Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice location and rather easy to meet people. The hostel also offers activites, so you can meet other travellers. Wifi was the best in months. Toilets are shared by many guests, so not always clean. Sleeping is difficult, if you stay in the 8 bed dorm you will literally be sleeping in the common area where everyone else has to pass through. Other rooms might be better. Overall still ok, might go back sometime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
5.1

To begin with, the guy in the reception made a very bad impression, setting a negative trend: he barely spoke to us and made us feel like he was doing us a favor. The room was nothing like the photo I've seen (we got a very tiny room with probably 5m2 at most). The atmosphere was also not like we expected: there are different comunal rooms in different floors of the building.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write us a review. Please accept our apology if any of our staff offended you by not spoke to you much. As for the room that you were staying was our twin bed private room which was exactly what we described on Hostelworld. I don't know if you did research before you came to Hong Kong. Hong Kong is the most expensive city for property in the world and space in Hong Kong is very limited so if you want a bigger space you can pay 4 to 5 times more to stay in a hotel room. Like all other hostels in Hong Kong, what we are offering is just the basic, quiet and comfy bed for a private room. You can get free access to all the common areas throughout our hostel if you need extra space to use. You only stayed on Wednesday and Thursday and we didn't see you come by to our reception joining any of our events or chatting with other guests so don't say the atmosphere wasn't there. It is very hard for us if you were hiding inside your room and not reach out to us nor other guests. Anyway we will continue to improve ourself in all the areas that you mentioned but the room size we really can't do anything since it will only get smaller and smaller if the housing price still going up.

2nd Aug 2017
6.3

Just the location... Otherwise nothing special. Clean. Wifi ok. Event recommended ok. Electricity not I really sstble. The Staff was ok... Not really in the mood (one of them ask me 20 hkd for the plug adapter and when I checked out an other guy from the staff didn't know anything about this deposit money... So please make your guess). Btw overall ok... Next time I ll probably look around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. The electricity issue was caused by someone who was staying in your room using an after market power cable to plug into our socket. By Hong Kong hostel fire regulation there are certain standards for power supply. If one was using a wrong voltage power cable our central breaker will cut off the power. I think my colleague has explained to you before and I don't know why you have to bring it up here again. Many fire incident were caused by people using wrong power cord or charging too many devices in same socket that's caused overload. For precaution I think it is a good thing to cut off the power rather than have an explosion in your room. For the plug adapter, we just collect HKD$20 as deposit NOT rental fee and when you return us the adapter we will automatically refund you the deposit. The reason that my staff asked about you paid was because another staff forgot to input in the system but even though we will refund you no matter what because you were holding our adapter. You didn't seem to participate any of our activities and you seem a very high expectation person so I highly recommended you next time interact with us more and we will try our best to suit your needs and please don't test our professionalism and honesty. All of our staffs are not greedy and the adapter is cost HKD$20 if you buy it from the street. No one like to guess what you are trying to say. Best of luck on your travel!

  • jojox
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Booked this room for my parents and they loved it. The window view was nice and the bathroom was clean and convenient. There were also hair dryer, water boiler and fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and well equipped hostel. Only annoyances were that all rooms are on separate floors and the elevator only goes down so to get to the lobby it's a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angiesays
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.0

The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning was a blessing (however the remote went missing after the second night), and the location was exceptional. It is approximately thirty feet from the closest MRT station. The staff was approachable enough but not overly friendly. The hostel is actually split between 5-6 units throughout the building it's located in and you are allowed to enter those units to use their facilities other than the ones in your unit, which was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

Clean rooms and good value for money. Great air conditioning! Extremely convenient location and close to the subway, the promenade, star ferry (for Hong Kong island and Macau). Walking distance to several markets and Kowloon park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Harder to meet other travellers because rooms are separated between various floors. Would definitely recommend a stay here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

The only inconvenient thing is that there's no laundry service. Perfect bathroom and good breakfast. The location is super great. Will highly recommend my friends to come for sure. 整體而言是個很棒的旅社,有非常好的位置,步行非常方便,早餐很豐富,唯一美中不足的地方是沒有洗衣機,網路很快速,服務人員對亞洲人會有一點冷淡,但直接問他們問題都會回答我們:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Overall awesome location and very accessible. Room was tiny, but did the trick and this is to be expected in a city like Hong Kong. Atmosphere was lacking though and was tough to meet anyone because rooms are in separate areas from the main lounge. Great stay in Hong Kong overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Location is very central, and really close to the subway station. Common area (although extremely small) makes it very easy to socialize with other travelers. The bathrooms were almost always clean. The beds were ok, and they have outlets and curtains on each bed, but the 10 people room was VERY crowded. The staff was dry, and unsympathetic when I got my keycard (amongst several other things) stolen while I was asleep, as they took the liberty to keep my entire deposit (30USD for a keycard?!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.