Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Umbrella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Very clean place, friendly staff. Location is great, downtown but quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristenleigh
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Hands down the most comfortable hostel bed I've ever slept in. The girl at the front desk was extremely hospitable and speaks perfect English. We came in hours too early but she let us sleep in our beds as soon as she could have them ready. Liked all the staff very much.Large kitchen with a water filter ! showers with water settings that actually work. Gorgeous old building with lovely decor. 15 min walk to center or the train. Really nice organic grocery store and cafes 5 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

The hostel was well located - only a quick walk to the main road / metro station and about a 15 min walk to the Old Town. Staff were so friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to sort activities for us. We stayed in a private room, it was clean and quite spacious - it even had a tv with English speaking channels on. The only downside was that there wasn't a very social vibe in the hostel which would be hard if you were a lone traveller looking to group up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.6

The hostel had all the basics - good location close to the metro, a comfy bed, good kitchen, nice garden outside. I suppose the only thing that was truly missing for me was the atmosphere. It was very quiet and people were travelling in groups. Not the best for a solo traveller in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel in town, always a pleasure coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Very nice stay even for a single night. Very helpful staff and clean and great location. Beautiful garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

Great Staff. Paul made me feel very welcome at check in. Ultra-comfortable bed. Free filtered water was excellent. I recommend shelves be installed, so people can charge their cell phones while they sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I ever stayed at. It was super clean, had everything I needed, and had a nice lounge to hang out in. The staff was super helpful and the location was in walking distance to anywhere you wanted to see in Bucharest. I had a lovely time and if I ever came back to Bucharest, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Top location for the hostel, well clean, FRESH sheets for those of us who'been places. The staff is friendly and will have a chat with you if around. Cheers for the info on the town lads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cuba, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Simply a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.