Hostelworld.com

Udee Bangkok

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Udee Bangkok Located at 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok.
Udee Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai
88% 1067
13.7929993 100.5454963
Udee Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

We stopped here for one night just between flying into Bangkok and getting an early bus across the border. The man on the desk was extremely accommodating and very helpful in getting us to the bus station at 4am the next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I recommend this place to anyone visiting Bangkok. It is clean, safe, affordable and charming. The staff are very kind and helpful. It's located easy walking distance from the BTS sky train. Excellent location. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
10.0

An excellent place to be! The area is spotless clean. Every convenience of the guest is being taken care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Everything is good here and they tell you clearly where to go around Bangkok. I was much obliged during my short stint in Udee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staf, the room was as clean as it should be, great price for what you get, I would definitely stay there again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice staff! Very clean and modern facilities. Easy access to he airport and the bus station. Do not use google maps to find it, you will get lost. It's not hard to find...google maps took me in a really confusing route though. I suggest following the instructions given by the hostel itself. Much easier! 😅

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.9

Definitely among the top 3 hostels I have stayed while three weeks in Bangkok - really clean, really new and even with a light breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
10.0

I wanted a comfy room to myself for a few nights, and I got more than I'd hoped for. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, helped me get around the city, book taxis, and made me feel welcome. 100% recommended. One thing to note - room 102 (private twin bunk room with own bathroom) is a little noisy as it's next to the kitchen (and the yowling alley cats) so not great for light sleepers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.9

Udee is a hostel in one of the more local areas in Bangkok. Meanly for this reason I stayed quiet a while. Easy to get into the city. 5-10min walk to sky train. Train comes every 5min and only takes 15min before your in the city city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice rooms. The lobby as well as the rooftop were cool areas. Woman selling delicious fried chicken up the street. A nice walk to weekend & night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.