Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
8.6

I met some really crazy people here, heard many interesting stories. I would say it was a very unexpected yet exciting experience. This values more than facility and the comfort of the room, and the room is pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, helpful staff. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Really great hostel with fantastic staff, it's a shame that it was dampened by the fact there was construction going on, not quietly, the lounge was closed for renovation, the washing machine and dryers were out of order, and the wifi was intermittently dropping it's connection, which is frustrating. They also do not cater to gluten free in the included breakfast, so I had to purchase my own bread. Besides this, very good hostel and most of the staff are great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel right in the middle of Hollywood. Large kitchen available to guests with breakfast provided free. Decent rooms and bathrooms. Awesome outdoor area with lounges and umbrellas for shade. Its a shame that the Hollywood area in general is not the nicest place, very run down/dirty, but this is not a fault of the hostel. Really close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese theatre, etc. Difficult to get to sites in other areas of the city due to LA's terrible public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Loved the patio for hanging out. Breakfast was good, staff helpful, handy location and near the metro and buses. Party hostel (quiet after 11 rule not enforced) so light sleepers you've been warned!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Good location. Security in place for after hours and having a noise curfew in place allows you to get enough sleep if you don't feel like partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Best American hostel stay. They have lots of group hikes, tours, pub crawls and parties. Definitely perfect for solo travellers and those who want to have a good time. Rooms were spacious and clean, good sized lockers and the staff were really friendly and involved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2017
8.0

Location was superb, incredibly near to Hollywood Boulevard. Also easy to locate if you are taking the $8 shuttle from the airport. I stayed in a 8 bed female ensuite, and I especially liked that the dorm was big enough for our luggages. The privacy pod by your bed and the strong wifi are two facilities I appreciated that the hostel provided for its travellers. The bathroom was kept clean but can be a long wait sharing with 7 other females. Breakfast is simple. Overall would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great spot! I think what really made this place extra special was the hostel activities (hike to hollywood hills) and the patio which was super condusive to mingling with other guests/staff. only 10 mins from the main touristy bit of the hollywood walk of fame, chinese theatre etc.. kind of a sketch area but whatever. No matter where you stay in LA you will have to cab around to see everything (ie west hollywood, melrose ave, etc) so we were fine with our chosen location. Overall very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, stayed at this and the San Francisco branch. Both great hostels with good communal areas. The bunks are comfy and well designed, especially the privacy screens and the lockers are big. Plenty of organised events,of which I would have attended if I stayed longer. I felt very safe and welcome, and would definitely stay at one of TT he USA hostels again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.