Hostelworld.com

U & I Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
U & I Guesthouse Located at 1772-10 Yido 2Dong Jeju City Jejudo, , Jeju Island.
U & I Guesthouse
South Korea
Jeju Island 690827 1772-10 Yido 2Dong Jeju City Jejudo
91% 268
33.4997781 126.5292298
U & I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect guesthouse, had everything a traveller would need. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff! Very helpful and nice guys.. very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel was great. Very easy to find, and the staff is SO helpful. It is located literally right next to main bus stops a cool shopping and food scene in the back alleys. The staff are really kind and take the time to help you out and/or give you directions. They had a water tank which was really awesome for refilling water bottles, and outlet adapters to rent for free. The atmosphere lacked the usual friendly buzzing vibe of other hostels I've been in, but overall it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

The staffs were very nice. You can easily find here. It's not that far from the bus station. It was cozy and comfortable to stay for but one thing, I found some other person's hair in the bed when I first arrived.. Except that, thanks for the free breakfast, kitchen, and maps. Don't hesitate to ask anything to staffs because they are very kind and nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eddyphdhong
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

great value place for jeju island. i traveled a lot. i wrote many reviews in tripadvisor that made me 1% highest reviewer. for you and i guesthouse, most important good things are kindness and location. two things made many guests to visit here again. they started this accommodation for so and so motel long time ago. but recently they changed this to guesthouse business and they made it hot spot for low cost travelers. not only koreans but also foreigners knew this place is most convenient place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2016
10.0

Great, cheap hostel. The hostel overlooks a popular bar and restaurant area, but is well shielded from the noise, so only has a small, quiet buzz in the background, and great access to nearby places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
10.0

During my trip, I stayed at three other hostels. U & I was by far the best. Kenny is an awesome host who will make sure your time on Jeju Island is a blast. The staff speaks English and is very kind. Facilities are clean; absolutely no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
10.0

Perfect place to stay. Can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2015
10.0

We had a great time! Everything about this hostel was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2015
7.4

Booked the wrong night but staff was still friendly enough to change reservation. Nice area but kinda difficult traveling alone. Met some interesting people at the guesthouse that I went out with. Fun place to stay if you want to drink. Not great place to sleep though. Room was stuffy and beds were tough. Good access to public transportation .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.