Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
84% 1111
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in the centre of Budapest. The people are very nice there. There's also a cozy 'livingroom'. Very nice big & cozy rooms, but only 1 toilet and 1 bathroom for 14 people..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed at the hostel for three days and had an absolutely fantastic time. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the staff were very helpful.The location of the hostel is perfect, very close to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay was excellent:) we love Budapest and the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location and stuff.Budapest is absolutely gorgeous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Our room was oriented towards the yard and till midnight we could not open the window because of the bad smell from the burger-restaurant downstairs. This was really bad. Also it was noisy during the night (guests, staff). Besides that its a nice hostel in the middle of the city. Its ok there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The roof was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The stairs leading up to the hostel are a bit creepy in the dark, but don't let that put you off. Breakfast in morning and clean showers make it worth it. Since this hostel is located in a residential area, it was quiet in the evenings, which is the reason I chose this hostel in the first place. Great place to stay if you want to get sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

You can walk into any dorm, there are no locks on the door which does feel unsafe and unsecure. Same as the bathrooms. Beds were super comfortable and large rooms. Free breakfast was good. The kitchen is fine but the pots and pans and utensils could be updated. Overall, good stay but probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Best staff, they are honestly the most helpful and kindest staff that I have come across. Great location, dead center of the city and free brekkie. It's a small hostel, cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed for two nights and I personally loved how quiet this place is. The bathroom in my room is big and clean. Simple breakfast offered. The location is a bit far from the main attractions (in terms of walking distance) but that's probably why it's quiet. There are supermarket, restaurants around the hostel which was very convenient. Overall I like the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
6.9

+ Great location. Free breakfast. Space to lock your bags. Beds were nice - The hostel is located at the 3rd floor of a building which looked a bit old and.. darkish. Hard to communicate with the staff due to language barrier. There isn't much light in the room or shower, not even during daytime. And when I had to check out early and leave my stuff, they just put it next to the laundry, without locking it or anythin. Didn't even make sure I'm the owner when I came back to take my things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.