X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urban Garden Hostel Reviews

Rua Camilo Castelo Branco n 2C, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1093 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The vibe is really great here! Staffs are friendly, especially Will! He has a good socialising skill and cook a good pancake!


97%

Loved it here! Very welcoming and friendly, bed are comfortable, kitchen is big enough, free breakfasts are a great way to meet all the lovely staff and other guests. Wonderful hostel! The only negative is that it's not super duper central, but really you can walk wherever you need to go from there.


97%

My stay was exellent and i was happy in my stay here so i stayed 2 extra days.The new year party they arranged was gorgeous!All the staff were gold.Here in Lisboa i tried 2 other hostels first.the GO hostel abd the CITY hostel .but the URBAN was outstanding


91%

The position of the hostel is not so bad, but you've to walk 20 min to the center. The common spaces are simply fantastic, colourful and big enough, they make you fill like in a big common house. There are enough bathrooms and a little cosy smoking area. The staff is cool and they contributed creating a huge family within the hostel! Regarding that point is also great the possibility to have dinner for 3 euros altogether. Thank you guys, I will recommend your hostel to all my friends


100%

Had an awesome stay here. The staff really goes above and beyond to make you feel at home and to have a memorable experience!

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would recommend to anyone! Great atmpsphere, amazing staff!

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with wonderful staff.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place, it got everything I want in a hostel!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really cool place! Awesome atmosphere, easy to meet new people! Special shout-out to the staff and all the work they are doing, they really made me feel at home. Great-Friday party, look out for Will's sangria! The whole neighborhood was really nice too, a lot of small Portuguese restaurants close by. Will come back again!!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay here! Kate's walking tour is awesome for anyone that wants to see more of the "real" Lisbon. Super helpful staff that always gave great tips about city! Free pancake breakfast, free check-in beer and great family dinners. Couldn't ask for more in a hostel!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my best hostel experience so far! Great vibe, cool happenings in the hostel, easy to meet people even if you're a solo traveller. Close to all major sights and great transportations close by!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was really great. Loved the family dinners, the manager is a really awesome chef, onlu three euros as well. Such a great way to make friends in the hostel! It also contributed to an atmosphere I never felt before in a hostel, it was really a family vibe! Could recommend this hostel to anyone!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

AWESOME HOSTEL! Loved my stay here, great staff, clean and good facilities. Love the big bunk beds ;)!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would recommend this place to anyone! It's a really cool spot, great facilities, always clean and air conditioning/heating to make the temperature really comfortable in the rooms. I really enjoyed the family dinners, created a really nice family vibe. A special shoutout to the awesome staff who always took time to give nice tips! The common room is huge with a lot of comfortable sofas and movies. Oh I almost forgot the most important part: FREE CHECK-IN BEER! My favorite hostel!

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place! The UGH family is something special and they made me feel at home and a part of their family during my stay here. The staff is amazing, they always take time for you, give you good tips and always with a smile. Really authentic and cheap Portuguese restaurants just around the corner and the best view point of the city just five minutes away. Free pancake breakfast and 3 euro dinners are just two of the things that make this place stand out from all other hostels. The best hostel!

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff made us feel like family, even inviting us to "family dinner" making our stay one of the best experiences we have had in hostels!


63%

Far from a lot of the main sites, like a 45 minute walk to the water. Very quiet hostel. Not a party hostel by any means. Wifi wouldn't reach the rooms consistently.


91%

Very nice place to stay


100%

Best hostel in Lisbon! Really nice vibe, wonderful pancake breakfast and lovely family dinners every evening! Urban Garden feels like a home away from home to me. It´s easy to find and get to with any kind of public transportation and is close to some wonderful local must-sees! i will recommend it to all my friends and highly likely come back sometime next year =)


89%

Good value hostel - a little away from the very centre of the city, but a handy location near to different transport links. Friendly staff and a free beer on arrival - can't argue with that! My only issue was with the quite public showers in the ladies - discovered afterafter that more private showers were available on the other side of the hostel but, understandably, they werewere in demand!


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback