Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
90% 854
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bremacha_laguerre6069
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location! Stayed on a Tuesday night and had endless opportunities to explore the many bars, restaurants, and even a few night clubs in the vicinity. The hostel is in a trendy sort of hipster area with tons of personalities, and only a few blocks away from the L train. Stayed in the female en suite. The beds/room was clean, but the only bathroom in the en suite was messy. Free breakfast, but extremely basic. Common area is airy and spacious. Great hostel for the price! Definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed for one night and it was good overall. I was fortunate to have respectful roommates in the female dorm. The bathroom was clean (no stains) but definitely used my many people so there may be a strand or two of loose hair. The room provided fresh sheets, a blanket, a towel and personal locker. The locker was big enough for 2 "school size" backpacks (ex. Jansport). Note: 1 flight of stairs to the front desk, 1-2 flights to the rooms, dorm was warm and some noise travels from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Pro- Loved this hostel! Amazing location in an area I may have not had wandered through if I weren't staying here. Staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a 4 bed private room with a shared bathroom. Free bagels in the morning was a plus! Con- There was only 2 bathrooms on my floor and they were always busy! ( single stall) I can't count the amount of times my friends and I searched for a free bathroom in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first time staying in a bunk bed room at a hostel, and it was absolutely perfect! The location was convenient to the CTA and very safe. The rooms and common spaces were clean and in great shape, and the beds were comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Urban Holiday Lofts to anyone visiting Chicago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved that the location, it's near the major tourist attractions but not in the thick of all the actions. The neighboorhood had great shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms were clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Breakfast was good. Main issue was the small number of bathrooms. There were two on our floor serving about a dozen rooms - some of which were 4 person rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, just a short walk from the Damen stop on the blue line from O'Hare airport. 10mins on the El to the city. Wicker Park is a cool area too. Staff were always friendly and helpful, showers and rooms were always clean. Rooms can be a little loud, but otherwise perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and nice, I loved the view from my window and the rooms were never hot or stuffy. Interacting with others also very enjoyable as well. My friend and I will definately be staying there again for our next trip to Chicago. Only wish there was an elevator because those stairs kicked my ass, but, exercise is exercise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

The location is PERFECT (near plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants plus it's only a few blocks from the train which goes straight to the airport), the whole hostel is very clean, particularly the bathrooms, I was impressed by how substantial the breakfast was, the temperature was comfortable (and very nice that they are happy to adjust the temperature in your room any time you ask) and the best part was that I arrived hours before check in but the staff worked to get my room ready early :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, best value for money you're going to get in Chicago. Very clean and well maintained the breakfast was great. The only issue I had was the atmosphere wasn't that great, it just felt very quiet and empty but i feel that's not the fault of the hostel. The chill out area is awesome - free pool was a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.