Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

It was great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

I had a great time in this hostel. The bathrooms and rooms were cleaned everyday so cleanliness was perfect. The security was top because you needed a key card just to use the lifts or the stairs. The value for money was good with the free breakfast every morning and free tea/coffee and time you liked. Theres also the option of getting a dinner and dessert for $7! Such a good price and you get a fair bit of food. Its a quite hostel not a party hostel, although the bar downstairs is always good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svmwilliams
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.6

Good hostel if you're not looking to party and waste all your money on alcohol. The bar they offer is practically dead but the staff are so friendly and cool, can't fault them for that. The location is a bit inconvenient as you're surrounded by business and industrial buildings. If you're looking to meet new people the only chance you have is in your room as they have nothing on to bring people together. Apart from that it's an ok hostel, does the job but don't expect that much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
5.4

Look folks, It is pretty basic. If you are looking to actually live and settle. Its not bad it has everything you need. No it is not glamorous but a long-term person isnt here for that. You want cheap and safe place. There are alot of people the kitchen was busy. But good space to get around. I was in 4 bed. It was the best it wasn't the worst. Was right in front of the car wash. Get an ipod and you'll be right. Toilets need an upgrade and showers need locks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed the one night, the room was good. Shower facilities were good. They had a huge bar and relax area which was sweet. Staff were really helpful. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sejse
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Location is great, really close to the cbd/trams/buses. Well kept bathrooms and facilities, housekeeping cleans multiple times a day. Breakfast is toast and cereal, free pasta and rice is a nice touch. Kitchen was decent sized; it does get busy around meal times. Staff are very nice and helpful. And the bar downstairs is awesome, great staff and events there as well. Was a little noisy due to the location but not unbearable. A little harder to meet people due to the size, but you can if you try

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
7.1

Generally a really nice hostel with very friendly staff however me and my friend stayed here for one night while we moved places and had to work the day after and were woken several times by 'relations' in the room and six people stayed in the four person room we were booked in to. Security on the place could just be a little better to stop guest staying who aren't meant to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel is good. It's in a central location so it's quite easy to get around whether you want to go to St. kilda beach or to the CBD area. The downside is just by a motorway so it's a bit noisy. It felt a bit soulless as it is a very big hostel and the look isn't great. However, the staff are great and there's loads of them around to help you out with anything you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Super fun, met great people. No Internet. Great book exchange. Only stayed for 1 night, it was too short, would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
7.7

I have found that the bathrooms are not always clean. The showers are very hard to get an even temperature from and also the pressure always varies. The temperature can be warm then change to cold or even hot. It's not very nice when you are showering and thenot you get burning hot water. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.