Hostelworld.com

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Located at Kaiser Str. 52, , Frankfurt.
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60329 Kaiser Str. 52
77% 1080
50.1086600 8.6686100
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Good things: its clean, good location since it is close to the trsin station restaurants etc. Bad things: internet sucks! I couldnt even use FB and last bad thing is that they have always a bunch of mens hanging in the reception that look kind of shady and of whom i dont think were guesr.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Great service in such a low cost

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
8.0

I liked the look of the place, but I think that they almost advertised the place as a party central. I offer my hostels to feel more like a home away from home. To each his own I suppose! The beds were comfy and I liked the size of the lockers! Overall this was a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.6

Location of the hostel is perfect. close to central station, and they have guards all time. I could go anywhere by walking. also it was clean overall, but i still don't know why there was so many guys at the lobby.. that was kind of scary...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.1

Nice hostel. Near to different attractions, close to the train station. Security is excellent. The major problem is the very very poor Internet connection, parking is not available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
21st Nov 2015
8.6

Good location close to the train station. That particular area of Frankfurt is quite sketchy, but you gotta take care everywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2015
4.3

I had a problem with my bus and I could not go to Frankfurt in time, so I called 1 day before to cancel my reservation and the staff said that they could not do it by phone and I had to send an email to info@united-hostel-frankfurt-com. I did it and got no response and got charged.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2015
4.9

If you are a single female travelling don't stay at this hostel. The hostel is helping with the refugee crisis which is great but they don't tell you that basically the whole hostel apart from a small amount of rooms is all refugees and basically all men. I have never felt so intimidated and objectified as a woman in any hostel in any city all over the world, I did not feel safe.There is no atmosphere here and only 2 staff members were friendly the rest were rude and refused to speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.