Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
USA Hostels San Francisco Located at 711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco.
USA Hostels San Francisco
USA
San Francisco CA CA 94109 711 Post Street, San Francisco
90% 4980
37.7876680 -122.4136490
USA Hostels San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Nothing bad to say, made some terrific new friends on my stay. Definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel gets a lot of the little things right that make for a great stay. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the kind words! Looking forward to seeing you the next time around, safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostel set ups!! Really clean and staff super helpful. The bed set up is good that helps you hide from the lights :) breakfast is pure carbs, which is definataly needed with all them hills I walked!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and the review! We will pass along your kind words to the staff. Glad you liked our custom designed privacy panels on the dorm beds! A lot of thought went into those. They come with a reading light, power outlets, USB charger, and a small shelf. Thanks again and hope to see you your next time in the bay, safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

USA Hostel's know what they are doing. They have great rooms that feel comfy and give you everything you need to really make the most of your time. Great location near by to Union Sq and easy walking distance to all the main sights. Went on their bike riding tour which was amazing. Had an issue with another person in my room and they went above and beyond in fixing everything and making my stay the best. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Decent hostel, good location. I arrived on a Thursday and stayed over the weekend, noisy in evenings as there is quite a young party vibe,but didn't stop me sleeping and was noticeably quieter on Sunday. Very clean and breakfast is v good. I will stay again in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staffs, very clean. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel north of Tenderloin. I was in a 4-bed dorm with ensuite bathroom – all of which was cleaned every day and was very nice. The beds are of the metal bunk type; not perfect because you can feel movement of the other person. There is an outlet and a let for each bed, nice. The blanket/duvet was a little too thin for my standards; I froze a bit at night. The heater can only be switched on at certain times at night and in the morning. Making your own pancakes is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. My friend had her first hostel experience here and I think she's hooked. Great time overall. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic!! Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing value . Overall great experience .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.4

We're in our 60's and felt very comfortable with our private room with bathroom right next door. We especially appreciated the task lights and ceiling lights in room, the fan and window that opens and the sizable frig. Pancakes and Nescafe didn't appeal but fresh fruit was nice. Full kitchen is available, but we didn't take advantage of it because there's so much tempting restaurant food nearby. Staff made copies and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Hooks and hangers great, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.