Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
94% 392
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant stay. Staff are awesome, very welcoming and helpful. The place felt safe, clean and central. Definitely going back and recommending to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Patrick is a great host that helped me book my travel with ease! I originally booked another place to stay but changed it for the reviews here. The atmosphere is great and you have an awesome chill spot in downtown. Katherine is working there and she makes you feel at home! I will definitely stay here again, hopefully soon!! Doug USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This charming clean guesthouse is tightly and effortlessly run by a most congenial host. Patrick made our stay safe, comfortable and oh so pleasant! You can't beat the location either, a very short walk to the sky trains and bus's for connecting all throughout the city. Mornings in the kitchen were my favorite, meeting people from all over the world, pleasant conversations abound as we selected farm fresh ingredients for breakfast to begin the day. This is the place! Wish I could give ten stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Really great location near the city centre, easy to walk pretty much everywhere from the hostel. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Patrick knows a lot about the area and had great recommendations of things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed several nights at the Urban Hideaway in a private room. It was a great experience! Patrick, the host, was always very accomodating and funny! He went out of his way to help out all his guests. The included breakfast every morning was a blast and he introduced the guests to each other, which made it way for fun and especially more social than a hostel could ever be. It was still quiet at night though, so no worries getting a good night's rest here! Warmly recommend staying here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent! Patrick is an amazing host, friendly, helpful and happy to share local knowledge. The hostel is well located within a block or two of the metro/ bus, downtown, the waterfront and gastown. Its far superior to a hostel situation although the bathrooms are shared. We had a private double room at the front . it was quiet comfortable and had enough space for us and our gear. The breakfast ingredients are healthy and varied for you to make your own breakfast. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Dear traveler, This is probably the BEST place you could stay in Vancouver. It is a very warm and peaceful place that makes you feel at home. Patrick is extremely knowledgeable of Vancouver (and the world) and helps with anything you might need by way of directions, advice, etc. of what to do during your stay. The breakfast is AWESOME! Fresh fruits, veggies, yogurt, eggs, cereal, toast, etc. I enjoyed this Hideaway very much and look forward to staying longer the next time I visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • montressk8078
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Best breakfast I have ever had at a hostel! Patrick was especially helpful with information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at the Urban Hideaway Guesthouse. Patrick and Healy made guests feel very welcome. My room was super nice too. Would love to stay next time I'm in Vancouver!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Jeff is very friendly and accommodating. He ensures the place is very clean, and provides a homey and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast he provides is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.