Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
U Hostels Located at Calle Sagasta 22, , Madrid.
U Hostels
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Sagasta 22
92% 3478
40.4280289 -3.6981555
U Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel for so many reasons and I definitely recommend and will go back. The only thing I wasn't happy about had nothing to do with the actual hostel itself. The people on my floor were incredibly loud...like insanely rude. I understand it is a hostel, but when staying together, I wish people respected each other more. The atmosphere is fun and energetic with clean and modern facilities. The staff was accommodating and kind, even the cleaning ladies! TRY UHOSTEL!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Overall very happy with my stay. Only improvement I can say is for the shower to have better flow of warm water. It was either too hot or too cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thank you so much for your review, and sorry for the inconvenience with the shower, as we had few days of bad functioning bad we can ensure it is now fully repaired! :) Hope to see you back again

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

I loved it here. Especially the dinner deal with unlimited sangria. The staff were amazingly helpful and spoke perfect English (which is appreciated in Madrid where no one speaks English). I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, you for your amazing review and the time you took for it. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay that much and we're looking forward to see you back to Madridl!

  • chloeatkins_2022
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing, would definitely stay here again! Great social vibe and feel. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear treveler, thank you so much for your review. We are sure the good vife we have got is thanks to our wonderful guests from all around the world ;) Regards from Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in - super great value, friendly staff, spacious roooms, lovely showers and bathrooms, awesome communal areas and even a Netflix room. Great central location - easy to get to from the airport and right near a metro station. Would 100% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Apart from the inconsistency of the shower water temperature, everything else was great! Friendly staff, relaxing and spacious common area. Thumbs up, U Hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Staying at your hostel makes me want to return to Madrid as soon as I can. I enjoyed everything there, the room was clean, spacious, the bathroom was clean as well and your shower/shower head is the best one I have used out of all the hostels I have stayed at. The breakfast was great, the sangrias were amazing and your staff was extremely helpful, informative and polite. We also did the free 2hr walking tour with Edurado who was fun, energetic and made the tour not boring at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a great review. Is nice to see how you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is always willing to help you out and doing the best of your holidays in Madrid, we are glad that you could tell it! Hope to host you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

U Hostels is a great place to land if you're here in Madrid for the first time. You meet a lot of international travelers, get a lot of local assistance for the super team, and live in the most vibrant part of town; Malasana! The crowd here is young, fun and friendly. They have regular events and lots of activities together as groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Everything about it was amazing :) there was a great atmosphere and heaps of opportunities to make new friends and have new experiences. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time reviewing us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our activities and made new friends from around the world, that's definetely the best part of traveling! Hope to host you soon again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! That's because our fantastic guests! :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.