Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels Ocean Beach

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

A super hostel. Booked an extra 3 days. Will be back some day:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

The location and facilities are top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

What an amazing place to stay! The hostel has a combination of extreme cleanliness, a great location right on the beach and an ability to meet people all the time. It is a great mix of party hostel and a relaxing place to stay. Absolutely loved it and met some excellent people! Would stay there longer than 2 weeks if that wasn't the maximum time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. Super clean, friendly staff and amazing atmosphere. Loved this place❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice overall place to stay and very clean. One of the receptionists was very fake and rude one evening I stepped out for about 30 seconds and when I came back in she still asked to see my room key card and said "I don't remember you" after me saying" I was just speaking to you" and I had been face to face asking her about the door code. I'm sure there not all like that and everyone else was really nice. My only other complaint would be that there was no indoor lounge as it was cold outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel really is the jams! Super clean, friendly (I have like 14 new FB friends), great yoga classes, awesome private pod-syle beds with thick mattresses (no springs stabbing you in the kidneys like every other hostels' beds), and nice leisurely check out time (11am). It's the little things that add up and make this hostel so comfy, like the free shampoo in the bathroom, hairdryer, free towels for use (and a fresh one whenever you need), and cooking spices/oils in the kitchen. CHEERS GUYS!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and such an amazing review! Glad you met some new friends that is what hosteling is all about! Hope to see you again your next time through and we wish you safe travels!

  • gustavommagal8985
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Very well located, staff was friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robincheetham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay. First time here. Thanks a lot guys. Really enjoyed the sunset tour with Marta and Lucia. Really nice girls! Hope to come back in the summer. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave such a great review! We will pass along your kind words to Marta and Lucia and hope to see you next summer! Safe travels!

21st Jan 2017
9.4

This is a very clean hostel with new facilities and good staff. I maybe a bit biased because I visited San Diego during a slow season, but I assume that facilities would remain clean and new even in a busy season. I ranked atmosphere lower ( probably because of the season, too), but it has it's own pluses: I had the whole room to myself. Excellent value for money, will certainly come again during summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the review! We will pass your kind words onto the housekeepers as they love to hear that the hostel is very clean as it is hard to do at a beach hostel! ;-) The winter here is a lot of fun but the summer is pure magic! Hope to see you your next time through! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything was so good, people were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.