Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
94% 412
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
10.0

You will not find a better place to stay in Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, good service and very clean. If you have just booked a 1 way ticket and orgainised nothing, just hit up the friendly staff and they will get you sorted. 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Patrick and his team create a friendly environment, fantastic breakfast and a very comfy bed. Looking forward to my next stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gilyoungthegfrog
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Was really welcomed and staffs were really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I’ve travelled the world and this is by far one of the best city ‘hostels’ I have ever stayed at. Excellent location, a warm, personal welcome. Excellent security and Wi-fi. All rooms are charming, spacious, immaculately clean, quiet, and comfortable with large beds ensure that you will get a good nights sleep! Excellent breakfast and friendly staff who are always available to help make your stay enjoyable. Fantastic value for money. I highly recommend staying at Urban Hideaway Guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

I'm so happy I chose to stay here. I was a bit worried as a woman traveling alone, but I had nothing to worry about. Patrick even upgraded me to a private room at no additional cost, which was extremely nice. Breakfast was great. I'll definitely stay here again next time I pass through Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice, clean & tidy, great location. Patrick was extremely friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the Urban Hideaway Guesthouse. I stayed in the bunk room, both the bed and blanket were comfy. The location was great, and it was really clean. Patrick and Katherine were both very welcoming. I had many great talks with Patrick during my 3 days stay there. Would definitely recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

I had such a fantastic time at the Urban Hideaway Guesthouse. Patrick was immensely welcoming and always available. I stayed in a lovely room with a double bed and was happy with the space and cleanliness. The breakfast really sets it apart from other hostels, as there was always a spread of free-range eggs, bacon, several types of vegetables, fruits, oats, milk, juice, jams, everything. Cooked myself a delicious omelette every morning to go with the coffee. Highly recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

A truly welcoming, personal atmosphere! Breakfast is solid; cozy and quiet rooms, despite its prime location; Patrick and Katherine were excellent guides to the city for me, ready with suggestions and helpful tips. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.