Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

UNITY Hostel Skopje

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
UNITY Hostel Skopje Located at Ilindenska No.1, , Skopje.
UNITY Hostel Skopje
Macedonia
Skopje Skopje 1000 Ilindenska No.1
87% 271
41.9991391 21.4285191
UNITY Hostel Skopje
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
5.7

Vibe was lacking, seemed like a pretty anti social space and there wasn't much encouragement from the staff to create an atmosphere and include everyone. Free breakfast was good. Vive might have had something to do with the weather, it was torrential down pour so maybe that's why everyone was in an average mood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location opposite the castle and a 5 minute walk into the very centre of the city. Very flexible check in times as someone always manning the reception bit. Both dorm rooms and private room were really clean and nice and the inspirational messages throughout the hostel were charming. The hostel has a well equipped kitchen so making food for yourself would be no trouble,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ambigram0
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

UNITY hostel was in a great location, the staff were super friendly/helpful. The dorms were great, with each bed having its own power socket and curtain around the bed for privacy. Stopped by here twice and would definitely do so again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, perfect staff, convenient location in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this place and the staff! I came in super early in the morning and they let me crash on the couch until check in and put a blanket over me while I was sleeping when I slept in. Free breakfast everyday was spectacular. Great people to talk to, but also time and space to do your own thing. Advice and help getting to the Matka canyon and to the millennium cross. Laundry!!! Loved this place, would absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Unity Hostel is a very inviting place to stay in Sofia with a friendly staff that do a great job at creating a friendly atmosphere. Although I stayed in the private room (with a shared bathroom), I had a great time chatting with the other folks at the hostel, whom you encounter while using the shared common lounge, dining, and cooking spaces in the hostel. I would definitely stay at this hostel again next time I'm in Skopje!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect localization, personal nice and helpful. Recommended 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodamadhat
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice cute little place. Great vibes and cool guests. The staff were nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, good location and amazing staff. The volunteers were really nice too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

There is staff here all night but they're usually asleep on the couch. The bathrooms are disgusting and smell. The rooms are ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.