Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
USA Hostels San Diego Located at 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA, San Diego.
USA Hostels San Diego
USA
San Diego CA 92101 726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA
90% 1775
32.7129039 -117.1603059
USA Hostels San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
6.0

I was on an R and R with work and the atmosphere didn't meet expectations

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

No linens available when I checked-in. Other than that everything else was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Good hostel but the bathroom was so dirty and there are a lot of stairs so be careful if you have heavy baggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mylo-d
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice clean hostel on fifth street, right next to all the places you want to be...shopping/bars/restaurants/cafes etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel looks nice and staff is polite. Altough I didn't like the "breakfast" they served( basically just snacks) and the bathrooms are mixed and none of this teo things were clear on the description.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Really wish I stayed here longer! We did walk straight past it because it's between two restaurants but it does have a bright orange hood.. Guess our eyes weren't working properly that day! The Staff were amazing, so welcoming and friendly. The hostel itself had a lovely home feeling to it, bright and colourful and also extremely clean! I would highly recommend USA Hostels to anybody where they are available when they travel. It's the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Sat club crawl poorly organized. This lady grabbed me, 5 other peeps to 1st club. The lack of introduction was disappointing. Bad rapport could have been avoided had we met on a round robin for 15 minutes. I got accused of 'being bitter about marriage' by one who joined our after my stating something harmless, "so you are positive about this tying the knot for the next 5 years?" This was in good fun. I get admonished as if I'm the bad apple (be nice?) I had to leave the unfriendly vib

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel has so many elements which have caused it to be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. This is in comparison with 30 plus other hostels in Europe and the USA. There's so many excellent things about it but to name a few I would pick - the comfy couches and lounge areas which allow you to chat, chill and meet new people - the privacy pods in the room which offer some alone time when you need it! - the countless papers and information notes available - the staff were amazingly great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel so I had my concerns, but it turned out to be a great experience. I was traveling alone and the atmosphere made it very easy to meet people and experience San Diego. The staff was great and had social events for guests daily which leads me to another highlight. Guests are offered extremely discounted admissions to clubs in addition coordinated trips and/or transportantion guidance to pretty much all of the beaches and sights. Def will do this again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent party hostel in the middle of the nightlife district. Good kitchen facilities, laundry, bathrooms looked new, very clean hostel, big lockers with power points inside, each bed has a light and power socket, chilled atmosphere, keycard access, organised activities. Only negative (which is expected as it's on the party strip) is it's VERY noisy at night. They have free ear plugs. If you want social / party, this is a great place in good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.