Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
8.3

The worse part may be that you can hear footsteps from above, or the thin walls on your floor. It has a good location with a bus line and a metro connection and the neighborhood is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Tim rocks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, situated very close to a train station and bus stop. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, the walls are really thin, I could hear noises around me and above me. At least the place got quite after midnight. Also, FYI, there were a few families staying here so it's not really a "going out hostel"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

It's a great hostel and the location is great. Very close to the train that takes you straight into the city. How ever it's not a young people hostel with a youth atmosphere, I would recommend it for families with young kids.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
6.9

By far, this is not a hostel. This is a cheap hotel. Allow me to explain - I stayed for four nights. Throughout those four nights, day or night, there was not a single time I did not hear little children running around the old wooden floors, which are absurdly loud as you step across them regardless of which part of the hostel you're in. There were no "Travelers" here when I stayed, only families with very young children. It was safe, secure, etc, but I'd never stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

The female 8 bed dorm was very spacious, included full bath, sofa, and kitchenette. Very large common area with kitchen and TV. No elevator and also lots of stairs. Staff were very helpful and provided recommendations on where to eat in the area. Wicker Park is full of bars, restaurants, cafes, etc. Five min walk to nearest subway station. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreatc
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel located in wicker park area where you can find bars, stores, restaurants and many things to do. The blue line is just 4 min walking from the hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was really helpful! I will definitely come back and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

All of the pictures on this website and the Urban Holiday Lofts website are very accurate. The place was immaculately clean; I could barely tell we were sharing a bathroom with the rooms in our hallway. We weren't in the Lofts often and didn't hang out in the common area, so I can't speak to the atmosphere. It was warm when we went, so room temperature wasn't a problem. Other reviews mentioned noise; we were hushed for being loud, but I didn't notice excessive noise from other rooms. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay if you are looking for a more hotel like place - that said it's not a party hostel. It's clean, luxurious, and quiet. The reviews are true: the walls are paper thin and you can hear people snoring and talking in the room next to you. I'd recommend for a family or a lover's holiday. Front staff is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.