Hostelworld.com

VIP House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
VIP House Located at Calle Meloc 422, , Cusco.
VIP House
Peru
Cusco Calle Meloc 422
87% 432
-13.5164294 -71.9830656
VIP House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
8.9

The bigger rooms were a little cramped but that is expected. Nice common room. Warm showers. Nice tour desk. There was an insane cat that hissed a ton and wouldn't leave my room which was a bummer cause it was mean and I am allergic so spent the whole night sneezing. Other than that it's a fine place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location--close to the plaza, restaurants, and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff. Across the street from a grocery store, though the cooking facilities are fairly limited (wasn't a problem for us since we weren't going super budget-conscious and ate out). They were happy to store our bags for a couple days while we went up to Machu Picchu too. Overall, a great place that feels kind of homey. Only minor gripe is that it's an older building with loud, creaky floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edward_naves3639
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Este hostal esta situado en un local central y conveniente al centro de Cusco. Le recomiendo a todos que vengan a Hostal VIP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Really good value hostel. Decent location from main plazas, restaurants etc. Everything works fine, comfy bed, nice bar and they offer very handy free storage of your luggage if you're spending a few days out of Cusco for a trek. Highly recommend, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel is well located, close to the main sights but without being in the midst of hassle of the tour providers. Staff were welcoming when I arrived early in the morning and were friendly throughout my stay. Breakfast includes the usual of bread & jam with the addition of an omelette which was a nice change. The first bed I stayed in wasn't very comfy but the second bed was comfy. Wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
4.6

Sorry but the only word for this hostel was grim. I honestly don't have high standards and I stayed for the 2 nights I booked but was so happy to leave and book another hostel. The room stank of mould-there was no window so no fresh air. The toilet stank and the showers were poor and weren't working properly. Breakfast was ok. It's right across from the supermarket too. Cheap, but definitely not for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, for your review, however you stayed in a room with window witch have ventilation everyday, you just started complaining because we could not give you your room when you arrived at 7am. Sorry but this is just a revenge review.

22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to book treks and have a great bed for a great price! Super helpful staff, great breakfast and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

Good location compared to some properties in Cusco. Ahout 5 min walk from the Plaza de Armas. Breakfast pretty average but edible. No kitchen facilities to use unfortunately. Staff were friendly and the place was clean and tidy. Bit noisy at night as the floor creaks when people walk over it. We were fine with ear plugs though. Cusco is expensive compared to other cities in Peru, but it was the most reasonable we could find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

This was definitely one of my favorite hostels in Peru. It was super quiet and Marco was beyond accomodating! There were also quite a bit of females v.s males here which was a nice change from the typical party hostels. I would definitely stay here again. Everyone on staff was super friendly & helped with those kind of annoying tourist questions. =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel was really good, amazing big beds and cozy house overall. The staff was nice and helpful and had no problem with us storing our backpacks there. We where also aloud to hang out there during the day when we where taking the night bus, which was very nice of them. So overall, great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.