Hostelworld.com

Urban Holiday Lofts

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bbonds19899696
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel stay and could not have asked for a better experience! Definitely worth the stay and would stay here again if I come back to Chicago. The staff are amazing as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, clean, close to train station, my first visit to Chicago was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

개인적으로 유명한 Hi hostel 보다 훨씬 만족스러웠습니다. 특하 화장실.샤워실 호텔급으로 깨끗하게 관리하는거 같았어요. 단점을 굳이 뽑자면, 배정받은 객실이 4층이였는데 엘레베이터가 없어서 4층까지 짐 들고 올라가야하는게 단점이라고 할 수 있었지만, 데스크 직원들이 워낙 친절해서 체크인.체크아웃 할때 도와줬어요. 정말 만족합니다 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice place, with great facilities and the staff were pretty good too. The location isn't excellent, but the train isn't too far away and it's easy to get into town that way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a really good location and stay. We were last minute with picking where we were going to stay and were able to find accommodations that met our needs and it was located in the perfect spot for us (in the city and about 20 minutes away from everything we needed to go to). The walls are thin so I would keep that in mind, and neighbors were passive aggressive but the facilities and staff was really accommodating and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

This was a great place to stay while traveling in the city. The location was vary convenient and close to the blue line and a variety of coffee shops, food, and shops. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect stay, except for the air conditioning / heating. I felt like the air was not very fresh and it would have been awesome to open a window, but it wasn't possible to open it. But everything else was perfect :) very clean !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shinae01
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great stay. the area the hostel is located has many nice and interesting stores, I easily spent the whole day just looking around the area. The room was clean and common room is spacious, definitely more than what I paid for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay, great location with lots of bars and cafes nearby - and close to the L, so very easy to get downtown and to the airport. It was quite quiet while I was there, but the other guests were friendly. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.