Hostelworld.com

Urban House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Urban House Located at 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor, San Sebastian.
Urban House
Spain
San Sebastian 20004 2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor
82% 1639
43.3220946 -1.9851672
Urban House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.6

My stay at Urban House was great. It is in a perfect location, close to the beach, shopping Centre and good cafes. The staff were lovely and tried to accommodate for all of my needs during my stay. They even did my washing! It's a quiet hostel and if that's what you are after then it is perfect. I would stay again for sure :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
6.0

The hostel was clean and well-located, and the beds are very comfy. It lacked atmosphere and is almost entirely run by volunteers who don't stay for long periods and aren't always well-informed. The reception closes early and opens late and one morning I was left waiting 40 minutes after reception was meant to open so I could get into the kitchen for my breakfast and check-out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
6.6

Doesn't look like the photos at all. Really old and beds were super creaky. Very prime location though and clean. Lack of kitchen facilities (no stove or oven). Staff were friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
6.0

This is a weird hostel - it's more like just a place to sleep. There's zero atmosphere, no music, no activities, no tours, one tiny lounge room as a common area and they close the kitchen when they leave at 10pm, and don't open it until they return at 9.30am which is super frustrating if you're like me and had bought food for breakfast but had to throw it out (I like to be up and out exploring by 9 or 10am). The location is perfect and it's quite clean but the showers are shocking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

Great location with welcoming staff. Loved having a window and balcony as well! Shower pressure and temperature was a bit inconsistent, but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We couldn't of have stayed at a better place. Very spacious and we even had our own balcony. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Perfect location. Close to bus and train stations and also the ocean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location! No oven or stove to cook pasta or other dishes. Basically, a good place to stay right in the heart of the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
7.4

Decent hostel, mainly good for a place to sleep in a short stay in San Sebastian. Staff was nice, location is great and very central. Biggest complaint is that there are only 3 bathrooms for the entire hostel that are single units. In the mornings there were a lot of people waiting. Also, there did not appear to be lockable lockers or storage in the rooms. And the reception is not 24hrs, so I almost had to pay €5 for late check in, which would be ridiculous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.1

The hostel is well-located and the staff very helpful. The kitchen is a bit limited in terms of appliances, but if you're not really looking to cook, then it's fine. You're also not meant to have alcohol with you, and given how pricey Pais Vasco is compared to the rest of Spain, it's nice to be able to share a bottle of wine before heading out. In general the facilities were nice and the rooms are small, which was perfect for us because we basically got a private room for a dorm price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.