Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Urban Garden Hostel Located at Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, , Lisbon.
Urban Garden Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C
86% 1507
38.7244252 -9.1469979
Urban Garden Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! I just loved it! Those VEGETARIAN & delicious, family dinners + pancakes in the morning ahh! The stuff couldn't be better, incredibly helpful & friendly ppl! I had so much fun starting from begging (welcomed with 'free check-in beer' haha)! Nice localization with great access to metro & buses but walking is even faster. This hostel is like one big family which I could feel like a part of! I will be back 4 sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
4.3

Couldn't lock my bags up,didn't have access to wifi in my room. Staff were not friendly and not helpful. Beds were uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. We have lockers under all of our beds, if one is broken please let us know. The WiFi is excellent in 95% of our hostel, if you take the initiative to get out of your room and into our spacious common areas.

11th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is near the fancy and centric area, but it still has a really good price. The interior is well-designed, which makes you feel comfortable and broad. The room is also ample. Strongly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, free breakfast. Couldnt complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was great, i got welcomed with beer pong and a couple beers ! I'd return anytime it's a good place to chill and meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
7.1

World record check in time: I was finally shown to my room 1 and 1/2 hours after handing over my passport. Yes, you read it right. *90 minutes.* Day to day operations were run by friendly but a bit clueless and badly managed non paid travellers, hence the low price. Kitchen was ok (for the price - no microwave oven) and common area spacey though. At

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
6.3

Our 16-bed dorm smelled like death :--( This is definitely a party hostel so if you're into that you're probs gonna like it, otherwise not so much (nowhere for us introverts to hide haha). Clean toilets and kitchen was good. The hostel kinda felt like being back to high school. It's really loud so bring earplugs ;--)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

Nice staff. Had noise all night from the common area and didn't sleep much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Lots of great and outgoing people here. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. If you are looking to get quality sleep before 2 am on friday and weekend nights though, this place is not for you. Lots of noise but its fine if you like to drink and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I love this place! The staff is super friendly & welcoming. The facilities are always clean. Great access to metro & buses. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.