Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Patrick is a great host and takes his time to know you personally and recommend great attractions. A bit expensive but he charges enough to offer a great experience without nickel and diming you once you check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great stay here - very unique! Amazing breakie and brilliant staff who will always be happy to help. Really felt like I was being hosted and Patrick was great at introducing everybody. Will stay again xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prigney6967
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a fantastic central location that is an easy walk from downtown, the waterfront or gastown. Staff are very friendly and have in-depth knowledge about Vancouver including sights, transport, and eating options. Be aware that payment for the hostel is cash only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Patric runs a great hostel. Firstly TUH has the best breakfast I've ever encountered at any hostel! The hostel is clean safe quiet and quirky. It's location is superb for seeing the city as it is right in the centre and almost eqidistant from all the parts you want to see. Patric was a great host who has hundreds of tips trips maps and restaurants suggestions. Thank you for having us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Urban hideaway. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help and offer suggestions. Great breakfast put on daily and perfect location to walk to everything in downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.1

A fantastic hostel, great location, really clean. Super breakfast and wonderful staff. The owner is so helpful and kind in recommending things to do and places to visit. I cannot recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great host, great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my brief stay here. I needed somewhere when I landed after a long time travelling to rest up and see some of Vancouver from. It was perfect. Lovely people, incredibly comfy bed, great provisions for breakfast and it's right in the thick of it. Vancouver is an expensive city, so while I was apprehensive initially of the cost, it was worth it for comfort and safety right in the centre. Thank you all for my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Urban Hideaway was amazing! There were some extenuating circumstances so we only got to stay one night and I wish we had gotten to stay the whole time. The location was great and the beds were super comfy. Patrick was an amazing host who gave us great advice on how to get to know the city better! My trip would not have been as unforgettable as it was without urban hideaway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

As soon as I got here, I met Patrick, and he immediately upgraded me from a dorm to my own private room. He also shared his knowledge in regards to what to do in Vancouver (he's from the area). One recommendation he made was to spend the day at Lynn Canyon, to which I had a great time hiking. Patrick also does a great job in gathering everyone for an evening at trivia at the local bar/pub. I had a great time (and free breakfast) in Vancouver and definitely staying here again when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.