X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
648 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I got everything what I wanted...it's a really good place.no complain.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The building of the hostel is is in poor conditions, there were no indications about the lights and I had to go upstairs using my cellphone light, didn't feel safe. It seems to be a nice hostel but the building conditions were not good.


100%

Budapest is beautiful and it has so much to offer! Amazing hostel, very warm and homely atmosphere. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff at the reception! I would highly recommend it.


100%

The place has everything!Good breakfast,informative staff,excellent location,bar in the building :)

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot! Hope to see you soon : ) Unity Hostel Staff

77%

There are two kinds of reviews about the place. One is, "Wow, it is awesome!". The other is, "It's awful, people are smoking in rooms, dirty", etc. In reality it's not a bad place at all. Location is the best in Budapest. Next to the nightlife, near Liszt academy, Andrassy, etc. Now they seem to solve the noise problem. The place was quiet. But everything there was kinda weary and old. The laundry cost 2600 Ft (~8.4 EUR) which is unacceptable. The staff's nice. The cleanliness is average.


83%

Wish that the toilet and shower are a bit more private despite having to share. But the staff was helpful. Thank you!


89%

Extraordinarily clean, perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff! I felt comfortable from the very beginning and will definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for the kind words! You are always welcome in Unity Hostel! : ) The Unity Staff

91%

The hostel was really familiar and quiet, all the staff was super friendly and the girl at the reception was burning hot omg so so sexy. The breakfast was alright, bread and spreads. Overall pretty good, reception girl made it better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks man! Hope you liked the city too! See you! The Unity Team

86%

hostel located in a very strange building, but the atmosphere and all who work there do anything to improve your stay. Verry good people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, it was nice to have you here! Best wishes from the Unity Staff : )

74%

We had very unpleasant experience at first: the staff took us to another building, 5-10 minutes walking, apartment was gross (no reception, no common room, tiny kitchen with almost no equipment, everything very old), this apartment was definitely not in the pictures. After complaint they gave us room in the main hostel. In the main hostel we were pretty satisfied, except with breakfast: it was unlimited, but really very poor (worst choice and quality I have ever seen in hostels).

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location for food, nightlife, and public transit, but a bit of a walk from most of the sights. I appreciate that basically everything you could need is included in the cost (towel, hairdryer, padlock for locker) though the free breakfast was just bread and cereal. Overall though it was an easy place to meet cool people and a great hostel for a solo traveler in Budapest for almost a week.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you! It's good to hear you've had a good time with us! Take care, The Unity Staff

80%

This was a nice place to stay. We had an individual room with four beds all to ourselves. The staff is friendly and breakfast of toast and cereal included.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, good to hear from you! Thanks for the nice comments : ) All the best, The Unity Team

86%

The hostel is divided between two apartments but next to each other on the same floor. The reception and some rooms in one place and the other part of the hostel in the next big apartment where we stayed. The location is wonderful with a friendly atmosphere and well connected. The breakfast was plain. You have to duck while bathing as the windows are huge and with no shower curtains you get the floor wet and risk slipping. The shower head was also rusted with silver paint sticking out!


89%

Extremely nice and helpful staff, location is central but to be honest it takes a bit more than 10 minutes to get the main attractions. Very clean and big bathroom and toilet!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you! We are located a few minutes walking from the main square of Budapest, in the most lively district, so our location could not really be any better : ) We'd love to host you here another time! Best, The Unity Crew

97%

Amazing hostel. Great location, great rooms, great people. Would highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks a lot for these kind words!! : ) It was a pleasure to have you here, hope to see you soon! The Unity Staff

97%

So warm, friendly hostel ! from the first time, they were very eager to help us, felt like home especially in the common room. they have a big and clean kitchen and bathromm was still nice, definitely recomended.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed for 11 nights. Budapest is great! And so is this hostel. Nicest staff in the world. Not a party hostel.


91%

Great!!!!


91%

Excellent location, my stay was great. Free breakfast of cereal, toast, coffee and tea - started at 8. Rooms were clean, but common areas were quiet, Since the ruin bars were close we walked out to try it. Staff was helpful, they helped me book my bus, Overall a great stay, with not too much fuss!


86%

Cheap, friendly staff and very well located. Only complaints are the shower needed fixing and that a electricity plug and shelf for every bed would be good. Otherwise a great place to stay!


(71 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback