Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
7.7

A good hostel, well-located a short 5 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. Helpful, friendly, respectful staff. Very clean. They offer the choice of breakfast or dinner (both if you have a private room which are good value) although the dinner can be hit and miss Not a noisy party place, but a good place to meet other travellers. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

The hostel were able to safely secure or luggage for 3 days while we were at Macchu Picchu. Oxygen available and free coca tea available for those suffering from the altitude! Overall great for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, good value for money, they offer breakfast with a tasty omelette, they have common areas with hamocks and terrace, they run a free treking tour unique in town. 100% Recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I booked for the wrong date and Liz at the front desk was super helpful. They let you store your luggage for free if you go to Machu Picchu which was very convenient. Breakfast is good, I only had dinner there once but it was great. Downsides are that rooms get quite cold and shower wasn't as hot as I would've liked. All in all, I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.0

Overall we had a great stay at this hostel. It is located near to the historical centre in an old building wich has its charme. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpfully! The room could use some maintenance... They offer an own free walking tour which is very cool! You visit some Inka temples at the countryside and its not touristic!! I liked that the most.. Carlos explains very nice stuff about the Inkas, their life an their worldview!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

VIP House was great. Liz welcomed me when I arrived in Cusco early in the morning. She was very kind, showed me around the hostel to make sure I knew where everything was. She was very attentive when I had a question or needed something (towel, lock to store my belongings.) The only thing I can say is that I wished the showers weren't electric. It's supposed to heat the water but the showers were still luke-warm/cold. Overall awesome, friendly, cool staff and atmosphere! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Danielapolo4829
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff were very nice. The room was clean and with lots of blankets for the cold nights in Cuzco. The shower had hot water but no water pressure. Breakfast was decent for the price you pay. Overall food hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

Stayed one night before trekking to Machu Picchu. Room was quite dark and shower was lukewarm with bad pressure. Wifi was terrible. After staying in a few other hostels in Peru this seems to be the norm. Choice of free breakfast or dinner was great, and the staff were friendly. Were able to store luggage in a locked room while we went to MP.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay!! i stayed one night in a dorm and then change to a private room before mi trek, and i was really happy to know that if you stay in a private room you have brakfast and dinner included!! cause if you stay in a dorm you have only one meal to choose. Good staff, clean and they have the most beautiful dogs i've ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Fairly clean,quiet,good location,average wi-fi but not available in all rooms,very nice interiors,friendly,informative and polite staff.Would come back in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.