Hostelworld.com

Ukelele Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Ukelele Hostel Located at Maldonado 1183, , Montevideo.
Ukelele Hostel
Uruguay
Montevideo Montevideo 11100 Maldonado 1183
87% 497
-34.9094608 -56.1903047
Ukelele Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.6

Everything is really worne out in this hostel and the facilities don't seem really clean. The rooms/beds are highly overpaid. Just go around the corner and you find a double room with your own bathroom for less money than a bed in a dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

The staff is very nice. Maybe when the weather is hot the swimming pool might be a good differentia, but during the auttum/winter, the hostel seem to be too quiet. The breakfest is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.6

It was off-season and rainy, so the absolutely abysmal atmosphere may have been a fluke, but oh God was this place dead. I barely saw the staff, other than the one person at reception, who was nice, but when I told her there was no hot water, she made no effort to fix it, and it stayed cold my whole time there. There were fruit flies all over the kitchen. Not much going on in the neighborhood.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

We loved this place! Spacious rooms, nice bathroom, great terrace by the pool and cute kitty. In the kitchen it got a bit crowded in the evening and the staff is not always very attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

Lovely hostel other than the fact the breakfast wasn't good. Just bread and cornflakes...nothing else. Was expecting more as it was fairly expensive compared to other hostels and was massive. But the staff were very helpful and lovely and it was located within walking distance of the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Really beautiful old building, nice swimming pool and good kitchen. The communal areas were a lot nicer compared to the room. Too expensive for what you get. In the 12b dorm people were not very considerate and not respecting others sleeping at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Good hostel... really cool building with good common areas. Even a pool! A bit expensive for a 12-person dorm, but overall worth the stay. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Lovely area outside by the pool to relax. The hostel is very grand but somewhat lacking in atmosphere. Although I'd recommend this hostel I wouldn't stay for too long as Montevideo doesn't have that much to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Staff is excellent, 15 min. to the center on foot. It's a really nice, well decorated building, rooms have lots of space. Breakfast is poor for me but İ haven't had good breakfast in south america except brazil. If İ compare with other hostels in mercosur, it's ok also. Definitely worth to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.