Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

It was a great stay at the unity hostel as the staff was too friendly and helping us in telling which all places we shud visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel tucked away in Central Budapest! It's a 5 min walk to all the main bars but it is in a residential building and on the 3rd floor so it is nice and quiet from the rustle and bustle of partying. The staff was super welcoming and knowledgeable of the city. The light free breakfast too was clutch as it gives you a little bit of energy in the AM to get yourself up and ready for a Hungarian Chimney Cake! I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic service--everyone at reception was so nice and more than happy to make reservations or even a pot of coffee while we were talking in the common room. Rooms were incredibly comfortable and the location was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Really good location. And the staff is really sweet. Part of the reason we booked this hostel was the breakfast included within the price. But the breakfast was super basic. Cereal and bread. For someone with a gluten allergy I couldn't eat anything. The layout of the room is not ideal. One bathroom shared among a bunch of people. And the beds were't comfy. But if your out 90% of the time these things don't really matter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. Close to bars and clubs and cheap places to eat. Staff are excellent, always happy to help you with anything. Originally was only going to stay for a few days but ended up staying the whole week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent team, very friendly and eager to help. A little bit of a walk from the central station - but close to a lot of bars and food places. Hard to find as it isn't really marked from the street, but it's definitely a bit of a hidden gem. Not a party hostel by any means - very chilled out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.4

An interesting place with really amazing staff. The building it's in is very cool and close to everything. Free breakfast and a fully stocked kitchen makes it very easy to eat cheap while in Budapest, but it's also super close to the Jewish neighborhood, which has some great places to try. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SPEdwards98
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Wow, best hostel I've ever stayed in - honest! It's really a home away from home :) Thanks so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here, I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Our favourite hostel yet. Feels more like home than a hostel! Extremely cosy, chilled out atmosphere - it makes you want to stay in and drink coffee on the couches all day! The free breakfast was a HUGE positive, as well as offering a nice communal feeling. This place is quite small so you really got to chat and get to know everyone which was nice. Super quiet hostel, perfect for those who aren't keen on partying, however the amazing staff were so insightful about Budapest. AMAZING!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.