Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
81% 1028
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Its a cute hostel which has pretty much all the facilities. The staff is really nice and goes out of their way to help. The rooms are spacious and the common area is quite nice. Loved my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
4.0

We choosed this hostel because of its breakfast but it is not breakfast, maybe something for cats. Cleanliness was awful. The bathroom and toilet were really dirty and believe me bathroom was smelling sperm and the stuff was broken. Dorms are also disgusting. Somebody smoke in the balcony.. We could not spend good time for our accomodation in Budapest, every morning we wake up tired and never feel relax because of this hostel. If you want to enjoy Budapest don't stay at this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyed out stay. Staff was nice. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom situation was questionable though. Seemed like 2 showers for 30+ beds. They were gross after about 11am. They did clean them everyday though. If you are just looking for a place to crash in a good location and can handle a dirty bathroom, stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

The room was a very good size which would have been good if you had a group. Otherwise the staff were not super friendly and had no idea what to recommend when I asked for suggestions on where to go. Although according to the website I had a room in the main building I arrived and had to walk a small distance to the other building which seemed quite dodgy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.0

There are two locations. I stayed in the location above the bar. It's an excellent location, party atmosphere and the wifi works pretty well. Not very clean at all but that's sort of to be expected for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

A few things you expect when you book a budget hostel. But what matters is the staff and the atmosphere... That was amazing here and a place to meet solo travellers no big UK&I groups. Common area shuts at midnight- bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
4.3

That hostel is like 100% beef from McDonalds. Claimed 100% natural but it still tastes like paper. Same with the hostel. It has Wi-Fi, good location, clean beds. But… it misses the soul which exists in other hostels. People are not socializing, hostel's staff is lazy, doesn't organise any events. It's just boring bed & poor breakfast. Also staff lies, they lied about A/C in the email and when I arrived it didn't exist, the answer was "Oh, Kate answers email, she doesn't know about AC

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Very Sweet Hostel surrounded by Bars and Clubs. Friendly staff. The Bathroom facilities where okay but not amazing. Nice lobby comfortable to chill and talk in. Breakfast is included which is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
4.3

We booked unity hostel because we wanted to be close to a friend in another hostel close by. When we arrived we were told we would be staying in their hostel 'round the corner'. However, this hostel is a 15 minute walk which isn't ideal when you're tired with all your bags. the hostel staff did not seem to know why we had been sent from the first hostel. The second hostel is above a ruin bar which is completely different to what we expected. Dirty bathroom, no safe place for bags after check

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a cool hostel. Staff was helpful. Very well located in the Jewish quarter where you can find all the cool local restaurants, ruin pubs and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.