Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel in an awesome location with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Love this hostel, highly recommend it. In a very central location next to lots of great eating places, shopping, and things to do. Beds were comfortable and the showers were hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Really amazing hostel in Hong Kong, had a great time there. Rooms and facilities are topnotch and kept really clean, awesome location near TST MTR station, gorgeous views from the balcony. Only complaint is that the rooms are spread out over different floors, which is frustrating at times. Activities organised by the hostel are happening nearly every day and are a good way to meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

cool vibe hostel. Coffee, hot water, tea ready. good vibe, wonderful location. Jimmy at front desk is great host. Staff overall are well versed in HK questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Sergio for staying at our hostel and it was our pleasure to have you on board! Hope to see you soon in the near future! Cheers Urban Packers!

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Urban pack is at a really good location. Staff's are friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 2 weeks and I felt like at home. I also met many nice people there. Good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great place, great staff, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Ben for staying at our hostel and it was great to have you staying with us!! Hope you will come back to visit us in the near future! Cheers Urban Packers!!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
7.7

i didn't refund my deposit.....give me...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi 정유리.... Thank you for staying at our hostel and sorry to hear that you didn't get your ID back since we have told you during the check in time that no one will be at the reception before 9am and there is signs everywhere as a reminder. We have already sent you an email and try to see how we can send it back to you. Hope to see you soon but please pay attention and follow the instructions during the check in procedure. Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at Urban Pack! Amazing staff, location and great place to make new friends! Would 100% recommend it for solo travellers, like myself. Will definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Holly for staying at our hostel and it was great to have you on board as well! Hope to see you soon in the near future! Cheers Urban Packer!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

The beds are very small. If you are taller than 1,80m (6 feet), you will not fit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Starting in February we will be replace some of our 180cm long beds to 200cm long and put curtains & new bed linens to all of our beds. We are also in a process to improve all of our facilities and refresh the look of our hostel in 2017. Hope you will see our improvement when you visit us again next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Our stay at Urban Pack was great, the staff were lovely and really helpful. The owner pointed out on the map of HK where the best places to visit were. The lady who cleaned the rooms each day was absolutely lovely and also gave us advise on what to do to make our trip worthwhile. We stayed over the Spring Festival so prices were a lot higher than usual but this would have been the same in any hostel in HK at this time. The location is also fantastic! Really central and close to so many things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel is located right next to the metro station and the staff are amazingly helpful. There is free tea and coffee available. The only issue is that the common area is relatively small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.