Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ygaguilar
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.3

The 6 bed dorm is actually a 14 bed since you go through the 8 bed mixed dorm to get to the room. As other guests mentioned it's located apart from the main reception which means guests are more likely to smoke in the common area and disregard the quiet hours. Also, the bathroom is directly on the other side of the door so you hear everything. Had I been in the main building I'm sure my experience would have been more enjoyable since the staff are extremely friendly and the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
7.7

The staff were lovely and welcoming when I stayed at unity, and it had all you needed- a bed, a shower, a place to make food and hot drinks so no complaints! Shower area could do with a revamp because it made me feel a little dirty showering there. Also the atmosphere didn't quite suit me as people were napping all day long and so it was difficult to make any noise at all therefore I personally wouldn't stay again but if you like peace and quiet, it would suit. But it was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.6

I have nothing bad to say about this hostel - The location is great, staff is super friendly and nice. It's not the most updated or renovated of hostels, and rather smaller. I feel like the side with reception is slightly nicer. The other side, which is where my friend and I stayed, has only one toilet and one washroom. So you kind of have to beat people to it in the morning! The terrace is small, but has a beautiful view at night, definitely a must see. Overall, good value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.4

It's in a great location and the staff is amazing. It really just feels like you are in an apartment instead of a hostel and there are always people hanging out. The only negative is the showers... If you end up going after a few other people have gone there is a good chance there will not be any hot water left. Also if someone else is showering at the same time as you the water pressure is terrible. But what can you expect from a hostel. Overall pretty good and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything was great! They will also help you to plan your trip days depending on the amount you want to stay. Cleanliness is really good and the rooms and equipment are all new. However we wished the breakfast would be more nutritious and pleasant, like the hostel that is so ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
3.7

My two friends and I showed up to this hostel and the one positive thing we experienced was the nice staff. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Other than that, I'm not sure how this place has gotten a single good review. It was very dirty as well as extremely scary. We ended up not staying at this hostel and booked a hotel somewhere else. I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

I liked the hostel. The stuff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Katttdigity
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.7

The women at this hostel are amazing, truly give a homely feel. So welcoming, friendly, and happy to give advice/help for the city. This isn't a party hostel, but easy to meet people in the common room & rooms. We felt so comfortable there and even came back to stay again after checking out of another hostel!! Cannot recommend enough, the staff are so beautiful here. Take care xox Kat & Mel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel was small so you were able to hear people from your room talking in other parts of the hostel, which is ok but each night people ignored the quiet after midnight rule making it hard to sleep. You can't lock your actual room which might be a problem for some people. Most of the staff are really nice and can help you book things to do in Budapest. Overall the stay was okay for a couple nights but I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Very good. Would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×