Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2017
10.0

This is my third or fourth time going to the hostel ut always feels like

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, location is good since it is near a skytrain that leads pretty much anywhere in Bangkok. Nothing bas to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.0

Clostrophobic dorms, the bed was moving whenever a car was passing by, dangerous to climb up the bed! If all you are looking for is a hostel to spend one night before taking the bus from ekkamai, this hostel is a decent choice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Only here for one night and had a private room. But the private room was great and had aircon which was a life saver. Staff is super nice and the hostel itself hosts some pretty friendly people. Worth a stay if you aren't looking for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant. Only issue is it is slightly away from the major hotspots but it is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.6

This place has sort of gone downhill since I was last here three years ago. Its still not bad and a good deal, but the wifi is SLOW. I like it because its quiet and chill and away from all of the tourist stuff. I've lived in Thailand before so it isn't my priority when I visit now. If you're a tourist, you definitly want to be closer to the city but for regular Bangkok/Sukhumvit you're actually in a pretty good spot in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great value - This was our first hostel on our trip around Asia and we loved it. Our room inc aircon, was cheap, clean and secure. The shared facilities are fine with multiple toilets and showers. Fresh water is freely available. Staff are wonderful - even writing notes in Thai for taxi drivers. The only drawback is the location. If you want to meet lots of people and be near to bars - book elsewhere. But the local BTS is only a 10 minute walk away and taxis to old town are cheap (230bht)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

NICE HOSTEL. WE WERE THERE FOR 4 NIGHTS. THEY HAVE AN AWESOME GROUP OF STAFF. THE STAFFS WERE REALLY HELPFUL. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT. HOWEVER WE WERE REALLY DISAPPOINTED BY THE LOCATION. IT IS TOO FAR FROM ALMOST ALL THE PLACES. EXACTLY OPPOSITE TO THE KHAO SAN ROAD AND THE LIFE THERE. IT IS IN A POSH AREA, WHERE YOU CAN RELAX. THERE IS NO NIGHT LIFE AROUND. IN CASE YOU ARE PLANNING TO VISIT BANGKOK FOR ITS NIGHT LIFE AND FUN AROUND, IT IS A BIG NO. IF YOU WANT TO RELAX, JUST GO FOR IT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, comfortable bed and although far from the centre, only a few mins from the Skytrain. Not much atmosphere but it's the luck of the draw sometimes. I would stay again if I was looking to get a good nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Everything perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.