X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urban Hostel & Apartments Reviews

Mother Teresa 22, (Adolf Ciborovski 22), Skopje, Macedonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
164 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice place on a quiet street. But the street is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre. The lockers are a bit iffy (1st wouldn't lock, 2nd kept jamming, 3rd fine). Beds are good with curtains. Nice living room and outside areas to relax in.


97%

Great place to stay. Staff is very helpful with information/planning, ordering food and whatever else. Very clean, set up to give a lot of privacy for a dorm (with curtains on the beds and a wall partitioning the room). The bed was comfortable. Wifi worked. Breakfast was included. All good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We sure hope to see you once again in our comfy hostel! :)

94%

Very friendly staff that is available 24h. Instead od a room, we even had a small appartment with a kitchen and private bathroom. highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are glad that you liked the upgrade that we gave you, and of course, we expect you to be our guests once again!

97%

We stayed in Urban Hostel for two nights. Upon arrival we got a free upgrade to an apartment (that was because we were invited by a local institute to take part to an event in Skopje, so it's not common practice). The apartment though was excellent: bedroom with double bed, living room, kitchen and a large bathroom. New, clean and very well equipped. The staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was good. The hostel is a 15 to 20 min walk from the center. I would definetely recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your honest feedback! It would be our pleasure to be your hosts again! :)

97%

We arrived at the hostel late at night with a hire car, but Goran had sorted us out a parking space and checked us in as if we had arrived in the middle of the day. We were given a free room upgrade - the room was huge with kitchen, sitting area and even a jacuzzi bath! The free beers on arrival was a lovely touch, which we very much appreciated. There was plenty for breakfast and the overall hostel facilities were great. The location is fine, perhaps 15 minutes walk to the old town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your honest feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you liked the hostel and sure, we shall expect you to visit us again!

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern, beds comfy, there is also cozy common area and very well equipped kitchen downstairs. Bathroom was super B!!! All the staff members are really cool, chilled out and professional. Thank you Vlado, Risko and Gorans you're great people! !! :-):-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy to have met you as well! You are one really great person and we hope to see you again soon!!!

83%

Overall a great hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were super comfortable and each have their own personal curtain for privacy. During my visit I was the only one stay here so unfortunately wasn't good for meeting others and it is quite a distance from the main sights in the city. But they can be reached by bus easily.


100%

Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. All facilities a traveller requires.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind and awesome words! We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and sure we hope to see you again! :)

97%

Very impressed with the very helpful staff, decor and general cleanliness. We even got an upgrade on arrival to an apartment for the same price as our double. Would highly recommend.


94%

Very good breakfast. Luxurous with towels arranged as swans!


86%

Location was a 15 min walk from the centre which was absolutely fine during the day but too far to walk alone at night. The staff were great at check in and gave lots of information about the city, shower was good, bed had a privacy curtain but the door didn't shut properly so I could hear everyone in the common areas very clearly. Bit expensive off season. Nice place to stay a night for a stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay, very few people about


100%

The most friendly and helpful staff i've ever experienced! The value for money is amazing! I couldn't have had a better stay.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a lot of very nice common space, as well as several balconies and patios. Everything was comfortable and very clean. Very large lockers for keeping your things secure.


91%

A great little hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are modern and very clean, as are the bathrooms. Decent breakfast included and wifi or use of a shared laptop. The staff are very helpful with providing advice on what to do in the city. Nice common spaces, including the outside terrace. Thanks again, we'd stay again!


97%

excellent stay!


97%

Had a great stay here. The staff were so helpful with everything including helping me get to my next destination. Bravos at the corner does some awesome authentic Macedonian food at great prices with beers at about 1euro. Ate there twice in two days.


89%

One the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at. They have a nice piano and the staff is genius.


83%

I had an overall good experience at Urban Hostel having only stayed for 1 night, however the location on the website is slightly different to the actual location. When I put it in the phone it took me to one end of side street thats near the main road. The hostel is actually down the other end of the side street, but there is a big hostel banner that can be seen if you walk a little further down.


97%

Urban Hostel can accommodate whatever needs you may have as a traveler. They offer dorms to apartments and have a great knowledgeable staff available 24/7. They are a 10-15 min walk from the new Skopje 2014 project and its monuments. They are also close to the city park where a lot of the nightlife happens. The people at Urban will bend over backwards to improve your stay in Skopje.


100%

Excellent staff! Couldn't ask for more in an accommodation. Clean! Super friendly! Loved staying here!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all Skopje Hostels

Please give us your feedback