Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at U Inn Berlin. The room was spacious even though it had four bunk beds, the staff were super helpful and friendly and the kitchen was super relaxed for bringing and eating your own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Pretty quiet hostel, however no chill out areas, only outside the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, great location. Common kitchen is great to meet and talk to people, if you go there soon you might get to meet Federick who is a Italian chef and cooks food all day while listening to metal and leaves the food for people to eat. Hilarious character, awesome dude. The only downfall of this hostel is one of the staff. Can't remember her name but she seems to be annoyed at any request or question and just wants to sit outside and drink and smoke. The guys that work there are awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, close to the subway, pretty clean, good breakfast options and facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice atmosphere, pleasant shady street with trees. Not a lot of organized activities, but plenty of opportunity to sit around and drink / chat. Lots of pots and pans for cooking. Very cool neighborhood, close to parks, clubs, bars, and the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff really makes this place special. Without exception, everyone working through the week was kind, helpful, and excited to be doing what they do - they're clearly personally invested in making the hostel successful. The community was excellent, as well, and even with the lounge under construction, the kitchen and outside were happening common spaces. Wifi infrastructure needs upgrades. Bed was comfortable, and showers were sufficient for the house. Note singles pass thru dorm rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel, location is close to Frankfurter Allee which will get you straight into central Berlin. Also relatively close to the famous club area in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.3

As someone who likes to stay a bit away from the main touristic center, I enjoyed the location of this hostel. I also enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere among the other guests staying here. The staff were alright, not amazing, but the rooms and facilties were good, so I would still recommend this hostel for those looking for a relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
5.7

My stay at this hostel wasn't as good as I had been expected. There was't internet in the room, so I had to stand/sit by the stairs in the entrance/reception area. There wasn't any common areas to sit and relax in, expect the kitchen, which wasn't that convenience. To reach the showers, you had to walk out your room, along the reception, and through a corridor. In my room was a locked door. At night while we were sleeping, a person went into our room, and locked herself into that room. Weird :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mirajohannah5845
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.3

The place wasnt as clean as everyone rated it to be. I pulled a huge chunk of hair from the shower when it wouldnt pull in the water. The fridge was also pretty filthy. There was a very nice male staffperson but the young female was super rude. The wifi didnt work at all on neither of our phones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.