Hostelworld.com

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.9

The location is great & the hostel is secure, with many doors you have to use your key card for. However, you have to pay a €5 deposit for the key card, although on the actual card it says €2 deposit. The only helpful staff member I met was at check in, everyone else was miserable. At check out my card stopped working and I was obviously a nuisance to the guy on the desk. My room was fine, but I had to choose my bed carefully due to stained sheets. The breakfast looked mediocre for €4.50

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.1

The room is small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

There was no internet, they told us it was a problem but the entire weekend we haven't connection

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.0

It's a good hostel, but it is full of refugies that look at you in a bad way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.0

very good location and everything was really clean. Poor poor atmosphere....it looks to be more an anonymous "dorm" than a young hostel. However it s great if you just care to visit the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Almost everything was good, except the wifi and the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
5.4

I've stayed in a lot of hostels but this was the worst. My room of 14 was filled entirely with old men who snored and farted in their sleep. Being a solo female traveler it felt creepy to stay in a hostel with only old men. Bed sheets and shower weren't clean either. Not a place to stay if you want to meet new people. The place felt sketchy, even when you were inside the lobby there were strangers from outside of the hostel hanging out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
3.1

Wifi never worked for us during our stay. Other people had the same problem. The door staff were very aggressive to tap the card to unlock the door. Was not explained how it worked at check in. Anyone can hang out in the lobby downstairs. Alot of sctechy guys. It looked like people who weren't even staying there was aloud to go upstairs . maybe friends of someone who worked there or the security guy. Bathroom were cleaned maybe once every two days. In our 12 bed dorm there was one window no air

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
4.9

This hostle was not pleasant to stay in. The rooms were extremely hot and no fan or Air-con was provided - you had to pay for a fan , which in a 14 bed dorm isn't going to do much! I was in a 'mixed' dorm with my boyfriend- which turned out to be me & 13 men -not impressed. The hostel is good for location but that's about it. It isn't comfortable or sociable and was too hot to even try to relax in at any time of day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.