Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
USA Hostels San Francisco Located at 711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco.
USA Hostels San Francisco
USA
San Francisco CA CA 94109 711 Post Street, San Francisco
90% 4843
37.7876680 -122.4136490
USA Hostels San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Comfortable private room, quiet with all necessary amenities. On top of that the breakfast included was great. Not the cheapest hostel but obviously this has a lot to do with the location. For San Francisco this is great value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Was fun. Good party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

If you havn't been to San Francisco and you are on a budget, stay here! The location is fantastic, staff are great, it's clean and good value for an expensive city. Make sure you bring a middle size to large pad lock as the small ones don't work on the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

I asked for recommendations each time and the staff engaged me with many ideas. Do the bike tour and lands end hike.. you will be getting a workout and bring sunscreen(I never learn) bring a sweater/hoody/jacket bcuase the weather is cool at night. Book the Muir woods tour with them. face were clean and breakfast was good. Check out the oj it's absolutely awesome..basement is the socal place. Activities every morn/night. My only thing is maybe put a chair in the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Great Hostel, perhaps the best in San Francisco. Compared to other hostels there, you won't get much hassle from bums and dealers if you're standing outside (as it's up a hill). Staff are friendly and very helpful. My only real complaint concerns the showers: perhaps it was only the one I used but there was very little water pressure and at one point it turned ice cold suddenly. The music downstairs is also played excessively loud in my opinion but I was jet-lagged and trying to sleep at 7pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I had such a blast staying here! Very clean rooms and facilities, beds have personal lights and charge stations! Great hangout areas and breakfast was quite nice! So much to do all the time, great activities from bike tours, pub crawls and movie nights or fitness classes. Literally something for everyone and any circumstances. Wish I could stay longer, would definitely come back next time I am ever in San Francisco. Thanks a bunch to the helpful and friendly staff, really went above and beyond

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent location, high standard, clean rooms, wonderful staff and very quiet rooms even though a great party with free drinks was going on in the basement. :) Perfect for meeting friendsbut still get a good night sleep if you would like to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Good room size, adequate bathrooms. Fantastic location, would definitely recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

In a great area but be prepared, everything in San Fran is expensive, including their hostels. Security very tight which was nice to see, you could not get past reception without showing your keycard. Had luggage storage which was constantly watched over. Room nice. Each bed had own plug point and light! Showers nice and hairdryer in sink area. Only bad thing was the lift was broken which meant lugging case up 3 flights or narrow stairs!!! Laundry area great, provide washing powder!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location! It's clean and staff are friendly. It's good value in SF which is very expensive to stay in. Didn't participate in the activities but there was a lot going on. Not super social, but could be because it's a large city. Rooms are pretty basic, not a lot of frills. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.