Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rgalerakis1199
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
2.9

Would not stay here again. Dirty facilities. Hot and stuffy rooms. Terrible wifi. Only good thing was its central location. No atmosphere. Had a random bar and movie theatre that weren't functioning. Had one washing machine and one dryer for the whole hostel, down in the basement, in the dark, very creepy to have to go down there to do laundry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Upon my arrival my friend had a last minute flight cancellation which left us with less than 24 hours to cancel her bed, after travelling overnight, the guy working at reception was rude and not sympathetic whatsoever and still made me pay full price for both beds. This is something I would expect from a large chain, I guess it is policy but it was unfortunate. Other staff were lovely and incredibly helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.0

Obviously this is cheap, but still the worst hostel we stayed in. Worst part was location - although central, it's in the red light district so you couldn't walk anywhere without being approached/cat-called, it didn't feel safe, especially late at night. Had a strange atmosphere inside - it felt like a deserted nightclub at 2am, even during the day. Rooms were alright and clean, but didn't sleep the entire night because of noise. Staff were nice. It was OK but wouldn't go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

In good location..clean. But hot inside the room. They could have put a ceiling fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Honestly, this one was weird. Centrally located, it was good for getting around, but the 6-bed room just felt cramped. I had a very hard time getting my stuff from my locker every time simply because I didn't have room to move. Didn't really use the common areas, so I won't say anything on those. Lastly, the room had a shower and a sink, but no toilet, which was really weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

The rooms were spacious with lots of windows. It was great to cool down the room after got summer days. There was a table with chairs, so when it rained hard, we did a beer run and all hung out together and had a great time. I think the whole room arrived that day. The bathrooms were clean and you needed a key to get in the elevator and room. But we only locked the room door when everyone was leaving or when we went to sleep because we all felt safe. Great location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location, clean place, good safety (maybe too much when you need a key to pee). Don't trust the pictures though - club's not running, three top floors (incl. terrace) are closed, basic facilities are not good. Comfortable bed, but in a 14 bed dorm with no a/c or fan (!!), you're not that comfortable after all. Wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice people there. I enjoyed my stay‼ perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ciaramangan
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Really close to Central station - 4 min walk. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were spacious and one thing was etc great considering it's a hostel - the beds are already made! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Kettle and small self serve kitchen is available which is useful, the hostel is in a really good location and the common room area allows for you to make so many friends! Felt really safe and happy here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.