X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

U inn Berlin Hostel Reviews

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
766 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I simply loved it! Great atmosphere and the cutest staff ever! It felt like home away from home. Friendly rooms, very clean!!! cozy lounge, perfect location to go out and to go sight seeing. Also the kitchen is very well equipped and theres a super cheap and nice breakfast that you can get. Good coffee also. Great place!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good hostel, cheap and extraordinary clean. the workers were very friendly and ready to give tips about what to do in berlin. within walking distance to some of the best bars and clubs!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is amazing! Feels like home, very near to one of the coolest area of berlin! I will be back next time im in berlin!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Security was poorly established. Doors were left open when people were leaving. Mobile got stolen in the room while i was inside. When reported to reception there was no apology or a hint of feeling sorry about what happened. Very unprofessional! Rooms were smelly all day long. Showers were on a different level and not connected to the room which made it a hassle to go back and forth at night.


89%

Best hostel bed I've ever slept in. Crazy fast wifi, fastest of any hostel I've stayed in by far. Super clean and great hostel.


100%

I was in town only for a couple of days and i was travelling alone, U inn has been the perfect choice for me because I ve meet other guests who were as well travelling alone and we were hanging out together :) Really good location, really clean. I will stay here again!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in - and I have stayed in lots! Nice staff, nice people, highly recommendable.


94%

Great hostel! Very clean, friendly staff, lockers in the rooms, code for entering the main door, good breakfast choice available for 2.50€, lounge with boardgames and a wii. I really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely stay here again!


100%

At first I was unimpressed with this hostel - the lower bunks have very little headspace, and for some rooms the walk to the washroom is over 50 steps, which sucks during the middle of the night. However during my stay I changed my mind, largely due to how helpful and nice the staff were. The rooms are also relatively large, have tables in the middle, and large lockers for each person. Overall this hostel is a good value for your money.


100%

i really really enjoy my stay at U inn :) The location is great, if you walk just 10 minutes you can reach a nice area with a big park, many cozy bars and restaurants... and the best clubs of the city! highly recommended :D maria

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect location, close to all the bars and clubs! very clean and cosy, the staff is awesome!!! felt like a second home! will go back definitely

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel.Walking distance (~20 min) to Warschauer Strasse and all its bars, though a bit far to walk anywhere else of interest (e.g., about 45 minutes on foot to Alexanderplatz) -- but U- and S-bahn are close. VERY clean, nice showers (hot water all the time), solid wifi (yes, even in the rooms), and the staff is really nice. Neighborhood feels safe. Not the most social hostel, but you'll be comfortable here. I spent a few weeks and would go back.


91%

Located quietly away from the busy Frankfurter Alle, but not far from the metro, so you can walk/metro to the center in 20 minutes. Or bike in about10-15 minutes. The rooms were spacious and the lockers excellent for securing non-high value-belongings and peace of mind. And lastly the kitchen was fully equipt, orderly, and a great meeting place of the diverse people that pass through.


86%

Clean, nice kitchen. Good location and good value. Not the most unique, but perfectly serviceable. Would stay here again.


94%

Very nice hostel, the only difficult thing was that the men's toillette is hidden in the last corner downstairs, so if you wanted to go there during the night you had a long jouney through the whole hostel.. :-) but apart that everything was fine!


100%

Excellent Hostel! very good price, and considering the quality standards and the perfect location, it's rather one of the cheapest options in Berlin. thank you!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Kind of hard to find arriving at night (use U Inn's directions, not Hostelworld's), but comfortable once we got there. Delicious espresso available at the front desk every morning! Two weird things: the showers are on the ground floor and bedrooms are upstairs, and our neighbor's room didn't actually have a door to the hallway, so she had to walk through our room to get to hers.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights, in the private room. What I really liked about this hostel is that it was extremely clean, and the staff was fairly helpful. It was not noisy at night, and the neighbourhood vibe (Freidreshain) had plenty of bars and restaurants around, so there was plenty to do! If you're looking for a party hostel, this probably isn't the hostel for you.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Pretty close to what the ideal hostel should be. All the basics covered, clean, free wifi, secure, kitchen, common areas. In cool area. 1-2 metro stops from city center, but Berlin has several cool locations besides city center. Nice chill travelers I met here too.


77%

Nice, quiet hostel with interesting travellers and a few long term stays. A bit out of the city, but quite close to a train station. Staff were lovely but the front door was constantly left open, which may be something of a security concern.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback