Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Urban House Located at 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor, San Sebastian.
Urban House
Spain
San Sebastian 20004 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor
79% 1651
43.3220946 -1.9851672
Urban House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgeahern
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

The place looks better then in the photos and location couldn't be better. Toilets could use a bit of a clean and fixing. The staff don't give you a tour of the hostel so didn't end up finding the kitchen if there is one and it would have been nice to be given a map of San Sebastián with a guide to what is good to do I always find that thoughtful when staying at hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ameliamf
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel is the most expensive I'd booked during 2 months travelling, and so far it's been the worst! In the rooms there are no lockers, just tiny cupboards and not even one per person, plug sockets are scattered and not near the beds and generally they don't feel so clean. The showers were awful, you could only get a trickle of hot water and again the bathrooms were horrible. The kitchen had little to no facilities and there wasn't a common room so was impossible to meet people!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.6

My stay at Urban House was great. It is in a perfect location, close to the beach, shopping Centre and good cafes. The staff were lovely and tried to accommodate for all of my needs during my stay. They even did my washing! It's a quiet hostel and if that's what you are after then it is perfect. I would stay again for sure :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
6.0

The hostel was clean and well-located, and the beds are very comfy. It lacked atmosphere and is almost entirely run by volunteers who don't stay for long periods and aren't always well-informed. The reception closes early and opens late and one morning I was left waiting 40 minutes after reception was meant to open so I could get into the kitchen for my breakfast and check-out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
6.6

Doesn't look like the photos at all. Really old and beds were super creaky. Very prime location though and clean. Lack of kitchen facilities (no stove or oven). Staff were friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
6.0

This is a weird hostel - it's more like just a place to sleep. There's zero atmosphere, no music, no activities, no tours, one tiny lounge room as a common area and they close the kitchen when they leave at 10pm, and don't open it until they return at 9.30am which is super frustrating if you're like me and had bought food for breakfast but had to throw it out (I like to be up and out exploring by 9 or 10am). The location is perfect and it's quite clean but the showers are shocking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

Great location with welcoming staff. Loved having a window and balcony as well! Shower pressure and temperature was a bit inconsistent, but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We couldn't of have stayed at a better place. Very spacious and we even had our own balcony. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Perfect location. Close to bus and train stations and also the ocean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location! No oven or stove to cook pasta or other dishes. Basically, a good place to stay right in the heart of the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
7.4

Decent hostel, mainly good for a place to sleep in a short stay in San Sebastian. Staff was nice, location is great and very central. Biggest complaint is that there are only 3 bathrooms for the entire hostel that are single units. In the mornings there were a lot of people waiting. Also, there did not appear to be lockable lockers or storage in the rooms. And the reception is not 24hrs, so I almost had to pay €5 for late check in, which would be ridiculous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.