Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels Ocean Beach

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
USA Hostels Ocean Beach Located at 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107, San Diego.
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
USA
San Diego CA CA 92107 4961 Newport Ave., CA 92107
95% 1412
32.7462439 -117.2503423
USA Hostels Ocean Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

This place was awesome!!! Great location, awesome people, very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.9

The facilities were very nice, kept up well and very clean. The location is a block from the beach and everyone was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
6.9

It's was fair just noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

My friend and me had a lot of fun at the hostel. The people were nice and when we had a question they tried the best to help us. The room was clean and organised. There is a lot of stuff to do around like the farmers market right in front of the hostel on Wednesdays, relaxing at the beach which is 2min away or walking to the sunset cliffs which are pretty nice as well. We had a really great vacation and can completely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Dopest hostel I've stayed at 💯👌🏾

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, amazing staff, and the perfect atmosphere for the younger travelers. The hostel turned 2 negative situations (neither caused by the hostel) into positive outcomes. One was when my safety was threatened by another intoxicated guest and within 30 seconds of him grabbing my hair inappropriately without my permission, two of the staff members were by my side. Found out the next morning that they made him leave. Thank you so much OBH, I've never felt so safe and will definitely return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

These guys are simply hostel professionals. Never been to another hostel like it. With a superb location right by the water, this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Everything was great. The hostel is very clean and organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend it. The only down thing is that it's not very close to downtown. So you might need a car. But the hostel also offers shuttle service twice a week so you can use that too. Overall, it was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

It was an amazing experience that I had at this Hostel!!! I'll return for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.