Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
94% 359
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a pretty unbelievable value for a place I found on Hostelworld! We stayed just one night but wished we'd stayed longer—this place is more of a B&B, an old house with many private rooms, and a very friendly staff. The location is good (albeit a little hard to spot at first) and it's quieter than I expected to find in the middle of a big city! HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great little spot right in downtown. They have everything you need here! A tad expensive but it IS right in downtown Vancouver so it's expected. If you have a car be prepared to pay big $$ to park it overnight. Walking distance to anywhere you could need to be. Really sweet hosts as well! Love them both! Stay here over a hotel/hostel for sure. Worth the few extra $$.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time staying here. Nice host with lots of knowledge of the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.0

This was our first time at a guesthouse and probably the last. The host Patrick greeted us and was lovely, very informative and wanted to chat for ages but we were tired and just wanted to go to our rooms. This would be a great place for single travellers or those wanting to socialize but we were at the end of the trip and it was the last thing we wanted. While the accomodation was probably great for most, it just wasn't the right place for us personally. Nothing against the house or Patrick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the Urban Hideaway Guesthouse was my first hostel experience. I had booked at another hostel, but after reading some of the reviews I changed locations. And I am glad that I did! I felt very comfortable and although I had to leave early and missed breakfast it was well worth it. The prices are higher than other hostels, however, you get what you pay for and the extra dollars were will worth it. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful host, with a wonderful farmers market spread for breakfast. Patrick was charming and loved to share tourist suggestions and loads of stories!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.7

It's a great guesthouse - beautiful building, and super clean. Quirky and locquacious host with lots of tips. Shoes off inside because this is their home - nice and quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bejinda5835
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

A peaceful & homely little oasis in the downtown area. Patrick and his staff are very welcoming and inclusive. If you stay on a Wednesday night head to pub trivia with the rest of the gang - brush up on your North American pop culture before you go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, just too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful, welcoming, sociable place. Splurge for the loft if you can. Cozy, inviting, and romantic. Beautiful sound of rain on the skylights. Patrick, the owner, is a chatty, friendly guy who is delighted to tell the history of the building and give great travel advice for touring around BC and Alberta. The common kitchen is a great place to meet fellow travelers with adventurous spirits.. My 12 year old son loved the video library.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.