Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
81% 1085
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Female staff were wonderful (especially lovely Linda) - the males need work...(pun intended).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, a good hostel in a good location. Only a few minutes walk from the metro station and located on a busy and popular street for night life. Located a minute walk from the music academy. The directions on there website are good. No big sign showing the hostel but look out for number 60 on the door. Very good security and the hostel is pretty clean. Staff were helpful and very good. Well done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

My third time at this hostel, and just as good now as before. Good location, but also peaceful. Good kitchen and nice common area. Always clean. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. We stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent. Location is premium in the heart of the city, staff awesome, all you can eat breakfast. Everything is within walking distance to the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Small and simple hostel with everything you need for a short stay. Helpful staff, quiet place and there isn't much going on in the hostel itself, but excellent location so it's easy to go out and enjoy yourselves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place ! Good location Good atmosphere Awesome staff Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The place is nice and my stay there was great. Both the receptionist very friendly and helpful. Though there were some misunderstanding with the receptionist due language barrier. But overall it was a pleasant experience staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
2.6

Booked unity hostel among Sziget festival while travelling through Europe. They were overbooked,so without telling us they transferred us to their sister location hostel, and wouldn't transfer us back or give us our money when we wanted to leave. Can't review the conditions in this hostel as I haven't been, but the sister hostel is honestly awful, unsafe and dirty (mattresses on wooden racks and disgusting bathrooms). The management of the hostels is greedy and untrustworthy, book something else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
4.9

We were placed in a facility a few blocks from the central hostel which was unexpected. The level of cleanliness and atmosphere between the two locations was very different. The location we stayed at smelled like garbage and there was a combined shower/toilet for the 12+ people staying there- nearly impossible to go to the bathroom or shower. There were not enough lockers for beds- and one of the few lockers there was broken. Will not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly welcome and nice rooms. Breakfast was simple (cereal and toast) but good. Location great - a huge selection of bars, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep and not far to the major sights. There was a very large group of 18 year olds who took over the social areas (and were noisy) which meant other guests couldn't use the space. But we would really recommend the hostel and would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.