Hostelworld.com

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse Located at 581 Richards Street, , Vancouver.
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B-2Z5 581 Richards Street
96% 346
49.2826356 -123.1142734
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful, welcoming, sociable place. Splurge for the loft if you can. Cozy, inviting, and romantic. Beautiful sound of rain on the skylights. Patrick, the owner, is a chatty, friendly guy who is delighted to tell the history of the building and give great travel advice for touring around BC and Alberta. The common kitchen is a great place to meet fellow travelers with adventurous spirits.. My 12 year old son loved the video library.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Really special place to stay mostly due to the personal attention and friendliness. Thanks for making the end of our trip so enjoyable and relaxing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Vancouver, centrally located, best staff ever. Great breakfast. Super clean facilities (beats every other hostel if have stayed at by far!) and nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

We loved the guesthouse! Wonderful staff, great place, and fantastic location. Especially if you are travelling around and want a more cultural or expert trekking experience, this place is phenomenal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

A definite must! The staff were excellent in helping out in any way they could to make your stay the best and really made you feel at home. I feel I got to explore Vancouver to its fullest thanks to Patricks advice. The dorm was exceptionally quiet as everyone was there to travel, not just party. Make your own breakfast with food provided was great. Showers were always open. Awesome location with a short walk to pretty much anywhere you want to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
5.1

We had to wait 40 minutes to get in the hostel. Apologies were given. The hostel stank of cat's urine which was very unpleasant. The room was dark. One bed was propped up on an old paint can. The room was unclean. There was a meager breakfast, with rashers cut in two to make them last! The host was friendly and helpful though not clear with pricing. We went back for 1 night and were charged an extra 60 dollars! More fool us but it was close to the train station which is why we did.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time at Urban Hideaway Guesthouse. It is the best little place to stay right in the centre of Vancouver. Patrick was a fantastic host and was a great help with our day tours etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at your clean quiete,guesthouse.The breakfast was very plentiful and good.I enjoyed meeting the other guests from around the world.Thank you for the room upgrade upon my arrival Friday evening.Sincerely Jean-Pierre Gaulin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markfirdaus3607
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Patrick, Claire & Rachel did a fantastic job making me (and I'm sure the other guests too) feel really welcomed throughout. Be it just a night or up to a week, the friendly culture of the place does get to you! It was just a two night stay for me, but it was a perfect short one that I had. Appreciate what you guys got going on with the place. Cheers from Fi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.1

To offer a room for 95 Dollars that has no daylight at all, just a dark room, and no shower on the same floor is not acceptable. What they call breakfast is toast and butter, some fruit, as long as you don´t want eggs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.