Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
10.0

a great stay overall. The place is really new and clean looking! Right near a subway station but most of the time I just walked into the city. Lots of info about activities. Only downsides: breakfast was "churros or toast" but they somehow never had churros (buy more? It's spain). The dinner was overpriced for what it was, wouldn't really recommend unless you want a couple people to chat with. Doing the bedding by yourself & bringing it back down was a little odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing neat and clean hostel. The staff is very friendly and will help you regarding anything. I would totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great review! We are very glad to hear you liked it here. We hoop to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

14th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is fabulous. It is very clean and modern, in a great location, and the staff is excellent and super friendly and helpful. There are plenty of clean bathrooms on each floor and while it is on the larger side the common areas are large and comfortable and they offer a good breakfast and dinner. The only thing I will say is that at 28 I felt on a bit of the older side as it is a "young" place and it could sometimes get loud, but there were people of all ages and still highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.1

Useless wifi (often no connection, just for texting when it "works"), no enforcement whatsoever of noise rules past midnight with tons of teenagers checked in, and the dirtiest, stenchiest WC I've ever used on a hostel. Really, six nights with a rural gas station kind of disgusting state in the WCs, and the showers where not better. When reported, the answers was "there are a lot of people here". I've been to ~20 hostels and know what to expect. And I expect better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Pleasantdreamer
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Amazing people! I was here it Easter. The prices went crazy: 27 to 45 for the cheapest dorm! But everyone I chatted to had an interesting story. It was truly wonderful. Sadly the staff are overworked! And the pillowcase don't fit+ i was not given a duvet cover like some were. Join the 11am walking tour or do it yourself. Madrid is amazing! This hostel is stunning but flawed. I felt bug itch in the bed but saw nothing. I miss Madrid still.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Easter is high season that is why our prices are higher than normally. We have checked your room and everything is perfect as always. We are happy you enjoyed your stay we work hard for that. The U hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.4

Really young hostel. Saw many people under 18. Super loud, the room next door had people yelling and drinking until past 4 am even after we asked them to keep it down a bit or go to the common area. Usually doesn't bother us, but the walls are thin, and we barely got any sleep before an early flight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, Its near to metro and 15 Mins away from the main tourist area, The Sol. Hostel in every term was great, the staff, rooms, washrooms, common area and the kitchen was lovely. One shoud surely try this hostel for their backpacking trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel, no more than a 10-15 walk to main areas, and close to a metro line. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hostel was modern and very clean. There were a lot of activities planned for guests. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear gues Thank you so mucho for your comments! We feel very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon! The U hostels Team

6th Apr 2017
9.4

It's a pretty good hostel, confortable bed, nice facilities, good atmosphere and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.