Urban Guesthouse Reviews
Reviews & Ratings Explained
The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.
All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »
Maybe a case of badluck but it seems the owner cares about his restaurant downstairs more than his guesthouse. The younger guy who works there is rude. Our aircon kept dripping , tv didnt work and no reception at all. We woke up with no electric as the power was out for the whole Area but no-one informed us into what was going on. I suggest either closing the guesthouse or get someone to run it separately!
Rooms are basic but clean and good fo the price. Owner runs a restaurant downstairs along with super friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent - around the corner from the beach and at the very feet of high street. Considering that it is Chaweng Beach - it is affordable.Thanks for the great time. Will come again.
I would not recommend anyone to stay here!! The guesthouse is above a restaurant which you have to walk through to get to your room. After 11pm when they shut the restaurant you have a little alley way to get to this side door. They alleyway is tiny you can hardly fit down there and pitch black so not what you want coming home late. When we left in the morning the reception was closed so we had to get our bags through this alley which which was extremely hard. Would not go back.