X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

VIP House Reviews

Calle Meloc 422, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
199 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Booked after the inca trial quite good location quite booked single room to sleep quite nice hot water wasn't working but staff very friendly overall nice hostel to stay


100%

It was so nice and completely different atmosphere than other hostels in cusco!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostal


100%

Good shower, nice beds, silent at nights. nice staff!. all in all great, nice 6 months old dog.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

This place is so bad. It's located a bit further out up a hill than most other hostels. Anyone can walk in if they want. Internet was really patchy. The chill out areas were very bad. Not enough bathrooms, like 2 in the whole place. For some reason it had a few people staying there. There's so much choice in Cusco, whatever you're looking for you can find it much better and cheaper elsewhere. Wouldn't stay here again. Also showers were dodgy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are located in downtown Cusco just 2 and a half blocks from the main square, we have good Wifi in all the building but according to the time and the number of users sometimes it gets slow, we have couches in the common areas.

97%

Great hostel to chill out and meet people!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel for the price. Good location and walking distance to the plaza San Francisco and there's a grocery store right across the street and cheap laundry facilities. Bathroom in my dorm was cleaned every day which is not always common in hostels. Definitely recommend VIP!!!


100%

this hostel is great!!! very clean great wifi, the staff are friendly and always up for a good time! they are very good at helping you find cheap food or good sights to see! highly recommend staying here.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A lovely hostel in a great location, old part of the city, with really friendly and helpful staff. the rooms are big and comfortable. The showers are hot, the wifi is good! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay - and we did!


100%

VIP house is the best place to stay in Cusco. Sheap and good location. Edvardo, will take care of you! he is the best host!


100%

It is so hard to understand this amazing hostel, that owner of this hostel looked like doesnt want to earn money. There are soooo many friendly staffs(actually i promise) they never looked like staff just friend. and every morning they served to guests some omlett for free!! also wifi speed was sooooo faster than other accomodations where i stayed in before. If you want to make unforgettable, dont hesitate more, just choose here! I dont wanna leave here if i have much more time.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

They have an amazing dog!!!


100%

Good value for me money, breakfast is great and free, staff help me with my plans to Machupicchu

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

VIP was by far the best hostel I stayed at during my visit to Peru! Managed by a South African with a great heart and positive energetic spirit. Comfortable beds, artsy deco, with its own bar! Definitely a must visit place regardless if you stay or not! Ping pong table , free mountain bike usage , zen station , as well as oxygen station ! Wished I found it earlier on my trip. Highly recommend visiting. Aloha Patrick!


34%

We were supposed to stay at VIP House hostel for two nights, but we only stayed one night. Our room at the hostel was dirty, and had a terrible smell (we couldn't sleep, because the bed smelled terrible). The TV didn't work, we couldn't close the door to the bathroom, and the service was poor.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You (2 girls) made a reservation in a Double Bed room but when you arrived you requested a room with 2 beds which was not available, so, from then on you just complained about everything. You told us about the smell in the bed that was because the mattress was new, nothing more than that, we provide TV in all our private rooms and we have a Big TV in our comunal area which works perfectly.

100%

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt im Hostel,tolle Mitarbeiter,sehr sauber,ebenfalls empfehlenswert ist das Reisebüro direkt neben der Rezeption,alle Buchungen und Reservierungen haben geklappt,gutes Frühstück!!!!Toll!


94%

Nice affordable and warm hostel with good food and drink offers


100%

I really like this hostel,Staff were kind and helpful. General vibe was friendly and relaxed.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very helpful. They offered oxygen and coca tea pretty much all the time. Room was clean, shower pressure and heat was pretty good. Good location to main square. Older place with squeaky floors but as I stayed at several hostels in Cusco I found that was pretty standard. Owner is a laid back Aussie but eager to please. They have an English sheep dog mascot who is a love.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, one of the best Hotels i've been!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback