Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Located at Kaiser Str. 52, , Frankfurt.
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60329 Kaiser Str. 52
73% 1134
50.1086600 8.6686100
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
3.1

Wifi never worked for us during our stay. Other people had the same problem. The door staff were very aggressive to tap the card to unlock the door. Was not explained how it worked at check in. Anyone can hang out in the lobby downstairs. Alot of sctechy guys. It looked like people who weren't even staying there was aloud to go upstairs . maybe friends of someone who worked there or the security guy. Bathroom were cleaned maybe once every two days. In our 12 bed dorm there was one window no air

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
4.9

This hostle was not pleasant to stay in. The rooms were extremely hot and no fan or Air-con was provided - you had to pay for a fan , which in a 14 bed dorm isn't going to do much! I was in a 'mixed' dorm with my boyfriend- which turned out to be me & 13 men -not impressed. The hostel is good for location but that's about it. It isn't comfortable or sociable and was too hot to even try to relax in at any time of day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel it's ok, it could be much better I guess the location doesn't help much. I'd stay there again if there were no other option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Mossopp
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
4.9

Toilets were below a decent standard. Lift the seats at they were yellow. No cleaning schedule to indicate that there has been any cleaning or maintenance. The stalls were not cleaned down properly either. Shower rooms lacked the same cleaning schedule. Living space was decent. It was also frustrating that me and my partner both needed to scan in even though the cards are affiliated with a set name. Good distance from train, 5-10 minute walk to main area for food and drink. 4.5/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.4

Very dirty and smelly toilets, and the overall atmosphere was not comfy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
5.4

Between the very sketchy location and the fact that the hostel was being used to housed Syrian refugees, it was a very uncomfortable environment for a single female backpacker. I left and went to a different hostel. They did make sure everyone scanned a card before accessing the rooms and everything seemed reasonably clean, but the room had clutter everywhere (from other guests). The atmosphere was also really weird with the night club lighting in the lobby and people just hanging around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was fine except there was no AC or fans which made the stay poor bc of sweating in the room. It was actually cooler outside! I did however find out as I was leaving that they rent fans for 10 Euro deposit which you get back when you leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
2.3

There are some strange residents of this premise that made me uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
3.7

Dirty rooms and common areas. Bar and club closed. People throwing stuff from upper windows. Mattress moldy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
2.9

To prospective customers: Well, at no time during my reservation, booking or check in was I informed that the German Government was utilizing this hostel to house Syrian refugees. Not the ideal environment for a leasurely backpacker to be unknowingly thrown into. My room was nice, so that was ok. I have seen no evidence of the amenities they claim to offer. The bar is non existent, their wifi offered is appalling, better off washing your close in the sink than their laundry facility, theatr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.