X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urban Pack Reviews

Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
228 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I stayed 3 nights in this hostel. Excellent location, a few walk to MTR and it is very easy to get to from the airport. Love the wifi connections in the hostel. The only thing I would dock the hostel on is the small shower room.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Place in Hong Kong


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed. Although it is petite but they used their space wisely. The highlights are definitely the activities they organized for their guests and they are completely free. I booked there for only one nights but because of their events I ended up stayed for another 2 nights. The staffs are super friendly and the owners are extremely nice and told me all about Hong Kong. Great facilities as well, enjoyed the massage chair and showers very much. Thumb up!!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was very conveniently located on Nathan street, right by Tsim Sha Tsui bus/metro stop. It is a secure building with a doorman, additional electronic locks on the hostel doors. They have wifi and a computer on each floor, fridge on the 14th floor. Great views of the city and the park next door. Rooms are nice, clean, but the lockers are very small. The showers were awesome. Towels are 10 HKD.


100%

Highly recommended, Urban Pack rocks! Great location, great atmosphere and great people. Greg and Mary run the show, they're the best hosts in Kong Kong!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Incredible location, right downtown close to subway, shopping, ferries, restaurants. The staff was fantastic. They worled day and night to organize activities for the guests. Made everyone feel welcome. Answered all questions gave you good recommendations where to go. Great atmosphere, met lots of people,perfect place if you are a solo traveler or find you have a hard time planing nightlife as they do it for you. Rooms and lockers are small, poor ventilation. Still a great place to stay in HK.


89%

It has been a pleasant stay at Urban Pack. The staff were friendly, helpful and attended to our needs. All the staff that we encountered speaks excellent English. We like to extend our appreciation to Jason who made us feel very welcome and comfortable staying at Urban Pack. We sure would stay here again the next time we visit Hong Kong.


86%

This is more or less a party hostel. It's certainly not mandatory but there are organised events nearly every night led by hard-drinking UK hostel staff who have connections to bring a horde of backpackers into clubs for free and get them free drinks to kickstart some classy downtown club. There's boozing about half the week and it's usually pretty cheap (completely free on some nights). Excellent internet.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Despite a hiccup in making separate group bookings and emailing in to ask to be put in the same room (it was probably because we booked so far in advance that the request didn't end up happening and our groups were split up), it was a decent stay. Would love to see more showers available per floor as shower time usually called for queues. Common areas were just outside rooms, so it got noisy at night (more an issue with the people staying rather than the hostel itself). Great area next to MRT.


77%

Good location but bizarre set up. "Dorm" room had no windows, it was a bunk bed in a closet, literally. A bit hard to find since there is no street signage.


86%

Overall this is a great hostel, but be prepared as everything is very small! This means small rooms, small bathrooms and tiny common rooms, but then again this is Hong Kong so the compact-ness is part of the experience. Some of the staff were great, but some were not the most helpful.


89%

Real close to MRT and short walk to ferry point. Staff are helpful and theres something on every night. Would stay again!


94%

I had lots of fun in Urban pack, amazing staff, so helpful and very friendly! Thks a lot!

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff it's very friendly and the location very convenient to visit both parts of the city (mainland and island). Very close to the metro station and a direct bus stop to and from the airport (24h).

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The space is very small, but it's o.k. for some nights.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

I think that I had high expectations because the reviews were so good. The room I stayed in was the apparently "6 bedroom girls dorm" but it was actually a 8 bed dorm in the smallest room possible with no day light, and the light in the room was so dim that it always felt dark. I think that it would have been alot better if they made an effort to keep the place semi clean like maybe vacuumed? I bet no one has vacuumed any room for months.


86%

Stayed for a week in Urban Pack, initially i was put off by the size of the rooms and the layout of the hostel - spread over 3 separate floors - but this is Hong Kong and it is to be expected. The size of the hostel does however facilitate meeting other travellers and to Urban Pack's credit (shout out to Greg) they do a great job of organising group activities for guests. Clean and with good facilities, it's also in a great location right next to the metro right in the heart of Kowloon.


51%

I have to moved my stuffs to another room and then move back to another room. Because of they said there was a system problem but I think it was because of the communication problem of the staff. :( The room was kind of stinky.


80%

Do close the common room area say after midnight. Load noise can be heard inside the room at level 14

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing place to stay staff are lovely and very accommodating. Good for meeting other travellers and seeing the best of Hong Kong nightlife (they have a resident party organiser / host!) Only tip is that it can be hard to sleep sometimes the walls are quite thin and common area near dorms on 14th floor can be quite busy. Other than that thumbs up!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback