Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Very impressive - lovely courtyard and great atmosphere. Amazing the speed with which they can get you a taxi to the airport at five in the morning almost eerie !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Great people! Clean and comfortable. If you are planning to stay in Bucharest for a few days this is your best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great! Staff were amazing. Located about 5 minutes from the Metro it's easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Not enough toilets. Apart from that it's a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_wake3039
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Clean, good locale, good facilities. The staff are worthy of separate mention. Incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. I had an issue in Romania and the staff were so helpful and went well beyond what you would expect. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Can't recommend enough. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a good time at the hostel, the receptionists are super helpful, and the nighttime receptionist is such a character, he made me laugh so much. I recommend this place 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielprimat7143
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have been , crew is great , clean ,and close to the old city .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Congratulations to Valentin and his staff. This is a great hostel ... friendly staff, very clean, great facilities, an enjoyable environment to spend time. Thank you for the warm welcome! Cheers! Amagi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Very clean place, friendly staff. Location is great, downtown but quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.