Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
86% 519
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel well located. Close to plaza de armas, San Pedro market, and supermarket across the street. Friendly staff with free walking tour. Great security. There was a sketchy guy trying to come in to the hostel and the staff handled it really well. They have lockers but the locks only fit small luggage locks. They sell locks for 5 soles. They offer either free breakfast or dinner - your choice. The dinner options were veggie, chicken, or alpaca burger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

VIP Hostel is a professionally managed place. Staff is always courteous and trying to help like they never get tired. I stayed in the 8-bed dorm, which has an in-suite bathroom. The lockers are big enough to put your backpack in. Ask the staff to show you how to use the hot water heater so you'll get hot shower every single time. VIP Hostel also has a bar; music normally runs until 11pm. If you go to bed earlier or don't like the music, check in their another location, VIP Garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed here for a couple of weeks and found it great to just chill out. They have a great food system where for every night you stay you get to choose either a free breakfast, or a free dinner. This is especially great for those who are only in Cusco to do treks and activities where they leave before the 7:30am breakfast begins- great value for money. Drinks are incredibly cheap, and a good atmosphere to pre-drink- nothing too hectic that you won't get any sleep. Hot showers and good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel in a good location. The dorms were spacious and comfy. The staff were helpful (even let us in when we arrived ridiculously early in the morning). The common areas were also nice and the free breakfast was pretty good too for what you're paying. Very good value for money. They also have an in-house travel agent which is useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Great place. Reeaally squeaky floors, wakes everyone up. Bathroom inside dormitory, can't really go and pee or brush teeth if someone is sleeping without waking them up. However the location is great, staff friendly and they've lockers and locked storage room. Fair prices at the bar. But it's often empty. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Helpful staff. Everything that hostel offer is bit overpriced (eg bus to hydroelectric dam, laundry). Didn't matter to me as I could easily find alternatives close by. Supermarket is only 1m away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall a good place to stay in Cusco. Carlos' walking tour was fantastic! Showing us parts of the city and countryside that we wouldn't have been able to see by ourselves and giving us a great insight into the Inca history and ruins around Cusco. My only problem with this hostel was the lack of hot water for showers, having a cold shower before a 3am hike was not pleasant! Also if you are in a dorm at the back of the hostel bring warm clothes because it gets very cold!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall a nice hostel, breakfast and wifi is good and its in a really nice location. Staff are also helpful though downside is the bar shuts early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed two nights. Beds were big and comfy however hot water and water pressure was an issue. Not the best shower in the world. Location really good and breakfast was one of the besr we have had. Staff were a little unfriendly and late in checking us in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Really cool staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.