Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Urban Garden Hostel Located at Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, , Lisbon.
Urban Garden Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C
90% 1377
38.7244252 -9.1469979
Urban Garden Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

great hostel period

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really laid back, nice showers, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Amazing common areas, great atmosphere and lovely staff. We were offered a free welcome beer on arrival which was perfect after a long day of travelling. The pancake breakfasts every morning were incredible. i had the best time in this hostel and will definitely come back here when I return to Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

awesome staff and great atmosphere. didnt want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel! Had such a wonderful time here, everyone is really fun, the facilities are all in great state and very modern, rooms are really comfortable and the hostel is in a great location. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff is super fun, the beds huge and you will definitely find something to do every evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Busy party hostel. I felt it was a bit too hectic for me, never got a break from the noise/crowds of people in every room however: very big hostel with lots of bathrooms, good place to socialize and meet other travellers, ok/not-so-great location (not much in area, but 5 mins from metro so easy to get around), pancakes for breakfast, pub crawl most/every night or else can chill in common area, nice friendly staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
3.7

Disappointing. The caveat to the low rating is that it may just not have been to our taste. Even though there were a couple of great staff- like Will- we found most to be inadequate, immature and unfit to be working in the hospitality industry. Instead of efficiently servicing the needs of their clients, they found a better use of their time playing beer pong. Their manner was brusque and uninterested. It usually took a half hour to get a cold shower/toilet because they were the same room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Staff should always be available to customers because this is the service industry. You should have mentioned you were taking cold showers because our showers are typically scolding hot. Based on your previous reviews and inability to find good staff at any hostel you have experienced to this point, maybe you should begin considering hotel stays. The atmosphere at our hostel is warm and inviting. Our cleaning staff works very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness. Sorry to disappoint

  • TomiArgentina
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Good vibe hostel, the staff is very friendly and they get sure that you know where to go around Lisbon city and night life. The location is ok, you can walk 20 min to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Amaizing hostel, friendly stuff, great puncake breakfast, big great beds, very nice athmosphere... we really enjoyed our stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.