Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
USA Hostels San Francisco Located at 711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco.
USA Hostels San Francisco
USA
San Francisco CA CA 94109 711 Post Street, San Francisco
90% 5086
37.7876680 -122.4136490
USA Hostels San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

First time in a hostel..had a blast ...going to stay again my next trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed at yet! Beats Samesun and HI

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

We parked about 6 blocks west of the hostel and the back window of our car got smashed out and a bag of dirty clothes stolen. Definitely use the parking garage they have listed on the website. I wouldn't walk around at night alone either, a lot of homeless people. The hostel itself was clean and safe. The complimentary breakfast of fruit, bagels, and pancakes is a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.3

The one improvement for this place would be the interior colors. The dark colors give a depressing feel to the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here twice. Great Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel had an awesome time. The free activities were lots of fun! Will definitely be returning soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, great staff, very clean and secure. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice of food and possibility to prepare your own pancakes. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! An amazing environment and close to union Square! Thank you USA for making my trip unforgetabe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I am travelling by myself and it was great that they had organised activities for us to go on and meet people and also explore the city. Sammy was an amazing tour host and all the staff at the desk were really helpful! Thanks 🙏🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

A great hostel for American standards, mediocre for European standards. The Bad: Sheets I received were stained and the towel had a bit of an odd smell, breakfast is forgetable, the heater works only sporadically. The Good: the location is great, safety is high (you can even charge your electronics while they're locked up in your locker), the staff is very helpful and fun. The activities provided are very diverse, mostly free and for the most part, worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.