Hostelworld.com

Umbrella Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Umbrella Hostel Located at Christian Tell Str, No 21, , Bucharest.
Umbrella Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Christian Tell Str, No 21
90% 511
44.4456541 26.0938371
Umbrella Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Very comfortable, clean, well designed, great showers, nice location (the 24 hour shop nearby is well stocked), good staff, all in all a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel! They even did my laundry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. About 25 minute walk to old town. Rooms were clean, showers were good. There was a decent sized common room to hang out in and some tables outside. Relatively quiet but still social. A good choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

The place was very nice in good location. Close to the city center, pubs and 24h grocery store. We liked the kitchen and the common room. The stuff was rather helpful. We also quite liked interiors design.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel. It had really big sturdy beds, lovely clean linen, great rooms. Fantastic common areas, including great area to sit outside. Nearby the are a whole range of places to eat and drink and a good supermarket. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Spent a great evening chatting with the guys working at umbrella, who are are very helpful. And spent the most relaxing morning in the garden drinking tea. Great location, close to everything one needs. Will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

I have never seen such a clean hostel before! As for the location, from Piaza Romana you can take a metro, the bus to the airport AND the bus to Gara Nord. It was a good place to stay a night between my arrival in Bucharest and going further North and to do some sight-seeing in between.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels I have stayed at. great atmosphere, cool staff, great music :) thanks to Vali and the team for the guidance ! I have seen a different Bucharest with their help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

A very cosy place to spend your days in Bucharest! Friendly atmosphere that makes you feel like at home. The kitchen and the bathroom were always very clean and the morning coffee round the common kitchen table is part of the whole warm atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay. Very clean, well equipped and the staff super friendly. The atmosphere was not the best, as the place looked empty (maybe because it was April). I highly recommend this place indeed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.