Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

UNITY Hostel Skopje

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Great staff with great service! I recommend day-trip to Matka with these guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

STAY HERE! Very relaxed place to kick back, take the half day tour with hostel to see everything and feel like you're being shown around by a friend. Skopje is a really friendly and this Hostel definitely embodies that. Bathrooms are extremely clean, private and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel overall. Only atmosphere really lacks. People not interested in talking to each other but that maybe just be due to the ppl there at the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Small quiet hostel, bit of a walk from the train/bus station. Nice staff, except the surly night volunteer (who may have already passed on).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.4

The stay was fine besides the annoying payment part. They don't accept credit card or euros, only their own currency. I arrived almost midnight due to the traffic in the borders of Serbia and Macedonia and there were not places open at the bus station. I was too tired after more the 7 hours ride in a tight bus (I am 6'3) but I had to look for an ATM to pay the bill. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great little hostel in Skopje with an awesome vibe and friendly staff! It really felt like home and was close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I travel a lot, so trust me if I tell you this is ONE OF THE BEST hostel I've ever been!!! Safety sensation, great central location, very friendly prepared and helpful staff, family atmosphere and very very clean. The welcome is great and you feel right at home just as soon as you walk through the entrance! I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone, and if I ever go back to Skopje I would stay here again without any doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

By far my favorite hostel I've stayed at. The staff were awesome and made me feel right at home. The wifi worked like a charm, the hostel was clean, there were plenty of outlets and power strips, kitchen was open for everyone, and the common area was perfect to facilitate a lot of social interaction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, great common area, perfect place to meet other travellers. Great staff too, all very nice and helpful. Very good location. The dorm is very clean and comfortable, with curtains on beds and lots of power plugs (attention: the big dorm doesnt have air conditioning, just the other rooms). Good wifi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryandavid-1
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.1

Place was nice and clean. Staff didn't seem to know much of what was going on around the city m, received the wrong information a few times. Atmosphere was probably the worst I've had at a hostel but that is more based on the people that were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.