Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Located at Kaiser Str. 52, , Frankfurt.
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60329 Kaiser Str. 52
72% 1149
50.1086600 8.6686100
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
8.0

There was no internet, they told us it was a problem but the entire weekend we haven't connection

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.0

It's a good hostel, but it is full of refugies that look at you in a bad way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.0

very good location and everything was really clean. Poor poor atmosphere....it looks to be more an anonymous "dorm" than a young hostel. However it s great if you just care to visit the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Almost everything was good, except the wifi and the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
5.4

I've stayed in a lot of hostels but this was the worst. My room of 14 was filled entirely with old men who snored and farted in their sleep. Being a solo female traveler it felt creepy to stay in a hostel with only old men. Bed sheets and shower weren't clean either. Not a place to stay if you want to meet new people. The place felt sketchy, even when you were inside the lobby there were strangers from outside of the hostel hanging out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
3.1

Wifi never worked for us during our stay. Other people had the same problem. The door staff were very aggressive to tap the card to unlock the door. Was not explained how it worked at check in. Anyone can hang out in the lobby downstairs. Alot of sctechy guys. It looked like people who weren't even staying there was aloud to go upstairs . maybe friends of someone who worked there or the security guy. Bathroom were cleaned maybe once every two days. In our 12 bed dorm there was one window no air

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
4.9

This hostle was not pleasant to stay in. The rooms were extremely hot and no fan or Air-con was provided - you had to pay for a fan , which in a 14 bed dorm isn't going to do much! I was in a 'mixed' dorm with my boyfriend- which turned out to be me & 13 men -not impressed. The hostel is good for location but that's about it. It isn't comfortable or sociable and was too hot to even try to relax in at any time of day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel it's ok, it could be much better I guess the location doesn't help much. I'd stay there again if there were no other option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Mossopp
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
4.9

Toilets were below a decent standard. Lift the seats at they were yellow. No cleaning schedule to indicate that there has been any cleaning or maintenance. The stalls were not cleaned down properly either. Shower rooms lacked the same cleaning schedule. Living space was decent. It was also frustrating that me and my partner both needed to scan in even though the cards are affiliated with a set name. Good distance from train, 5-10 minute walk to main area for food and drink. 4.5/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.4

Very dirty and smelly toilets, and the overall atmosphere was not comfy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.