Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
85% 549
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.3

Good cleanliness and okay location. Staff were at times unhelpful and strict about use of the breakfast/dinner coupons. The first morning we arrived we were not allowed to use our first breakfast coupon and had to pay. Private room with bathroom had no outside windows or ventilation and smelt mouldy. Directly outside was the hallway where we were woken up every time people walked past. Sketchy wifi and pretty much no kitchen facilities. Overall the hostel should be cheaper for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

A cheap hostel close to the main square with good wifi and breakfast included. Showers were a bit temperamental but warm the majority of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

VIP House is a super chilled Hostel. The staff is super friendly and they offer a free city trip which is hold by Carlos. Carlos is a super guide and brings you around the city and the inka temples located around Cusco. Would totally recommend to do the temple/city tour with him!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay! friendly staff, near to main square, if you are leaving early and don`t have time to breakfast, you have the option to get dinner instead!! wich is really good and any hostel in Perù do this for you. Recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

At the VIP Garden the view of the city from the top floor is spectacular, a good place to enjoy the complementary coffee and omelette. There's a beautiful garden and fire pit with hammocks surrounding. It's quiet, close to great shopping and restaurants, the staff are friendly, the cleanliness is impeccable, and the free walking tour of the Incan temples surrounding the city with Carlos is a must-do. Be sure to talk to Carlos About planning any treck you are interested in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
3.4

Impossible to get even a few hours of sleep in this place, between the music and loud people until late at night and the ones waking up every hour starting at 3am to go to tours. In addition you get dirty towels, so dirty it seems someone used them after going to the restrooms to clean themselves. Horrible experience, never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, the music at the hostel finish at 10pm, yes, there are people like you and others that wake up very early from 3 am to go to tours, you got clean towels in case you thought that the towels were dirty we would change them if you would report us, but you never came to reception,

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed here before and after our inca trail trek. Bathrooms were always kept clean although hot water can be a little temperamental but just takes some maneuvering like most showers in South America. You can't really cook a meal in the kitchen but the staff let us use the microwave, plates etc to make some lunch. Dinners are pretty tasty. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the walking tour organised through the hostel by Carlos as it takes you to ruins around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. Clean, very friendly, Carlos's free tour of city was outstanding, & excellent price. What come back here in a second!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Great location, good WiFi, & nice place to chill out. Sociable without being a party hostel. Friendly staff. Computer for guest use, free tea all day, book exchange, bar (but it closes early, you get a good night's sleep here.) Supermarket across the road. You choose between breakfast (cereal, omelet, bread, coffee etc) and dinner (always a veggie option.) Also, they have the cutest dogs! Only gripe is the showers could be warmer. But we had a lovely stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Best price in Cusco for a comfortable double. I even had a little balcony. Showers are tepid, but better than some other hostels. NOTE: No kitchen!! I overlooked this when i booked but each night includes dinner that evening or breakfast the next day. Great breakfast of omelette so good protein. Dinner options included veggie choices. Staff good but not enthusiastic (except for a barmen which I know has now moved on). I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.