Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ukukus Hostel

  • Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Ukukus Hostel Located at Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04, , Cusco.
Ukukus Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco 084 Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04
82% 167
-13.5219033 -71.9858691
Ukukus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed staying there. Staff is really nice, kitchen is clean, beds were comfortable, shower was hot and there was cheap laundry service. Is a little far from the main plaza, but close do San Pedro market, which has several options os cheap lunch in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Was a good hostel, got a bit old since the pictures. The dorm downstairs was really cramped, the six bed on the second floor was really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.9

Good place if you want a good night sleep, close to the San Pedro market but far from the main square but not a bad walk. Kitchen wasn't the cleanest, showers were hot and beds were cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Good helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The brothers who run the hotel are really helpful and nice! It is located a bit far from Plaza de Armas but quite close to the best market San Pedro! Wi-Fi is quite good. The bed is comfortable. The only bad thing is that they don't have water at all during the night of my stay. No water for sink, no hot water for shower at night! I have to take the shower in the morning when the hostel gets the water back at around 3/4am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was super fun and located in a great side street, just a few minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. Everyone at the desk was very friendly and helpful if we had any questions. The only thing that I can say about this hostel is that the showers wouldn't stay hot for more than 5-10 minutes at a time. I understand that they can't help it necessarily, but there were four of us traveling together and we had to stagger our showers so they were hours apart. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location just down the road from San Pedro Market and the main plaza. GREAT deal for money. Beds were comfortable and the 24/7 reception was great for when I had to leave at 4am for my Machu Picchu trek. The staff speaks a good amount of English but knowing a little Spanish will help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WmCrescentL
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
6.0

Decent place, a little pricey for what you get. Wifi sucks. No breakfast. Decent kitchen. It is very very basic in general. What sums up this place for me is that there is no soap in the bathrooms- not the end of the world, but cmon... I would come here again, but I would select other places first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • toconnor8611
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Really helpful staff. We were able to leave our bags whilst we did a trek which was useful. Beds are very comfy though having a double in a dorm room seems a bit awkward

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

Quiet, chill hostel. In a great location, just minutes from the local market and plaza de armas. Considering how many people there are, the bathrooms and kitchen could definitely use a lot more attention throughout the day. They don't always get cleaned that well and if they do they get dirty very fast. Staff are friendly though sometimes can be quite rude and almost seem annoyed when you ask them for help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.