Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • writeoscar
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome location with a good price. This is the spot to stay with friendly and informative staff. You will be in the center of it all and can easily take the bus, ride share and subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

All together, the hostel was good! Bathrooms were clean but had a smell (I think the base of the toilets needed to be clean). Beds and rooms were clean, comfy and secure. They had lots of events to get everyone involved! Karaoke, free BBQ, etc.. and they offer different events and tours daily. The staff were great, and the included breakfast was too. Hollywood area in general gets a little sketchy at night, but it's a great central location and easy to get anywhere by bus from here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hollywood the neighborhood isn't for everyone (i.e. me), but the USA hostel was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And accommodations were much better than some of the higher priced hostels nearer the beach. Fair warning that it takes 90 minutes on the bus to get to the beach; the hostel has a occasional group shuttle if you can wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the great review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our amazing international staff. Hope to see you again your next time in LA and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

What a delightful hostel! The rooms were nice, the kitchen well-stocked with tools, and the patio was fantastic. It was nice to have a bathroom off of each bunk room. The included breakfast was a nice surprise. The bathroom off the room in which I stayed had just recently been nicely renovated, but the shower faucet handle fell off every time someone touched it. The staff was generally friendly and helpful, if frequently busy. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

All perfect, clean comfortable and the bed setup gave more privacy than other hostels. Only thing I would say is the shower was a little weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the amazing review! We are just finishing up on our newly remodeled bathrooms in all of our rooms and will be sure to make sure the water pressure is at a strong level in all of the showers. Thanks again for your stay and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is very much like the hostels in Europe. The staff is super friendly and have a good spirit. I stayed at a mix dorm (only girl) but it was nice. The hostel is a bit noisy but that is okay. The toilet and bath is in two seperate rooms at the room. That is nice. It was a okay breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us a review. Our free complimentary breakfast includes all you can eat pancakes, bagels, bread, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We send out a departure survey to every guest please feel free to fill out what else we could offer you to improve breakfast. Hope to see you again your next time in LA and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • dearhannahgrace
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing for all backpackers and tourists looking for a friendly atmosphere, close proximity to Hollywood Blvd and hostel organised trips and tours. I would highly recommend to those travelling alone. But, there is a 'constant' party vibe where certain groups of guys (some of who don't even stay at the hostel) are smoking and drinking all day and night, in the front courtyard. They're not all tourists, and they can leave a bad vibe and make girls feel quite uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Great trip and had a great stay. Staff were super friendly and the trips I went on were fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was very clean. Had activities throughout the week, which included pubcrawls and walking tours among other. The breakfast with pancakes and fruits is perfect to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Staff were friendly, I didn't really like the area. Would use Usa hostels again - in fact I stayed at the San Diego hostel of theirs! The price is quite high but every hostel is in LA so it's all relative. Thanks team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.