Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff are super friendly and the place is clean. Bit noisy but overall a good wee place and the location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.6

Basic good hostel in the middle of tsim sha tsui, good location close to mrt and bus from airport. Staff is ok but the place lacks atmosphere. Price ok for hk standards but rooms are very basic, would recommend if you're only planning to use the hostel to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Hostel had a great location- minutes walk from one of the greatest city-skyline views, seconds from a central subway station, and surrounded by stores and restaurants. The hostel is broken up into separate spaces in the building- we stayed in a room right off of the main common room, which was comfortable, but extremely loud at night and in the morning as people were getting ready. Hostel was very social with free walking tours posted and nightly events, so you always have a crew to explore with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Really easy to grab the bus from the airport , it drops you less than a half a block away . Also you can catch the bus back to the airport from the same place but in the other side of the street. Location is perfect , close to everything . Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Clean place , a little small , but comfortable . I liked it , the cleaning lady does a good job , nice clean place . Overall I'd definitely stay here again, loved Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.0

A clean, modern hostel which serves its purpose well. Aircon and showers in particular work very well, and water for sale at reception is great. Downsides are that the common area is tiny so it's hard to meet people outside of your room, and the Canadian guys were nowhere to be seen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Hard to find but once you do it's a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
4th Apr 2017
5.7

The first four nights we stayed here were good. The staff were all friendly and the hostel is located close to the metro station. We asked to extend by one night so we checked out and came back late at night to check back into our new beds. They didn't inform me of the price until it was time to check in and it was too late to change locations. They changed me double the price of the previous nights and were incredibly rude when questioned on it. The man working was insulting and belittling

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I think there were some miscommunication between us. First the extended night was a weekend rate (Rugby sevens weekend) not we marked up and you can also found the same rate on Hostelworld. We were sold out already when you asked for an extension for one more night but there was a cancellation so we offered our last bed to you. You were paying only HKD$330 (4 bed dorm) for the last night and the night before you were paying HKD$230 so if you do the math is not even close to double the price. You came in very late that night and you still haven't make any payment until you came back, at the same time a lot of people were asking for a bed but we declined them all. In a business prospective, I didn't think we do anything wrong and we kept our promise to hold you that bed. You were not too late to change locations and the true is everywhere were selling high price even higher than us so that's why you chose to stay for the last night. Please be careful of your wordings and we never insulting anyone, it seems you were the one insulting us. Urban Pack Management

2nd Apr 2017
9.7

For the small space (but what else can you expect in HK) the price, & location, it was an ideal hostel. It was clean, staff was nice and helpful, & I felt safe. Yes, the common rooms were in different apartments from the rooms, and you had to walk through people's rooms to get to yours, but again, it's HK. They don't even have enough houses for all their citizens! The location was perfect, easily walkable to the ferry to get to HK Island. Perfect location if you have just one day there like me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel - with excellent location. Pretty clean - and rooms have aircon for those humid days. Really easy to find main building, but other areas (kitchen/computer area etc.) are located in different buildings around the area which may be awkward if you just want to cook dinner. Would recommend though, thanks a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.0

nice, really near mtr station which is a good deal. also near airport bus and i love the bunk bed with curtain. so i feel more private even we shared a room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.