Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
USA Hostels San Diego Located at 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA, San Diego.
USA Hostels San Diego
USA
San Diego CA 92101 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA
90% 1749
32.7129039 -117.1603059
USA Hostels San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel has so many elements which have caused it to be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. This is in comparison with 30 plus other hostels in Europe and the USA. There's so many excellent things about it but to name a few I would pick - the comfy couches and lounge areas which allow you to chat, chill and meet new people - the privacy pods in the room which offer some alone time when you need it! - the countless papers and information notes available - the staff were amazingly great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel so I had my concerns, but it turned out to be a great experience. I was traveling alone and the atmosphere made it very easy to meet people and experience San Diego. The staff was great and had social events for guests daily which leads me to another highlight. Guests are offered extremely discounted admissions to clubs in addition coordinated trips and/or transportantion guidance to pretty much all of the beaches and sights. Def will do this again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent party hostel in the middle of the nightlife district. Good kitchen facilities, laundry, bathrooms looked new, very clean hostel, big lockers with power points inside, each bed has a light and power socket, chilled atmosphere, keycard access, organised activities. Only negative (which is expected as it's on the party strip) is it's VERY noisy at night. They have free ear plugs. If you want social / party, this is a great place in good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel was super clean- they seemed to clean the bathrooms twice a day. Great location- sam was our favourite member of staff, always playing our favourite tunes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I was at this Hostal jus one night but for sure I'll come back, is really clean, the stuff is really nice, the location is perfect. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and leaving us such an amazing review! We will pass along your kind words to our amazing housekeepers who do their best keeping our hostel so clean! Hope to see you again your next time in San Diego and we wish you safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great experience at this hostel as the location was incredible, staff was very friendly and it had a great atmosphere. Way nicer than the one in San Francisco. Breakfast could be a little better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the great review! We will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are currently working on expanding and offering more choices for breakfast. Thanks again for you stay and hope to see you again your next time through! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
2.0

I was not allowed to stay. Have dual identity as american and belgian. Was told I old not stay unless I showed proof of money in on. Bulls hit. I needed a place e to stay for two weeks and was thrown onto the street. How can you make a living doing this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Nice hostel. Great location in the middle of gastown, but needs some way of reducing Street noise. Very loud in evening until music from bars stops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and for you feedback. We are located in the heart of the gaslamp right next to many great restaurants and bars. We understand that because we are in the heart of the nightlife that the street noise can be an issue. We are doing our best to work with our neighbors to ensure people are not gathering right outside the hostel to reduce street noise. We appreciate the stay and the feedback. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my third Hostel and second in San Diego. I travel quite a bit for races and I have found hostels to be far more enjoyable than hotels. I loved my stay here and will be back for sure. Great people and great fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garrytosh
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Well located and has nice, clean bathrooms. The lockers also have a plug socket for charging electronics securely which was a massive bonus. Staff are helpful and ensured I had (too much) fun on the pub crawl. Breakfast is poor but there's plenty of pieces nearby - IHOP is just around the corner for instance. Would 100% recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.