Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Urban House Located at 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor, San Sebastian.
Urban House
Spain
San Sebastian 20004 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor
79% 1672
43.3220946 -1.9851672
Urban House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2016
6.0

Nothing in the kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Super accomodating staff! Really good location, pretty much everything is about 20 minutes or less by foot and there is a supermarket about 3 minutes away. Only thing that was a bit annoying was that there was just a hot plate with no way to use pots or pans and no oven. Other than that everything was awesome! Also the beds are super comfy 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the best places I have ever stayed 5 star hotels included. You know your in the right place when locals stay there on weekend trips. AMAZING

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Great spot with walking distance to beaches, sites, and amazing food. Secure area and always felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Perfect location, walking distance to everything you need or want to visit. No large lockers, and rooms were often left open by other guests as they hadn't used the lock key. Wouldn't leave anything valuable. Really friendly staff, willing to help with any needs, and we're very accommodating in letting us check in early as we were at the airport all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

We only stayed at Urban House for one night but the location was perfect. The staff were very friendly and welcoming! They let us leave our luggage which was great and gave us plenty of help/recommendations. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Good kitchen also. Juat a couple of downfalls are the bathrooms are very average and need some work. There is no common room or hang out spot so its either your bedroom or the kitchen. This didnt damper our stay though - as mentioned it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
5.7

Staff were rude when we arrived. Wifi only works by the front desk and no where to sit to use it. Bathrooms are awkwardly placed in front of the reception. Only good thing about this place is its EXCELLENT location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgeahern
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

The place looks better then in the photos and location couldn't be better. Toilets could use a bit of a clean and fixing. The staff don't give you a tour of the hostel so didn't end up finding the kitchen if there is one and it would have been nice to be given a map of San Sebastián with a guide to what is good to do I always find that thoughtful when staying at hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ameliamf
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel is the most expensive I'd booked during 2 months travelling, and so far it's been the worst! In the rooms there are no lockers, just tiny cupboards and not even one per person, plug sockets are scattered and not near the beds and generally they don't feel so clean. The showers were awful, you could only get a trickle of hot water and again the bathrooms were horrible. The kitchen had little to no facilities and there wasn't a common room so was impossible to meet people!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.