Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ulisse Deluxe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice high class hotel with two bunk beds and two regular beds, fridge, microwave, and everything you need. I was very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty much a hotel! So fantastic value, facilities and staff for sleeping, truly relaxing. On the other hand, the standard social/hostel setting and atmosphere are lacking so it depends what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was quite good. The staff was so helpful and I have nothing to complain :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stay at, the staff were extremely helpful and our rooms were cleaned each day. We

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Definitely the choice for budget accommodation in Sorrento. Being a converted hotel room it doesn't have a hostel vibe, but it's easy to meet others in the room. Clean towels every day and free toiletries make this place feel so much better than other budget options in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

This is a hotel, not a hostel. They have about 3-4 rooms with dorm style beds but about 100 rooms with Hotel style beds. No atmosphere so don't expect that. Staff are very helpful, location is 15 min walk from Sorrento train station and near the Marina. We had a pleasant stay here but again, it's a hotel, not a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
6.6

Nice clean place. Not much of a social atmosphere. But unfortunately this is the only hostel in Sorrento.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Such a fantastic hostel, in a great location with fabulous staff. My friend and I booked a multi-bed dorm and somehow ended up in a private room, which was great. Only complaint would be the shower in our room, which was super tiny with only a small curtain so water would get everywhere. Breakfast is a bit pricey but a great spread, and the hostel helps you organize day trips, one of which to amalfi was definitely worth the money. This place is more like a hotel than a hostel. It's amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.7

Pretty nice place. Clean rooms. 6 people per room with one bathroom. Lockable lockers, but just barely big enough for my 45L pack. No kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a hotel with some dorms. So then there is no hostel atmosphere. However you can make good roommates. Good location and prices. Even you need to walk a little bit from there to downtown it worth it. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.