Hostelworld.com

VIP House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
87% 445
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff, especially Marco. Good breakfast, helpful tour booking desk, useful and reasonably priced laundary. Chilled out atmosphere, fairly central location, and right opposite a supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic time here, everything was great, from the hot showers and the friendly staff to the complimentary breakfast omelette. It's wonderful sitting outside in the evenings getting to know the other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

Nice place to chill out but not much atmosphere. Could use more bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

Very nice place. It is located in the beautiful old cusco. The staff are friendly, the barman also. They make typical breakfast with omelettes and also free coffee. I would go back again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

This place had everything I was looking for and at a great price- I booked for one night and wound up staying for nearly 2 weeks. The staff is super helpful and friendly, seems like they're constantly cleaning, wifi worked well and the free breakfast was great. They even have real organic coffee! On top of that I never once had a cold shower and the beds are super comfy. They have a travel agency in house as well so you can organize all your tours here at competitive rates. I'll miss VIP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, relax, quite and friendly staff also they have a bar with good prices..... Cristian help me with all questions about the city...I would come back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

The bigger rooms were a little cramped but that is expected. Nice common room. Warm showers. Nice tour desk. There was an insane cat that hissed a ton and wouldn't leave my room which was a bummer cause it was mean and I am allergic so spent the whole night sneezing. Other than that it's a fine place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Nice Hostel with very friendly and helpful staff.. Free tea all day long, lockers in room and charging lockers in common area... Wifi was good in commen areas and for a while also in the room, though for some reason it didnt work at all during the last days of my stay. .. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, though a bit wet sometimes... Breakfast is basic but quiet good for the price: cereals, bread, jam, butter, coffee, juice and a small omlett and eat as much as you like (except for omlett)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location--close to the plaza, restaurants, and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff. Across the street from a grocery store, though the cooking facilities are fairly limited (wasn't a problem for us since we weren't going super budget-conscious and ate out). They were happy to store our bags for a couple days while we went up to Machu Picchu too. Overall, a great place that feels kind of homey. Only minor gripe is that it's an older building with loud, creaky floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edward_naves3639
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Este hostal esta situado en un local central y conveniente al centro de Cusco. Le recomiendo a todos que vengan a Hostal VIP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.