Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ulisse Deluxe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aidan_abegglen
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.6

we enjoyed the hostel and what it had to offer. We liked that it had a classy interior, however we felt that the night time staff were not up to scratch. When we arrived we were greeted by a very kind and helpful staff member. However that evening in my girlfriends dorm, the air con stopped working and the staff member on duty seemed very reluctant to cater to our needs. It was that same staff member that we checked out with in the early morning but he again seemed slightly grumpy and snappy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location. It's pretty much a hotel you're staying in so no real common area and also internet is one of those which you have to log into each time you leave the hostel and come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.3

Just a bunch of beds in a hotel room. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

I loved this place! It is more like a hotel than a hostel but it is in a great location and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.9

The staff was very helpful. They gave us a map of Sorrento and pointed out good places to eat. The walk from the train station is not bad, and the directions given with the Hostelworld email were easy to follow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
7.4

They charge per person not per room..i thought I was paying 59 but that was a lie I paid 110 as a single person..not happy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
5.7

The staff are very friendly and the cleaning is done to a professional level daily. But the room I stayed in -the one they converted to a hostel room- had no windows! Just a small opening to a corridor! And the air conditioning was not working! They provided a fan, which helped, but in a small room where they put in 3 bunkbeds to sleep 6 people airconditioning is a must. Also not enough power outlets and half of the rather small lockers available in the room were broken so did not lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

The room I've stayed can hold 6 people and the night we checked in we have a total of 4 people in the room with only a very small window open to the hallway while hotel provide only one fan the room is very hot and stuff - due to lack of air ventilation/circulation (my coconut oil was totally melted within the first hour after I checked in though temperature outside was in the mid 50s). Location wise is great cause it's at the end of the main street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Not a typical hostel like accommodation but more like a really good budget hotel. The 10 Euro breakfast is definitely not good, a better option is stepping out for breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are pretty clean (They clean it everyday).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.9

My stay at the Hotel Ulisse was perfectly ideal. Good bunk bed room setup with security lockers, downside was a broken aircon and no outside ventilation meaning the room was quite hot and sweaty. Staff were friendly and exemplar for every dealing I had with them. Great value for money and being within 10 minutes walk of the centre of Sorrento. Free breakfast included in the price at a discount and more facilities such as computer and printer access would be the only extras i'd have wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.