Hostelworld.com

U Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
91% 3103
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Very cool place in all aspects. Do not hesitate to come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent place, rooms are bright and spacious, very comfortable beds, location is great, a few meters walking to the subway. Staff was incredibly helpful and kind, they would go the extra mile to help you have a great stay in Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff was very nice and accommodating! I loved the swings, and the rooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

One of my best hostels, I would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Rooms were very clean and modern. Bathrooms (including shared bathrooms) were excellent and very well designed - next time I won't bother with an enquire room. Great location and great bar/social area downstairs. Probably my favorite hostel to date

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

Only stayed here one night but our room smelt horrible the beds were not comfy and you had to make them yourself.. It's cheap but wouldn't reccomed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed for 3 nights in a private twin room. The room was great! Large, clean, with a modern bathroom, and comfortable bed. Breakfast is very reasonably priced compared to other hostels and all the common areas were clean and well looked after. Good location, a bit of a walk to the centre but not too bad. Definitely would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Good clean hostel. A nice play to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Older (62) bicycle touring traveller who chose this for its location, it was a bit crowded for space and bigger than my tastes. Cleanliness a weak point perhaps due to the warren like multistory layout. Staff were very nice even for an atypical guest like me and went out of their way to help me. Quiet at night which I did not expect. My guess is that a more typical hostel guest would love the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Comfortable beds, clean and amazing helpful staff! One of the best hostels I've stayed in over Europe! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.