Hostelworld.com

Urban Garden Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Urban Garden Hostel Located at Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, , Lisbon.
Urban Garden Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C
91% 1178
38.7244252 -9.1469979
Urban Garden Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
9.7

great place! Staff was super friendly and nice, we even recieved a free beer a check in. Would definitely stay there again- awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

From the moment you arrive and get handed a cold beer, you recognize this hostel as being awesome. The staff are great, they cook a mean family dinner, they're well situated to see the sights around town and beyond. The only thing you have to worry about is wether or not you can beat Will in a game of Beer Pong. He drains 3's like a College Senior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allisonw405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic place. Bathrooms are super nice. And yes, only four bathrooms for a bunch of people can be frustrating, but it not a huge deal and they're remodeling. Staff was very nice. Free breakfast! The whole place looks nice and feels comfortable. Will be staying here again if I ever get the chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff here is fantastic, always friendly and happy to help. The building itself is pretty bad though. There are only 4 bathrooms and the showers are inside the bathrooms, so showering means having angry guests banging on the door the whole time waiting to go pee (they said they're working on it). Our room was so cold the first night that neither of us could sleep, it was almost the same temperature as outside. The second night we had to ask for more blankets & I slept with my coat on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice and the staff were awesome!!! We recommend it a lot!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

My friends and I loved our stay here! The owner greeted us with cold beers and was so helpful and friendly the whole time. He even led us out on a pub crawl and stayed for a while to make sure we were all having a fun and safe time. The pancake breakfast and family dinners were delicious. Laundry services were a bit expensive, but at least offered. It was nice to have the individual showers/bathrooms, but 4 is definitely not enough. Luckily they are in the process of building more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.3

The staff were all very nice and so was the owner, Will. But, it is not the best location at all, you have to walk 25-30 minutes to get to any of the cool areas. Plus the washroom situation is horible. 4 washrooms in the whole hostel. Furthermore they run out of hot water, so I was takin cold showers unless I woke up very early. The 3 euro dinners were great however. The atmosphere was ok. I will not stay here again when I go back to Lisbon,but for 9 euros a night it wasn't bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Dinner serves with very nice cost performance! It was really like a garden. The bath room, bed room and kitchen, very nice! and the staffs are very kind!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything great. Specially the daily dinner for 3 Euros. FANTASTIC DEAL AND WONDERFUL FOOD. Highly recommend it. Will go back again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
6.6

Overall, had a decent experience. My friends and I booked together so that we would be placed in a room together. We weren't! Bathrooms were very nice, but there are only 4, so we had to wait in line for awhile to shower/ use the bathroom. The staff was good, but we got quite a few bad vibes. They weren't very welcoming to us :( Its a pretty far walk to most things as well. Overall, decent atmosphere, but probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.