X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban Hostel & Apartments Reviews

Mother Teresa 22, (Adolf Ciborovski 22), Skopje, Macedonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
125 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We arrived and the person behind the desk was very nice. He was able to accommodate myself and the people with me as well as some people that showed up unannounced asking for a room. We were upgraded, for free, to an apartment which was very nice.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's not every hostel where you can happily spend an afternoon sat on the balcony (it's not every hostel hat has a balcony!) but in the comfortable and clean surroundings at Urban Hostel make it a real pleasure to stay there. The staff deserve a special mention too, always ready to assist with information about Skopje.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! The staff is extremely nice, the rooms are large and clean, I'll definitely come back!


100%

Superb hostel in the city center, perfect to meet other persons who are more of adventurers. Everyone from the staff was extremely friendly and nice, the breakfast was awesome, met wonderful people from Europe and still staying in touch. Definitely would recommend it, cause it is the best place to be when exploring Skopje.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel, excellent breakfast, lot of tips from staff and help. Clean bathrooms and rooms. They even borrow you bicycle for free :)


97%

Everything about the hostel was excellent except for the location a bit away from downtown. Even that was not bad since Skopje has a very active bus service to downtown. We were upgraded to an apartment a few doors down the street which w!e really liked.


100%

The hostel was very clean and tidy when we arrived. The hostel staff was friendly and helped us with every problem and question we had. Also they gave us tips about where to go during the night. When a lightbulb suddenly broke, they immediately repaired it. Thank you for our stay!


100%

I had a great time at urban hostel! the room was nice and very clean, the bathroom as well, the common room was very cosy and I enjoyrd staying there and relax. The stuff is very, very nice and helpful, they explain everything to you and give you great informations about the city and activities around. I recommend Urban hostel very much!


71%

good Apartment but nothing Special,, it is some 15 minutes walk to the Center of Skopje


94%

Great hospitality , quick in response. They made our business trip to Skopje more pleasant than we expected. Thank you for everything and hope to see you again.


97%

I felt like home, with a hospitable staff and always surprising. It`s clean, fun (they have a piano and you`ll sure feel Mozart after some Raki), and 10 min. from center (walking). And jacuzzi :D 9.95 out of 10. Becouse the wi-fi is not so good at the second floor. But who goes to Skopje to stay on Facebook?

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff! We received nice presents both for New Year and to our departure. The place is cosy and pleasant.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved staying at Urban Hostel, the staff and people there were really friendly. The hostel had a great room, kitchen and bathroom aswell.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • egzonche
  • Albania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel all in all is very nice with excellent heating system. The beds are very well arranged in the room and it smelled really nice. It is located in a secure area and it is close to the main city square, 10-15 min walk.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is the nicest hostel I have been so far! The staff is really friendly and definitely everyone should visit this awesome hostel, which is more like a 5* hotel! The heating system was p[perfect considering the fact that outside was really cold!

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great hostel, the best in our trip. The staff is excelent, very helpful. Breakfast is special, with some luxury itens such as chocolate pudim.


97%

Staff are fantastic. Very helpful! Totally recommended!


100%

Excellent hostel. We rented the top floor appartment and it was excellent!!! Great space and very clean, with kitchen facilities, living room and a jaccuzi in our bathroom!!! All the facilities in the hostel were really good!!! The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Also the location was great, as it is 1km from the central square of Skopje and also the hostel offers free bicycles in case you want to ride around the city!!! Tottally recomended!!!

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind words! It was pleasure having you in our hostel. We sure hope to see you again!

97%

My pleasure to stay at the Urban Hostel was probably heightened by my previous hostel stay. The two cannot even compare. Urban Hostel should be an inspiration for many other hostels. This is what a hostel should be, a home away from home.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind words. Too bad that your schedule got mixed up, and you couldn't stay longer, but there is always next time. We will expect you!

97%

This is really a five star hostel, situated in a very quiet street not too far from the center. Nice staff, a great sitting area that makes you feel at home, good rooms that are not overstacked with beds, a big and well equipped kitchen, this place has it all. Congratulations!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Skopje Hostels

Please give us your feedback