Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
91% 3192
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Modern and clean place to stay! Since there is no age restrictions expect many large families with little kids running around screaming... Only downside, other wise a really cool place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was in a good and central location. We stayed in a four person room which had its own bathroom. The bathroom did not have a soap dispenser, so many times I just used the outdoor bathrooms because HYGIENE! Also the bunk beds were extremely high but did not have enough space for me to comfortably fit my luggage underneath. The space was extremely cramped as a result. Also, they provide you with a quilt for warmth but do not wash them... Again, HYGIENE!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in great location for not a lot of money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Very average hostel, worth the price only for the location, being close to pretty much everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to see that our location suited you perfectly. You are very welcome to come back on your next trip to Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Creepy staff member that made me feel uncomfortable and want to lock my door at night. Not appropriate to be hit on by staff at the place you'd like to call your home for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was super clean and modern feeling, the rooms 8 bed dorm had loads of space and comfy beds with lamps and charger ports for each bed which is very handy. There were no mirrors in the room which was a little annoying. It was fairly difficult to meet people as a solo traveller and there was only a small "living room" type social space and there were not many events happening. The movie room was great to watch netflix when hungover - if only all hostels had this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

clean place, friendly staff, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

The rooms were large. I stayed two nights on separate occasion sand the wifi didn't work on the second night. All round a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at U Hostels. Was an awesome hostel to stay at and I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for leaving such a good comment!. We are glad you enjoyed your saty with us and hope to see you back soon :) Uhostels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved it great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.