Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbanian Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Urbanian Hostel Located at Montevideo 1029, 1260, Asunción, Paraguay, , Asuncion.
Urbanian Hostel
Paraguay
Asuncion Montevideo 1029, 1260, Asunción, Paraguay
91% 72
-25.2856988 -57.6442444
Urbanian Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessicatanith1954
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in, in any country, any continent. Urbanian was clean, comfortable and fun. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly and I had the absolute best time. There is plenty of space to chill if you're that way inclined but it's also super social. Best of both worlds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Urbanian is great. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is OK close to the center and buses. Everything is very clean,and i liked the privacy curtain for the beds. It was a bit cold at night since a window was open. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Best hostel on our trip, very clean rooms, great beds, nice atmosphere, pretty furniture and it looked very new and modern. Definitely worth staying there! I can highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

This is a beautiful hostel and great value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly and I really appreciated bring able to sit up in the bottom bunk. The kitchen is pretty small though, which is a shame, although you're not far from the city centre and its restaurants. Had there not been a big group of lads colonizing it, I would have definitely used the pool. It was hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Quiet when I stayed which is perfect if you need to rest from a long journey, you will get a good night's sleep here. They have maps of the local area with sites to visit. WiFi is fast and showers are hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

Firstly the staff here are great. By things didn't get off to a good start when we got off the bus at the terminal and jumped on the number 13 bus as the directions to urbanian (on website) told us to do. But the bus took as way down south of Asuncion and dropped us off at the bus parking yard at 9pm at night. Then when we got to the hostel they didn't have our booking in the system, the water was off, so we couldn't have a shower until the next evening. Thin blankets, heat in room didn't wo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff are extremely accommodating, facilities are very clean and nice. Best hostel I've stayed in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Good: It’s well-kept and relatively well located, there’s a basic breakfast provided and the kitchen is big and spacious. The bar stocks local and imported beer at cheap prices. It’s good value. There’s a pool! (Which we didn’t use as it was mid-winter). The dorm beds have curtains so you get more privacy. Bad: The 2 english girls on staff are clueless and couldn't offer any advice about the city. Luckily the other staff were more helpful but with limited English. Our room wasn't cleaned often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with friendly staff. The room was a little cramped but the curtains really add to the privacy of each bed. Our impromptu asado night was fun and the TV and computer room in the loft is a nice addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

We really liked this hostel, which was in a brilliant location (a couple of blocks from the main street), had a great social area and really lovely staff. Our room was a tad small and dark but was a bit of relief from the hot weather to be honest! I would certainly go back - good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.