Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice, good atmosphere, good dinner, staff are excellent. They should upgrade the duche areas with very cheap and tiny like anty slip carpet or more racks for hanging clothes. The place is nice and agreable. Electrical connection are in bad condition, veru good wi fi. Thick blanckes, good lockers, supermarket in front of the hostel. Silent. Built for backpackers. Love guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic. Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in. Great staff. Great breakfast and dinner included with a private room. Great location. The best Wi-Fi connection. I would go back and would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
7.4

This hostel has some good things- convenient location, decent staff, lockers, free tea. The free walking tour with Carlos was fantastic and takes you to the countryside. I stayed in a dorm that was dark and on the cold side. The bathroom/shower had limited privacy which I didn't like. Free breakfast or dinner is great but on my last day they refused to give me dinner, although I had talked about it w a staff member who said it would be ok (I'd checked in late the night before). Not happy w that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome and helpful staff. Though the VIP hostal is kind of like a dungeon with no windows, it's a friendly dungeon! We moved to VIP garden up the street which was way nicer and cheaper for some reason. Carlos sets up yours and does an amazing job. He also does a walking tour (outside the city) which was one of my favorite tours of all time. Good vibes and good Carlos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

This hostel is in a great location...5 mins walk to the main square and opposite a supermarket; however, the hostel is extremely cold and dorms are freezing. Also, the rooms are very dark and the mattress isn't great. Breakfast is ok: bread, omelette (made with one egg) and tea/coffee. The coffee is really good! The shower pressure is terrible...to get hot water it has to be turned to a trickle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.6

Shower cold and low pressure, actually got a few electric shocks in my hand trying to adjust temperature. Beds big and pretty comfy, rooms dark and smelly. Breakfast good, get omelettes if you ask although v small. Two big dogs come and stay sometimes which was the highlight of my stay. Staff really helpful and helped me plan my own routes around sacred valley and local ruins despite the fact they ran own tours. Met nice people here although not party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Good breakfast and helpful staff. Actual hot water with good pressure (as long as you know how to use electrical shower heater), and they provide a space heater for you too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice breakfast with egg is included. Had hot showers and the staff is nice. Atmosphere is chill and it was quite, since this is no party hostel. Only thing to criticise is that they had no daylight inside the rooms and the light was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely staff and good atmosphere - even though it is not a party hostel you can easily meet other travellers here at the bar. Make sure to take the free walking tour to see a different side of Cusco. Breakfast was solid, too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Staff is incredible friendly and gives heaps of tips/advice. Good breakfast. Short distance to the city center. It's not a party hostel although they've a bar...great place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.