Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Holiday Lofts

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel - super spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful as well. Only downfall was that the kitchen was tiny and only open 8am to 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.9

The place was very clean and the dorms were just as pictured! The location is right off the blue line from the airport, and I could easily take the blue line into the city. In the mornings, there weren't quite enough bathrooms but I found that keeping my schedule flexible or waking up a little earlier helped me get a bathroom by the time I had to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherlauritzen9639
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a fun and very accessible part of town. I wasn't there long enough to really get a "feel" for the atmosphere around the hostel-- no one was really around when I came in and out. But, the space was nice and the location is awesome. I could see there being an issue with not having enough bathrooms, but wasn't an issue while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

this hostel was excellent! Very cool, lovely location, very clean lots of room and the staff were so helpful and friendly!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannyward
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing Hostel, Staff were very accommodating and the area was a beautiful neighbourhood.Would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Extremely friendly &a helpful staff, clean rooms amazing hostel would stay there again without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is great, it's location in Damen is right next the train and if you buy a train pass it works on buses too which makes getting around amazing. The hostel is quite bidding which is hard to find but actually good security. It's a clean and friendly place which is modern and allows room for individuality! Would definitely return and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing location and everything you could want on your doorstep. Didnt use any of the communal rooms so can't comment on the atmosphere. Very clean and tidy but the bathroom could do with a revamp. Stayed with my husband and two kids in a four bedded dorm. Perfect for a few days in Chicago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed in an 8 bed dorm during our stay at the Hostel. Everything we needed was provided either in the room or by asking the front desk - who were happy and friendly to accommodate. The room was also nice and big for all 8 people staying. The breakfast included was good and the common area is a nice place to chill. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

No one seemed sociable at all which was a little off putting for a solo traveller who was hoping to meet people! Everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×