Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ulisse Deluxe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

I had a pleasant stay at Ulisse. Not really a hostel but facilities were comfortable and modern. Great location walking distance to town and the beach. Very welcoming staff! If you don't need to cook or necessarily meet people, then this is the perfect option in Sorrento.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilie_holland1019
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay - more a hotel than a hostel, excellent value for money 100% would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

More like a 4* hotel than a hostel. Lovely big bedroom with en suite, which the maid cleaned daily and gave fresh towels. Friendly and helpful reception staff and nice seating areas. 30 seconds walk from the Main Street and less than 5 to the marina Grande. Would recommend to anyone considering it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Hotel room rather than hostel feel. Comfy bed, very clean bathroom. Mini fridge and towels provided. Even access to a gym and good fast wifi. Not great for meeting people or hanging out at night but great location and good safe home while in Sorrento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

It's a hotel so not really gonna get a hostel atmosphere, but very clean, nice showers, good location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible - basically a hotel advertising as a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Love this place. Everyone that works there is VERY VERY nice and VERY helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

This is a hotel, with a couple of dorms rooms, but they are just hotel rooms with extra beds, and the standard en-suite bathroom. No extra facilities for backpackers such as a kitchen for preparing your food or a common room for socialising. But, it was cheaper than a hotel, the bed was comfy, it was easy to find, and I did meet a couple of nice people my last night, so I had company for dinner. The staff were friendly and speak excellent English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Had a great stay here! It is in a hotel, they have a few rooms with bunk beds. I was on my to Capri & Amalfi, so this was the closest and most affordable location for me. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel is really more of a hotel than a hostel. We were told that there was almost entirely hotel rooms in the building, and then two dorm rooms. We were in a 6 bed female dorm and although the building itself is very nice, the room felt quite squished. It was obvious that the room was a regular hotel room, with 6 beds in it. There was also no windows to the outside, only one to the hallway, which made it feel very stuffy. Other than being cramped into a small room, we had a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.