapsed, and in this situation the staff did their best to help as they could. Hope to host you again in the near future so you can enjoy the good and real UHostels experience ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night in a 6 bed female dorm. Didn't have time to see the place more, but from what I did experience, the rooms were good, comfortable beds and your own light and powerpoint. Breakfast for 3€ was ok. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you are happy with your time with us! Don't hesitate on staying with us for a longer booking in the future ;) Best regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

U hostel was amazing. Very clean big rooms very close to the main shopping area also. Would go back and say there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks for your review! we are also looking forward to hosting you again ;) Regards from Madrid!

  • jenn19970
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Was absolutely amazing! Wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay again if I return to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickdanby
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed for 1 night - amazing facilities, very clean, great sized rooms with lockers and perfect set up for power and all essentials. Awesome bar/chill area, kitchen and closeby to restaurants. Staff were helpful and great to deal eith with. You cant go wrong staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, best one of my trip. Excellent facilities, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thank you so much for taking your time reviewing us ;) That's great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Gilamwin! Thank you for your time and your review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to come back here again. We also would be very happy to see you here again. Best regards from Madrid! =)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

A really nice hostel. Clean, good shower facilities and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Megan! Thank you very much for your review. We always try to offer the best service to our guests and it is great that you appreciated it. Hope to see you back here in our hostel. Best regards from Madrid! =)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. I stayed in a 8 bed all female room and it was so spacious. Also had plug ins at every bed. The bathrooms & showers are great and the staff here are so friendly and kind as soon as I walked in the door. one of my favourite hostels on my Europe trip so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Anastacia! Thank you very much for your time and for your great review! We are happy that your expectations of the stay were satisfied. We always try to offer the best service and we are very happy that our clientes appreciate it. Hope to see you again in our hostel! Best regards from Madrid! =)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.