Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
U inn Berlin Hostel Located at Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin.
U inn Berlin Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain
85% 1077
52.5132435 13.4691524
U inn Berlin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommend. Hostel has everything any traveller needs - WiFi, a kitchen, friendly and social atmosphere, great location (close to the metro and supermarkets) and accomodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was amazing. The staff, especially Billy and James, are so nice and so helpful. Numerous time I needed their help and they went out of their way to help me. They also know the city pretty well and provide some nice recommendations. they speak German and English. The hostel was fairly clean, in an ok location 10 minutes walk from Boxhagner platz, and 5 minutes walk from ubahn and sbahn. Last but not least, I met some amazing people here. definitely a great hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was okay. It's located on the border of Friedrichshain which is nice. The atmosphere was lacking in my opinion. There's a small lounge but no one hung out in there. Kitchen closed at 11 which sort of sucked. It's between 2 metro train stations so it was easy to get around Berlin. The staff was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. We didn't buy breakfast because it seemed pretty light and standard so we just made our own food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.3

A little bit far away from center but close to a metro. They close kitchen and lounge at 11pm so you ether have to go out or go to bed. The kitchen was really nice. Nice showers. Nice staff. We had a good time. Worth staying there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to spend a couple of nights. A lot of good bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location in fun district especially for nightlife. Very good kitchen and comfortable room, easy stay. Really friendly, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel in general was good: the bathroom and other facilities were clean, the staffs were receptive and the room was comfy. The only thing was that the hostel is a little far from the center, like 50 minutes walking to Alexanderplatz or 20 minutes by train. But the neighborhood is very good, with a lot of bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice small hostel, run by friendly team. The accommodation is located in a more residential area, which in my opinion helped to experienced Berlin much better. You can still walk to many cafes, restaurants, clubs, etc within 2-10 min walk while relax and sleep well since the location is quiet and nice. The premises were kept clean and the rooms were ok (some extra power outlets would improve the experience) but overall U inn was a very nice hostel. Definitely would stay again at U inn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

funny, clean, relxing. Highly reccomend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

very cozy place, nice atmosphere, clean, chilled out. Personal was very kind and disponible. Will definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.