Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Located at Kaiser Str. 52, , Frankfurt.
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60329 Kaiser Str. 52
78% 1113
50.1086600 8.6686100
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was fine except there was no AC or fans which made the stay poor bc of sweating in the room. It was actually cooler outside! I did however find out as I was leaving that they rent fans for 10 Euro deposit which you get back when you leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
3.7

Dirty rooms and common areas. Bar and club closed. People throwing stuff from upper windows. Mattress moldy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
2.9

To prospective customers: Well, at no time during my reservation, booking or check in was I informed that the German Government was utilizing this hostel to house Syrian refugees. Not the ideal environment for a leasurely backpacker to be unknowingly thrown into. My room was nice, so that was ok. I have seen no evidence of the amenities they claim to offer. The bar is non existent, their wifi offered is appalling, better off washing your close in the sink than their laundry facility, theatr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Only there for one night but the security was exceptional. A man at the door waited for all parties to scan their cards to ensure no one without cards could access the dorms. Make sure to bring a "chawel" or something to change in in the showers, unless you want your pant legs to be wet as there are 3 showers but no where to get out and change privately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Very diverse crowd here. It felt like we were the only Americans staying there but the rooms were nice and clean. Just in an area that is loud outside all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

This is a good hostel and the staff are friendly. The location is very close to the main train station. About 20 minutes walk to the Hauptwache, the main shopping cernter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Besides Frankfurt being a dump this hostel was ok don't waste ur time in Frankfurt. Location was in the center of the city. Outlets. Lockers in the room. Got there at check in time rm still wasn't cleaned. NO AC and it was SO Hot! Needed cleaning. Common area was messy. They have security at the entrance idk if that's a good thing or bad that they need it. Def better than the Frankfurt Hostel that was a dump overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wtan0294709
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.3

Person at the counter was grumpy all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night, location is a few min walk straight out of the main train station. Clean room and bathroom, lots of noise outside throughout the night, you pay for towel, soap, shampoo, etc Etc ..... Wifi is horrible so if you get there at night and need to use wifi forget it. Staff are friendly, not the worst place I've stayed but I would find somewhere else if I was staying longer in Frankfurt

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice location - just between the city center (Hauptwache) and the Railway Station (Frankfurt Hauptbanchoff). Place looks great with modern pictures on the walls and bright colors. There is a bathroom in each big room. You have free access to WiFi. Rooms have lockers, though they do not provide locks, so you should think of bringing your own, as well as you should bring your own towels. In general, this is a good place for this ammount of money. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.