Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melisandes_diamond4111
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean. Beds too firm for me and the ladder climbing up and down the top bunk is hell, especially if you've been drinking. Maybe that was just me, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

This place was great!! Staff were all really friendly! And the location is great! The rooms and bathrooms were tidy! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

I highly recommend this hostel! It is located in the heart of Gaslamp district as well as is walking distance to the train station and beach. Facilities are clean and towels are provided. My locker was a decent size as well. Staff is friendly and the hostel hosts activities which makes it easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, staff welcoming and helpful. Facilities well maintained with newer renovations to bath and shower rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing! Everybody on the staff was nice and helpful. There were events each day, each of which were affordable if not free. The restroom and kitchen facilities are very clean (usually my #1 priority). Very good experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a lovely hostel with friendly staff + free bagel in the morning woo! They have tours to Tijuana and a free shuttle service to Ocean Beach (where their other hostel is which is so nice - if you have a chance try and get one of your nights there) and a few other places. Beds were comfy, with a plug socket and light each which was ideal. Each floor has a bathroom with 3 toilets and showers, so I only had to wait for a shower once but never a toilet (the hostels capacity is quite small) nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff, clean and on a great location. Perfect hostel for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've been to. Everything about it was great, the rooms, location, amazing staff, tons of activities and free shuttle to the beach and AMAZING place to meet awesome people. Super friendly vibes. If in anywhere in SD - it's there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • athyriumfilix306
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Great experience, the hostel has character and they host daily events that make meeting new people easy. The bunks were designed well so you have your own reading lamp and power outlet. It was comfortable and directly in the center of nightlife in the Gaslamp district. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

What a great group of people that work there and stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.