Hostelworld.com

Ulisse Deluxe

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Ulisse Deluxe Located at Via del Mare, 22, , Sorrento.
Ulisse Deluxe
Italy
Sorrento 80067 Via del Mare, 22
86% 652
40.6247570 14.3681870
Ulisse Deluxe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.7

This place is basically a hotel that has a few hostel style rooms on the side so If you are looking for a small hostel environment, this place probably isn't what you are looking for. That said though, I still met some cool people and the rooms where really nice. The bathroom was very large and clean. They provided us with a clean towel each day which was an added bonus. The staff was friendly and helped us figure out how to do two day trips to Amalfi and Capri. The location is also very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

An absolutely amazing hostel...I honestly thought I was in the wrong place when i walked in. The staff and the atmosphere make it feel like you're staying in a hotel. The hostel is very clean and in a great location...not a far walk to the main area of Sorrento! I loved my stay here and would definitely recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

위치는 소렌토역에서 15분정도 거리예요. 거리가 조금있지만 걸어갈만한 거리예요. 원래 호텔이라그런지 시설은 깔끔합니다. 특히 화장실이 깔끔하고 넓어서 좋았어요.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alastair_wilson4900
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

This is a converted hotel which still operates like a hotel so doesnt have the atmosphere you get in good hostels...basically bunk beds squeezed into rooms. No real communal areas to meet people but helpful staff. Big problem is theres no kitchen facilities and I ended up making sandwiches on a random table. €10 for breakfast in the morning. It was busy and better than Santafortunato but you could probably find better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cyncyn791
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Hard to find the hotel but it is a good location. Wish the wellness activities were a bit more discounted. Breakfast had lots of good options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

fantastic stay! Very quiet, but very clean. Room was a little small and there is no atmosphere. It was great for a nights stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.1

There is two hostel rooms in this 'hotel' (female/male). The location is good at the end of the main street. As a solo traveller I chose this hostel to meet fellow travellers but it lacks atmosphere and I didn't feel like the staff were particularly welcoming. It was just 'fine' but I would chose somewhere different to stay if I was returning to Sorrento.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

It's a hotel with a few hostel rooms. My room was a two person room, which was kind of strange and awkward, but I ended up being alone 2/3 nights, which was really nice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and they had nice, large lockers in the rooms, which I appreciate. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

It's rather a hotel than a hostel, not good for solo travelers. To be fair, as most accomodations for summer, quiet cold. However, because of super clean room and absolutely kind and helpful staffs, would like to come again one day! Generally was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.4

More of a hotel than a hostel but good location and nice places to stay. No atmosphere so wouldn't recommend to solo travellers looking B to meet peope

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.