Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
USA Hostels Hollywood Located at 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
USA Hostels Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90028 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood
88% 3967
34.1002830 -118.3324800
USA Hostels Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

AMAZING! I've been Hostelling throughout Europe with others but never had so many activities and free things to do before. This is great especially as I'd just arrived from Australia and was a lone traveller. Met lots of great people in the common areas and staff were always able to help. Only downside was that it was super hot when I was there but nothing they could do about the weather. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Was a good place to stay, close to the main locations im hollywood. Staff were helpful. Room was a bit tiny but the bed was really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
5.1

This hostel clearly advertises air conditioning in the facilities, but there is NO AC at all. In fact, even at night when it was relatively cool and breezy outside, it was hot and stuffy inside, making it impossible to fall asleep. It was always hotter inside than outside. Please just don't advertise AC if I'm not going to get AC. I would've stayed at the days inn. Bathroom was gross and had hair everywhere. Staff were okay, nothing special. Location was more run down than expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Everyone was really lovely, I felt very welcomed. The downstairs outside part was great to meet people and socialise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Solid hostel. Decent location for Hollywood and good amenities. Free BBQ Monday was an unexpected treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

I can characterize my stay in this hostel as simply "WOW"!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

perfect hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RyanCoupland
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Safe place, good activities and tours and the location was right on the main strip. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff were all largely helpful. The lockers had outlets inside to power electronic devices. The bunk beds also were of higher quality, allowing for electronics to be plugged in and a sense of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

This was the first time I have stayed at a hostile,it was very nice and the location and price were grate .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.