Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jjohnson3533
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Noisy, but to be expected staying in the centre of the gaslamp quarter. Otherwise great (and have free earplugs)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

My first time in San Diego and the location, atmosphere and Staff at the hostel really helped make the experience a great one! There's so much to do in San Diego and the Hostel is in a great location to be able to hop around and do it all. One of the best hostels I have stayed in! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

One of my favourite places in California, made all the better by a perfectly located hostel in Downtown. Special shoutout to the staff who were a quality bunch of lads and ladies who made my stay extremely enjoyable. The hostel provided an awesome platform for meeting new and unbelievable legends on a daily basis. Highly recommend staying here and hopefully i'll get back here one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aidanhf8010
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Can't fault this hostel - I had a fantastic stay and would definitely go back there! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachel125
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Had such a great stay here! Only thing is the rooms got super hot at night, however, it is San Diego so this is expected! The staff are so super friendly and will help with anything you need and the bagels for breakfast are delicious! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I return to San Diego!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

My staying was amazing 😉 thank you to the all people who is working in USA San Diego hostel specially to Isaac ❤️ He's the best hostess ever 🤗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Best crew of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my night at the hostel. Building interior was very joyful, staff were positive and helpful and the breakfast was great. Plenty of coffee and continental style foods to get you ready to explore the city. Would definitely return if ever back in San Diego!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Cool place, great location in the gas lamp district, clean bathroom/shower and rooms that have lockers for your stuff. Free breakfast is decent enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.