Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was clean, comfortable, and located in a killer location. Hong Kong was a lot of fun, and this hostel allowed me to meet a few other travelers. My biggest complaint would be the elevator system. You check-in on the 14th floor, but my room was on the 5th floor. There are only 2 elevators, and you can only go up from the ground floor, so getting from the dorms to the main lounge was a bit of a hassle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Really solid experience, the location is the best part and there was also a cool group there during my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

A great hostel in HK. Location is the best. In the middle of TST right by Kowloon park and the MTR so easy to get around. Alberts was so helpful when we arrived. My wife was really ill so he helped us a lot, went out of his way to get us in earlier so she could sleep. Rooms are good, spacious considering its HK and there never is much room. Facilities were great and very well designed. Really clean as well and the stag were fantastic. Thanks for everything Luke and Lisa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kungfushunk3188
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Albert its the man! I enjoyed the stay and the awesome view of hong kong night skyline. will definitely stay here again when I visit HK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.4

Good location, good value for money, comfortable beds. What was missing is a big common area where everybody could meet. There is something existing but it is not very easy to access as it is not on the same floor as the dorms. Then one additional point in my dorm on the 10th floor to access to it I had to go through another dorm so I think it is not so confortable for the people sleeping there if you want to go to the bathroom, to use the computer, to cook some tea... But generally quite ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed at the 4 bed mixed dorm and I had an awesome experience . The common areas ( especially the shower ) were really clean . Is located in a very nice neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurant's options . Just a short walk to the promenade . The staff were very friendly and gave us tips about getting around and things to do . If you are going with a friend email them ahead of time so you can stay in the same room .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Best Hostel to stay in whilst visiting Hong Kong - I bet 100% you will not find friendlier staff anywhere else; Albert I love ya! Thanks for being the best host ever. Location is amazing, easy to socialise and decent price for HK, don't stay anywhere else but here or you'll regret it. Thanks again for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

Similar to other reviews, Urban Pack is in a good location with easy access to public transport. The hostel is spread across a few floors and the common spaces are small, but there are regular activities organised that mean you can easily meet people to hang out with. The rooms aren't big but that's in line with Hong Kong in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Good - Great location in city centre - Toilets are clean Bad - Bedsheets and blankets are not clean - Didn't managed to get much sleep as people keep moving in and out of the room. (I was staying in a bunk of 8)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amccarthy48381
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great location in Tsim Sha Tsui.Hong Kong island is easily accessed by subway.the hostel is a great base for accessing entire city.Its a pity the hostel is spread out over a number of floors and areas in the building.Especially,as we were staying in a private room away from the main dorm area so we never met any other back packers etc and the common areas are also very small which kind of puts you off spending time there. Staff were very helpful. Room was very small but i would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.