Hostelworld.com

Unity Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
86% 978
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Julieohsofresh
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Great staff great location! Although I only stayed there for a night but I can sure tell that it was a nice hostel! It's situated in a nice area where you can reach to nice local bars and hip cafes on foot. The staffs are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hostel is nicely decorated as well, with a nice big TV, couch and a great kitchen. It'd be a great choice either for people who wants to stay in the city for a few nights or longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

It was quite cool staying there. It was new to me to be staying in an old residential building but that gave it a different atmosphere, I guess. The first room I got was all messy but that was because of all the other people there, not because of the hostel haha if you are looking to meet people to go out partying, this one is for you (arriving late at night making noise sometimes). The staff was really helpful and sweet and I did feel quite safe there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahtrafford2784
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.3

There is only one bathroom (besides the main reception one) and it has the showers in the same room so it's awkward when you are using the toilet and people are showering. Also the bathroom is mixed. The bedding is flimsy, not very warm or big enough. The guy who checked us in wasn't very friendly. The breakfast is toast and cornflakes. It's an ok hostel but maybe it should be a lower price point.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.1

The bathroom had no locks or clean towels. The kitchen facilities were poor-no hot water for tea, no teabags or sugar. The rooms were too hot and uncomfortable. The enterance was difficult to find and overall I was not impressed with the hostel. I would not recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
4.0

Well I actually stayed in the other Unity hostel (Unity Hostel Udvar(rom))since they had problem with booking system,but not only that ,someone forgot to send me email regarding this change so I end up going from one location to another . I had no chance to make a change and this hostel was nothing like the one I have picked ... Staff was friendly but place is noisy, breakfast is in the pub area which requires you to take all the dishes with you down stairs and upstairs again... Disappointing..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

The room was a good deal for how cheap it was. We weren't there very much but the beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaross
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff are very friendly and helpful! They'll help you out if you need something, the location is near everything so it's very comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice, clean, and quiet hostel in a great location. Breakfast was included, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, and I was able to get a full night sleep each night I stayed. They have an open kitchen with full amenities, washer and dryer, and made me feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salvigreco8862
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely place but most of all wonderful staff! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

A good hostel with friendly staff at a good location. Only downside would be a room layout which requires you to enter a adjacent room before entering yours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.