X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
417 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The location is good because close to the center and all amenities. But the hostel is rustic and not very good... The staff was nice. People were cool. I don't think I'm gonna come back here.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very very good place!We had an excellent time in budapest.Thanks for the staff!!!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, free breakfast and the staff was very helpful :)

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It was in a good location, walking distance from everything! The staff were very nice. The free breakfast was just cornflakes and bread so average. It wasn't an intensely social place if you were a solo traveller because larger groups seemed to stay there.


91%

Stayed in a lot of hostels as we are interrailing and this was definitely one of the best! Everywhere was very clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful! Also the place was very homely and cosy and really cheap compared to others which we paid double and were half as nice!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is in a great location! Walking distance to tons of bars and resturants and shopping. Rooms and bathroom were very clean, we stayed in a private room and it was huge! Definatley worth the money, and I would stay here again no problem.


91%

We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to others! Friendly environment and excellent staff!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was really kind and helpfull. Wifi doesen't work that well though. Location is perfect for everything.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really did like this place, the receptionist are not only extremely helpful but also beautiful. This hostel is very homey, so if you can use a few days to catch up from your hangovers. This is the place to be. Great view of the Music academy; that was really nice to look at every morning.


83%

This hostel is located in a really fun part of Budapest. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hostel is on the 3rd floor of a residential building so it was more quiet than others I've stayed at. The rooms were very warm at night and the free breakfast was cereal and bread. I liked the location a lot but didn't love the facilities.


83%

Located about 10 minutes from the metro stop and within walking distance of the main attractions, this hostel worked very well for us. We were treated very well even though we arrived at 11 pm. Very quiet and relaxing at night.


97%

Great hostel !! Loved every minute staying there!


100%

Now I'm in love with budapest because of Unity staff :)

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff and best location, i love this place :)

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay at unity hostel.recomended!!!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Great location and friendly staff but a rubbish time if you get placed in the dorm seperate from the main dorms and help desk. The oven doesn't work, the hob doesn't work, the microwave doesn't work, the milk was old, the shower head holder was broken, the WiFi only works in the kitchen, the silent after 10 rule doesn't work, the bath doesn't have a plug hole cover and finally the bathroom can be locked off by people in the second set of dorms which is terrible if you need a shower before you go


80%

The staff of the hostel are the nicest people, they were very kind and extremely helpful during the stay. The accommodations are not the most comfortable and sometimes the bathrooms could be dirty and soaked. Also, the hostel is in the third floor of an old building and the main entrance is weird and very dark at night.


57%

Well, the hostel is not bad, but the facilities are. It is as if they transformed a big house into a hostel, but didn't put much efford in it, so they just added a few beds. I was in a room away from the reception desk, like another apartment, and there was only one bathroom there for... i don't know, 16 beds? The shower screen was broken and the floor got all wet when you showered. And the shower was unable to be hanged (i don't know how to say that in english...).


80%

A bit small, but the staff makes up for it.


100%

Would highly recommend this hostel the staff were really helpful and welcoming I had a great time here and would deffinately go back!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback