Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Very nice stay even for a single night. Very helpful staff and clean and great location. Beautiful garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

Great Staff. Paul made me feel very welcome at check in. Ultra-comfortable bed. Free filtered water was excellent. I recommend shelves be installed, so people can charge their cell phones while they sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I ever stayed at. It was super clean, had everything I needed, and had a nice lounge to hang out in. The staff was super helpful and the location was in walking distance to anywhere you wanted to see in Bucharest. I had a lovely time and if I ever came back to Bucharest, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Top location for the hostel, well clean, FRESH sheets for those of us who'been places. The staff is friendly and will have a chat with you if around. Cheers for the info on the town lads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cuba, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Simply a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

My stay at Umbrella Hostel was incredible. I didn't think I could find such a great place with really nice people and an incredible location. It's right next to all the attraction points in Bucharest and the building itself is a part of Romanian history. It makes you feel like home. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

My rating says it all. Helpfull, frendly and english speaking staff. Clean and tidy. If i was going to go bach to bucharest again, i wouldnt hesitate to use the umbrella hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel, brilliant and very helpful staff, good location, really relaxed, all round 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.1

I def. went during offseason as there were only 5 people total in the hostel. Not much to do/not many activities. If you aren't a smoker, ask for any room except the first room on the left as everyone sits outside and smokes at night and the drift lingers into the room. Yuck. Other than that, it's a good stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alameddinez
  • Lebanon, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfect place to meet new people. staff are friendly. The Hostel has a very cozy ambiance with a lovely terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.