Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

UB Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
UB Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Baga Toiruu street, , Ulaanbaatar.
UB Guesthouse & Hostel
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Baga Toiruu street
89% 551
47.9194770 106.9108772
UB Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
7.1

A decent place to sleep, the location is pretty good being a 5 minute walk to the State Department Store. The hostel itself is not great but not bad either, and for Mongolia it is just a solid place to sleep. Nothing else is really special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

busy place where all seems to be about the tours. the common areas are rather cramped. the tours do involve quite a lot of driving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Don't forget your clothes in the bathroom after a shower. The cleaning lady will throw them away without asking whose they are. Other than that, this hostel is really great. Great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Decent hostel, maybe an 8 elsewhere but probably a 10 in Mongolia! Staff are really friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

Nice place, helpful staff and owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mymipol12
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

UB is a great hostel, mainly because of its welcoming and dedicated manager, who speaks really good english! There's always a staff member ready to help, the appartment has many showers and toilets, the wi-fi is good (you'll really appreciate it if your last stay was in China...) and it is located near the main sights. UB arranged my pick-up at the train station for free (train station is a little bit too far to walk) and I booked a perfect adventure in the countryside with them! Thank you Bobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING!!!!!! I really recommend it and it is definitely one of the best hostels I ever stayed in! Unfortunatelly i only stayed on night there and i arrived really late in the middle of the night. Thank you so much for managing that! The rooms are REALLY clean, and there wasn't anything bad on my stay in the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Very competitive rates and comfortable beds. Staff were awesome and couldn't do enough to help. thanks a lot Ganbaa!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.