Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ulisse Deluxe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Had a great stay here! It is in a hotel, they have a few rooms with bunk beds. I was on my to Capri & Amalfi, so this was the closest and most affordable location for me. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel is really more of a hotel than a hostel. We were told that there was almost entirely hotel rooms in the building, and then two dorm rooms. We were in a 6 bed female dorm and although the building itself is very nice, the room felt quite squished. It was obvious that the room was a regular hotel room, with 6 beds in it. There was also no windows to the outside, only one to the hallway, which made it feel very stuffy. Other than being cramped into a small room, we had a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice and clean (except for the bathroom floor, which for some reason floods every time someone showers or uses the sink, although this isn't much of an issue if you bring shower shoes). A decent walk from the train station but everything is quite beautiful around. Staff very professional and helpful, but this is clearly mostly a hotel, not a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay was very comfortable. It was the first time in a Hostel and I felt that it was a great experience and would be willing to stay in one again. I would highly recommend th Ulisse Deluxe in Sorrento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice high class hotel with two bunk beds and two regular beds, fridge, microwave, and everything you need. I was very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty much a hotel! So fantastic value, facilities and staff for sleeping, truly relaxing. On the other hand, the standard social/hostel setting and atmosphere are lacking so it depends what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was quite good. The staff was so helpful and I have nothing to complain :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stay at, the staff were extremely helpful and our rooms were cleaned each day. We

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Definitely the choice for budget accommodation in Sorrento. Being a converted hotel room it doesn't have a hostel vibe, but it's easy to meet others in the room. Clean towels every day and free toiletries make this place feel so much better than other budget options in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

This is a hotel, not a hostel. They have about 3-4 rooms with dorm style beds but about 100 rooms with Hotel style beds. No atmosphere so don't expect that. Staff are very helpful, location is 15 min walk from Sorrento train station and near the Marina. We had a pleasant stay here but again, it's a hotel, not a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.