X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
497 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

very nice and small hostel. nice staff, nice rooms, close to the center. I would definitley recommend the place.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The other people in this hostel really made this place for us. The hostel itself was clean and most of the staff was very friendly. It's located close to the ruin pubs and all of the attractions are easy to walk to. The only bad part about the hostel was the shower. The shower's door did not shut so it made for a hazardous situation with all the water that was left all over the floor.


100%

Confident, friendly, good information facilities


83%

We had a great stay at Unity Traveller Hostel, the location was nice and I especially liked the fact, that bedsheets were being changed after each traveller. The staff was really nice, when I got sick, they even offered calling a doctor to me- thanks for that;) And when were having questions they put all their effort into answering us.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent vibe around the hostel and in great location. Just keep up the great work!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had an amazing time here! The atmosphere and sense of community was very inviting. I met some lovely people from all over the world with interesting stories and great advice. The staff were very warm to the travellers. One staff member in particular (cannot recall her name) was very informative and had some great little tips such as great soup restaurants to stop by on your way to landmarks and local hangouts to soak up the atmosphere. Will be recommending Unity to anybody visiting Budapest.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Friendly atmosphere daytimes while aso quiet at night. Good location, close enough to both rail steations, very convenient for other transport, good location if you want to see the sights by foot. very very helpful staff.


97%

would stay here again. the staff are helpful. it is very clean. good atmosphere.


94%

Such a good location and a really nice atmosphere, with the opportunity to meet loads of people.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed only one night and everything was perfect. The 6-beds room was very big and spacious, facilities in kitchen fine, breakfast ok. The only unusual thing we did not like was when staff wanted from us to leave them our passports during our stay.


97%

Great atmosphere, great facilities but a little difficult to find but worth it.


94%

Located right next to all the best bars, pubs and restaurants. Family run business, so a lot of care is taken to make you happy. Cleaned daily. Tv, common area and kitchen were all great. The hostel is smaller which was awesome, because it meant everyone was there to socialise and have fun. Cheap rooms with everything you need: wifi, lockers, blankets. The showers were a bit broken, but manageable. 12pm curfew was a non issue, everyone just went to a bar at 12. Loved it.


100%

Very good atmosphere,good music in the common area.The fruit basket is an awsome idea,lifesaver when you have hangover...

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Free breakfast,good location and very good people...

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed this hostel. The receptionists were very helpful, often a bit busy or multi tasking but very friendly. The dorm I stayed in was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The lockers were wood boxes with locks on them but still safe. The location is good, a bit of a walk to go anywhere but central enough that it's not out of the way. The main rooms seemed to be much more of a party atmosphere while my room was much quieter. So there is a great balance for any kind of traveller.


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The private room was very spacious!!


80%

A nice hostel, small & friendly, bedrooms are a little busy, but there is plenty of room. Breakfast is basic but there was lots of it, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is great; right near bars, restsurants, sights etc. Only downside is the fact that there are two 8 bed rooms sharing 1 bathroom, so be prepared to wait!


100%

Nice clean hostel with good beds and free breakfast.recommended!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The building is a little scary :) (historical).I think the hostel used to be an apartman...It is like a Hostel from the 90's mixed with 21'st century.Really cool!!!The people at the front desk are extremely nice,made my stay better :)

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, the value for money is great. The staff is very friendly. We can visit the city by walk , good location for backpackers travelers.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback