Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Really nice Staff and overall atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avaughan3161129
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was the wonderful! The staff and everyone you will meet are so nice! This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at. Book it, you won't regret it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shahin706
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.0

very good experience, friendly ppl! only stayed 1 night though but had alot of fun. staff are super friendly ... try it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel has fantastic staff who make the atmosphere really fun and inclusive, the facilities are nice and the nightly dinners and events are a great way to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, great ;location, friendly staff. The bathrooms are very clean but it does get really busy in the morning. Loved the free breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

GREAT HOSTEL....MET SOME LOVELY PEOPLE...BREAKFAST.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is one of my absolute favorites for so many reasons . 1) Great atmosphere Both a friendly mix of solo travelers , and helpful staff 2) Spacious hostel with cool indoor and outdoor spaces 3) Great bathrooms Plenty of room for everyone , very clean 4) Lovely kitchen space , well equipped organized, clean and beautiful The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a great time , they love the Lisbon and it's refreshing to be in that sort of environment, Thanks Ninja!s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

They make a 'family dinner' in the hostel each evening (which you have to pay for) meaning that the staff pretty much take over the kitchen and there is no chance to make a meal yourself until they're done. The bathrooms always seemed to be busy which was bizarre. Waiting to use the toilet was the norm here. Atmosphere amongst guests was pretty good when I stayed, but the staff were quite clique and didn't make much effort to mingle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • godella
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

If I could rate urban garden Lisbon higher I would. From the moment I stepped into this hostel I felt at home and part of the family. Great hostel if you did want a night out or chill and socialise in the awesomely designed common room. This hostel was clean, location was 10 mins from the centre, facilities were great and each of the staff members made a cool vibe. Special shout out to the staff members NINGA, who went above and beyond, was super helpful and made my time in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Had so much fun at urban garden hostel. This place has the perfect interior designs so that you can both chill or party in the common room. Shout out to NINJA (staff member) - he made my time at this hostel, so welcoming. Great hostel for alone travellers. Fully equipped kitchen, really comfy couches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.