Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
90% 848
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved that the location, it's near the major tourist attractions but not in the thick of all the actions. The neighboorhood had great shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms were clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, just a short walk from the Damen stop on the blue line from O'Hare airport. 10mins on the El to the city. Wicker Park is a cool area too. Staff were always friendly and helpful, showers and rooms were always clean. Rooms can be a little loud, but otherwise perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and nice, I loved the view from my window and the rooms were never hot or stuffy. Interacting with others also very enjoyable as well. My friend and I will definately be staying there again for our next trip to Chicago. Only wish there was an elevator because those stairs kicked my ass, but, exercise is exercise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

The location is PERFECT (near plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants plus it's only a few blocks from the train which goes straight to the airport), the whole hostel is very clean, particularly the bathrooms, I was impressed by how substantial the breakfast was, the temperature was comfortable (and very nice that they are happy to adjust the temperature in your room any time you ask) and the best part was that I arrived hours before check in but the staff worked to get my room ready early :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, best value for money you're going to get in Chicago. Very clean and well maintained the breakfast was great. The only issue I had was the atmosphere wasn't that great, it just felt very quiet and empty but i feel that's not the fault of the hostel. The chill out area is awesome - free pool was a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisy_gruber6317
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Didn't see too much of the hostel or the area, since I only stayed one night during a stopover... but for what I saw, I think it is a great place. Probably the biggest dorm room I've ever seen, including bathroom and kitchen area with fridge and everything. I guess that was implied by the name "holiday lofts", but I didn't expect that. Staff was really friendly, and everything clean and in order. Definitely a recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating (we were able to store our luggage both pre- and post-checkout) and provided loads of great tips on the best places to check out in the local neighbourhood. The hostel is a two minute walk from the 'L' stop (Damen), which takes you right into the centre of town in 10/15 mins. The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean, and the communal living room upstairs (complete with pool table) was a great space to hang out. Fantastic place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Los empleados fueron muy amables y dispuestos a colaborar siempre. La ubicación en WIcker park es muy agradable, encuentras buenos restaurantes y tiendas muy cerca. Es un buen punto intermedio entre OHare airport y el downtown de Chicago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Hotels easy to find and right near a metro stop for easy access to the city. Good rooms/beds, good bathrooms and kitchen, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

It was great, we had a great time. Everybody was really helpful and welcoming, they helped us carry our heavy suitcases, it was very clean, the street is quiet. You can hear what's going on in other room from yours but, everyone was respectful of the quiet hours. A big advantage is its location : half an hour from the Loop and half an hour from the airport and it is a very lovable neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.