Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff - that definitely helped a lot for finding relevant information (bus timings and stuff). And we got a free upgrade from double room to apartment :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the better places I have ever been to. Clean premises, very friendly and approachable staff, near restaurants and places to enjoy in Skopje, within walking distance of everything you need to see in the city, whether it is on one or the other side of Skopje. Met some very interesting people, over coffee and tea which is given free of charge to every guest. The reception works 24/7, so if you even have a problem in the middle of the night, the guys are there to help. Recommended definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Directions to get to the hostel are ridiculously vague and need to be made clearer. Hostel staff were helpful when asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that the directions we send all the time when someone makes a reservation are not clear to you. We always try to make the experience to our guests staying here as much comfortable and easy as possible. We hope next time we get higher rating from you!

15th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was nice to see you once again in Urban Hostel. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you'll visit us again where you'll give us a better rating. Good luck on your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff members were friendly and willing to recommend places to you. The bathroom was massive and clean but the downside was that no curtain for the tub so water is easy to splash everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and rating. Regarding the tub, it is a Jacuzzi so most likely it will look funny if we put curtain. However, there is also a shower cabin which won't splash water everywhere. :)

8th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel, good 15 min walk to square but was good walking. Staff is nice and helpful. Dorms had curtains and like the design which seemed to limit noise. Bathroom shower was Ok, no curtain so water slashed around but seems like an easy fix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating and review. We are glad that everything was ok for you, and regarding the bathroom shower, as there are bathrooms on every floor, you used the one with the Jacuzzi tub, however, there is a shower cabin on the other floor, so no slashing at all. In addition, thank you for choosing us and we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with Urban Hostel & Apartments.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Really good hostel!!! Pros Kitchen, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good wifi in the common area, nice common area and helpful staff Cons No wifi in the rooms. If it did pick up it was a very bad signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you liked our hostel and regarding the wifi, there are two networks in the house, one which is working perfectly for the lower part of the house, and another one, which is working also perfectly for the upper rooms. Probably some of the colleagues forgot to mention that detail, but for next time you'll know. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel was super quiet Well equipt dorm rooms. No free breakfast but good cooking facilities. Free tea and coffee available. Locatio n about 20min walk to centre but bustop very close and easy to use. No real atmosphere as quiet season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. As it is winter season, it is not as busy as we would like it to be, but when you visit in summertime, then the atmosphere is changing. We shall expect you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Arrived on my birthday and they upgraded our entire stay to one of their apartments! It was incredible! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad to hear that everything was in order during your stay, and we do hope that your stay in the apartment was memorable. We shall be expecting you again! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.