Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
3.1

Didn't enjoy our stay here, very rude lady on reception who seemed adamant on being as unhelpful and miserable as possible. Really bad location, far from everything and it is not possible to call or book anything through the hostel. Very hot room with just a few fans, cockroaches in kitchen, very slow wifi, cold showers, no toilet roll. Good sized locker in room. Overall, the place looks quite nice on first appearances but it has been our least favourite accommodation in 7 months of travelling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
5.4

Be aware that this hostel is not as close to the train as mentioned. If you have a lot of luggage, I do not recommend it. Some of the staff are nice, but one lady basically refused to help me carry my bags to the 4th floor or even bother to ask staff to assist me. This is common courtesy after all. The hostel is decent and the only part I enjoyed was meeting new people; not actually anything about the hostel itself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Comfy bed and clean bathrooms , plus cosy, well equipped kitchen. Easy to get our laundry done!! Room cleaned everyday which was nice. Location was a bit out of the main attractions but we actually liked that as it meant we saw more of the city using the BTS (a short walk away), local bus etc ... All part of the experience! Also the huge Tesco Lotus nearby was handy for stocking up on toiletries etc if, like us, you're travelling through SE Asia. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicholascleverley1760
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Guy at the counter was lovely and accommodating. Check out is at 2pm but we got there early and he let us stay. Clean, tidy, okay location. Done up quite modern too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

This is my third or fourth time going to the hostel ut always feels like

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, location is good since it is near a skytrain that leads pretty much anywhere in Bangkok. Nothing bas to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.0

Clostrophobic dorms, the bed was moving whenever a car was passing by, dangerous to climb up the bed! If all you are looking for is a hostel to spend one night before taking the bus from ekkamai, this hostel is a decent choice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Only here for one night and had a private room. But the private room was great and had aircon which was a life saver. Staff is super nice and the hostel itself hosts some pretty friendly people. Worth a stay if you aren't looking for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant. Only issue is it is slightly away from the major hotspots but it is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.6

This place has sort of gone downhill since I was last here three years ago. Its still not bad and a good deal, but the wifi is SLOW. I like it because its quiet and chill and away from all of the tourist stuff. I've lived in Thailand before so it isn't my priority when I visit now. If you're a tourist, you definitly want to be closer to the city but for regular Bangkok/Sukhumvit you're actually in a pretty good spot in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.