Hostelworld.com

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Located at Kaiser Str. 52, , Frankfurt.
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60329 Kaiser Str. 52
79% 1090
50.1086600 8.6686100
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
7.1

The pillows (almost all of them) are the worst I've ever seen. My towel was thicker than their sad excuse for a pillow. There's a group of 10-12 men who are constantly gathered in the main lobby, none of whom stay at the hostel. It makes for a very weird atmosphere. There's no real character to the building and the people aren't very social. The wifi is slow but it works and it's free; I got signal in my room. Some of the staff were VERY helpful but others were unengaged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Good security, they only allow those with room key into the rooms floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Good things: its clean, good location since it is close to the trsin station restaurants etc. Bad things: internet sucks! I couldnt even use FB and last bad thing is that they have always a bunch of mens hanging in the reception that look kind of shady and of whom i dont think were guesr.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Great service in such a low cost

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

Wasn't a bad hostel by any means, I would definitely stay here again. The ensuite bathroom smelled REALLY bad (the smell was coming from the drain) to the point that I only used the bathroom and showers in the hall. The atmosphere wasn't lively, as previously stated, but it's perfectly fine for a night or two. The location is good too, and there's a McDonald's next door :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
8.0

I liked the look of the place, but I think that they almost advertised the place as a party central. I offer my hostels to feel more like a home away from home. To each his own I suppose! The beds were comfy and I liked the size of the lockers! Overall this was a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.6

Location of the hostel is perfect. close to central station, and they have guards all time. I could go anywhere by walking. also it was clean overall, but i still don't know why there was so many guys at the lobby.. that was kind of scary...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.1

Nice hostel. Near to different attractions, close to the train station. Security is excellent. The major problem is the very very poor Internet connection, parking is not available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.