Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a short layover in Hong Kong, this was perfect! Rooms were nice and cool, showers worked fine. The directions to and from the airport were very straightforward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Hong Kong. The rooms are a good sized, considering it's Hong Kong. The communal space is pretty small, but that's just what you get in Hong Kong where space is the big premium. The owners were helpful trying to help me with a Visa, even though it's difficult these days if you have a new American passport, so I ended up having to use an agency. The location was good. The rooms were always cleaned well, as were the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It's spread out over a couple of appartements in the same building because real estate in Hong Kong is very expensive but I thought it was interesting. The hostel is clean and modern with good showers and WiFi, a kitchen, study room, fridge and common area with Playstation 3. The lockers are a good size (they won't fit a backpack though) but I think they are easy to open with a little force so that could be improved. Bunk beds are sturdy, comfortable and each have a light, power soc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplestego7542
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel in a perfect location right next to a major MTR station and the stop for the airport bus. Albert and Jensen were really helpful and gave me good advice for where to go. The only negative is that the facilities are spread out between apartments and buildings but, hey, at least no one burning toast will wake you up. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

The hostel is unique in that there are multiple parts spread throughout different floors of the building and buildings nearby but i think that's just the nature of the limited space in hong kong and the atmosphere was great. They had multiple suggested activities per day and there is a great dumpling place right next door. It's also right next to kowloon park and the subway which makes it really easy to get around everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.3

Very compact hostel (very limited storage space & small locker) but was expected for HK. (hostel is actually spread out across 3/4 appartments with a few 8 bed dorms in each) Perfect location for getting anywhere using public transport. Clean beds & facilities. Good Wi-Fi. Can't say that we had much interaction with any staff but seemed nice on arrival. Key deposit of 200HKD was a bit steep. Would stay again if visiting the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Good location, right next to the TST MTR station and not too far from the pier to walk. Rooms spread out between floors, but each with a nice common room. The staff is friendly and helpful, and keeps the place nice and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Urban chic feel. I stayed on the 14th floor in a 6 bed female dorm (3 x bunk beds), beds had their own curtain, room was small but had a locker and ac. Other floors had different facilities but I stuck to this one as had reception and free tea and coffee! Shared bathroom but great multi jetted 'rain' shower with separate drying/dressing area. Excellent location just off Nathan Road, across the road from metro, a short walk to Kowloon Park, the Star Ferry and Victoria Harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

Nobody seems to mention that the kitchen is a 10 minute walk away in another building! There are some fridges but not really anything to eat off of. Anyway the rest of the place was all good. Beds are so sturdy & comfortable with the privacy of a curtain. It's true, the shower is great. Nice how there was shower gel to use and nice soaps. I would stay here again, but not longer than 4 nights because of the kitchen situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

It was nice in Urban Pack! Would love to stay there again on my next visit! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.