Hostelworld.com

VIP House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
86% 468
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in perfect location. Owner/manager is awesome and very nice. A great place to stay while doing tours and they hold your luggage free of charge while you away on treks around cusco. Defiantly reccomendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_simkin3800
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.6

Private room was fine but staff rude and unfriendly throughout for no reason and I noticed this to other guests too. A real shame as the bar has good prices on drinks and tour operator on hand to hand in the hostel however atmosphere is nonexistent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, our staff is friendly and helfull like most of the reviews say, our apologies if you feel some moment disapointed with our staff. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Good hostel overall,clean, and communal areas were sociable and well laid out with a bar and sofa area. There was a travel desk, with really helpful guy (Carlos) who went out of his way to help us. We had a private double with en-suite which was a good size and had cable TV. Downsides: room smelt a little of mildew, one of the male staff members was a bit rude (the others were lovely), room was cold at night, and showers were lukewarm at best. Overall good for the price, and for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastico. I had a lot of fun here. Perfrct hostel. Quiet for sleeping. Also very social if you wanted to meet people. A++++++ I went out with some of the staff to party also. Really fun. The free tour was also awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay in Cusco. Good breakfast, good enough location, warm beds. The showers were difficult to use but once you master it you can have a great hot shower. The rooms are cold pretty much always but that's pretty normal for cusco. The beds are very warm. In the 6 bed dorm there were lockers and chargers for each person. My only complaint is you can't use the kitchen. It's not a party hostel, but there is a bar where there are often people hanging out, but never too loud

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Difficult to categorise this hostel. It has a great location and is priced well. However, staff are not really the friendliest and are not very approachable - almost seems like they do you a favour by answering your questions and are a bit curt. Dorms are a bit cramped and WiFi is patchy in the rooms. However, they did upgrade me to a private for 3 nights out of my 9. So, I was pleased but not among my best hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessitaka2118
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

Location was decent-- best thing is it is literally across the street from a grocery store so very convenient. The walls are very thin though, and the thing that annoyed me most was the bathroom. There was always water on the floor from people taking a shower, ran out of paper a few times. At least they had soap at all times. Was okay. Breakfast was very typical just bread and tea/coffee. Would have liked to see somethng different.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very good security. They watch the front door and lock it even during the day. Good places for charging phones and computers. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us many times finding things to do and places to go. I was able to leave my bags when I went to MP and other activities. Breakfast was great. Wish if was offered a little earlier when we have early activities. The location is close to many good places like the mercado and plazas but not next to bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

Showers were warm at best. Only one toilet for the whole of the downstairs floor was a huge drawback. Dog barking loudly and constantly throughout the night (obviously not the fault of the hostel) but NO sleep if you get put in room 104

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.9

Safe and has a grocery directly across the street. However, if a hot shower is a priority for you, DO NOT stay here. They're barely warm. And that lasts about 2 mins. Breakfast is good and always tea available!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.