Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

A truly A+ hostel experience. Booked a private room, which was really its own apartment. One of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. There are no words for how AMAZING the staff is. They were all so friendly and helpful. Whether it was guiding me with which bus lines to take or helping map out a complex hiking trail, I believe they truly cared about me having the best time possible in Skopje (and I did!). So Skopje is awesome. You must visit and stay at Urban Hostel! I will again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

My husband and I and our two adult children and friend spent three nights at this hostel. The staff were extremely helpful both in making the arrangements and during our stay. We had two apartments that opened together so we had lots of space, two kitchens, two baths. Everything was very clean and in good working order. The location is not far from the main center and restaurants. The hostel can be difficult to find so getting clear directions is a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

great location for walking around and visit the city, good vibe inside the hostel, staff is helpful and knowledgeable. definitely recommend this hostel in skopje

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

We got upgraded to a private apartment which was fantastic but is why I had to score so low for 'atmosphere' as we were segregated across the road so we didn't have any interactions with anyone but the workers. It was more like a hotel for us than a hostel. The staff are fantastic though! Very happy to help you out! The location is fine if you don't mind walking. It's about 2km to the main square which I was happy to walk everyday but it's not for everyone. Overall we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Really helpful staff and decent rooms, good location, value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff - that definitely helped a lot for finding relevant information (bus timings and stuff). And we got a free upgrade from double room to apartment :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the better places I have ever been to. Clean premises, very friendly and approachable staff, near restaurants and places to enjoy in Skopje, within walking distance of everything you need to see in the city, whether it is on one or the other side of Skopje. Met some very interesting people, over coffee and tea which is given free of charge to every guest. The reception works 24/7, so if you even have a problem in the middle of the night, the guys are there to help. Recommended definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Directions to get to the hostel are ridiculously vague and need to be made clearer. Hostel staff were helpful when asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that the directions we send all the time when someone makes a reservation are not clear to you. We always try to make the experience to our guests staying here as much comfortable and easy as possible. We hope next time we get higher rating from you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.