Hostelworld.com

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Urban Pack Located at Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Urban Pack
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
87% 647
22.2979909 114.1717457
Urban Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

The atmosphere was great! Everyone would talk with everyone a lot of activities were organized and we all hanged out together! The staff was also nice and helpful! The location was also great next to the metro and the bus stop direct from the airport! It was clean and safe, the only con is that the overall space in the hostel was limited but I guess in HK space is limited!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Just a little small in the corridors and common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

I stayed in HK for 5 days and stayed at Urban Pack. The location is ideal since it's off a great Street in HK and super convenient with the train. Overall my stay was pleasant, the rooms are a bit small and the common areas are limited space the staff was great and accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

The rooms are very cosy but bed are clean and comfortable. The common area was right outside my door and although quiet rules do apply I would suggest bringing earplugs ( like with any hostel). The staff were great and there are activities organised by the hostel so for solo travellers this place is pretty awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, will book again+++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel hostel with great staff. Rooms and facilities are very modern, although some of the spaces are a bit small. There's a subway entrance across the street and the station itself is a very central one. In the common area there's a white board with activities organised by the hostel and a group whatsapp where you can contact staff and other travelers, so even if you;re traveling alone there's loads to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r__scarbrough6763
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Really convenient for the metro, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay in hk, only problem was it was not easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JuliaAndrea
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Overall, yes I recommend it. Its not bad, it's not the greatest but it's worth staying in. Location: Great. 2 mins bus stop, 2 mins MTR (subway) & 10 min walk to the ferry port. Surrounded by shops & restaurants. Cleanliness: Average. Would prefer beds to be in white linens. Dark sheets in low lighting is not as inviting. Free toiletries though. Lockers: small size. only for personal valuables not for bag storage. Ambience: Owners are super friendly & have daily trips arranged for guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.7

Unfortunately I didn't rate this hostel highly. Probably the worst value for money hostel I've been to. Weird entrance, Rooms were really tiny and mould growing on ceiling. Felt really small and was awkward having to have your bathroom / shower in the same area as the reception. One staff member had a strange manner about him. The other one was super friendly. Very strict about 2pm check in which was weird as there was no one checking out of my bed. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guest, Thank you for staying with us for one night. I don't quite understand what do you mean of weird entrance. As you may know Hong Kong is a small city with 8 million of population. Not all the buildings can allow to run a hostel therefore most of the hostels are built in an old residential building with no big signage outside unlike the one in Australia, Europe or North America. As also space in Hong Kong is very limited and price is very high plus we are located in one of prime area in Hong Kong therefore we couldn't provide as much as the space again like other countries. 99% of the hostels in Hong Kong have the reception on the same floor as the guestrooms and bath so don't felt awkward when you are in Hong Kong. The reason we couldn't check you in earlier is because we are fully booked on the previous night and we need time to clean up all the rooms for new arrivals. We are already one of the hostel that set a check in time at 2pm, I know a lot of other hostels check in time is 3pm or later. Sorry to hear that you couldn't find any value to stay in our hostel but we will keep on improving of ourselves. The amount that you paid for one night (USD20) is a very fair price and hope you will find other hostels in Hong Kong that can provide you with a better value. Yours sincerely, Jensen Urban Pack Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.