Hostelworld.com

Unity Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Unity Hostel Located at Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest.
Unity Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1068 Kiraly utca 60, III.15.
86% 968
47.5028228 19.0640044
Unity Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahtrafford2784
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.3

There is only one bathroom (besides the main reception one) and it has the showers in the same room so it's awkward when you are using the toilet and people are showering. Also the bathroom is mixed. The bedding is flimsy, not very warm or big enough. The guy who checked us in wasn't very friendly. The breakfast is toast and cornflakes. It's an ok hostel but maybe it should be a lower price point.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.1

The bathroom had no locks or clean towels. The kitchen facilities were poor-no hot water for tea, no teabags or sugar. The rooms were too hot and uncomfortable. The enterance was difficult to find and overall I was not impressed with the hostel. I would not recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
4.0

Well I actually stayed in the other Unity hostel (Unity Hostel Udvar(rom))since they had problem with booking system,but not only that ,someone forgot to send me email regarding this change so I end up going from one location to another . I had no chance to make a change and this hostel was nothing like the one I have picked ... Staff was friendly but place is noisy, breakfast is in the pub area which requires you to take all the dishes with you down stairs and upstairs again... Disappointing..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

The room was a good deal for how cheap it was. We weren't there very much but the beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice, clean, and quiet hostel in a great location. Breakfast was included, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, and I was able to get a full night sleep each night I stayed. They have an open kitchen with full amenities, washer and dryer, and made me feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salvigreco8862
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely place but most of all wonderful staff! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

A good hostel with friendly staff at a good location. Only downside would be a room layout which requires you to enter a adjacent room before entering yours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Very good hostel! It was located in a pretty old building, and you could tell the facilities were a little dated. However, the atmosphere was very charming and quaint. The rooms and bathrooms were always very clean. I also liked the location; it was very convenient to get to the city center and bus station. The breakfast provided was just cereal and toast so it was pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Our trip in Unity was everything what we needed.For a young couple which is exploring a city the location of hostel is more than perfect.Oktogon metro station is max.5 minutes by walking, coffeshops and restaurants also.Only disadvantage was the bathroom.The door could not be locked -just for the fact that you have to share it with all the other hostel´s visitors - which sometimes do not respect the bathroom is occupied.Anyway the bathroom was daily cleaned and totaly enough for an easy trip:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siddnanda
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

great location & v friendly and helpful staff! - BUT But bathrooms were not clean at all.. Plus only 2 baths/ 3 toilets for maybe 30 people? - Its a lot and bathrooms get dirty. Not enough plug points in the room - not near our beds: Breakfast was a bonus but only had cornflakes/bread/coffee

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.