Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
U inn Berlin Hostel Located at Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin.
U inn Berlin Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain
85% 1098
52.5132435 13.4691524
U inn Berlin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice place to sleep. Quiet hostel. Beds were very comfy. Showers were full of water so I didn't shower. Billy the receptionist was really nice. Only stayed one night so can't really form and impression but had a nice garden and lounge and kitchen areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place. Very well run. Clean and secure. Wifi was fine. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.9

It was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

This place has great staff and is only a few stops from the centre of Berlin. I had no problem with booking and the vibe was great, calm but upbeat. I was in an eight person room and had no trouble whatsoever with noise or cleanliness. The facilities and wifi were great too, it's the perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

Every thing was fine as I stayed just 3 days. location is also fine just 10 min with underground metro. Price was little more than the location but at the end I prefer to stay here again if I come.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a safe part of Berlin. It's close to both the Samaritestrasse and Frankfurter Allee U-Bahn and S-Bahn stops to it is very easy to get to Alexanderplatz and the rest of Berlin. The staff was very professional and friendly. I had a package that was delivered to the hostel after I had already left and they were kind enough to help me have it couriered to Munich. Will stay again on my next visit to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall my stay was ok, I met some great people. Staff not friendly, i was practically invisible while waiting to check in with 2 staff members talking amongst themselves, all the while looking straight at me! Then when I asked for directions I was told to wait until later as they were changing shift so no one could help me right then. Pretty poor service! Also had to ask for toilet paper, to which I was told they had none at all and had to wait for someone to buy some. Location is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.3

The fridge is too small to accommodate food from everyone, other than that it a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.9

ideal location and very handy for hopping in and out for the main attractions. staff were very friendly and helpful. would love to go back someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommend. Hostel has everything any traveller needs - WiFi, a kitchen, friendly and social atmosphere, great location (close to the metro and supermarkets) and accomodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.