Hostelworld.com

Urban Holiday Lofts

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
89% 817
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is situated in a neighbourhood that's spoilt for bars and restaurants, so you're never limited for choice! Facilities were clean, but there's only two bathrooms per floor so don't be surprised if you have to wait. The rooms were decently sized, clean and quite cosy. The main complaint I have is the noise. The doors, ceiling and walls are NOT soundproof and can almost hear everything! Overall I liked my stay and would recommend (unless you're easily annoyed by the noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

Pretty Good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

I would definitely choose urban holiday lofts if I go to Chicago again. location was very nice. close to damen station by walking. and the atmosphere of room was also perfect even though I stayed in a dormitory for 8 people. Staffs are very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Excellent central place to stay. Good breakfast in the morning of bagels and cereal. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

The guy who worked the night shift when I got there was super laid back and helpful. The place has great security. The place was clean, breakfast was great with views of the city. Played pool with guys in the common room making some great new friends. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Amazing location, private room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. Nice place but would probably try somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with directions, getting locked out, extra blankets etc! The room was a decent size (I was in a room with 7 other women) there was a sofa and a fridge. Breakfast was fairly basic but still appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

My first time in Chicago, this came highly recommended, was slightly skeptical about being away from the city, but the location is great in a suburban area. Secure hostel with common room and free breakfast, the staff were chilled out, free wifi, atmosphere was great and ensuite rooms were decent size and clean. Plenty of venues, supermarkets bars and restaurants and a train station to directly to the city. Highly recommended! Also enjoyed snow for the first time in my life here :) Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Unfair that the weekend rate is twice the weekly rate. Only suggestion is that there should be more than one toilet/shower for 8 people in the dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Inlike this hostel because it is vintage style and very comfortable. The train station is not too far so the location is convenient. The staff is also nice. Worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.