Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels Ocean Beach

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
USA Hostels Ocean Beach Located at 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107, San Diego.
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
USA
San Diego CA CA 92107 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107
95% 1377
32.7462439 -117.2503423
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Excelent atmospher, great people, great staff totally recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel. Too bad I don't have time to stay more than 1 night. The lockers were a bit small, just big enough to squeeze in a 15'' laptop. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kanegardner
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome location right on the beach. Nighttime and day time activities are great. Staff are awesome and helpful. Chiara and Jed running the bar crawls made out for a super fun night :) can't wait to be back in ocean beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristyrae
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel. The staff where so hopeful and friendly. There was always something organised by the hostel to do. A great place to meet people. Location was amazing only a few minutes walk to the beach and the hostel has beach umbrellas and towels to use. Check out the BBQ resturant just down the road AMAZING. Will definatly stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Was my 1st time to stay in a Hostel since age 17 in Holland and at age 58, I was older than the other guests, but I really enjoyed the entire experience. Most impressed by the staff, cleanliness, decor, location and total atmosphere. I would highly recommend stay for anyone traveling to San Diego on a limited budget, or those who like to socialize with a fun mix of beach goers. Ocean Beach Rocks with a scene of its own! Great eateries, live music, pubs, antique shops and beaches!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Hand a great time , a perfect way to spend a week end ! i would definitely go back to the same hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is so great. Recently renovated so it is in great shape, the bathrooms are super clean and so are the rooms. The outdoor patio area is also awesome. Everyone on the staff was super friendly (24 hour front desk) and the guests were also great, I met so many cool people during my stay. It's about 3 blocks away from the beach, and right around a bunch of restaurants and bars. They have events organized ever day. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

liked my stay very much except for the quiet time vialation by many guests as i was on the side next to outdoor lounge area and had ask front desk at three am to please tell them of the hostel rule and they all within ten minutes called it a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.