Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
85% 507
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel in a good location. The dorms were spacious and comfy. The staff were helpful (even let us in when we arrived ridiculously early in the morning). The common areas were also nice and the free breakfast was pretty good too for what you're paying. Very good value for money. They also have an in-house travel agent which is useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Great place. Reeaally squeaky floors, wakes everyone up. Bathroom inside dormitory, can't really go and pee or brush teeth if someone is sleeping without waking them up. However the location is great, staff friendly and they've lockers and locked storage room. Fair prices at the bar. But it's often empty. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Helpful staff. Everything that hostel offer is bit overpriced (eg bus to hydroelectric dam, laundry). Didn't matter to me as I could easily find alternatives close by. Supermarket is only 1m away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall a good place to stay in Cusco. Carlos' walking tour was fantastic! Showing us parts of the city and countryside that we wouldn't have been able to see by ourselves and giving us a great insight into the Inca history and ruins around Cusco. My only problem with this hostel was the lack of hot water for showers, having a cold shower before a 3am hike was not pleasant! Also if you are in a dorm at the back of the hostel bring warm clothes because it gets very cold!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall a nice hostel, breakfast and wifi is good and its in a really nice location. Staff are also helpful though downside is the bar shuts early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed two nights. Beds were big and comfy however hot water and water pressure was an issue. Not the best shower in the world. Location really good and breakfast was one of the besr we have had. Staff were a little unfriendly and late in checking us in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Really cool staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice staff, good location, good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a nice stay at VIP. Only complaint is the atmosphere was not very lively. Otherwise, the rooms were nice, beds comfortable, and breakfast above average for a hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly Christián. He went out of his way to help us several times, and ensure we had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I suposed to stay one night In VIP House but ended up staying one more night before going to MP. The staff (spec. Marco) is really nice and helpfull in your questions about The city and sorrounds . They saved my bad while I was in Machu Picchu for free. Also, there is always free coca tea at the reception. The leaving room is very cosy - ideal to rest after a long walk to MP. I stayd in a single private room with a really nice relation price-quality. Recommended for quick "by-pass" in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.