Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
83% 1018
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.0

There are two locations. I stayed in the location above the bar. It's an excellent location, party atmosphere and the wifi works pretty well. Not very clean at all but that's sort of to be expected for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

A few things you expect when you book a budget hostel. But what matters is the staff and the atmosphere... That was amazing here and a place to meet solo travellers no big UK&I groups. Common area shuts at midnight- bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Very Sweet Hostel surrounded by Bars and Clubs. Friendly staff. The Bathroom facilities where okay but not amazing. Nice lobby comfortable to chill and talk in. Breakfast is included which is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
4.3

We booked unity hostel because we wanted to be close to a friend in another hostel close by. When we arrived we were told we would be staying in their hostel 'round the corner'. However, this hostel is a 15 minute walk which isn't ideal when you're tired with all your bags. the hostel staff did not seem to know why we had been sent from the first hostel. The second hostel is above a ruin bar which is completely different to what we expected. Dirty bathroom, no safe place for bags after check

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

It was an affordable place right in the center of the city. However, it was too noisy at night due to sounds of trains, motorcycles and people. It was accessible to all the facilities. There was a breakfast too that was simple and ok. A shared kitchen and refrigerator were good things for the stay. I would recommend it to younger people though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel had a great location, but otherwise it isn't the best obtion for us. The staff was quite clueless and they didnt't accept payment by card and they had problems to have change to both euros and forints. If you want a hostel that wants people to be quiet, but you still can't sleep due to noises from a busy street, this is the place to for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful. Free breakfast was nice bonus, good location, really nice balcony for smoking or view alone. Excellent air conditioning considering the heat during our stay. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Fantastic location! Right near all the ruin bars. Not an extremely social hostel like others I've been to, but nonetheless a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful place. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in both of their locations and a private room. It was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Unity is a great place to be if you want to hit up all the tourist spots and good hang out spots. The breakfast is simple yet perfect for people on the go and the staff is helpful, friendly and available. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.