X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
486 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Confident, friendly, good information facilities


83%

We had a great stay at Unity Traveller Hostel, the location was nice and I especially liked the fact, that bedsheets were being changed after each traveller. The staff was really nice, when I got sick, they even offered calling a doctor to me- thanks for that;) And when were having questions they put all their effort into answering us.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent vibe around the hostel and in great location. Just keep up the great work!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had an amazing time here! The atmosphere and sense of community was very inviting. I met some lovely people from all over the world with interesting stories and great advice. The staff were very warm to the travellers. One staff member in particular (cannot recall her name) was very informative and had some great little tips such as great soup restaurants to stop by on your way to landmarks and local hangouts to soak up the atmosphere. Will be recommending Unity to anybody visiting Budapest.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Friendly atmosphere daytimes while aso quiet at night. Good location, close enough to both rail steations, very convenient for other transport, good location if you want to see the sights by foot. very very helpful staff.


97%

would stay here again. the staff are helpful. it is very clean. good atmosphere.


80%

We stayed only one night and everything was perfect. The 6-beds room was very big and spacious, facilities in kitchen fine, breakfast ok. The only unusual thing we did not like was when staff wanted from us to leave them our passports during our stay.


97%

Great atmosphere, great facilities but a little difficult to find but worth it.


100%

Very good atmosphere,good music in the common area.The fruit basket is an awsome idea,lifesaver when you have hangover...

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Free breakfast,good location and very good people...

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed this hostel. The receptionists were very helpful, often a bit busy or multi tasking but very friendly. The dorm I stayed in was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The lockers were wood boxes with locks on them but still safe. The location is good, a bit of a walk to go anywhere but central enough that it's not out of the way. The main rooms seemed to be much more of a party atmosphere while my room was much quieter. So there is a great balance for any kind of traveller.


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The private room was very spacious!!


80%

A nice hostel, small & friendly, bedrooms are a little busy, but there is plenty of room. Breakfast is basic but there was lots of it, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is great; right near bars, restsurants, sights etc. Only downside is the fact that there are two 8 bed rooms sharing 1 bathroom, so be prepared to wait!


100%

Nice clean hostel with good beds and free breakfast.recommended!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The building is a little scary :) (historical).I think the hostel used to be an apartman...It is like a Hostel from the 90's mixed with 21'st century.Really cool!!!The people at the front desk are extremely nice,made my stay better :)

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, the value for money is great. The staff is very friendly. We can visit the city by walk , good location for backpackers travelers.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staffs are really nice and friendly and they give some good information. The building outside isn't restored for some years at least and can give you a misperception about the hostel. But when you get to the hostel is nice. There is a nice little roofbalcony. The wifi is free and works ok in the rooms. The rooms are clean. The hostel is well located.


100%

We had an excellent stay at Unity Hostel. The hostel is situated in a beautiful building, right in the city centre, close to many of the best streets in Budapest. The staff was very friendly and gave us many helpful tips. They also set the table themselves and served us excellent breakfast every morning.


83%

This hostel is absolutely perfect if you want to do the partying of Budapest but also want some peach and quiet. Unity is not a party hostel so you can go to Retox for the crazy atmosphere and back to Unity for some peace. Really lovely clean room, bathroom and kitchen area. However! Upon booking, I was asked what time we would check in (1 am as that is when we landed) and I even received a confirmation email. However, when we arrived there were no rooms until 2pm that day and we were sent away

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

a wonderful central location and just a stones throw away from the beautiful jewish quarter! with some of the best hostel staff ever, the girls make you feel extremely welcome and are always at hand to give their personal recommendations and to offer any help if need be. the dorms are extremely clean with an abundance of power sockets. the place is cleaned often and is pretty much spotless.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback