Hostelworld.com

U Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is really nice, super clean, great location and all facilities. Bunks are comfy and rooms are dark. Bathroom facilities are nice. TV room with Netflix, laundry, kitchen, bar, nice common area with decent atmosphere, computers, even swings on each floor. It's too bad that the majority of the staff is really rude. I felt like I was wasting their time every time I spoke to them. I have to speak to you in order to check in... Sorry?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pocholavessi
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Indeed a "luxury hostel at backpackers' prices." Stayed at about four of the highest rated hostels in Madrid and U Hostel was by far the best of them all." The hostel has impecable facilities all around and the staff made me feel right at home. Olivia in particular, at the front desk, managed to be on top of things and was always eager to help. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.9

the Spanish girl who worked in the reception she was weird , the other staff was very helpful . the location was ok but 20 minute walk to the tourist attractions ,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Has everything you need! Nice kitchen, clean rooms and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night but was a good hostel. Staff were friendly and they have cheap dinner. The club downstairs was closed when I was there coz it was a quite night but I think if you were here during a busier time it would be really fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Clean rooms and bathrooms, close to transportation, friendly staff and great breakfast! Only complaint is you have to change linens, but nothing to steer you away from choosing this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Mannnnnnnnn soon as I stepped in this place I felt at home greeted with a smiling face. The facilities were amazing and above what a traditional hostel is normally. I thoroughly enjoyed myself throughout my stay there. I have no gripes whatsoever. I will definitely try to come visit next year if not the year after. I have a few friends already planning to go to the same hostel because I've been raving about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelsie_d
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel is GREAT for meeting people! The location is a 25 min walk out of the city centre, but 5 mins to the train line! The staff and facilities were really good. However, I have stayed at cleaner hostels. And there was a strong odour that was consistent through out the whole hostel as there are SO MANY guests here at once and body odour spreads quickly, the hostel could benefit by putting automatic air fresheners in multiple locations through out each floor and common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

I was not happy that that all services were for a steep charge (towel, lock, charger, etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Super fantastic atmosphere. Everyone should visti at least one time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.