X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
635 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Me and my two friends stayed for 5 nights at unity hostel.It is located in a very touristy area with lots of bars and restaurants. Everything was ok in the hostel and the staff was nice but the athmosphere was nothing special.IF you think about booking the mixed 8 bed dorm you should know that its right next to the kitchen/common room.its loud in the morning and the tv is on.also the staff goes in and out your room because they store towels and other things in another small room next to it...


100%

I spent four nights at his hostel, and it was was great. The location is central, so everyting is walking distace and clise to the Metro and trams and buses. The staff is also nice and very gelpful. This isn't party hostel, but thethe atmosphereatmosphere is great. I met a lot of cool people here.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Breakfast was good, and the staff was spectacular. They answered any question I had and were more than willing to just socialize with the guests. The beds are comfortable and the atmosphere is good. The only bad things are the shower and the fact that it can be difficult to find.


97%

The room as well as the bath room are spacious. It is really cheap to stay and they even include breakfast (cereal, bread, coffee and milk). Cool for budget traveller.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This Hostel is good value for money.the building we stayed was really beautiful architecture wise.. which is definitely a plus One thing thought the hostel is in separate buildings when we checked in the receptionist told us we we had to go to another building without a common area/ bar we could still use the conmen area of the main building that all cool but if your in to party hostels with a nice bar or something or living room where people chat then don't pick this one


51%

Staff is very nice, good location but unfortunately bad facilities. You can't find other good options in town like wombats city hostel (same street). Great great city anyway!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Cosy hostel with good facilities. Staff are helpful. The place is hard to find as only has one small sign on a random door. Hostel is at the top of a block of flats, with no lights on the staircase. Not bad.


91%

Very nice hostel: we were well received. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is included. I recommand!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good value for our money!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed only one night and everything was good. The 6-beds room was very big and spacious, facilities in kitchen fine, breakfast ok.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed in this hostel just for a day and I must say that my stay was fairly comfortable. The host is welcoming and goes out of her way to help you.


100%

would stay there again. the staff were helpful. it is very clean. good atmosphere.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice staff, chilled friendly atmosphere, awesome beds and free breakfast.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect setup!They have a good hamburger place in the building.Cosy environment as this is more of a small-medium sized hostel. Everyone was really friendly and the atmosphere was great. Made some new friends here. The free breakfast was pretty decent (cereal, toast, milk, fruits). The girl at the reception was very helpful, and had a good knowledge about the city. Make sure to do the free walking tour!!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I got everything what I wanted...it's a really good place.no complain.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The building of the hostel is is in poor conditions, there were no indications about the lights and I had to go upstairs using my cellphone light, didn't feel safe. It seems to be a nice hostel but the building conditions were not good.


100%

Budapest is beautiful and it has so much to offer! Amazing hostel, very warm and homely atmosphere. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff at the reception! I would highly recommend it.


100%

The place has everything!Good breakfast,informative staff,excellent location,bar in the building :)

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot! Hope to see you soon : ) Unity Hostel Staff

77%

There are two kinds of reviews about the place. One is, "Wow, it is awesome!". The other is, "It's awful, people are smoking in rooms, dirty", etc. In reality it's not a bad place at all. Location is the best in Budapest. Next to the nightlife, near Liszt academy, Andrassy, etc. Now they seem to solve the noise problem. The place was quiet. But everything there was kinda weary and old. The laundry cost 2600 Ft (~8.4 EUR) which is unacceptable. The staff's nice. The cleanliness is average.


83%

Wish that the toilet and shower are a bit more private despite having to share. But the staff was helpful. Thank you!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback