X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
556 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

So much noise all the time...the staff doesn't respect the time written for the calm. At 7am in the morning somebody can put very loud music in the kitchen and the rooms are just beside...


83%

We took directions from the website to travel from the airport to the Hostel via public transport. But I guess we didn't factor in, that the Metro doesn't run at night! And we had to get the night bus, and wonder around lost for a while in the dark. For travellers arriving at night, this info might be useful.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the location. we swaped to a private for one night and it was in a different street. but no problems as it was nice and quiet. good free breakfast. nice staff. cool city.


100%

The location is perfect! The staff was incredibly helpful and informative.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The door was right next to the main door and you couldnt lock it!!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Had a great time at Unity Hostel! Upon checkout we got stuck in the building lift at 5am and the blonde receptionist helped us a lot to get out! Do not take lift with your packs, it can only hold the weight of two people without extras!! Apartfrom that we had an amazing time, would recommend!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good staff, poor internet in dorm.good value for money, very clean. You are not allowed to use your sleeping bag and sheets are not that warm, so it is easy to get cold during night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Anna, thank you for your stay at Unity. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our hostel. We have extra blankets in case if it's getting cold. We try to avoid bugs problem so that's why we don't let to bring into the hostel sleeping bags. Hope you would choose us again and we can make your stay even better. Best regards, Unity Team

97%

Loved the homeliness, plus free breakfast is always a massive bonus! Staff were very helpful and even went so far as booking an airport shuttle minibus for 3am for us. The sign is a little discreet so can be hard to find, but the directions on the website are good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay at Unity Hostel! Hope you going to choose again. Best regards, Unity

91%

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They provided maps and told us all about the places to see and things to do. My trip was much more enjoyable thanks to the staff at the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you ! Hope to see you soon. Cheers, Unity Crew

97%

very nice and small hostel. nice staff, nice rooms, close to the center. I would definitley recommend the place.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there :) Thank you for your nice feedback! Love to see you at Unity again. Cheers, Unity Team

97%

Excellent for how cheap it is. Good clean kitchen, bedrooms were comfortable and had a pleasant feel to them. Big lockers in rooms.


97%

Excellent. Awesome kitchen, bedrooms were comfortable and had a pleasant feel to them. Big lockers in rooms. Laundry is inexpensive and done within a few hours. The real delight, however, is the breakfast! It's unbelievable! The only problem I had with this hostel is that half the shower door was missing and then flooded the floor for each consecutive person who showered, leaving a big puddle in the bathroom over night.


83%

The other people in this hostel really made this place for us. The hostel itself was clean and most of the staff was very friendly. It's located close to the ruin pubs and all of the attractions are easy to walk to. The only bad part about the hostel was the shower. The shower's door did not shut so it made for a hazardous situation with all the water that was left all over the floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there :) Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Unity. Sorry about your bathroom experience. We have shared bathrooms.We always ask our guests to mop up the floor after showering.There are a couple of showers in our hostel and you can use any of it. Hope to see you in our hostel again. Best regards, Unity Team

97%

Ticked all the boxes! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Staff even helped with great personal recommendations. Not super central location but as far as I saw better than some other hostels.


86%

Great Location. Breakfast in the morning is much needed in this city. Good recommendations. If in Budapest and want a hostel that is not party, party, party then head here. No Curfew


86%

일단 저는 위치가 좋았어요! 큰길 쪽이고 중심가 근처여서 위험하지 않았구요! 근데 간판이 제대로 안돼있어서 첨에 찾기 힘들었어요😣 조식은 시리얼 과일 빵 이렇게 있었던 것 같아요! 아 근데 오래된 건물이라 걸을 때마다 나무 삐걱삐걱 소리가 났어요


91%

Our dorm was in a separeted apartment 2 blocks from the hostel; it was ok but didn't have a common room to hang or socialize (just a really small kitchen). Breakfast was good; the bathrooms could have been cleaner and in better shape. The blond girl at reception (sorry we forgot your name!!) was totally nice and helpfull. Would be back!


100%

I stayed in a 8 bed dorm for a week. Amazing location - kiraly street has so many food options, shops and good cafes, and it runs parallel to the other main street Staff are beautiful! They're all friends and treat you as such. Gave a million awesome recommendations - especially Izabelle! Facilities are kept clean and the cleaner is beautiful - she is the sister of the owner and she loves to have a good chat! Free breakfast, kitchen, fridge 100% recommend this hostel!


100%

Confident, friendly, good information facilities


83%

We had a great stay at Unity Traveller Hostel, the location was nice and I especially liked the fact, that bedsheets were being changed after each traveller. The staff was really nice, when I got sick, they even offered calling a doctor to me- thanks for that;) And when were having questions they put all their effort into answering us.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(110 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback