Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bwykes5099
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall the facility was good however, there were issues with booking my transport to the airport. Even though I booked a day before and paid the deposit the shuttle had no record of my booking. Also, as they didn't have a record of my booking it costs me more than it should have which wasn't a nice surprise at 5am. Everything else is good but the staff's attention to detail could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

This Hostel exceeded my expectations- it was friendly,cleanly, and safe. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Good hostel overall but would recommend others in area if you have a lot of luggage.. steap steps leading into hostel and impossible to manage on your own elevator. Also not a fan of the wash your own dishes thing... ended up with gross half washed dishes. However rooms were tidy and safe and common areas were great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing! Really organized, the staff is helpful and joyful. If i go back to SF i wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
3.7

Music being played to 11pm at night. People party until 3am. Yelling and banging doors. Basement section should be closed down by a certain time. Then in the morning loud music being played at 8am. We payed $150 usd for a basic room with 2 bunk beds. Not good value for money. The WORST hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Wanderinggeographer
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

USA Hostels San Fransisco was a great option for my weekend trip. It was near major public transport stations and walking distance from many sites. I loved and really recommend doing the free walking city tour through the hostel if its your first time in San Fran. Its a great way to meet people. The rooms were clean and comfortable and having a sink in the room was nice given that there are not many restrooms in the halls. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

A great place to stay in downtown San Francisco. Clean, friendly, and serves breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Well equipped, clean hostel, in a good location for most tourist areas. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the social spaces very comfortable and welcoming. Good wifi throughout hostel. Breakfast is v minimal - toast and make-your-own-pancakes, which given the high price for relatively small rooms means I rate the Value low. There was sadly quite a lot of noise in corridors in late evenings. The'privacy screens' in dorms are great, giving everyone a light without disturbing sleeping room-mates.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Good spot, great staff, however room was incredibly noisy (right next to a noisy old lift than ran most of the night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Best hostel I've stayed at in the US. A bar would be a great addition, but free drinks nights are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.