Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.7

Location great. Very friendly staff. Bathroom and bedrooms grubby and old, desperately in need of updating. Not enough power points in room or place to hang things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

LOCATION!! You could no be any closer to the beach and the old town for the price you pay. The beds are also super comfortable, probably the best hostel bed I have stayed in. There is no aircon so you have to sleep with the door open and the outside traffic can be quite noisey all through the night. The bathrooms need a bit of updating but they do the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

My key didn't work proprly and I had to set again every single day. And one day the reception close 1 hour early and I couldn't set my key. At the end I been waiting 2 hours to come through. Not nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
7.4

Booked for the location and it was nothing but 10/10. Lacking in other facilities and such but wasn't too much of a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with comfortable beds, with small and large bathrooms and great staff who speaks english well enough and helps you with sightseeing and getting around town. Bike rentals, grocery shop and tapas bars are all nearby, and located inbetween the main beach and surf beach. Initially planned to stay 2 nights but extended to 5 nights. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.7

Amazing location!!!!right in the middle of the city!!! Staff was very helpful and hostel was very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisetowers
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hostel really close to a lot of the attractions of San Sebastian. Staff helped to give directions and suggestions on what to do. Quiet hostel, would definitely stay here again as I loved San Sebastian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything great! Perfect location and very clean and safe. Only criticism was it didn't quite have the atmosphere I was expecting - perhaps the time of year? I did not see many other people who were staying in the hostel so there wasn't the party attitude I would have liked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
6.0

Good location, and decent beds but that's about it. No common room, no atmosphere, outlets scarce around the room. Was not a bad experience but wasn't a good one either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.