Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ukukus Hostel

  • Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Nothing bad to say anout this hostel. Wifi is strong, kitchen and eating area is large and well equiped, beds are comfy and warm, dorm rooms are not crowded and have lockers, free storage if you go on a trip, supermarket 4 streets away and plaza de armas is 10 blocks. Its situated away from the road so it is quiet at night. Not a social hostel but we were looking for somehere to recoup after hiking trips so it has been perfect and we extended our stay twice! Would reccommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
7.4

It's really a little bit too far away from the main plaza, but there's a supermarket nearby. Lockers are big. Shower was hot. One thing to complain about is that you probably won't get the same room as you booked. They moved me to other room without noticing me beforehand, but just took away the bedsheet first and then told me that I had to change room. And this also happened to my roommates. It seemed that they don't have good management on booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
3.7

The electrical outlets spark every time you plug something in them. My friend got zapped when he plugged in his phone. I plugged in a multi plug adaptor and after a few seconds of it being plugged in it started to spark and smoke. The shower also has little to no pressure. They moved my other friends stuff off of her bed rerented out the bed while we were out having dinner. When we tried to complain they pretended they couldn't speak English. She explained other things just fine before this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Very nice place in Cuzco. Few minutes from plaza de Armas. Very helpful staff. We booked 1 night and wanted to stay longer, but our beds were already booked. They moved us to nicer room for the same price. I totally reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
7th May 2017
8.0

Basic hostel, great for a cheaper stay in Cusco. Close to the market, and only a short walk to main areas. Nice hot shower with water pressure. The ceiling is quite low, so if you're tall be aware... I kept hitting my head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Really good experience. We spent a total of a week here with Machu Picchu in between. They are really great with this and have a locked room for bags and lockers which you can use while you do trips away from Cusco. Helpful staff, average wifi, often intermittent, big kitchen without oven but good to cook in. Common area was being refurbished when we were there so should be great afterwards. It's pretty cold, but ok to sleep except the top bunks are so close to the roof that you have to crawl in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Cheapest hostel I've had so far, and great value for money in that sense (although the hostel next door is the same price but WITH breakfast! They have a better kitchen at Ukukus, though). Decent location: not right in the middle of gringolandia, about 10 minutes walking to San Blas. All in all, was very happy here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Good location,you can walk to the city center, there is a supermarket near the hostel. The staff is good. The beds were good. There is a lot of natural light in the building and there is a balcony. Breakfast not included. There are enough bathrooms, with acceptable cleanliness. But the kitchen is a mess! Badly equiped and quite dirty, no one washes the dishes with warm water. There is no heating for cold days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Okay place, but quite far from the Plaza compared with other hostels. The kitchen is okay. The hostel always seems like it's empty and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.