Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
USA Hostels Hollywood Located at 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
USA Hostels Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90028 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood
88% 4167
34.1002830 -118.3324800
USA Hostels Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.7

Lockers aren't big enough for suitcases, so luggage is not able to be locked away. Super clean and awesome breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joanhaigh019
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, Hollywood is a rough area but felt safe in the hostel. Have stayed here once before and it was lovely to be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robincheetham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Third time at USAH Hollywood, always a pleasure. A lot of the staff members are still there from 3 years ago and it seems like they love their job. Bed was good as usual, breakfast good as usual and overall a great stay as usual. Number one place to stay in Los Angeles. Thanks again guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Has good facilities and were very accommodating of my early arrival. Some good free activities also. Did overcharge me but we worked it out. Was also my first experience of a mixed dorm which turned out to be one female (me) and five guys, which didn't feel very mixed! Close to the metro and views of the Hollywood sign from the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend staying at this Hostel cause it's super close to everything and the staff is friendly! The rooms are nice and you meet a lot of nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Staff could have been more informative. Dorm was unclean and very unfriendly which ruined my hollywood experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, great people staying in the hostel, good extras such as walking a tours and shuttles to Santa Monica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Staffs are kind and its location is perfect~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

good staff and location easy to meet people and have fun! terrace to chill out amd drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. Every morning there are staff cleaning all the rooms and common areas. The location is fantastic - just off Hollywood Blvd. Walking distance to Chinese Theatre and Runyon Canon. Short uber to Downtown LA too. The breakfast was average, could have been more. They have baggage storage free of charge with no time limits. Head boards for extra privacy in rooms. Free to change linen/towels whenever you like which was great and they had a laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.