Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nathangaydosik
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

This is a nice small hostel so you can really get a chance to know the staff and people staying there. The atmosphere was laid back and the staff was really nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Staff couldn't be friendlier. The hotel may look dodgy from outside, but inside its a backpackers paradise! Highly recommended! Really close to the party district too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

An amazing experience with amazing staff. I am a solo traveller that was made to feel right at home. There is a relaxing common area and a welcoming staff. Ingrid, one of the staff, even used her afternoon that she had off to take us to a super cool cafe. I don't want to ruin the surprise of what set this cafe apart, but let's just say there were lots of animals of all shapes and sizes. The staff was able to recommend local restaurants and much more. I will be back so soon!! 10/10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammichad
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

Was a lovely hostel, the staff are fantastic and friendly. We found it a bit noisy as the dorm we were in connected onto the common area, and guests don't tend to follow the curfew rules. Could do with an extra toilet or two. It's really nice though, would happily go again. I think it would be even better in the summer time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

The people working there were extremely friendly and helpful. They lent me a towel and lock included in the price. The breakfast is average but it works for most. The hostel is located in a central area with many restaurants around and not a far walk to different attractions. The hostel was quiet and people were nice to talk to at breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

AMAZING staff (except for the dude who made us leave the supply closet...we were SO CLOSE u lame-o). The manager went out of her way to make sure my two friends, whose other hostel fell through, found an accommodation as soon as possible. So lovely. Great location, wonderful staff, and overall just an amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Perfectly located, comfortable facilities, adorable staff. THE hostel experience, as good as it can get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved it, authentic, friendly staff and good vibes - awesome location as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

It was a great stay at the unity hostel as the staff was too friendly and helping us in telling which all places we shud visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I've stayed in a good amount of hostels during my backpacking Euro trip and I must say that UNITY hostel is by far the best hostel that I've stayed at. STAFF - are amazing. They go above and beyond (shout out to Ingrid and Krisztina for being the best staff IMAGINABLE). Raises anyone? ATMOSPHERE - it's super laid back. From relaxing on the couch listening to retro 90's/80's music & drinking some tea, to playing card games/drinking getting to know eachother! 5-star hostel/service/value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.