Hostelworld.com

Urban Holiday Lofts

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
89% 829
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Highly recommend to stay here if u go to Chicago ,good to explore the area near the hostel which is wicker park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FridaMoysen
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Really cool hostel located in a nice neighborhood, pretty close to the train station, quite far from downtown by walking. Clean and friendly with free breakfast and open spaces :D I just wished the beds to be quite more comfy but not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

One thing I wish --- I am an early riser who was there with my kids - I just wished I could have gotten coffee before 8am! That was my only negative -- the staff was always friendly and hepful! Can't wait for my next trip to stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.0

Front desk staff wrer great. The manager in charge of the place, and breakfast, was incredibly inhospitable. The place is a dump. But great location. I'd you don't mind being in a dunno, then go for the great location. Not far from subway. Pp

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great area of town! Nice atmosphere, small cafes and easy to get to O'hara or the loop. Hostel itself was clean and tidy. A bit noisy when people walked around on the floor above and breakfast was very basic... Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is situated in a neighbourhood that's spoilt for bars and restaurants, so you're never limited for choice! Facilities were clean, but there's only two bathrooms per floor so don't be surprised if you have to wait. The rooms were decently sized, clean and quite cosy. The main complaint I have is the noise. The doors, ceiling and walls are NOT soundproof and can almost hear everything! Overall I liked my stay and would recommend (unless you're easily annoyed by the noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Pretty Good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Urban Holiday Lofts in Chicago is probably the most cost-effective and valuable hostel you can find in the city. I enjoyed staying there. The rooms and the bathrooms were both really nice. The place was really secure as you had to have a passcode to even enter the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

I would definitely choose urban holiday lofts if I go to Chicago again. location was very nice. close to damen station by walking. and the atmosphere of room was also perfect even though I stayed in a dormitory for 8 people. Staffs are very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Excellent central place to stay. Good breakfast in the morning of bagels and cereal. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.