Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is the best!! Had a blast here, everyone in the staff goes above and beyond to give the best tips of Lisbon and to make sure you have a good time. The dinners and breakfast are really cool! There is a lot of bathrooms and showers and the whole place was always really clean. The Friday party was so much fun, had a good time practicing my beer pong skills! Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

The staff were all rockstars, super nice people that always had good tips about what to do in the city and ready to hang out and have a drink! The place had a lot of bathrooms so you never had to stand in line and they were all really clean and new. It was a really good atmosphere and as a solo traveller it was always easy to find someone to hang out with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

This place felt like home from the minute I walked in! The vegetarian dinners were all really good! Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Staff is very friendly, clean and welcoming . Great place to meet other travelers. Can get pretty noisy at night but if your looking to have a good time join evrryone. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catswana23
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
2.9

No lockers. Breakfast and dinner were always late. Common room couches very dingy. Showers too far from rooms. No heating system, was freezing to death. Rickety bunk beds. No consideration for quiet hours. Ridiculous 10€ key deposit. City tax not mentioned in site price. Manager seemed to be the only one who knew what he was doing, other than that it felt like the hostel was being run by a group of children.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! The first thing we mentioned at check in was that we were still awaiting new custom lockers. Our showers are about a 10 meter walk from the rooms, you should have asked about our complimentary transfer service. We could have helped you cope with the excruciating walk in our custom laundry cart. You didn't lose your card and you got back the ridiculous 10 euro key deposit you paid for the card...what a hassle. HOTELS might be the next step in your life, a hostel that costs 8 euros per night, might not be.

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

It was one of the best hostels i have been in! Very good value for the money, the athmosphere is great!! There is a large common room people hang out in, a nice pancake breakfast, everything is very clean, the staff is very friendly and you feel comfortable and safe. Would defenetely recommend or come back there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel has great potential, but the vibe wasn't for me. Might be related to the fact that it is not busy season! I didn't mind my stay, but was a bit disappointed that it was advertised that there were security lockers available but there wasn't any at all. You are able to leave things with the staff to lock up though. The owner said they were getting custom made lockers shortly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sierramist19028
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel is perfectly located in Lisbon. It's right near the metro and minutes away from restaurants. The staff here are so nice and all the guests were wonderful to hang out with. Great hostel for your Lisbon stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Even though is in renovation I enjoyed every single day. The staff have a great vibe and they were really helpful and friendly. It's worth the price, the living room is great. I would definitely come back when I'm going to Lisbon again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! I just loved it! Those VEGETARIAN & delicious, family dinners + pancakes in the morning ahh! The stuff couldn't be better, incredibly helpful & friendly ppl! I had so much fun starting from begging (welcomed with 'free check-in beer' haha)! Nice localization with great access to metro & buses but walking is even faster. This hostel is like one big family which I could feel like a part of! I will be back 4 sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.