Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Urban Pack Located at Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Urban Pack
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
90% 838
22.2979909 114.1717457
Urban Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
8.0

OVERALL everything will work, and the facility is clean. ONLY critique would be the needing of early AM staff to arrange EXITS, and matters that ready attention in the morning. OFFICE hours need to start at 8AM. Great free computer access~! Location location location~! Very much in the heart of HONG KONG~! Enjoy exploring the nearby streets which have every kind of shopping possible. Thanks for the quick 2-night stay~~!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Run by 2 Canadian born chinese, the guys are really friendly. Toilet is really clean, there's netflix and ps4 if you have nothing to do on sleepless nights. Beds are a little short for tall people though, and a little too close to one another. Would be great if there's curtains. But overall it was a really nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samsebby
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed for my last night only so wasn't really in the hostel much except to sleep and shower, but this hostel is definitely one of the better ones out there! My room was a 6-bedder female dorm with comfy bed, personal socket, and air-conditioning. Clean bathrooms with separate toilets, complete facilities and amenities, fun plans, friendly owners/staff, great guests - excellent value for money! Thoroughly satisfied with Urban Pack and will definitely go back there next time I'm in Hong Kong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here for several nights while in HK. The location is fantastic. Easy to get to Central, Macau ferry, TST and to other parts of the city. And easy in/out on a bus from the airport. Staff was friendly but could be hit/miss in attitude. Room was clean, as were bathrooms, plugs/lights by bed. Common areas were small but hostel has a What's App group for people to get together. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I throughly enjoyed my stay at Urban Pack!! The staff, the location, and the atmosphere were awesome. Having read some of the reviews and the details of the hostel as advertised before coming to HK- I feel all my expectations were met. Thanks for a great experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
5.1

The most annoying thing is The dorms in different floors and there is no big place for gathering and meeting people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Hostelworld. We are one of the most sociable hostel in Hong Kong and our hostel is split into different floors and I guess when we checked you in we already told you if you want to meet people you may go down to 5th floor where we have a bigger sitting area for you to chill out and meet friends. We are also organising different free events every day but if you don't reach out then it is hard for us to bring other guests to meet you. Hong Kong hostels are differ from other Asian cities which have a lot of chill out space for guests but we have already try our best to set out some space on every floor so people can chill out like the balcony area on the floor that you were staying. Land in Hong Kong is premium especially we are located in one of the best area in Hong Kong. Hope to welcome you back again the the future! Best, Jensen Urban Pack Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

I lodged at Urban Pack for a week in November 2016, in an ensuite private room (described as "double", but for European standards it's a single room). Overall I had a good stay and would recommend it. Liked: location, cleanliness, evening activities, good facilities. Didn't like: reception opens only at 9am, and if you leave the luggage before checkin/after checkout, it is parked in the hallway, not in a separate room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, good value for HK. V happy to recommend. Only (minor) down side is that it's set across a number of floors in an apartment style block (shared with residents etc) - so you may need to get a lift to e.g. Reception, common area etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

I had an amazing stay at Urban Pack! There's a great atmosphere as there are daily activities organized and a what's app group to keep in touch with other travellers. The location couldn't be more amazing - it's across the street from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, and there's lots of food and drink options in the immediate surrounding area. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Only qualm was with the cleanliness of the showers - it didn't seem like they were cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.9

The owner was really helpful and defiantly went the extra mile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.