Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
7.4

Overall our stay was pleasant. After a long day in the car we enjoyed the hot showers. Our key cards were blocked during the evening since it was discovered I did not pay. Presented a credit card upon check in, hit was told no need since we booked online. The online booking only allows customers to pay the fee, not the entire booking cost. Parking was also tricky to figure out, and not clearly explained in the booking confirmation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

The area is great, staff are very friendly and eager to solve your problems. One point to note is that there are only 4 washing machines and clothe dryer in the whole histel. So if you wanna get your clothes clean, wash them in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Downside was that the rooms don't have windows in, but you have your own light about the bed which is helpful. Everyone was really friendly, nice kitchen. Not a bad place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katieorr7
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

This was one of our favourite hostels that we've stayed in yet! The whole setup is great as it feels just like a budget hotel. The kitchen had plenty of room and there was lots of room to chill out round the hostel. The beds were also really comfy. Staff were super friendly and really helpful whenever we needed advice. Would definitely recommend! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
5.7

This hostel is run as a business. There is no personal touch what so ever. The location is close to downtown, but diagonal from where you would ideally want to be. The price is cheap per night but then you have to pay for wifi, you have to pay to rent a towel, etc. etc. It's a business, you are a client, not a guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

The staff are super friendly, free tea coffee rice and pasta are great! You have to pay for the wifi but it does work really well!! Then beds were also pretty comfy!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.0

One of the better backpackers, but staff at the counter could improve their customer relation skills. I think they could do with more than one microwave, they only cost around $100 each. Some of the rooms are noisy, near air-conditioning unit and outside traffic, but it is the CBD. Only one TV on a floor and couches pretty ordinary. People complain about atmosphere, but some people don't want to socialize and that's their business, so you have to understand. I was OK with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

All round a good hostel. Only few minor negatives: location can be a bit of a hike into town, you had to pay for wifi (though it worked well when you did) and the fact that a fair number of those staying are there for the long haul. Minor issues though and I would happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.1

Very noisy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.