Hostelworld.com

UNITY Hostel Skopje

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
UNITY Hostel Skopje Located at Ilindenska No.1, , Skopje.
UNITY Hostel Skopje
Macedonia
Skopje Skopje 1000 Ilindenska No.1
86% 244
41.9991391 21.4285191
UNITY Hostel Skopje
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Loved the earthy vibe and the guy we met, Olli i believe his name was, was totally kickass. Give him a raise! Most helpful person in the Balkans. Great night! Can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

i freaking loved the Unity Hostel, the atmosphere was really good,the people there,the hostel itself was clean too, except I woke up at 10a.m and thinking to have a warm shower but instead ,the water was cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Kind of a low rating just because of my preference: this is more an apartment than a hostel. The staff is also like a clique that sets the tone for the room; generally 4-5 of them occupy the central couch, doing back-rubs and in-jokes. Feels like couchsurfing in a frat house. I prefer a hostel that's about the travelers, not the off-shift staff. When on shift the staff is ok, and some are even welcoming to the guests. Quite poor cleaning - I rarely even react to that. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Perfectly located, super nice and helpful staff. Great people who stay in the hostel. Pleasant during the day, quiet during night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect location, helpful staff. The hostel feels homely and welcoming. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is close to town and fairly clean. Pretty good for the price but could be a little cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.9

Great location next to everything you want to see in Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Pefect place to stay in Skopje! Great staff, very comfortable living room...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
9.4

discombobulated by music taste of receptionists!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Nov 2015
8.3

Good facilities, free breakfast (cereal bread), washer 3€dryer 2€. Curtains around bed, lots of plug sockets good wifi. Only odd thing was I think the staff and some volunteers slept on the sofa, despite it being noisy in the living room the noise didn't travel. Would probably stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.