Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.1

Very noisy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.4

I was shocked to see, what two other guests told me was a( staff member) walking to and from the bathroom in his under wear. No towel on, just his under wear. I felt so uncomfortable with this, that I checked out straight away. I was watching TV with the two male guests on the 1st floor at the time. I wasn't angry, I didn't feel comfortable or safe and had to leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

loved our rooms, clean tidy. easy access. Only fault we could find was there was no hairdryer....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.1

Good location. Toilets were dirty, atmosphere was poor. Decor average. Overall wouldn't stay again. Also Melbourne isn't a great city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

I like the people and the staff only thing is paying for wifi it was only $3 for one day but if I was staying more them 3 days it would ad up fast other then that it was a cool place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Was great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollyellis136900
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
7.1

Staff were friendly, huge kitchen accommodates lots of people at once! There were big lockers in the rooms but you need to bring your own lock or rent one. Bathrooms were pretty nice too. There was a storage room for our luggage which was super handy for doing some exploring around town before check in, as we didn't have to tote around our backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.3

I only stayed one night after a flight and this hostel fulfilled the majority of my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Breakfast is not included. It is stated that it is when booking, but not available when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel and the location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.