Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgiathomas168572
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
7.7

The location is good just off Hollywood Boulevard. I booked to go on the Beverley Hills walking tour through the hostel which was $15 - that paid for our bus fees there (3$) when we got to the end of Rodeo Drive the tour guide said we were 'free to do what we wanted to do' and directed us to the bus back which we had to pay for!! Didn't really see a lot of beverley hills either. The kitchen is very small and cramped for the amount of people staying at the hostel and breakfast is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

USA Hostels Hollywood exceeded my expectations! Not only was the location convenient, but the facilities were some of the best I've seen in any hostel. The staff were all super nice and happy to help out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the amazing review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our amazing international staff. Great to see you enjoyed the facilities, we recently completed remodeling all the rooms and hostel bathrooms and we are thrilled with how they came out. Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • zacklewis97
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Superb hostel, my first time staying at a hostel and they have set the boundary. Location was close to everything I needed and the use of über helped as well. Everywhere was clean, beds were comfy also. Free breakfast was great to. Staff always try to make your stay comfortable and there is plenty of activities on each day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us such a superb review! Glad you liked our daily activities that include walking tours, pub crawls, free barbecue dinners, and parties. Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

USA Hostels is a place to go where you can feel at home and meet people from all over the world! The staff were super friendly and I really couldn't have asked for more! Thank you USA Hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and this amazing review! Great to hear you met some great people from all over the world as that is what hosteling and USA Hostels is all about! Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is possibly the best one I have ever stayed in. It is in a fantastic location in the heart of Hollywood. There were so many activities organised through the hostel that I didn't need to plan my days as it was done for me, fantastic! Katy, Louie, Tony, Kevin, Carlos and all the staff make it their mission to make sure everyone is having a great time. Thanks a million to you all. Hopefully see you all again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the epic review! We will be sure to share this with Katy, Louie, Tony, Kevin, and Carlos! Hope to see you your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Well run. A good option away from the beach. Helpful vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us a review! Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

This diamond in The Rough was fantastic. The shower in my room had hair on the floor which was not cleaned out during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel was fantastic! First time ever staying in a hostel. Staff were really friendly and helpful, atmosphere was great and everyone staying in the hostel were friendly and just wanted to make new friends. New bathrooms in each room, comfy beds and a substantial breakfast in the morning! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the great review! Glad you liked our brand new bathrooms, we are thrilled with how great they turned out! Hope to see you again your next trip through Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hotel great friendly staff, nice kitchen and breakfasts!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the excellent review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff! Glad you liked our free daily breakfast of all you can make pancakes, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel was in a great location and was accessible to public transport. Staff were helpful when you asked them questions. Overall was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear you liked our location. We are located in the heart of the entertainment district, just steps from the Walk of Fame, Grauman’s Chinese and Kodak Theatres, there’s never a lack of things to do or see in the area. Hope to see you again your next time in Hollywood and we wish you happy and safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.