Hostelworld.com

USA Hostels San Francisco

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
USA Hostels San Francisco Located at 711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco.
USA Hostels San Francisco
USA
San Francisco CA CA 94109 711 Post Street, San Francisco
91% 4634
37.7876680 -122.4136490
USA Hostels San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

As always, the staff was helpful and friendly. Our stay in San Francisco was enhanced by our Hostel experience. We are Already talking about our next trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.9

Enjoyed going on some of the organised evening events. The pub crawl was interesting. Friendly people staying at the hostel. Staff is kinda friendly yet subtly bitchy in SF kinda way. Location is very accessible and somewhat on the front line: Walk up the hill to beautful nob hill, very clean and nice atmosphere. Walk down the hill and see hell on earth. Junkies galore, loads of crime on the doorstep. The concentration of crack heads is surreal. Avoid the free breakfast loads of cool places near

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The beds were super squeaky warning on tenderloin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff and a lovely building. The activities were fun and well organised, staff helpful and facilities all top notch. The location was great and the privacy screens in the beds are a great idea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, parking is awful in the city but that's San Fran's fault not the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

facilities are top class! Brilliant location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed in a four bedroom door with an ensuite bathroom and it was great. The rooms were clean and very practically furnished (enough power plugs, lamp at the bed, locker, ... ). The hostel has a well equipped kitchen and great common areas. Only the neighbourhood doesn't offer much, but most interesting sights as well as bars and restaurants are easy to reach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review and for your stay! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeepers who always love to hear the place is clean. Although downtown is right next to Union Square, great shopping, and some amazing restaurants we know downtown has some downsides as well. That said it is the most central neighborhood which makes it the most accessible to get anywhere in the city. Hope to see you again your next time through! Safe travels!

9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Lots of rooms, lots of people, good security, tons of activities, fantastic location. The only downside is the SF rates (more than 80 bucks a night for a hostel bed?) which is unfortunately true of all hostels in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you stay and the great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed our hostel, the people, and our activities. We know San Francisco can be really expensive so we do our best to give you a great value for your money by offering lots of free amenities and activities such as free breakfast, free walking tours, group lead hikes, a free wine and cheese night, and a free party every Saturday night. Thanks again for your stay, hope to see you again your next time through, and we wish you safe travels!

9th Jun 2016
9.4

It was an awesome experience staying at this hostel, great location, just a five minute walk to Union Square. Staff were supper accommodating, helpful. There's only one thing: a little too pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Loud to fall asleep during karaoke night. Nice that they had free pool and other facilities. First time staying not in private room bunks were nice not the most comfortable but good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.