X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
625 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Breakfast was good, and the staff was spectacular. They answered any question I had and were more than willing to just socialize with the guests. The beds are comfortable and the atmosphere is good. The only bad things are the shower and the fact that it can be difficult to find.


51%

Staff is very nice, good location but unfortunately bad facilities. You can't find other good options in town like wombats city hostel (same street). Great great city anyway!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Cosy hostel with good facilities. Staff are helpful. The place is hard to find as only has one small sign on a random door. Hostel is at the top of a block of flats, with no lights on the staircase. Not bad.


91%

Very nice hostel: we were well received. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is included. I recommand!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good value for our money!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed only one night and everything was good. The 6-beds room was very big and spacious, facilities in kitchen fine, breakfast ok.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed in this hostel just for a day and I must say that my stay was fairly comfortable. The host is welcoming and goes out of her way to help you.


100%

would stay there again. the staff were helpful. it is very clean. good atmosphere.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice staff, chilled friendly atmosphere, awesome beds and free breakfast.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect setup!They have a good hamburger place in the building.Cosy environment as this is more of a small-medium sized hostel. Everyone was really friendly and the atmosphere was great. Made some new friends here. The free breakfast was pretty decent (cereal, toast, milk, fruits). The girl at the reception was very helpful, and had a good knowledge about the city. Make sure to do the free walking tour!!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I got everything what I wanted...it's a really good place.no complain.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The building of the hostel is is in poor conditions, there were no indications about the lights and I had to go upstairs using my cellphone light, didn't feel safe. It seems to be a nice hostel but the building conditions were not good.


100%

Budapest is beautiful and it has so much to offer! Amazing hostel, very warm and homely atmosphere. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff at the reception! I would highly recommend it.


100%

The place has everything!Good breakfast,informative staff,excellent location,bar in the building :)

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot! Hope to see you soon : ) Unity Hostel Staff

77%

There are two kinds of reviews about the place. One is, "Wow, it is awesome!". The other is, "It's awful, people are smoking in rooms, dirty", etc. In reality it's not a bad place at all. Location is the best in Budapest. Next to the nightlife, near Liszt academy, Andrassy, etc. Now they seem to solve the noise problem. The place was quiet. But everything there was kinda weary and old. The laundry cost 2600 Ft (~8.4 EUR) which is unacceptable. The staff's nice. The cleanliness is average.


83%

Wish that the toilet and shower are a bit more private despite having to share. But the staff was helpful. Thank you!


89%

Extraordinarily clean, perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff! I felt comfortable from the very beginning and will definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for the kind words! You are always welcome in Unity Hostel! : ) The Unity Staff

91%

The hostel was really familiar and quiet, all the staff was super friendly and the girl at the reception was burning hot omg so so sexy. The breakfast was alright, bread and spreads. Overall pretty good, reception girl made it better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks man! Hope you liked the city too! See you! The Unity Team

86%

hostel located in a very strange building, but the atmosphere and all who work there do anything to improve your stay. Verry good people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, it was nice to have you here! Best wishes from the Unity Staff : )

74%

We had very unpleasant experience at first: the staff took us to another building, 5-10 minutes walking, apartment was gross (no reception, no common room, tiny kitchen with almost no equipment, everything very old), this apartment was definitely not in the pictures. After complaint they gave us room in the main hostel. In the main hostel we were pretty satisfied, except with breakfast: it was unlimited, but really very poor (worst choice and quality I have ever seen in hostels).

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback