Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ukukus Hostel

  • Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Ukukus Hostel Located at Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04, , Cusco.
Ukukus Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco 084 Calle Hospital 842, Interior 04
83% 176
-13.5219033 -71.9858691
Ukukus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2016
9.7

Spent a few nights here and would definitely stay again! Perfect for people doing treks as most people are up and out at the same time as you. Staff were extremely friendly and informative and the free luggage storage is brilliant! Terrace is beautiful and the kitchen/common area is really big. Only qualm - pillows a bit hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.3

A bit farther out than other hostels but worth it for the money saved - everything is still walking distance! Top bunks in the bottom floor rooms are ridiculously close to the ceiling- feels like you're in a coffin and while we were there the kitchen was filthy. Great value compared to other hostels though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed staying there. Staff is really nice, kitchen is clean, beds were comfortable, shower was hot and there was cheap laundry service. Is a little far from the main plaza, but close do San Pedro market, which has several options os cheap lunch in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Was a good hostel, got a bit old since the pictures. The dorm downstairs was really cramped, the six bed on the second floor was really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.9

Good place if you want a good night sleep, close to the San Pedro market but far from the main square but not a bad walk. Kitchen wasn't the cleanest, showers were hot and beds were cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Good helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The brothers who run the hotel are really helpful and nice! It is located a bit far from Plaza de Armas but quite close to the best market San Pedro! Wi-Fi is quite good. The bed is comfortable. The only bad thing is that they don't have water at all during the night of my stay. No water for sink, no hot water for shower at night! I have to take the shower in the morning when the hostel gets the water back at around 3/4am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was super fun and located in a great side street, just a few minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. Everyone at the desk was very friendly and helpful if we had any questions. The only thing that I can say about this hostel is that the showers wouldn't stay hot for more than 5-10 minutes at a time. I understand that they can't help it necessarily, but there were four of us traveling together and we had to stagger our showers so they were hours apart. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.