X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Urban Oasis Reviews

5 W 31st Street, New York City, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
429 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

位置临近时代广场,交通方便。工作人员很耐心地介绍注意事项和安全楼梯,态度很好。房间和公共卫生间都很整洁,有厨房可以做饭烧水,晚上很安静。唯一不方便的是电梯非常小,只能三人乘坐,如果行李多一点就转不开身了。对于短期旅行、行李很少的人来说值得推荐。房间里的风扇声音非常大,睡觉时不能开。

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Very clean, staff are very helpful and the rooms are lovely. We could see the Empire State Building from our room!! Was not a problem sharing bathroom or the kitchen. The sofa and netflix were great after a long day sightseeing. Close to the metro. Safe area. Not one bad thing to say. If I ever go back to New York this is where I will stay.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place to stay when going to NY. The staff is really well prepared to give you all the support needed on your trip, always providing information and the necessary tips. The environment is clean, modern and with new furnitures.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, near the Empire state building and Downtown. Some rooms are really small but fonctionnals. If you are a tall person, just be carefull of what room you're booking, our bed was a little small for us. The lofts look nice, well decorated. It was comfy.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Emplacement exceptionnel ! A 2 minutes de l'Empire State, à 5 minutes du métro, c'était vraiment génial et très pratique d'être autant au cœur de la ville. L'hébergement est très bien tenu, très propre, agréable et calme. Notre chambre était super, trois petits défauts : le store n'était pas assez occultant, on aurait souhaité un peu plus de rangement pour nos affaires, et il y a eu une coupure de wifi un peu gênante... Employées étaient sympas et l'accueil chaleureux. Très contents du séjour !


89%

En plein Manhattan ; c'est très propre ; le seul point négatif c'est l'ascenseur il ne faut pas être claustrophobe comme moi...Sinon le reste est vraiment génial.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Bellissimo ostello/hotel. Pulito, accogliente e funzionale. Consiglio a tutti!!!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Love my stay again at urban oasis!! Thank you, Can't wait too come back too ny!! The place is spot less, great location and had everything I needed!! Made my week so easy, will tell all mates about this place!! Love New York and this place was a great fined!!


100%

My wife and children were a bit nervous about Urban Oasis. I felt good about it even before we booked it because of the reviews, but even upon arrival, my family was more nervous due to the street facade and elevator entrance. Once we got into our room, my wife and children felt much better about it. After spending five nights there, we were all very pleased with our choice. Urban Oasis is a great place in a great location—close to so much in Manhattan.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent-not really a hostel at all. More like an upmarket guesthouse, with spacious open plan living area, large well equipped kitchen and fridge, seating area with TV, netflix, music, computer and printer available to use. Excellent free wifi. Brilliant location in midtown Manhattan, 2 blocks from Empire State and metro links. Don't be put off by the fact it's listed as a hostel, or by the grotty-looking shared front door with no sign - up a secure key-operated lift it's totally different!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wir hatten ein Zimmer ohne Fenster. Dies ist für einen längeren Aufenthalt,wie wir ihn hatten nicht geeignet. Die Luft ist steht im Raum und man muss die Nacht über die Klimaanlage anlassen und mit Oropax schlafen,da diese sehr laut war. Aber ansonsten ist das Hostel sehr zu empfehlen und kann als Geheimtipp in NY gesehen werden. Nette Crew,saubere Zimmer,eine perfekte Lage mit Blick aufs Empire State Building. Wenn ihr also eines der anderen Zimmer bucht,seid Ihr bestens versorgt. Daumen hoch

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I was a few days there, it was wonderfull, the staff was the best. The hostel is very clean, we didn´t have any problems, we hope back to ny and to urban oasis, i´ll recommend it!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sitio ideal, excelente atención, excelentes locaciones ideal para los que no queremos el bullicio de los hostales juveniles


91%

Un lugar muy recomendable, segurísimo con personal muy amable, limpieza excelente y todos los servicios. Volvería al mismo lugar si vuelvo a NYC. Es muy íntimo como estar en casa y con todos los detalles bajo control, todo esta pensado para una estadía muy placentera. Gracias por todo!


100%

Loved our stay. Staff were really nice and helpful. Location was perfect. Rooms were really nice and clean too. Cool living area with all things you could need. TV, kitchen, music etc

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

By knowing the Urban Oasis marveled certainly be back.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great value place! Wonderful location!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved the place. Needs to get another toilet urgently as queues in the morning. But staff great, location great. Lift a bit scary.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our only complaint is that it would get loud very early in the morning (most days as early as 7 am), and the old floors were very creaky, so we would wake up when other guest got up to use the bathroom or came in late. But who needs sleep in the city that never sleeps!!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sehr schönes Hostel, auch wenn etwas schwer zu finden mit der kleinen Tür und dem unheimlich langsamen Aufzug. Es gibt mehrere Zimmer auf einer Etage, die hübsch eingerichtet und relativ sauber sind. Es teilen sich ca. 5 Zimmer eine gemeinsame Küche mit allen Utensilien (Kühlschrank, Teller, Geschirrspüler, Herd usw.) sowie Chill-Ecke und Fernsehzone. Alles in allem sehr schön, die U-Bahn ist schnell erreicht, aber auch zu Fuß sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erlaufen. Empfehlenswert!


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback