Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

UNITY Hostel Skopje

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Cracking spot in the middle, massive area to chill but there weren't many people around to create the atmosphere. Most staff were great but the staff that greeted me was pretty west - dull, slow and incompetent so it dampened it a bit. I would come back again though, I overheard their staff meeting and it should really improve. Beds decent size, plenty of outlets, curtains. Huge kitchen. Only two showers/toilets but isn't a big hostel so that's fine, and they're nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, clean and attentive staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Good location, social and nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Perfect location to explore Skopje and surroundings, conveniently located opposite of the fortress and litetrally everything you need is in walking distance. The Staff was super chill and helped us with all our questions. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
7.7

Secure clean hostel for relaxing stay,It was hard to find any craic hough,I looked but could not find and check in was very poor with no info given about the city sights and value places to go eat and drink

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.6

Unity hostel was a nice place to stay. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and the location could not be better. The dorms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable, and the overall atmosphere was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

A fantastic hostel that felt like home. Cool living room/dining room space to chill in with games and comfortable seating. Full kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal for yourself, just have buy your own groceries of course. Great vibes and lots of information found throughout. The hostel owner Oli was friendly and very knowledgable about Macedonia. Took us on a tour to some beautiful sites. Beds were comfortable with curtains and the bathrooms were clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Friendly Staff and nice location to various sightseeing places, I would recommend this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

The place felt like a home, very cozy and comfortable hostel with great facilities, excellent tea for free and helpful and interested staff. The location was very central, right opposite to the Fortress Kale and right around the corner to the main sites. They had recently renovated their bathrooms and the guests were trusted with keys to the downstairs door. They held a movie night during my stay and had good books and games available. Thanks a lot Unity, I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel was very centrally located, and staff was nice and helpful with recommendations. We took the private room and it was very nice and spacious. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.