Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

It is quite a good Hostel with very helpful staffs. I had a problem with bathrooms that I think they had problem with showers' heads and most of them are not spraying the water well. I think they should change them. Regards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.9

This place would have been an easy recommendation if it wasn't for one massive problem its doors, every single door in this hostel will close itself with as much force and noise as is possible. Do not stay here if you value getting any sleep as you will hear it every time someone opens a door in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

I read a review that this hostel looks like a nightclub on the inside and I have to agree, and that is not a compliment. It didn't bother me at all how it looked like but the atmosphere therefore gets a very low score from me. The staff was not very interested in their job but the man that checked me in was very helpful when I was asking questions. The location is very good, close to Main and less than 5 min. walk to the main train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
6.6

ı dont recommend this hostel because of cleanless and atmosfere of hostel however ıt looks nice if you want to party not to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice and clean, but noisy as next to a busy street. On the whole good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location close to the city and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff, bathrooms not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
7.4

Pretty basic cleanliness for a hostel, showers were nice and linens were clean. The wifi was terrible however, which is a necessity for someone traveling abroad. Location of the hostel is awesome, but the breakfast is overpriced for what you receive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

I'm biased in my opinion because I met some great people. Just be prepared that the showers are all small cubicles in one big room so not much privacy for those who may be a little self conscious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Overall the place was very clean, but I definitely saw two boogers on the wall where I was sitting. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good location, about a 15 min walk from central area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.