Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Udee Bangkok

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Udee Bangkok Located at 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok.
Udee Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai
87% 1111
13.7929993 100.5454963
Udee Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Still a very good and quiet stay in busy Bangkok. The staff is ever helpful for all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philippafoks2676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

I've stayed in a few different hostels in Bangkok and Udee is by far the best. It feels more like a boutique hotel than a hostel and so is great value for money. The location is great - right near Saphan Kwai BTS station but down a side street so very quiet and peaceful (I started to like Bangkok a lot more once I stopped staying in the Khosan Road area!). Rooms are minimally yet tastefully decorated with comfy beds and good aircon. Breakfast is delicious. Staff are so welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

My husband and I enjoyed a very peaceful and convenient private room with private ensuite during our recent stay in Bangkok. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and a simple complimentary breakfast was provided each morning. The location was a bit farther from the nearest BTS station than we had anticipated, and we had to remember to allow plenty of travel time to get anywhere, but I would recommend this for couples looking for a reasonable alternative to a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, clean room and well-kept facilities. It was exactly what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Slept a night here because of the location close to the busstation. Was a quiet, nice and clean hostel to sleep for night. Slept really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Very modern hostel, but a little bit out of city center and tourist sites. Skytrain to shopping areas as well as taxis to Grand Palace or Khao San road are quick and cheap (100Baht to Khao San Road). Hostel was quiet when we stayed. Private room for 3 was spacious and very clean with excellent wifi and AC. Nice breakfast included too. Girl on reception was also very helpful with any questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice clean new hostel but quite far from tourist sites and city shopping area. Dorms are very nice with excellent wifi and AC. Bathrooms always clean and rooftop area nice to relax. Breakfast was a good buffet style. Didnt meet anyone else in this hostel for 5 nights and was quite far from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxypantsinyk565
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Very clean and quiet hostel a bit far from things, though. The BTS station is a bit of a walk, but not too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

It is clean as everyone mentions. Tho, there are no elevators, everything "extra" is charged. From lockers, water, internet.. A/C only goes from 6pm to 11am, other hours you're just sweating like a pig. Wouldn't stay there again. I've stayed in cheaper hostels with much better facilities and friendlier staff that truly understand the backpacking lifestyle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is in the area NW of downtown (or where all the touristy things are). It is about 15 min walk from the Saphan Khwai BTS (air train) station. This is not a social or party dorm but there is a common area and people are friendly. It is near the Jatujak weekend market and the Queen Sirkit Park. The rooms are very clean, quiet and the bathrooms are great. My experience was friendly roommates who were clean and respectful. The free breakfast is also pretty decent. It'll fill you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.