Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
89% 887
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything was good, just wished they had an option of having bigger towels for the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.0

Clean enough. Not much going on but I was only there one night. Thin walls. Only one bathroom for my dorm. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

This is a great place to base yourself while staying in Chicago, especially if you have to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I only have 2 minor complaints: 1) the noise of the people walking across the floor, which creaked; I was in a dorm on the 2nd floor. 2) the common area closed kind of early, I think it was 10:30 or 11pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, only complaint I have is that our door lock was funky, and broke a couple times while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Urban Holiday Lofts was an excellent place to stay in, I would recommend it to anyone planning to visit Chicago. The surrounding streets had excellent shops and places to eat. The room was great with plenty of space and comfortable bed. The common area and kitchen was also a great space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

I wish all my hostel stays were like this. Everything always so clean. Private, full bathrooms (like in your home). Located in a hipster neighborhood. Minutes from the metro. Laundry on site. Dependable WiFi. It is a walk up, so be warned and the common closes every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

My complaint/feedback for the hostel concerns the way Teal treats guests. Saturday morning Teal came into my room and woke me right before I needed to check out. I was told if I didn't check out in 5 minutes I would be charged a $50 fee. As soon as I booked another night the politeness was turned back on. Other guests complained about similar awakings during my stay. I previously worked in 6 hostels over 18 months and never found it necessary to be rude to guests in the same situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a great neighbourhood! I really enjoyed staying there. It was very neat and clean, and the big common area was very pleasant to hang around, use a computer, watch tv, play games, cook... The breakfast served was quite good for me (thinking: bagels, jam and cream cheese, oatmeal, cornflakes, tea and coffee). Just one minor issue: the website said they'd have locks for rent, to secure the lockers in your room, but they were out of lockers. Everything else was real fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Wish the bathroom in my suite was a little cleaner. Other than that, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed two nights in Urban Holiday Lofts and we had a wonderful time! The staff is awesome the neighborhood with it's bars and restaurants is amazing! I would totally stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.