Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robyn_h_137087
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing place. We chose this after doing the Inca Trail and just wanted a hot shower. We booked a private room and were not disappointed. Everything is clean and newly painted. Hot water. Friendly staff that went out of their way for us. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know you liked the hoste. Always welcome.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
6.9

Staff very helpful. Sockets aren't the best and there isn't enough in the rooms. There is a charging zone, not great if you need an alarm. They store your bags if you are away for a hike for a couple day, no charge. Breakfast was good. Could be cleaner, under the beds are very dirty. Only sheets seem to get changed, over blankets just get kept on. Overall a pretty Comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.9

Room was nice and the showers were hot. Helpful staff and a good breakfast. Go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesseskerritt8694
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.4

amazing staff who were very accommodating with our changing plans. Helped me get my towel back after it was accidentally picked up & washed by housekeeping. Hostel is pretty cold, however the beds are super warm & common areas are cozy & have tea. Wifi a little patchy in rooms but strong in common area. Lamps & powerpoint @ every bed Not the most social, but so cozy & nice - such a great place to relax / recoup. Prime location. 100% recommend for a quiet and homey place to chill out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know you liked the hostel. Always Welcome

  • isabellepearson982169
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

+quiet!! we weren't looking for a party hostel we wanted a nice place to stay to chill in cuzco +all kinds of free tea +free dinner or breakfast option +staff were amazing and so accomodating +great location +comfy warm beds +perfect place to relax (we stayed for 6 nights) +go to JC's up the road! best cafe ever!!! -a bit cold as most of the building didn't get much sun but wasn't a huge issue -wifi was a bit inconsistent in dorms but strong in common area thanks for the great stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know you liked the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

Not a bad stay, the owner Carlos is friendly and helpful with organising tours but I think he does rip you off a bit... Really cold everywhere, especially at night despite blanket and duvet. The showers are not great, hot water most times. Overall not particularly clean or good atmosphere at all. Good if you want to keep to yourself and go on lots of tours. If you want to meet people and party all the time, definitely not for you. Good location only 5 mins walk from Plaza de Armas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, the prices for the tours are FIXED, there are many agencies at Cusco with cheaper and more expensive prices than us, because you did not pay the cheapest price of the market that does not mean that we rip people off, we have inclose common areas and the beds have very good feders blanket + alpaca blanket to avoid the cold weather. Definitely we are not a party hostel but we have a small bar where you can easily meet other guests.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
5.4

Nothing about this place is VIP! I booked a private room and regretted it immediately- It felt like a human dog house and was seriously cold and claustrophobic. The common area of the hostal were cloaked in permanent darkness which probably wasn't a bad thing as it hid a very tired decor and exposed wires and crumbling paint. Was cheap but in my opinion nowhere near value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, If you would regretted the room inmediately you would not stay with us 3 nights specially someone claustrophobic who felt like a human dog, Cusco is very cold 3350masl, the hostel is a bilding 100% cover by roof, that is why it is quiet dark but is warmer than other hostels or street.

  • nlivings58379
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were great, and the owner has two big dogs that occasionally hang out, they are very friendly! There's a nice little bar, which has music playing, but it won't keep you up if you need to sleep. My bed was comfy and warm enough. The wifi is decent (but very slow in the bedrooms - my whatsapp worked though). The breakfast was better than most. The shower is hot if you only have the water on a bit, but at times I couldn't get it hot enough (perhaps due to other people showering).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.0

The hostel it self is very basic but oke for a short stay. It is not a cosy place to spend the evenings. The free walking tour they offer is very Nice! The guide was very polite and he teacht me a lot. I really enjoyed it. Fine hostel, good tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

Cold water and areas but the beds were warm. Not that much light in the dorm. There' no lock on the door but there is a locker for your backpack.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×