Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay, had some really nice people staying at the same time as i was so made my stay so much better. Really good location, not far from the Skyline. A little noisy and close to clubs but that was due to the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

Patrick was friendly and super easy going. A really great host!! Beautiful building with A lot of character. Perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

My brother and I had a great stay at Urban Hideaway. The location is ideal as a base for exploring Vancouver, and Patrick was both friendly and helpful. He was able to point us in the right direction for just about anything we wanted to do. Our room was decently large with a sink and a nice view. Everything was clean and in good working order. Highly recommended overall, and be sure to go to trivia night if you happen to be in town on a Wednesday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Looks to be small from the front door, but Hideaway is quite spacious and has a full kitchen which to cook eggs, vegetables, all of which are provided. The free breakfast, plenty of showers and bathrooms, location make this spot a great resting spot after day of sight seeing. Patrick the owner and host is very entertaining and looks after all his guests needs. I would highly recommend to fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Urban Hideaway Guesthouse! We just needed a place to rest our heads before leaving for a cruise the following day, and instead we got a super cozy room, an adorable and perfectly located house, a hearty and delicious breakfast, directions to great local places to eat and things to see, and some pretty zany stories. The room was clean and very comfortable, the other houseguests lively and friendly. We truly felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Patrick is a great host and takes his time to know you personally and recommend great attractions. A bit expensive but he charges enough to offer a great experience without nickel and diming you once you check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great stay here - very unique! Amazing breakie and brilliant staff who will always be happy to help. Really felt like I was being hosted and Patrick was great at introducing everybody. Will stay again xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prigney6967
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a fantastic central location that is an easy walk from downtown, the waterfront or gastown. Staff are very friendly and have in-depth knowledge about Vancouver including sights, transport, and eating options. Be aware that payment for the hostel is cash only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Patric runs a great hostel. Firstly TUH has the best breakfast I've ever encountered at any hostel! The hostel is clean safe quiet and quirky. It's location is superb for seeing the city as it is right in the centre and almost eqidistant from all the parts you want to see. Patric was a great host who has hundreds of tips trips maps and restaurants suggestions. Thank you for having us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Urban hideaway. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help and offer suggestions. Great breakfast put on daily and perfect location to walk to everything in downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.