Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

UB Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
UB Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Baga Toiruu street, , Ulaanbaatar.
UB Guesthouse & Hostel
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Baga Toiruu street
83% 563
47.9194770 106.9108772
UB Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a good location and is reasonably comfortable. They offer lots of tours - it seems like a good place to find fellow travellers. We arranged a driver separately so we only stayed 2 nights and didn't use the tours. The hostel is fine, but I think you can find better value ones in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff and the perfect location in UB!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Not bad, the private room we had was a sauna and thankfully changing to the dorm the next day in the 'other' building was a lot better. Staff are fantastic at organising things and really do a good job. Would stay again if I could get a good, cooler private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.9

OK hostel for an overnight stay. In the summer it is terrible without at least a fan. No air moves in from the window. Way too many people for such a small hostel. Kitchen is full once there are 4 people in it and lounge only takes 6. Fridge does not cope with number of people. Bathrooms worked well though. And the twin room is NOT a proper twin room. It is a room that JUST manages to have a bunk in it. Location is its only selling point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is over crowded. Kitchen facilities are minuscule. Common area is small, meaning that people are falling over each other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent host, who despite being very busy will find the time to help. Good facilities, close to shops, restaurants and banks as well as being just a block away from Chinggis square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.1

A decent place to sleep, the location is pretty good being a 5 minute walk to the State Department Store. The hostel itself is not great but not bad either, and for Mongolia it is just a solid place to sleep. Nothing else is really special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

busy place where all seems to be about the tours. the common areas are rather cramped. the tours do involve quite a lot of driving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brimmanfrazer5680
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Honestly wasn't impressed. The only good thing was that it's safe. First thing you'll notice when you walk in is all the signs telling you what you can and can't do. Run my an overbearing passive aggressive old lady who try's to be everyone's overbearing mother. Not sure she is aware of her clientele. There's a curfew of midnight. Rooms have no ventilation and only 2 full bathrooms for 20+ bunks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Don't forget your clothes in the bathroom after a shower. The cleaning lady will throw them away without asking whose they are. Other than that, this hostel is really great. Great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.