Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice stay, wonderful staff who made the Hostel very friendly and created a very open and relaxed atmosphere! Bathrooms are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing. Staff are wonderful, staff & other guests are very friendly & social. The nightly dinners can't be beat. Very clean & comfortable. Good location, close to public transportation & walking distance to a lot of places. Only compliant is lack of outlets in the large dorm. But if I pass through Lisbon again I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't of asked for a better hostel. Pub crawl was absolutely a major highlight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

I was asked to pay a 10 euro fee for my key card. I only paid 9 euro a night, so I was surprised that I was paying more for my key card than for one night stay. I have never paid that much before. The hostel isn't in the most convenient location, but there is a metro close by. Also, the morning I had my flight, the bathrooms were all being cleaned so I couldn't brush my teeth and had to wait 10 min for someone to come to the desk to checkout (even after ringing the bell). Good value for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Decent rooms and very clean nice toilets. Staff were very friendly and helped with the check in though late at night. Lounge felt very cosy as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here, definitely one of my favourite hostels! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds are comfy and it's in a great location. Highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place, staff were nice and the location is perfect and the beds are large!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.1

Far from expectations

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Good Points It's cheap! Social night life scene with daily pub crawls, music and games Large group of young staff who are always happy to help Beer for 1.50 each Cheap 5 euro dinner cooked by a lovely Brasilian guy Bad Points Larger rooms with many beds - you'll often get woken up in the middle of the night You have a key to your room but doors to room is often left open by others so unless you bring a lock and use the locker (they sell them for 3euros too) under your bed it is not 100% safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at Urban Garden. All staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is fun and relaxed and I felt very at home. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it clean and comfortable. Thanks for everything Caroline

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.