Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
USA Hostels San Francisco Located at 711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco.
USA Hostels San Francisco
USA
San Francisco CA CA 94109 711 Post Street, San Francisco
90% 4700
37.7876680 -122.4136490
USA Hostels San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

every thing ok but no clean liness in toilets

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We were on the first floor so when everyone was in the downstairs lounge partying it was a bit loud but tolerable. Our window looked directly at a brick wall but I'd still recommend this hostel for the atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Nice enough. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed on the 2nd floor and the entire floor smelt of urine, my blanket smelled of smoke. The location is close to a lot but be aware that one street away is a very bad part of town that once I was there I was warned by a friend that lived there and a couple uber drivers not to go out alone or go further into that neighbourhood. The actual street the hostel is on I feel reasonably safe on but one street away wasn't nice at all. The stuttle service the hostel offers was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Really fun hostel! Close to everything and the staff were the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing place and amazing people. Always felt comforting to return to this hostel filled with so many interesting individuals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and leaving us a review! This kind of a review really makes our day as this is exactly what we strive for, amazing people in an amazing place! Really glad you were able to meet loads of interesting people here in San Francisco as that is what hosteling is all about. Really hope to see you again your next time through and we wish you safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I love this place! Staff are gracious, rooms are immacculate, fellow guests were a pleasure to meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location Clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and taking the time to leave us a review! I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our housekeepers as they work so hard to ensure the hostel is extremely clean. Hope to see you your next time in the city and we wish you safe travels!

7th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful experience !! The receptionist Jerry and Chris they are so good ! I felt so welcomed and the bed is really soft. I highly recommend people come to this place. Great location by the way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your stay and taking the time to leave a review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Njeri and Chris. Hope to see you again your next time in San Francisco and we wish you safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The building was very clean, full of amenities, and cared for by attentive and friendly staff. The place has a very sociable atmosphere. I especially liked how I could come and go at whatever hour I chose; someone is always manning the front desk and they ask to see your key card before letting you into the building. The only complaint I have (and it's a minor one) is the creakiness of the bunk beds. Otherwise, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and such a great review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. Glad you enjoyed the social atmosphere and hopefully met some great people. We will definitely look into the bunk beds as this isn't something we have heard before. Hope to see you again your next time through and we wish you safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.