Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VIP House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
8.3

Great staff – Carlos was extremely helpful booking a day trip into the Valley for us & the rest of the staff helped answer all our questions & gave great advice. It is located on a quiet street, not RIGHT on the main square, but still close. However, the hostel was more-or-less empty the entire time we were there, which was kind of a bummer, and there was absolutely no hot water in our shower, which was pretty tough since it was pretty chilly outside most of our stay. Overall, not a bad one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Good quiet hostel, friendly staff.... if you are leaving early Don't loose your Breakfast!!!! you can have Dinner instead :) Great value fot money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Had a good stay here. The hostel is a little further then it seemed when I booked. Wi-Fi worked well but really only in the lobby. The room is basic but really affordable. Plus I got to meet up with a lot of other backpackers here which was great. I'd recommend this if you're just having brief stay in Cusco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed the stay at VIP House. We got a warm welcome and found a good atmosphere in there. Location is great; just very close to the two plazas and everything you need as a tourist. The free walking tour offered by the hostel was superb. The only negative point is that there is no real place to cook. Although there are plates and cutlery available. Instead they offer breakfast or dinner (1 per day included). Very recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Very good point is free city tour. Not only showing around city but we took local bus to see some temple and trail. Only part I wasn't happy about stay was I stayed private room and our bathroom suooosed to share only 3of us(or at least people who stay this 3 private rooms) But some idiots who situated share room keep using it so I had to wait long time. I confirmed with receptionist that people who stay in shareroom suppose NOT to use but there is no sign about it so I looked like selfish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at VIP House-good homey feel with nice common areas and Wifi. The staff was very helpful, especially when we decided to extend our stay and needed several documents printed. The hot showers were nice (but tricky) and the lockers in each dorm room were big. There is a bar with good prices and a different special every day. Breakfast was pretty standard. The free tour offered by the hostel with Carlos around Cusco and surrounding ruins was great with stories & history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

Not so bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

The stay at VIP was great. The best part by far had to be the tour of Cusco with Carlos!! It was free and very informative!! The hostel was a good deal, and very close to the Plaza. Felt safe and everything was as expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Friendly hostel, helpful staff. Took hostel dinner twice, good value. Good location have two hostels within 100 m of each other. Moved to second hostel as available accommodation better suited family of five. Slightly quieter but better facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danortega
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in Peru. Bonus: you can choose between breakfast and dinner, plus there's free coca tea and a computer all day long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.