Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
U inn Berlin Hostel Located at Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin.
U inn Berlin Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain
86% 1067
52.5132435 13.4691524
U inn Berlin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to spend a couple of nights. A lot of good bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location in fun district especially for nightlife. Very good kitchen and comfortable room, easy stay. Really friendly, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel in general was good: the bathroom and other facilities were clean, the staffs were receptive and the room was comfy. The only thing was that the hostel is a little far from the center, like 50 minutes walking to Alexanderplatz or 20 minutes by train. But the neighborhood is very good, with a lot of bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice small hostel, run by friendly team. The accommodation is located in a more residential area, which in my opinion helped to experienced Berlin much better. You can still walk to many cafes, restaurants, clubs, etc within 2-10 min walk while relax and sleep well since the location is quiet and nice. The premises were kept clean and the rooms were ok (some extra power outlets would improve the experience) but overall U inn was a very nice hostel. Definitely would stay again at U inn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

funny, clean, relxing. Highly reccomend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

very cozy place, nice atmosphere, clean, chilled out. Personal was very kind and disponible. Will definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Surprised by how much I enjoyed it here, I went back once and will do so again before this summer is over. It's on the edge of F'shain but I quite enjoyed the walk through streets packed with bars + restaurants towards Kreuzberg where the nightlife is. Comfy bed, good facilities, hostel clears out at night but that's a good thing as there's so much on in this corner of Berlin. Taxi rank and S + U-Bahn stations nearby if you need to go further across town (like towards Brandenburg or similar)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night but Staff here were fantastic, really lovely and helpful. The place was pretty clean rooms had quite a bit of space and lockers were provided. The location isnt very good at all but its close to the station anf easy to get around via the tranis

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

the neighborhood is not very alive, but it's like 2 minutes away from railway & underground stations! the hostel is pretty clean & the staff nice and helpful. didn't like the fact than inside our 6 bed room was a door leading to another bedroom so we had a flow of people going in and out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Need more showers, if you are looking for a place while in transit for a night it's good enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.