Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Umbrella Hostel Located at Christian Tell Str, No 21, , Bucharest.
Umbrella Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Christian Tell Str, No 21
91% 535
44.4454664 26.0938585
Umbrella Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay at Umbrella Hostel was fantastic. Paul made us feel very welcome straight away and the hostel has a great chilled out atmosphere. The standard of the hostel is amazing, very clean with modern facilities (I even managed to watch Premier League football there). Somebody was on the desk 24 hours a day and even when we needed a taxi to the airport at 4 a.m. this was no problem. I'd go back there tomorrow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, great kitchen, great private room with Ensuite and tv. Hostel was very clean and welcoming and staff were always there to help us out! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed in the private room and absolutely loved it. Everything was very clean and tidy, in our room and in all the shared areas. Great kitchen facilities, free tea and coffee. Mosquito nets were much appreciated. Air conditioning and fast, free internet. There was a slight drainage smell that comes through in the bathroom, but it wasn't a big problem. The hostel is looked after with much love and care. Staff were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would absolutely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, awesome staff. They let me pull my motorcycle in the courtyard to keep it safe, and helped me find a shop to get an oil change. The vibe at the hostel was so cool that we frequently had visitors from the hostel down the street who came just to hang out at our hostel. The location is a little far from Old Town if you're looking to go out, but there's other places close by, and it's very close to a grocery store, atm, restaurants, etc. - pretty much everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. Good and clean showers. Kind staff and very helpful ! I recommand it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my three nights in this friendly, little hostel. The staff were really helpful and nice. The bunk was comfy. I really appreciated the outdoor space and air conditioning because it is hot in Bucharest in August. It was quiet and peaceful, with social spaces if I wanted to meet other people. All for a great price too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay in here. It is somewhat central to the north and south bucharest attractions. There is an atm, pharmacy and 24 hr supermarket close by. On my last night of stay there was a staff who turned the lights on at 1am then 2am which woke up everyone. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

The staff were amazing, the bed comfortable, the internet reasonably fast and, most importantly, they had Earl Grey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

Great value for money. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable! Great kitchen and staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Really great hostel, great facilities and brilliant location. Staff were nice although their suggestions for food/bars were expensive (and in the case of food, definitely overpriced.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.