X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

U Hostels Reviews

Calle Sagasta 22, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2724 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

GREAT Hostel in a really nice area of Madrid! It's outside of the craziness of Sol in a cute neighborhood and feels very safe and super clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hostel in the near future.

100%

Great spacious and comfy hostel with a great location, easy to locate from Airport. Sadly I could only stay one night, but I would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Traveler. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

94%

Very friendly staff.


80%

Good hostal on the middle of the city. They should have Padlocks on rooms and clean a littlebit more the bathrooms. But, for the rest everything is fine.


91%

Certainly get what you pay for. It is one of the more expensive hostels but has everything you need and is in a great location.


100%

Really great! Thank you!

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are so glad you had a great stay at our hostel! We always do our best to provide our clients with a very uniqute hostel experience! We look forward to seeing you again here in the near future!

89%

we stayed over new year's and had a great time!


100%

Awesome hostel! Friendly staff and great location.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really great hostel, but be prepared to pay for anything extra you need. There's a deposit for bed linens and if you want a towel, lock, breakfast, or anything else you'll need to pay for that. Printing is free. They also have a large well-equipped kitchen. The hostel has organized events every night, so it can be a great place for meeting people. Location is a bit far from some things, but the metro is close and easy to use.


86%

As good as always!


97%

Ihave been here 3 time it is big cl ean well orgonised and friendly I like it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay at our hostel! We look forward to seeing you here for the 4th time to provide you with more top-quality services! Thanks for always choosing us!! Kind regards from U HOSTELS Madrid!

89%

Great hostel! the staff was really nice and helpful, particulary Miki and Charly, bith great dudes.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience staying at our hostel in Madrid! We hope to see you again soon to provide you with other excellent memories from our hostel! Thank you so much for staying with us!

80%

Great location, most major places in Madrid are a walk-able distance from he hostel. Security is solid as you need a card key to get into sleeping quarters. The hostel is comfortable, though I wouldn't call it cozy. It's pretty much everything you expect from a hostel, nothing super fantastic, nothing wrong with the place. The only thing I found annoying was the temperature of the dorm room. It felt stuffy and too hot but that's personnel preference.


91%

I have stayed here 3 times it is big well organanised, clean .hot showers etc, I like it staff are helpfull

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very muuch for your review! We are so glad you have been with us for 3 times so far! We are proud you always choose us to be your home while being in Madrid! We look forward to seeing you again for many more times in the near future!

89%

This hostel is very very good . But except one thing. The kitchen was too dirty and small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you found our hostel very very good! Regarding our kitchen, we do daily cleaning for it undoubtedly, though we cannot control it 24 hours as its cleanliness also depends on its users. Thank you very much for your review! They have been taken into consideration! We look forward to seeing you again here! Best regards!

100%

All the things were good! We just had problems with the breakfast because it was confused, in the reception they said it was free and in the breakfast room they said we need to pay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are so glad you had an excellent stay at our hostel! Regarding the breakfast, sorry you had some confusion, there was a slight misunderstanding for 1 day as there was a change in our breakfast policy, but now everything is sort out! Thank you so much for your review! We do look forward to saying you here again!! Best regards from U HOSTELS Madrid!

66%

Our room was tiny for three people. There was no hot water, every day was a problem to take a shower, cause the hot water lasted about five minutes. The location was good, but it's not worth '

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We´re not sure if we´ere the hostel you were staying in as we don´t have any rooms for 3 people, we have rooms of 2, 4, 6, 8, and 12 people. Also, we do have hot water all the time in our showers and we haven´t received any bad experience about our hot water, it is usually direct 24 hours and you wouldn´t need to wait to have it hot. If you were here and you had any problem with it, you should have told us! We hope to see you soon in our hostel whenever you come to Madrid!

54%

The location of the hostel is fairly far from anything central in Madrid, so you have to take the metro to go just about anywhere. There was only one girls toilet on the floor we stayed on, which disappointed my female traveling companions. The wifi was very slow, which made it hard to coordinate any plans from the hostel without going to Starbucks for better wifi. The kitchen was definitely sub-par; dirty, very small and lacking many basic appliances and utensils. Surprised it was rated 9.0.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are less than15 minutes walking to the city center. We assure there´re at least 2 female bathrooms on each dorm´s floor, we wonder you didn´t notice that. Usually our clients don´t have issues with our WIFI connection, if you told us we would have helped you set it properly on your phone. We clean the ktichen on a daily basis, though its cleanliness also depends on its users. We´re rated 9 as our clients find as one of the top hostels! Thanks for staying with us!

74%

Good Hostel in a beautiful area very near to the metro.


100%

Great Hostel! I love it! Very close from a metro station and from everything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review! It is great to know you loved our hostel and had a great experience here! We hope to see you again at our hostel in the near future!!

(156 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback