X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
461 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had an excellent stay at Unity Hostel. The hostel is situated in a beautiful building, right in the city centre, close to many of the best streets in Budapest. The staff was very friendly and gave us many helpful tips. They also set the table themselves and served us excellent breakfast every morning.


83%

This hostel is absolutely perfect if you want to do the partying of Budapest but also want some peach and quiet. Unity is not a party hostel so you can go to Retox for the crazy atmosphere and back to Unity for some peace. Really lovely clean room, bathroom and kitchen area. However! Upon booking, I was asked what time we would check in (1 am as that is when we landed) and I even received a confirmation email. However, when we arrived there were no rooms until 2pm that day and we were sent away

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

a wonderful central location and just a stones throw away from the beautiful jewish quarter! with some of the best hostel staff ever, the girls make you feel extremely welcome and are always at hand to give their personal recommendations and to offer any help if need be. the dorms are extremely clean with an abundance of power sockets. the place is cleaned often and is pretty much spotless.


100%

The place is in the middle of Budapest in a large apartment in a residential building.It really has the "Budapest feeling" I love the new ruin bars and the hostel has the same style.They have breakfast which helped me out a lot and the receptionist cook some pancakes for us :) defenetly would go back!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was great and good common room area. Reasonable walk anywhere you wanted to be.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel had everything we wanted at possibly the best location in Budapest.close to everything you want to see. Staff was very very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Rooms were nice and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This place is amazing, the staff extremely nice and helpful, this hotel is the ideal place to go to party in Budapest and visit the main landmarks, enjoying the baths, but not to rest.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Cosy environment as this is more of a small-medium sized hostel. Everyone was really friendly and the atmosphere was great. Made some new friends here. The free breakfast was pretty decent (cereal, toast, milk, fruits). The first girl at the reception was very helpful, and had a good knowledge about the city. Make sure to do the free walking tour!! However, there was a miscommunication with the change of staff which messed up my bath reservation.


66%

Don't do your laundry at this hostel unless you don't mind waiting until the next day to get it back. The manager himself sold me invalid tickets to go caving. So after planning my day around this event to the point I show up to hear the caving guide tell me that whoever sold me the ticket is an idiot. Kinda bummed. Ladies on staff were nice.. Location good.


97%

Fix the shower cabin and clean the drain. Except for that, everything was perfect


100%

Excellent hostel. Staff are very friendly, they printed our boarding passes, showed us where to go in the city and let us leave our bags in their locker room after we had checked out so that we could explore the city without bringing our bags around with us. Walking distance to the best bars. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay there!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place with good people :)

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great place, cheap, very good quality !


46%

The problem is that all you do in your booking can be change. they can change your room, your booking etc... They use two place in the hostel, but just known this when you arrive in the hostel. This is terrible!!! The place is near the Unity, nice room, but without a place in the hostel reception, so you can do anything in the hostel. Usualy the guests do not respect the rules, then If you want a quiet place without noise, this is not the place for you to stay.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Good value for money and there is free breakfast. The staff was great and helpful. However, there is only one bathroom and one toilet for 2 mixed dorms with 14 beds.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a little hard to find as the sign is about the size of a postage stamp and on arrival it seems a bit dodgy as you climb through a sketchy residential block of flats BUT staff were super friendly and helpful. Cleaners absolutely polished the place every day and were really respectful of people sleeping etc.. Location was great, really close to everything you could need and the big common areas meant it was easy to meet people and have some drinks before going out.


100%

Just ver happy about them. They also helped me when my things were stolen in the city, by translating and such.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place to stay!I wish I could stay longer :(

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very friendly and open to any personality laid before them. The location is within walking disatnce of anything you want to do between the City park, Jewish District,Buda palace and Citadel. If you want to meet new, fun, and different people this is your hostel!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place with free breakfast ,good location and beautyful view.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback