Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Urban Garden Hostel Located at Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, , Lisbon.
Urban Garden Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C
88% 1481
38.7244252 -9.1469979
Urban Garden Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
6.0

Nem cheguei a ficar no hostel, pedi pra cancelarem... as instalações estão velhas e todas quebradas, a entrada tem várias latas de lixo e e difícil de encontrar. Pedi pra ver o quarto também e não achei que podia ficar ali. Achei que as fotos enganam, não recomendo. Ou seja acabei pagando antes depois pedi pra ver o hostel e vi o que era mesmo e decidi não ficar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Lots of great and outgoing people here. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. If you are looking to get quality sleep before 2 am on friday and weekend nights though, this place is not for you. Lots of noise but its fine if you like to drink and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I love this place! The staff is super friendly & welcoming. The facilities are always clean. Great access to metro & buses. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved this place! Really welcoming and awesome staff, loved the family dinners and coffee, pancakes, and music in the morning, nice and clean place and an all around great time! Felt like a fun thrown together kind of family while I was there - def recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Urban Garden Hostel is excellent place to stay and in my fav hostel list now. On arrival I deceived a beer for warm welcome and the staff is incredibly helpful during the stay. In the morning I was served delicious pancakes. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. You can return at any time as it has reception 24/7. Metro is nearby, but it is 15min walk to center anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

The wifi did not work in the rooms!! This makes it awkward if you have something you need to do since the only place to use the wifi is the common area which can be loud and hard to focus (and makes you look really antisocial). Location is easy to get to by metro but kind of a far walk from places you might want to see. Not enough space to store things in the room but if you splurge for the deluxe room you get a queen bed! Overall I liked the lounge/kitchen areas and free pancake breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

It is a party hostel and no one will care about guests who actually want to get some sleep! It was pretty loud until 3am and they only turned off the loud electronic music after I begged the staff at 1am. So well, you're gonna enjoy this hostel if you like meeting people who travel thousands of miles to Europe to spend their nights playing beer pong ;) but don't go there if you expect a good night's sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place! Lovely staff, good location and great atmosphere. Best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
7.4

not in the main area - about a 20 minute walk. there are no security lockers, well there are lockers but does not really take a pad lock. no seperate key to enter the front door, instead there is 24 hour reception to buzz you in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in. I also heard that opinion from other guest. The staff are amazing . There are delicious vegetarian meals every night for 5€ followed by very entertaining games of beer pong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.