Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Urban Pack Located at Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Urban Pack
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
89% 700
22.2979909 114.1717457
Urban Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
9.4

While it might seem quite expensive, this hostel is a great deal for Hong Kong. It can be tricky to find so follow their directions! Great staff, nice facilities, at times frustrating with the lifts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel for spending a few days in Hong Kong. The location is amazing, as you can easily access the mtr and busses to and from the airport. The atmosphere varies widely as the hostel is in 3 different locations of the same building. This leads to some areas which are pretty vibrant and others that are pretty quiet. It would be nice to have a choice in which area you could stay depending on the hostel experience that you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lulydowling9598
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING PLACE, THE BEST THING IS LOCATION, EASY TO GET BY BUS FROM AIRPORT AND SUBWAY IS IN FRONT OF THE HOSTEL. MANY PLACES TO EAT AND SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY WHEN I GO TO HK I ALWAYS STAY THERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The atmosphere is brilliant but you really have to be open to meet new people. The organised activities are a great way to get in touch with each other. The hostel is divided over multiple units on different floors. All of them have a quite similar layout, one is perfect for watching movies and playing video games. Your room will be small and might have no windows, but who cares? You're in Hong Kong, don't expect differently!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.3

My friend and I just stayed one night here for a stopover, but the location was great to get around and see a few touristy places. We booked a twin suite which was fine, the only downside was that it was sooooo tiny and the toilet was in the shower! We ended up using the shared facilities instead. Overall it was perfectly fine for what we needed and good to have a base to keep our bags while out exploring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely staff who are really friendly and helpful. Will come here for every stay I have in the future in Hong Kong. Very close to shops and restaurants and ofcourse the htr which makes everything very convenient. Comfortable sleep and good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

In HK it's really hard to find signs of hostels based on my experience. But with Urban Pack, at first it was confusing but if you'll just read directions properly you'll realized that it's literally just across the MTR. Front desk guys are very friendly specially timmy (not sure of the name). The cleaner girl on the 5th floor was very courteous and knowledgable! She taught us directions! If you're traveling alone this js the best place to meet new friends! Clean, cool and awesome hostel indeed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. Perfect location, very clean, bunks are awesome. Can't wait to head back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hartjames
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

First time in HK and second time ever to stay in a hostel, room is in a difficult location HOWEVER, if you read instructions from Hostelworld its EASY to find. Close to train, restaurants and shopping. Arrived about 7pm, and Jensen was the receptionist at the time. Very helpful and easily understandable when processing my booking. Demonstrated how to enter the doors from outside of the building room as well as showing the room staying in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

It was a good location and the design of the hostel was very cool (shower is AMAZING), but it's also very cramped, especially the dorms. The hostel is split between several different units in the same building, which makes socializing a little difficult, and once again, makes a lot of the space seem smaller. Staff was friendly, but seemed occasionally a bit disorganized. The outings and such were fun, though, and the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.