X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urban Holiday Lofts Reviews

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
722 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent séjour dans un endroit parfaitement entretenu et très bien conçu pour les visiteurs avec une équipe sympathique et efficace. À recommander sans réserve


80%

Rooms are very big and nice, staff friendly and breakfast very good! The only problem was the bathroom which was not enough clean.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed in the Female Dorm and it was surprisingly clean and the room was huge ! Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast in the morning is fine and the area where the hostel is located is great! Would always recommend this hostel.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

They charge me twice of the deposit.


86%

Pour une réservation de 4nuits et + vous devriez offrir le lit dU bas plutôt que celui du haut. Aucune chaise sucune table pour mettre nos choses si on est dans le haut. Gros inconvenient. For 4nights and more you should offer a down bed not a High bed. We don't have a table or a chair for clothes or any things. It's a big inconvenient.


100%

Wow! So clean and great location. Thanks!!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Une belle réalisation dans ce bâtiment ancien, l'auberge est très bien conçu même si l'escalier est un peu raide. La situation dans ce quartier est parfaite.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

impressively clean and big house with kitchen in it. temperature of air condition is a little low but acceptable. I like its wood floor


89%

Great place with excellent, friendly staff! The bathrooms could've been cleaner though - bath mats could have been changed more often but it's only a minor point. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, spacious and modern rooms, nice lounge area, lots to do in neighbourhood! Definitely recommend!


89%

It's a great place, I love the rooms, its very clean, they give you everything you need. I just loved it!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The staff was nice. The fact that there are only two single bathrooms per floor was ridiculous. There was a line more times than not in the morning. Considering that fact, you would think they would have mirrors in each room to make getting ready easier for the girls. The noise was also a huge issue. We stayed right below the common room and we had a window that also overlooked the street. Sleeping past 6 wasn't an option.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great stay at the hostel. Helpful staff and great atmosphere. Wish there were more options for breakfast.


94%

Nice hostel in a bar district with good food and drinks directly around the corner. Rooms are very clean and modern (for a hostel). Breakfast is for American standard OK. You reach the city center via metro. Station is just 5min of walking away. Would definitely stay there again.


74%

Common areas are open only until 11pm -- that which is shown in the photos and entices you to think it's a large modern. So the only other place to hang out at that hour, unless you want to wake up your roommates, is the few chairs at the front desk. You'll have to rent a lock for the locker but if you're traveling with a suitcase -- suitcase won't fit into the locker. Front desk only holds suitcases day of arrival and day of departure. Served its purpose but was only for a bed to crash in.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location was great. Lot's of great restaurants and stores nearby. Super close to the train and buses. The only downside was it was a bit far from the city center. The facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. One night one of the toilets was stopped up and the staff fixed the problem immediately. I also accidentally left my computer charger in my room after I checked out and the staff emailed me to ask if it was mine and saved it for me.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was nice! I felt comfortable with this hostel. Thank you so much

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Es ist wirklich ein sehr schönes Hostel in bester Lage. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und man hat die Chance nette Leute aus aller Welt zu treffen.... Ich werde wiederkommen .....

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staffs were very nice and helpful, especially the girl at front desk on the day I left (14th Apr) lend me her phone, very nice. However there were two damen stations but it was not mentioned in the transportation direction which lead me carrying all my luggages wandering around the city in the middle of the night.


97%

Une très bonne auberge, dans un quartier très agréable et avec beaucoup de cachet. Juste des murs peu épais mais ça ne nous a pas empêché de passer un très bon séjour!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Chicago Hostels

Please give us your feedback