Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels Hollywood

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
9.4

The location is excellent and close to many things in 1 to 5-mile radius. The staff was professional, always available and so willing to help and answer the best they could and anytime they were friendly, too! The front desk didn't have extra umbrellas, or nail clippers and non-humidity hairspray (1 of few the things I couldn't bring with me through airport security), Our room was very clean and not even a little debris. Large lockers for every bed, but ONLY 1 bathroom in each room! :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I never stayed at this hostel, HostelWorld payment site crashed while I was paying, and I never got the confirmation e-mail. However, the staff at this hostel was so kind to cancel my reservation over the phone. I recommend the hostel, not HostelWorld.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

It was fantastic experience for first time experiencing hostels. All the staff were awesome and friendly. A lots of event and tours. It's good place to meet people around the world also. Clean, good atmosphere, good staff, great location, and so economic. BTY breakfast included and for dinner or lunch you can buy your own and cook. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice and helpful Staff, the breakfast was good, the tours nice and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel was great. They had a lot of things to do together and events. The place was in a good location for everything I wanted to do and the staff was super helpful answering any questions. The place needs a big clean in the rooms. The shower area needed some work and there was an oder in some rooms. Over all the place was great and those two things didn't affect my stay but there is room for improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.9

Some staff members were a bit cold and rude others were really nice. Very noisy, they don't enforce quiet hours which have signs everywhere from 11pm-8am so if you want somewhere you can sleep this isn't it, if you want somewhere you can party every night this is probably more your thing. Overall comfortable stay, nice breakfast and generally friendly staff, just need to get that balance right with noise restriction as many other fantastic and lively hostels I've stayed at have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback. Our receptionists do their best to remind all guests returning from pub crawls or nights out on the city of the hostels quiet hours. Whenever we are made aware of or hear violations of the quiet hours we always take swift direct action to try and remedy it. We are sorry to hear you experienced a noisy night. The staff is comprised of travellers from all over the world. We take great pride in our customer service and giving guests the best possible experience. Although we aim to ensure that every single guest has an amazing and memorable stay at USA Hostels Hollywood it is always dissapointing to hear when one does not. Thanks again for your stay and feedback. We will relay your comments to the staff and we wish you safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.3

Friendly staff and fairly good facility. Your basic hostel with lockers, lounge, and daily breakfast. They had daily sign up sheets for trips to the amusement park, beach, pub crawls and so on. My only complaint would be the location. The hostel itself is central however Hollywood itself was not a place I would spend much time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.7

Lockers aren't big enough for suitcases, so luggage is not able to be locked away. Super clean and awesome breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and for your feedback. Our lockers are large enough to hold laptops, valuables, and smaller luggage. For larger suitcases we offer free luggage storage. Next time around you just pop out to reception and they will store large luggage for you free of charge. Thanks again for your stay and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.3

Not entirely at the fault of the hostel, but we were desperate to get out. The staff were not too helpful and the private room we had was the bare minimum in quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Russell_Coight
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Facility wise this was the best hostel I stayed at in the USA. Plenty of room in the dorms, everything was clean and free breakfast was great. Hostel activities were good and in a central location for LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.