Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

The cleanest hostel I've ever seen! Sometimes you think that there are living more staff as guests. Had a great time. Free RedBull and a lot of activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

That place is great! The staff very nice and friendly. Excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Convenient location close to lots of bars and restaurants, cute and quirky interior, and you get free breakfast (and shots at 7:26 pm haha). I was able to get a great deal on surfing lessons in Ocean Beach from the sister hostel- I'll be back! Want to try out the sister hostel in OB too to experience a different neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Would definitely recommend attending the organised activities, met so many awesome people. Hostel was clean and staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

USA Hostels does a great job. Well worth the money in all regards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I have stayed in worldwide. Cannot beat the location if you are looking to be central in downtown SD (gaslamp). Staff extremely efficient and courteous all of their processes are nearly seamless day to night across shifts and cleanliness is a focus. Even offer free soap and shampoo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel. There is no better accommodation in the States then Usa hostels (San Diego, Hollywood and San Francisco). They have everything you'd expect from a hostel: cleanliness, great staff, convenient and safe location, free amenities, atmosphere and your share of privacy due to the pod beds. Thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and friendly staff, breakfast included and well equipped kitchen available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

It was my first time staying in a hostel and was wonderful! So clean, staff really friendly, in the Gaslamp Center near to everything, in your bed you can have a little privacy with the light and powerpoints for each bed... the lockers has a great size and definitelly I will recommend this hostel and return some time... specially thanks to Carlos, he was really nice, patient and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robincheetham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Another great stay at USA Hostels. Really nice team on reception, nothing too noisy, beds comfortable, nice vibes in the lounge. San Diego is great, lots of drinking too and when it came to my hangover, Mackenzie on the front desk was kind enough to give me some paracetamol. What a star! Thanks again guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.