Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This is honestly the best hostel we have been to and weve been travelling for 6months. It was absolutely ideal. Great/friendly staff, breakfast every morning, evening events and Very quiet at night...even had hair dryers in the bathrooms! Perfect location and the shuttle bus was extremely helpful to get around aswell. Definitely going to go back there if we ever visit san diego again. Very happy with this hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at this hostel and I loved it! Rooms were clean, facilitates were fantastic, staff were helpful and the activities were fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nio_gr6315
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location downtown, very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.9

I found staff to be super friendly and helpful with directions to tourist sites. Can't beat the location for nightlife and clubbing. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

The place was in an excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

The location was great if you wanted to be in downtown San Diego. It's close to restaurants and nightlight. If you want to be by the beach, perhaps consider the other location. Definitely consider going to the hostel activities if you have time. Everybody I met was extremely friendly and kind! Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, and the small breakfast in the morning was decent. They provided towels, linens, shampoo, and earplugs (definitely use them, it can get LOUD at night).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place !!! My first hostel and it was awesome. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Great staff, excellent location(!), exceptional value for being right in the heart of the Gaslamp District, very clean... all good expect for the water pressure. The shower water pressure was completely unusable, but only on the final morning. Like, would have taken five or ten seconds to fill a coffee cup, unusable. Guess too many people were showering and maybe laundry was being done at the same time? Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay and will absolutely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Simply great hostel! Nice location, very clean, good breakfast, nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was very accommodating for me and my group of friends who were all arriving at different times. The location and cost could not be beat, and the facilities are pretty nice. The staff was helpful, although other's in my group did have an issue with one staff member. We were there to race, so we didn't get to enjoy the drinking activities or social aspects of the hostel, but it seems like it would be a good place for someone looking for a social experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you liked the hostel's location in the heart of the gaslamp district. Hope you folks had an excellent race and to see you your next time in San Diego! Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.