Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
94% 376
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • montressk8078
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Best breakfast I have ever had at a hostel! Patrick was especially helpful with information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Jeff is very friendly and accommodating. He ensures the place is very clean, and provides a homey and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast he provides is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The old house is beautiful. The accommodations are amazing. Fresh local produce for breakfast. Plenty of privacy. Patrick is amazing, really nice guy and a wealth of great information. Stop looking elsewhere and just book a room with him, you won't regret it. Most definitely did not feel like a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Highly recommended. Unbeatable location, genial and informed host. Would definitely stay again if in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a fantastic stay! The house is very old (one of the oldest remaining houses in Vancouver), which makes the athmosphere very charming and nice. The rooms, bathroom and whole house are very clean and are furnished with love. Every morning you can wake up to the smell of a fantastic breakfast, with fresh fruits and bread, and even bacon! Patrick is a fantastic host, very caring for our well-being, giving great suggestions for our stay and is always open for a nice chat about everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

A warm place for travelers where just like staying in home. I strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

The Urban Hideaway is exact what its name implies and so much more... The place breathes an atmosphere unlike any other hostel. In fact, it's an entirely different experience. All the facilities are there - anything you need - but it feels different. The place is more personal, both in what it radiates and in how you get to experience it. It feels older, smaller, calmer and yet more elaborate, intense and complete than your average city hostel. This is your peaceful retreat after a busy day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Having stayed in the Urban Hideaway previously it was my first choice for another stay as we transited from Vancouver Island and had a couple of days in Vancouver. Location is excellent, close to transport and the CBD. Patrick, is a great host who is well versed in tourist activities and information. Friendly atmosphere and great breakfast provided (unless you are an early bird) It would be my first choice if we were to pass through Vancouver in the future. Dennis Campbell ( Aussie traveller)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC! Patrick and all his staff made us feel really welcome at the Urban Hideaway. Their advice for activities and drinking places was encyclopaedic; their pub trivia night was really fun and the free breakfast was one of the best I've ever had a budget place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Was amazing stay in hostel, great location...close to city center and metro, huge breakfast option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.