Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels Ocean Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
USA Hostels Ocean Beach Located at 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107, San Diego.
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
USA
San Diego CA CA 92107 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107
93% 1719
32.7462439 -117.2503423
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff is amazing, they are friendly and very helpful. They provide great activities for the guests to join in on and they are very welcomed. I had a great experience and I highly recommend it for your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel, staff was friendly and helpful, bed was super comfortable and clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean, tons of hot water. Lots of activities to do. Very close to the beach. Had a fabulous visit, hope to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay while I was visiting San Diego! The staff was very friendly and always smiling!! 😊 Daily activities give you an opportunity to connect with other travelers!! I would absolutely stay here again! ✌🏻️💜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Room 4 has too littel window. No fresh air for 8 people. Anywas very good place. Absolultly best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel ever! Great vibe and people. Really good location! No complains! I just loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Super safe place in a greta location. The hostel is clean and well organized. They have fun activities every night to meet other travelers. Would definitely recommend it for solo or multiple people traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel... very friendly with loads of activities organised... just what you need...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The common thing among the best hostels I've ever stayed at was a great and friendly bunch of volunteers. This is no different and both me and my friend leave San Diego with the best of memories. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location and awesome activities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • renh21
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent and wonderful time. Made so many wonderful memories. Great location that is central to everything that is awesome in San Diego. There are daily events for travelers. This was my first time staying in a hostel and USA Hostels Ocean Beach really set the bar really high. I'm hoping I would get to meet fellow travelers that I met here in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.