Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels San Diego

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
USA Hostels San Diego Located at 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA, San Diego.
USA Hostels San Diego
USA
San Diego CA 92101 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA
91% 1672
32.7129039 -117.1603059
USA Hostels San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
6.6

The staff is great. The problem is the overall filthiness of the hostel. The carpet reeks throughout the facility and needs a deep steam cleaning. The place is infested with cockroaches due to the high traffic of transitory residents and lack of cleanliness. The entire hostel needs a professional exterminator.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff were incredible, super friendly and helpful. Hostel is easy to get to with lots of public transport close by. If you want to get a peaceful nights sleep this isn't the place. Windows are so thin (pretty sure it was just plastic) that doesn't block any sound out and curtains don't even cover the whole window. They were doing maintenance on the bathroom downstairs so there were only 3 bathrooms and 3 showers meaning you had to wait most of the time. Felt like it was a little overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

A really cool hostel that's very social, with plenty of activities... and a social staff, that hangs out with the guests and partakes (the exception being a few cliquish long-termers that live at the hostel, who keep their distance - but most of the staff were very fun and cool). Music playing (even in the bathrooms, which is awesome) and a solid pancake breakfast. Excellent location in central San Diego, access to all parts of the city. Comfortable beds and large lockers also. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect! Such great staff and guests. I will absolutely stay here again. I just wish that there were separate men and women changing areas after showering. With only three showers, I felt bad having to take up space to dry off, apply lotion and all the things we do in a locker room behind the shower door rather than in a locker room with only women. It would be nice to have separate facilities so I don't have to wake my suite mates or take up shower space. But, will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, especially if you want to be in downtown and are coming from the airport. Right at all downtown attractions. Great staff. Great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a wonderful location. Staff was excellent. Loved that they had breakfast, though it would be nice to have something with protein offered (only pancakes and fruit). Could have been cleaner, but it's hard with that many people coming and going all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

We had the best fun here at USA hostel San Diego! The staff were so welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful! Defiantly the place to come if you want to party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eviebrown
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! I love this place, perfect location, super safe and the staff are amazing! If you're heading to San Diego this is the place to stay, Thanks for having me guys, I'm sure I'll be back at some point in the near future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Dear all other hostels... the bar has been set. I went here to check out SD with no agenda but upon arriving I knew that this awesome place had a whole lot more in store than just a bed. Organized activities, amazing staff, proximity to transportation (and Tijuana haha) are some of the simple highlights. The crew working are some of the friendliest people ever met and the very international guests has solidified a few trips around the world with new friends. Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leeharding862735
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing, I loved the location next to all the bars and restaurants, All the staff were helpful when asking questions. I met some really awesome fun people throughout the hostel, I felt very welcome, very clean, I will return to this hostel in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.