Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
7.1

Room had black mold in it and staff was aware of the condition of the room and they kept putting people in the room. Staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Great Hostel with Great Staff. They even give you a free bottle of water on your arrival. Staff was really helpful. The Pub Crawl, in another hand, wasn't the best organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Incredible staff! Vegetarian family dinners were amazing. Location was a bit far from the center but it was close to the metro and not a bad walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Really lovely staff, facilities and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Simply perfect! Though I wish they have AC in the big room for 20 people.....you can always just hang out in the common room to watch Netflix and chill. XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.3

First I thought there was going to be vegan dinner and then there wasn't. The hostel seemed pretty far from the happening places in the city. The staff was a real hit or miss. Some were open and friendly others were short tempered and it seemed like you were bothering them when you asked for something. The owner seems pretty over worked. The hostel is HUGE. It sleeps 98 people including staff. If you are a solo traveler and looking to find friends, this is not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.6

This was my first experience at a hostel and I really loved this place! The bathrooms were nice, staff was great and the other travelers I met made my stay really enjoyable. The street is a little noisy at night but other than that, there is nothing really to complain about at this hostel. Also, the 5 euro dinners were so worth it. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel had nice facilities. It is definitely a party hostel, and we felt a little out of place when we didn't participate in the nightly activities. But other than it it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Really sociable hostel with beer pong every night and organised bar crawls once a week. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness of the hostel was great and the bathrooms were decent. Free breakfast is good, and 5 euros to join their evening meal which is nice but quite small portions. Have to ask for AC to be turned on in rooms which we weren't told on arrival. The location is mostly good, although expect to use public transport to get to the beaches. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Always a wait for the bathrooms as the toilets are in the shower cubicles but they were always clean and worked well. Staff were amazing - Felipe(?) managed to remember most people's names - and they were all so friendly and helpful. Need more power points in the room, 2 is not enough for 6 people. Breakfast was really good! Location not too bad - close to metro and train stations and a short walk into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.