Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U & I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
U & I Guesthouse Located at 1772-10 Yido 2Dong Jeju City Jejudo, , Jeju Island.
U & I Guesthouse
South Korea
Jeju Island 690827 1772-10 Yido 2Dong Jeju City Jejudo
91% 300
33.4997781 126.5292298
U & I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Very clean hostel, good security, helpful staff and can speak English, very convenient location with lots of restaurants and bars around. Stayed there in November which is not a peak season, so there were not many people staying in the hostel, but met some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Convenient place with many shops to walk about Staff are friendly. Room is clean. It was a bit noisy during the night until wee hours of morning from the pubs situated around the hostel vicinity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.7

Hostel staff is nice. One of the staff is quite knowledgable about the area and will give you really good directions/bus routes. There was one staff member who didn't seem to know how to get to many places. The hostel is also really clean. This hostel is located ~90min bus ride from most of the tourist attractions. The crowd at the hostel is quite old, so you probably won't meet people in the common room. Wifi from my bed was awful, but good in the rest of the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. Breakfast very good and rooms comfortable enough with air con. Staff are friendly. Would be happy to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Not much to do in Jeju city but a huge lounge that was good to meet the other travelers. Near a few places to go out as well. Definitely a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Really nicely located, next to a lot of alley restaurants and shops that was bustling with young people at night. I didn't see much of the staff (just at the front desk a couple times) during my 2 night stay, but they were helpful when I asked them about bussing and room questions. If you want to summit Mt. Hallasan (which I highly recommend), it's a pretty easy 40 minute bus ride up there. Jeju city is a cool place to explore too and the main market is within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Best I have stayed so far in Korea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Not bad, the staff always sounds a bit discouraging

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great lounge area for meeting people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

wonderful place..location is good..close to the airport and bus stations..basically u can go wherever u want ..but most of the attractions r quite far from the hostel..need to take more than 1 hour bus..my room is opposite to a bar..quite noisy at nite..i am surprised they have a bathroom in the room(it was a 6 beds room)..the staffs are very friendly everything was almost perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.