Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
USA Hostels Hollywood Located at 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
USA Hostels Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90028 1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood
88% 4107
34.1002830 -118.3324800
USA Hostels Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

This is an awesome hostel smack in the middle of the famous Hollywood neighbourhood. Beds were good. Wifi was good. You had a lot of choice for breakfast (and good coffee!). They had activities going. There just was this great vibe. Next time in LA, I'll definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Had an amazing time here, came back a second time a couple weeks later. Made some great friends and loved the atmosphere. Staff were great, especially Louis and Fraser who made an already great time even more fun. Tours and bar crawls are affordable and unique. Location is great, LA is huge so anyone who's not happy with being next to Hollywood Boulevard is just plain picky. Had a great time, thanks a lot :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff were helpful, had a good time, met some nice people.Would recommend to friends,a place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place, would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and leaving such a great review! Looking forward to having you back the next time you are in Hollywood! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

It's ok for couple of nights. Not that much to do near location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the feedback. Next time through stop at the desk and we will be happy to point you in the direction of tons of amazing things to do in the area. We are located in the heart of the entertainment district, just steps from the Walk of Fame, Grauman’s Chinese and Kodak Theatres, there’s never a lack of things to do or see in the area. We also offer our own hostel-run tours and activities so there’s always something going on. We’re also the only hostel in LA offering a shuttle to the beach and transport to Magic Mountain.Thanks again for your stay, safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel and great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room size is good and clean. If on the car park side of the hostel you will need ear plugs as you can hear the music from clubs on Hollywood Blvd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
7.1

I was in the very first room, which is right next to the door (which slams every time it shuts, no hydraulics to let it shut softly), across from the kitchen, and right underneath stairs to the second floor. It was extremely loud all night as quiet hours were definitely not observed or enforced by staff. This hostel was worth it for me only for the convenience to the Pantages theatre which is less than a 10 minute walk away, and the only reason I went to LA was to see a show at the Pantages.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in great location. Definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

First time staying at a Hostel and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Aside from being extremely clean-conscious (all they do is clean!) they were humble, friendly and willing to go above and beyond. Example: I'm a non meat eater and one night they had a FREE BBQ for guests. I asked if they had veggie burgers and they declined. A few days later one of the staff told me they'd gone out and got veggie burgers for the next BBQ. Really?! Talk about excellent customer service! Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Greatest hostel I've ever stayed in :)! The staff are awesome major points to Fraser and jack - you guys are wonderful. The room / bathroom were clean and tidy, bed comfy and the atmosphere was fantastic. Free brekky is awesome and the events the hostel have on are super fun. My only downside was Friday and Saturday night the outside noise from clubs near by was pretty noisy but with a set of earplugs its fine. Will definitely stay here again 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.