Hostelworld.com

Urban Garden Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Urban Garden Hostel Located at Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, , Lisbon.
Urban Garden Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C
91% 1221
38.7244252 -9.1469979
Urban Garden Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Urban garden hostel was everything we wanted and more! We had an 8 person dorm. The bunk beds are doubles and we had the best sleep of our lives ! Everything is always clean and the staff were very helpful. There are signs with directions to all the major attractions. The location is great and very close to the underground. One of the staff, Christina is exceptional and speaks something like 5 languages ! The family dinners are great and a good price. Could not recommend more !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Pancakes of a morning and dinner and a drink for €5 every night as well as other deals like a pub crawl. The staff are more than happy to help you out and the atmosphere was amazing. Although its a little walk from the centre it is only a 2 minute walk from the metro which has links to everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

Great location by metro. Queen beds are very nice. Lockers are broken wooden boxes but the bathrooms are very nice. Free checkin beer and pancake breakfast are a great touch. Community dinners were nice as well. I would recommend staying here especially compared to other options in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dcmac
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

This place is a fantastic place to stay! The staff are super friendly and close to everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Urban Garden outside a small incident with some of the staff. Manager was extremely helpful but some staff members did not listen to us when we had a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Amypearce
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Urban garden is seriously the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's so social and I met so many friends here. The staff are legends and the locations amazing. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

I think the my favourite hostel I've even been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ehlopez
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

This hostel was a great place to stay! definitely a unique experience and a very cool vibe to it. I stayed in the 8 person dorm and each person had a double mattress which is unheard of in hosteling! The common room was also very welcoming, the pancake breakfast was good (although it gets old quick), and the kitchen is good for self-catering. The free beer at check-in was a nice touch as well. Only pain was getting to the city center as its a bit of a ways away. Overall would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

The best hostel we've stayed at so far! The staff was super friendly and cooked up a delicious meal every night and some tasty free pancakes each morning. On Friday the 'party' was super fun and a great way to meet people. If I ever have a chance to again, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

I have stayed in a lot of hostels, this hostel has everything you could ask for. Awesome and fun staff, pancake breakfast, cheap dinners, drinking events, big cosy common room, plenty of clean showers, I have zero complaints, although always having to buzz to be let in was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.