Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Umbrella Hostel Located at Christian Tell Str, No 21, , Bucharest.
Umbrella Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Christian Tell Str, No 21
92% 569
44.4454664 26.0938585
Umbrella Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a beautiful hostel comfortably away from the main streets to ensure safety and calmness, yet close to basic services and walking distance from all main sights. The common areas are awesome both indoors and outdoors with enough tables, chairs, couches and even desktop and printer to use. The staff was super friendly and helped with all practicalities related to sightseeing, things to do and airport transfer. I will definitely stay in this hostel next time too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.7

All round a fabulous hostel. The beds here are the most comfortable you'll find in a hostel, perfect for catching up on sleep. Facilities are nearly perfect. Common areas are great, except during my stay most people were connecting with their devices. Having said that I met several wonderful people to continue a journey with. It's not far to stroll to from Gara de Nord, and the wander into the old town is easy and interesting. Great neighbourhood. When next in Bucharest I'll head directly here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

I just stayed for one night. Everything was good, but I think I just caught a quiet atmosphere on an off night. It was pretty quiet. My biggest complaint is that I asked for the air con to be put on as it was a hot night, even hotter indoors.The front desk guy came in and said it's broken.I asked if he's sure, maybe it's just unplugged,but he said no. After a horrible night of sweaty dozing, it turns out that it was just unplugged.His laziness prevented him from checking and me from sleeping!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautiful and very cozy place! The patio outside is amazing with plenty of place to sit down, relax and have a chat with fellow travellers. Although the location of the hostel is some 10-15 mins away from the old town, it shouldn't bother one who likes walking, plus it's right next to one of the main & most beautiful streets in Bucharest so it's not a big deal at all. I found the staff of the hostel very helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Very friendly staff, especially George, the night shift guy. It is 15 minutes walk to the old town, well located with lots of ATMs & markets around. Although you would meet with party people there, the hostel itself is quiet from 10pm on. I can highly recommend staying here in Bucharest, will visit again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Very comfortable hostel with nice, helpful staff. 20 to 30 minute walk to old town allows you to see more of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

A perfect place to say. Very helpful staff, spotless clean (and well arranged) rooms. Beautiful backyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel...very comfortable place. there's a yard, you can also make friends there... the staffs are also perfect... I will come back again when I visit Romania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nativa572859
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Wonderfully modern facilities and attention to detail. Wifi drops out from time to time but is fast enough to watch videos most of the time. Staff are helpful and social. Lockers big enough for my 45 litre bag. Enough people staying for a social atmosphere if desired, but enough space to be quieter if desired. I would recommend for solo or group travellers. Cleaned daily. Kitchen well equipped with lots of fridge and freezer space. Decent supermarket 100 metres away. ~25-30 min walk to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.