Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
81% 1062
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Small and simple hostel with everything you need for a short stay. Helpful staff, quiet place and there isn't much going on in the hostel itself, but excellent location so it's easy to go out and enjoy yourselves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place ! Good location Good atmosphere Awesome staff Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
4.9

We were placed in a facility a few blocks from the central hostel which was unexpected. The level of cleanliness and atmosphere between the two locations was very different. The location we stayed at smelled like garbage and there was a combined shower/toilet for the 12+ people staying there- nearly impossible to go to the bathroom or shower. There were not enough lockers for beds- and one of the few lockers there was broken. Will not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly welcome and nice rooms. Breakfast was simple (cereal and toast) but good. Location great - a huge selection of bars, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep and not far to the major sights. There was a very large group of 18 year olds who took over the social areas (and were noisy) which meant other guests couldn't use the space. But we would really recommend the hostel and would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful place! You are supporting a local family, not a chain! The staff is so sweet and went out of their way to help me when the atm ate my card! Good location, very clean, simple but perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, the staff were very helpful, in ideal location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great great great location! Makes it easy to go out and get home safely. Calm but nice ambiance with many friendly travelers to meet. Free breakfast is nice ! Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
4.9

Very annoying and not helpful staff. Asked for the a/c and were told it would be too expensive to replace the broken fans. Thats how the rest of the hostel looks like, poor facilities and only 1 shower and toilet for 16 people?? But it somehow did work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

It"s a bit noisey in the early hours due to the trams.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This may very well be the best hostel I stayed at ever, highly recommend. It was very comfortable, very friendly, the staff were professional yet I still felt like I was staying with family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.