Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahgeaney168945
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
5.7

Overall our stay was awful and we did not get what we payed for. Our 6 person room was practically in the living room and we were woken from breakfast every morning at around 8ish and also woken when people were coming home from their night out. There was absolutely no such thing as security or personal space as the staff walked in and out of our room freely. They showers were awful and also not clean and not even the toilet door would lock. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.7

the facilities and amenities were fine, minus the shortage of wall plugs for guests. what spoiled this visit for me wasn't so much the fault of the hostel, but the other guests were some of the rudest and most inconsiderate i've ever been around. we had people who thought it was ok to disregard the quiet hours despite them being posted everywhere, and people who would bring in outsiders to play drinking games in the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Internet was really terrible in the secondary apartment and the doors were never locked except for the one at the street level. The woman who ran it did an excellent job and was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kettle137
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Christina YOU ARE AMAZING! Great hostel, lovely vibe, situated in fantastic locaction. Have not felt such warmth and appreciation anywhere else and doubt we will. Highly recommend to any traveller! (Ask Christina about her chocolate addiction)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victor48264
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

It was a Great hostel that you can meet so many people there. People will spend time cheating in the living room and also during free breakfast table. The only drawback is the lack of outlets, which may sometimes cause a lot of inconvenience during the stay. Staff there was so kind and she gave informative suggestion as well as acted actively like a friend among backpackers. To sum up, it is worth staying there if you are interested in meeting people during trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!! Christina was amazing and very accommodating, thank you very much for a wonderful stay! This hostel is vibrant, in a great location and an easier way for solo travelers to meet people as everyone hangs in the common room. Really enjoyed my stay here! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel felt very safe. Located very close to metro and many restaurants. We never had to walk far. Hostel manager was superb and the hostel had a relaxed and homely atmosphere. Air condition was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is in the perfect location to see sights and enjoy the nightlife. It has such a warm atmosphere that allows you to become close with other guests. The staff are the sweetest people that go above and beyond to make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Absoultely amazing! Ingrid is super helpful, people are friendly and the free breakfast and coffee are life savers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel so much! Location is perf and the atmosphere was so open and friendly. Breakfast was also fab. Ingrid on the front desk was absolutely wonderful, one of the sweetest people I have ever met. Check out was at 9/10 and Ingrid let me stay in the room until approx 12 and then store my baggage all day, which was really lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.