Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Umbrella Hostel Located at Christian Tell Str, No 21, , Bucharest.
Umbrella Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Christian Tell Str, No 21
93% 605
44.4454664 26.0938585
Umbrella Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.0

The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was ok, about 20 minutes walk from the old town and most tourist locations, but also close to a metro station. Safe and quiet area. However, I believe this hostel is overrated in its facilities. The bathrooms are tiny, very limited in number and extremely impractical. To wash your hands or brush your teeth you are basically in a public area. A good place for partiers or if you will be out all day but a bit tough if you want a modicum of privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff with lots of good tips was certainly the biggest asset to umbrella. Burcharest is a big city and we did get around on foot ok but you have to be willing to enjoy a walk to the main attractions, or I guess take public transport which we didn't try. The hostel had good facilities but the bathroom was a little squashed in, that's a minor thing though really. All in all definitely a nice hostel would recommend 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WorldCharly
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

very nice hostel to stay a few nights. can't complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, super friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I really recommend this hostel. It was quite clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is also well located, shops, metro and bus stations are really near and the area is quite safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Look no further

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Location is convenient for getting around to the interesting places in Bucharest. There's also good connection with metro, bus and close to the main train station. Close by are nice bakeries, good coffee and a 24 hour supermarket. The 4 person dorm was pleasant, with a comfortable bunk bed. The staff were really friendly and helpful, providing lots of info and tips. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Great place, about a 15 min walk to old town and the center, but definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

I was very happy with my stay at the Umbrella Hostel. I met awesome people and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely check them out on your next visit in Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff regularly went above and beyond to help us. They were super. It's a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.