Hostelworld.com

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Urban Pack Located at Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Urban Pack
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
86% 637
22.2979909 114.1717457
Urban Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • r__scarbrough6763
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Really convenient for the metro, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay in hk, only problem was it was not easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JuliaAndrea
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Overall, yes I recommend it. Its not bad, it's not the greatest but it's worth staying in. Location: Great. 2 mins bus stop, 2 mins MTR (subway) & 10 min walk to the ferry port. Surrounded by shops & restaurants. Cleanliness: Average. Would prefer beds to be in white linens. Dark sheets in low lighting is not as inviting. Free toiletries though. Lockers: small size. only for personal valuables not for bag storage. Ambience: Owners are super friendly & have daily trips arranged for guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
5.7

Unfortunately I didn't rate this hostel highly. Probably the worst value for money hostel I've been to. Weird entrance, Rooms were really tiny and mould growing on ceiling. Felt really small and was awkward having to have your bathroom / shower in the same area as the reception. One staff member had a strange manner about him. The other one was super friendly. Very strict about 2pm check in which was weird as there was no one checking out of my bed. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guest, Thank you for staying with us for one night. I don't quite understand what do you mean of weird entrance. As you may know Hong Kong is a small city with 8 million of population. Not all the buildings can allow to run a hostel therefore most of the hostels are built in an old residential building with no big signage outside unlike the one in Australia, Europe or North America. As also space in Hong Kong is very limited and price is very high plus we are located in one of prime area in Hong Kong therefore we couldn't provide as much as the space again like other countries. 99% of the hostels in Hong Kong have the reception on the same floor as the guestrooms and bath so don't felt awkward when you are in Hong Kong. The reason we couldn't check you in earlier is because we are fully booked on the previous night and we need time to clean up all the rooms for new arrivals. We are already one of the hostel that set a check in time at 2pm, I know a lot of other hostels check in time is 3pm or later. Sorry to hear that you couldn't find any value to stay in our hostel but we will keep on improving of ourselves. The amount that you paid for one night (USD20) is a very fair price and hope you will find other hostels in Hong Kong that can provide you with a better value. Yours sincerely, Jensen Urban Pack Hostel

  • tonaviatore609
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
6.3

Second day nobody goes to clean the room They charge for each towels that you need Doesnt have american conecctions in rooms for charge mobile phones

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable review. Free towel service is only offer for private rooms but we are just charging a small fee of HKD$10 like all other hostels in Hong Kong. Our cleaner did clean every room daily just like we won't be changing your bed sheet until you check out and I think all the hostels did the same. As for the American outlets, I think you missed the sign on your room door saying we are giving out free adaptor for our guests (HKD$20 as deposit only). Some of our rooms has already equipped with universal outlets. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future. With kind regards, Jensen Urban Pack

16th Apr 2016
8.9

unfortunely, the air-con in girl dorm was out of order the night I was there. But expect the unexpected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Absolutely love my week at Urban Pack! Has great facilities along with staff that are happy to provide any info you need. They typically ran events most weekend nights and took the whole hostel out for drinks. It across from both a train station and the bus to/from the airport its incredibly easy to get everywhere And as a bonus there's a bar a couple doors down on the 30th level which has a great view over Hong Kong. 10/10 would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome Hostel in the perfect location! Hope to see you guys soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Overall a great experience! Ideal location and easy to find if you follow the instructions. Couldn't imagine a better place to stay after reading other reviews and seeing what other hostels were available in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here - cool space and in a good central location. Lots of people to meet and chat to, and also a nice social scene for people staying at the hostel to meet up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.