Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andreatc
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel located in wicker park area where you can find bars, stores, restaurants and many things to do. The blue line is just 4 min walking from the hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was really helpful! I will definitely come back and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay. The only trouble we had was finding parking. We came at the busiest time according to the front desk attendant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely, helpful staff, clean massive rooms and a delicious bagel breakfast! Such great value for money and the location is fab for exploring downtown Chicago- lots of great shops and places to eat. It's a lovely walk to the more central areas (about an hour) but you can get the blue line train right outside which goes straight to the airport also. It was quiet during our stay but all guests were friendly and were mostly family's. Would definitely recommend and return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

We planned on staying here just 1 night to try different hostels, but the experience was so great, we cancelled all other reservations and stayed here 4 more nights. It's located in the center of Wicker Park, just a 20 min train ride from down town. Wicker Park is the place to be! It's surrounded by the best local spots in all of Chicago. Aaron, at the front desk, was AMAZING! He gave us a list of the best bars & restaurants and even listened to our stories of all our adventures. A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at Urban Holiday Lofts, but my husband and my son's second time. The staff were very friendly and recommended some great restaurants and a fabulous Shakespeare Improv evening. We were able to find on street parking for free. They are located in a very eclectic, thriving neighborhood, only a few blocks from the blue line to downtown Chicago. A few blocks from the elevated walking, biking, running path. Lots of hot water for showers and clean, crisp linens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

The staffs were helpful and great! He offered me an extra blanket when I requested to increase the room temperature!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
6.0

Pros: excellent location. very close to CTA, cool neighborhood, nice market right outside the door 1 block, our room and bathroom were clean, nice staff Cons:NOISE! The noise level is far worse than any hostel (even the party ones) in Europe. Doors slamming, staff talking LOUDLY right outside our door at 7:30am! Stay elsewhere! The beds made so much noise even if you slightly turned over. I had ear plugs and barley slept. NEVER. AGAIN. Also, not much of an atmosphere . Do not recommend at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

It was perfect and very affordable. Really nice location close to the blue line CTA, with direct connection to union station and O'Hare. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.1

No problems here. My partner wanted to go out on a Saturday night and Aaron at the front desk was extremely helpful. He pointed us to some amazing local bars. Also, the 8 person female dorm was impressive. There was a kitchen (fridge, microwave) and full bathroom inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff was friendly and happy to answer my questions. The dorm and bathroom, common area are clean. Close to the blue line and easy to access from O'Hare airport and go to the city center. Overall I was satisfied my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.