Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Urban Pack Located at Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Urban Pack
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
90% 725
22.2979909 114.1717457
Urban Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Our room and the bed were TINY, everything else was fine. There are daily night time activities (bar hopping etc) (we didn't have time to go to any but they sounded good).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

I had a great experience at this hostel. It's in a great location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The other guests were very cool, too, and it was easy to meet other people. The only problem with this place is that the beds are too short. The beds are only 180cm long, so if you're taller than that, it might be difficult to get comfortable. The other facilities are fine, but obviously the beds are important.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Urban pack, was really easy to find from the airport and was in a great location. When we arrived our host took the time to show us around an pointed out areas on a map that we should visit. We visited all these areas, they were all great suggestions. The hostel was clean and really nicely decorated. From our room we had a great view over Kowloon park and the Hong Kong skyline.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Location is perfect right in the centre of Kowloon. All rooms are superbly clean, the dorms spacious enough, lockers for everyone, comfy beds (e-socket and lamp for each), small common-area to meet people (good vibe, not a party place), and the bathrooms are good too. A/C works 24/7, wifi is stable and fast and the staff friendly and very helpful. Great to meet people and explore the city. I whole-heartedly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to visit Hong Kong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

in terms of accommodation in kowloon I would definitely recommend urban pack -- centrally located (if a bit hectic as it's in tsim sha tsui obviously), spacious by hong kong standards (best showers I've ever seen there) and has a much better atmosphere than other places, it'd be quite difficult *not* to meet anyone here. staff are lovely too, very down to earth so it gives a guesthouse sort of vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • badamson94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

All really good at Urban Pack House, except our air conditioning was broken so the room was very very hot! Also the kitchen is located in a different building to where you sleep and it's all quite spread out on different floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Best thing about this place was definitely the location! So easy to get around, because the mtr was right outside. Rooms are a bit small, but that's typical for HK. Also met so many fun people, and nights out were a blast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

While it might seem quite expensive, this hostel is a great deal for Hong Kong. It can be tricky to find so follow their directions! Great staff, nice facilities, at times frustrating with the lifts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel for spending a few days in Hong Kong. The location is amazing, as you can easily access the mtr and busses to and from the airport. The atmosphere varies widely as the hostel is in 3 different locations of the same building. This leads to some areas which are pretty vibrant and others that are pretty quiet. It would be nice to have a choice in which area you could stay depending on the hostel experience that you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lulydowling9598
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING PLACE, THE BEST THING IS LOCATION, EASY TO GET BY BUS FROM AIRPORT AND SUBWAY IS IN FRONT OF THE HOSTEL. MANY PLACES TO EAT AND SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY WHEN I GO TO HK I ALWAYS STAY THERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.