Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
96% 427
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Patrick and his son were great value. They were very helpful and full of stories and excellent at introducing other guests. We stayed 2 nights and it was perfect for the little time we had in Vancouver. The breakfast was diverse from blackberries, blue berries, eggs, bacon, coffee, muffins and tea. The atmosphere was friendly. the hostel itself is quite cool and has an interesting history. other guests were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay infact the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff are amazing! You can have a friendly conversation and they can give you some in depth advice if you need it. Great range for breakfast! Cozy and clean rooms nothing at all to complain about! Highly recommended place to stay while you're about in Vancouver!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to get a comfortable, uniquely local experience of Vancouver. Patrick makes a fantastic host and seems to have a great sense of what each visitor is seeking out of their stay. Also, the outdoor patio is wonderful.. There's a cozy little nook where you can read, and overall it's an amazing place to smoke/read/city-watch. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Urban Hideaway. Patrick is super kind and will give you a tour of the house when you arrive. He can also give you lots of ideas of how to enjoy the city. The people who stayed were also nice--we got to know them around breakfast in the mornings. The building and rooms are comfy. The location is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Patrick is great at running a Hostel. Besides providing the basic amenities that is required of a good night's stay (should be expected), he has his own energy that really creates a sense of community within the hostel. It was really easy to make friends there because of the environment Patrick creates from the moment you arrive, and that is what makes this hostel unique and worthy of stay. Very safe, very friendly, 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This was a fantastic hostel. I had such a great time here. Patrick was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Urban hideaway was a lovely place to stay in Vancouver and Patrick was a tireless host ever ready with excellent advice in things to do and see in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great staff, great location and a warm bed. Was perfect! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Great guesthouse with a good vibe, located central in the downtown Vancouver. Train station is in walking distance, very convenient to get here from the airport. Super comfy and big beds, amazing breakfast. Patrick, the owner is very welcoming and knowledgable about the area in and around Vancouver. Next time I visit Vancouver I'll stay here again, that's for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Wow, what a fantastic place! Would stay there again in a heatbeat. Small, family run place, awesome brekkie and will bend over backwards to help you. I'll be back. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.