Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Urban Holiday Lofts Located at 2014 W Wabansia Ave, , Chicago.
Urban Holiday Lofts
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 2014 W Wabansia Ave
88% 924
41.9122898 -87.6782798
Urban Holiday Lofts
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

hey stay at the urban holiday lofts, honestly. however, you need to bring a cue stick if you decide to shoot pool on their professional pool table because the cues they provide are wasted. my original conversation with the receptionist was about visio-spatial cognition and architecture, so you could see where the staff is intellectually, amazing stay, great roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, super clean! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dictum6026
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.9

Room for two is very small. Walls are thin, so you hear everything from the next room. Bathrooms were always dirty. It's very cold in rooms so you need to ask for an additional blanket. Breakfast was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel is in the perfect location for getting around with the train only about two minutes walk away. The rooms are very noisy, you can hear conversations in the rooms above and next door, footsteps from the rooms above, but you have to expect that in a loft. There are no events organized by the hostel for guests, and so i would recommend this hostel if you are travelling in a group rather than solo as it has more of a hotel feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Overall my stay was great! Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, and price was very affordable. I wish there had been more than one bathroom stall for my dorm room (trying to juggle shower time in the morning was a bit challenging), but for the price was a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay at Urbam Holiday Lofts they were amazing and helpful. The neighborhood is awesome and not too far from the loop and all the cool stuff. If I had to stay here again I'd do it without thinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cushconsulting99
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice location and hostel. It was nicer than anticipated, and would go again if prices are kept down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richardgilman9135
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Urban Holiday Lofts is in Wicker Park, convenient to the subway system, restaurants, theaters, and clubs. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the dorms comfortable. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.6

We stayed at Urban Holiday Lofts for two nights. Check-in was smooth and we were quickly shown to our room. They accommodated a room change for one person in our party. I would suggest requesting a room on the 3rd or 4th floor as it might be quieter. The breakfast was OK (cereal, bagels, peanut butter, jelly) and I would suggest augmenting by buying your own fruit (there is a grocery store right next door). We enjoyed our stay and found the location really great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Everything was great - wonderful people, wonderful facilities, and next door to markets, restaurants, coffee shops, pharmacies, and clothing stores. Although it's not in the Loop, it offers a great relief from the city bustle & is an easy 20 minute, $3 journey on the metro to downtown. It's also the most convenient location to/from the airport - the same metro line will take you direct from the airport to Damen station, a 3 minute walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.