Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Udee Bangkok

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Udee Bangkok Located at 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok.
Udee Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai
91% 1096
13.7929993 100.5454963
Udee Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is in the area NW of downtown (or where all the touristy things are). It is about 15 min walk from the Saphan Khwai BTS (air train) station. This is not a social or party dorm but there is a common area and people are friendly. It is near the Jatujak weekend market and the Queen Sirkit Park. The rooms are very clean, quiet and the bathrooms are great. My experience was friendly roommates who were clean and respectful. The free breakfast is also pretty decent. It'll fill you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Really clean and comfortable! Good location for early morning leaving to bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Not many shops around but you can take a quick train from the train station nearby to other parts of Bangkok. There wasn't much of an atmosphere. Actually there were only three other people in the hostel apart from me and I had the whole dorm to myself. Quiet place with a terrace with chairs. Good stay if you are looking to spend a peaceful night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Booked due to proximity to Chatuchak for the weekend markets and wound up extending our stay. Not many other people around (off season) but really clean, great bathroom facilities, breakfast included is always good. Not as many food places in the area as we would have liked but close to great transport options was a massive help. Didn't like not having lockers in the room but at least they were on our floor. A bit pricey compared to rest of SEAsia but still good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, was great value for money with helpful staff and breakfast included. It was quiet as it is away from the main road. There were not many people staying when I was there which was a shame, but it was low season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Enjoyed our stay here. Was very clean, modern, and sleek in design. We felt very safe despite the entrance being in an alleyway. Locations is decent, being not too far from the city or the airport simultaneously.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oneislandgirl1213
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed at Udee Bangkok eight years ago in 2008 on my first trip to Thailand. It was a pleasure to see that UB was still receiving great reviews, hence my decision to stay there during my summer 2016 trip. The property is: beautifully and sensibly designed; well-maintained and organised; and courteously staffed by great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

Really lovely hostel, very quiet and relaxing in the middle of a crazy city. Hostel and rooms are spotless, with good showers and air conditioning. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and extremely organised ie. they have prepared detailed print outs to answer any question we asked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Great place, cozy, comfy and clean. Located in an alley, which is far from crowd, this would be the perfect place to rake a rest. But you need to walk a bit. That's okay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best Hostel with good service. I like Udee Bangkok hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.