Hostelworld.com

U Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
91% 3005
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
6.3

Ladders on bunk beds were too far apart-dangerous to climb down. Kitchen not well stocked- lack of utensils, badly lit, a little unclean. Huge group of children staying on our floor that were noisy and hostel gave us no warning of it. Pillow was very lumpy and old. Good cinema room with widescreen and Netflix and ps4. Breakfast wasn't worth the money. Dinner was good and cheap-10€ for salad main and desert. Bathrooms were clean but mopping wasn't dried properly- slipping hazard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

Really easy to reach by metro. A good clean hostel. You have to carry your own bedding up to your room when you check in. This is a bit of a joke. I mean you have enough to carry as it is when you check in! Clean hostel otherwise but they need to check the toilets more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Good location--very close to a metro stop, which is really all you need in a city as well-connected as Madrid. Easy to find, very nice staff that were helpful and spoke good English (if you need that). The facilities were very clean and there was really good security--you need a key card like a hotel to get to the stairwell/elevator as well as to get into your own room. Spacious lockers are also provided, so if you packed your own padlock then all of your stuff is secured.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to see you again at our hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

A great place to stay-very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
4.9

I hate these kind of massive hostels. Very impersonal. You have to make your own bed, which would be fine if it was a budget hostel but it's not. No privacy in bathrooms, the sinks are totally open to the hallways. Staff were not particularly friendly. Way overpriced. There are much better hostels in Madrid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

This place was really clean and actually pretty nice! It is in a very cute central area and every room overlooks the city (they have beautiful balconies). The only thing that they really need to work on is the staff and atmosphere. If you're traveling solo it's probably going to be hard to meet people since no one attends the events or pub-crawls. The staff was ok. Not nearly as friendly and engaging as other hostels. They also charge for breakfast and towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and really nice and clean dorms with amazing bathrooms and showers. Loved that the beds were well constructed and that there were nice lockers. Location was pretty far from the main plazas but still walkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guest. Thank you for your overall positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our facilities and rooms. We hope to welcome you back at U Hostels in the future! :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Great Hostel, staff friendly, but I reccomend you buy some new ranges for the kitchen so geusts can cook meals. For the time being I suggest cleaning out the fans on the existing ranges because they're clogged up with grease. Great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are sorry to hear that the kitchen was not the way you expected it to be. We will try to improve it as soon as we can. We hope to see you again in the future! U Hostels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

First time staying in a hostel, so I was skeptical. But, wow! This place has set the bar high for other hostels! Friendly, clean, safe and just an all around great experience! Definitely recommend this place to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guest. Thank you for your excellent review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hostel in the near future. U Hostels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about. Staff is phenomenal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guest. Thank you for your review. We will be sure to let our staff know how much you appreciated their work. We hope to see you again at our hostel! U Hostels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.