Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was awesome! In a great part of town, helpful staff as well! One thing to keep in mind is that the common areas, including the kitchen, are locked from 2300-0700 so think ahead if you plan on experiencing night life in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.1

False advertisement of the room rates. On arrival they bump up the price by €2 per bed per day because bed sheets are not included. They should be honest about it and knock up the price by €2 on hostelworld. Aside from this, the staff have helped us well. There are 2 metrostations near the hostel (U bahn and S bahn). You will need the U bahn (roughly €3.7 one way) to make it to the touristy areas of Berlin. It's rather quiet at the hostel. I was happy with the beds, the WiFi and the showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.0

Great staff, bad wifi. Restrooms are clean for the most part. Cheap and a quick walk away from Simonstrasse and nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.6

A solid hostel, pretty quiet but well-managed. You get what it says in the description: helpful staff and a nice base to work from in a very nice neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!...we are only wondering why your rating for our location is only a "6", while you mentioning our nice neighbourhood in your comment?...

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Polite and very organized hostel. They have provided detailed information of how to late check in. The room was clean and it was relatively calm although too bright in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Great staff, location is cool! Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eli_mikeladze
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

U inn Hostel Berlin is just perfect place to stay. Location is very good, rooms clean, breakfast was also very good, everything fresh and tasty! They have also SUPER Coffee, you can get anytime. and very friendly and helpful team! 10.0!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Cool, clean place. Nice kitchen and chill area. Cool staff Best value for money in the "small family-like" hostel category of Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.4

The guy on reception was friendly. There was a mix up with reception opening times so a real scramble in the morning to get our stuff back because the night staff didn't known where the keys were. I ended up here because kreuzberg was all booked up but it's not too far from berghain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
5.7

Clean and quiet and in a good location. Unlike a lot of other hostels, it had no bar area or sense of community - it felt like the guests I talked to were there for a cheap place to stay and were not interested in socialising. Also, check in was difficult as we arrived late and some things hadn't been set up as expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Guest Sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We do not advertise to have a bar but we do offer´beer at reception and we have a lounge and a kitchen area to hang out and social. With regards to the guests, we are sorry that you were not able to meet the people you expected, however, we don't think it is fair that this has had an impact on your rating.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.