X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Unity Traveller Hostel Reviews

Kiraly utca 60, III.15., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
583 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The shower room was very unsanitary. The shower cabinet was broken and the faucet was leaking. Therefore the floor was constantly wet and the tiles were coming loose. No personal light and very few power outlets. Excellent helpful and friendly staff! A 24/7 small market on the other side of the road. Easy to find, thanks to good description by the hostel. Breakfast included and was eaten together with the other guests around a table, which was unique.


94%

Good location, easy to get there but public transportation. Stuff very friendly, helpful And pantient. Hostel simple but worth to be picked.


74%

its a nice place to stay and in a good location but the two younger girls that work there just seem to have no idea about what is going on and i had to change rooms 4 times within a week

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very good location-within walking distance of everything on this side of the river and there are tons of good restaurants and cafes in the area. breakfast is ok, floors are really creaky but for 8 euros a night it's an amazing deal


91%

A very inexpensive hostel with outstanding staff. The hostel is very well located.


100%

It is so cheap compare to quality!The pillows are soooooo comfortable,the staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast is a bonus.I will definitely go back!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, would thoroughly recommend. Brilliant location and extremely good value for money. The rooms were very nice, the toilets and other areas clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere was relaxed. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Budapest.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The breakfast was pretty decent and free.The double room was clean and quite big with two double beds and a sofa. Really fun atmosphere and a very easy place to make good friends. Great common room area.Staff :) beautyful :)

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is an old fashioned hostel in the best part of Budapest.Great staff and the beds are the best on my trip.The first place with two real pillows :)

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staffs are super friendly, it's in an excellent location, and it is quite at night. The restaurants close by are a bit expensive but at least the streets are clean unlike other parts of the Jewish quarter. The blankets they provided was rather thin so be prepared if you are staying during winter times.


94%

Great location - very close to the ruin bars (5 mins) and close to hero's square (10 mins) and the famous buda-pest bridge (10 mins)..connectivity from the place was best.. Good receptionist..A great value for money


100%

Good location,confortable beds and plenty of breakfast.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating! A wonderful breakfast in the morning and the rooms are comfortable.


69%

The service was good, and the girls from the reception were always very nice, however the group of people that I shared roomed with really gave me a headache, but I guess is part of the risk of going to Hostels.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is very very friendly. They help you with everything and give you good advices about bBudapest. Im the common room is a hearty atmosphere and it's easy to get im touch with other travellers! Breakfast is also good !


77%

This hostel felt like home - I would recommend it to anyone staying in Budapest. The women who worked at the front desk were some of the most pleasant people I have met on my travels, and they seemed to really care about every person staying at the hostel. I can't even say how much I enjoyed my stay there, and they were a huge part of that. The atmosphere of the hostel is another big part; within a few hours of arriving, the hostel and those staying there felt like a little family and home.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was okay, very basic and cheap. The beds were clean and fine to sleep in, but the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Great location though, close to the ruin pubs and walking distance from all main attractions. And breakfast was included. Not great, not terrible.


63%

So much noise all the time...the staff doesn't respect the time written for the calm. At 7am in the morning somebody can put very loud music in the kitchen and the rooms are just beside...


83%

We took directions from the website to travel from the airport to the Hostel via public transport. But I guess we didn't factor in, that the Metro doesn't run at night! And we had to get the night bus, and wonder around lost for a while in the dark. For travellers arriving at night, this info might be useful.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the location. we swaped to a private for one night and it was in a different street. but no problems as it was nice and quiet. good free breakfast. nice staff. cool city.


(111 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback