Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Urban Central Located at 334 City Road Southbank, , Melbourne.
Urban Central
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3006 334 City Road Southbank
84% 2186
-37.8278702 144.9577331
Urban Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Despite its location near a tram stop, The location is outside the free tram zone. 5-10 mins walking to the nearest free tram zone. At night, it will be a bit noisy with people scream after party, sirene and stuff since it is located around the casino (night life area). A thumb up for the cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Clean friendly hostel, only let down would be the amount of noise from nearby free way and garage next door, revving boy racers/car enthusiasts late into he night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
4.0

I stayed two night and will never stay here again. Staffs are basically friendly. However on the middle of the first night, a staff came for waking me up and offerd me to move to the other bed which had NOT been cleaned yet. He told me that the bed I was sleeping was belonged to the other person who checked in before me, even though there was only ONE bed available when I checked in. My roommates were terribly noisy so I wasn't able to sleep properly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.9

I found the place was quite good vlose at the crow casino also the city bit the cleaneass was not good. The bathroom was dirty and the reception was busy and not helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Very good value. The only thing is a little noisy as it is close to a bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Quite everything is perfect in this hostel! It's very new, clean and you will find everything you need! Staff is friendly, rooms are quite big and just with 4 beds. Complementary breakfast is good and pasta, rice, tee and coffee all day for free! Location is not bad, but sometimes a bit noisy because of the motorway, but it doesn't disturb. Beds are comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

An Ok hostel but not great, facilites and atmosphère was average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, though it is a bit further away from the middle of the city. Only a 15min walk though. There are lounges on each floor so there's a great place to chat with others. There's a bar on the ground floor which is great if you want to party, but a bit loud if you want to sleep early. Easy to book trips around Melbourne downstairs. Clean facilities though the toilets kept having maintenance issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better hostel to stay in for the night. Reception staff were nice. Comfy bed, nice and quiet, clean and a great atmosphere in communal areas. I did however get tinea from the showers, but that's my fault for not wearing thongs. So make sure you wear thongs in the showers here, or any other hostel for that matter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thanyarat_air5045
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice place , near tram and easy to get to the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.