Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
VX The Fifty Located at 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut), , Bangkok.
VX The Fifty
Thailand
Bangkok 10260 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut)
84% 226
13.7046733 100.5956981
VX The Fifty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to koh tao and really enjoyed our time here. The hostel was very clean and modern and included free coffee and toast. It's location is within walking g distance of a Tesco center which is a good place for lunch as well. The bts runs right by at the on nut station so very convenient to get to the other parts of Bangkok. The staff is very friendly,helpful, and knowledgeable. The answered any question we had about the area and contributing on to the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

In almost two motnhs of travel, never stayed in a place like this one. All services, very clean, good ambient, lockers, free breakfast and coffee.. Next to the BTS Station and one of the cheaper place of Bkk. I would higly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel for backpackers. Clean and tidy and good kitchen facilities for if you want to eat on the cheap. Easy 5 minute walk to the subway station which connects to most of Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

I truly grateful for my stay in VX, everybody is friendly, it is worth recommending to fri3nds. and when I go back to BKK I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for the accommodation! 4 thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The only reason I give this a low review for security was because a boy managed to break into our female only dorm & slept there while we were there the 1st night. That said, when staff found out they kicked him out straight away & fixed the lock. The lockers are big & secure, the staff are fab & theres a sense of community. Its v cheap for what it is, although its a bit far out the centre the bus & BTS are v close & staff helped us navigate. Place was clean, massive tesco next door & cute roof!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Not actually that close to station and OnNut is actually quite far out but it's a nice hostel. Had a private room which was quite a thin room but provided everything we needed. Safe in the room and to get to the room you need to pass a security door. Staff were extremely kind and helped convince a taxi driver to take us an hour out of bangkok which is not an easy task. They also have storage (I belive you can use it for up to 7 or so days). Nice place and very helpful staff, just a bit out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were really helpful, the rooms were very clean. We stayed there for one day, it was great. I recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the second time I was here. The crowd was a delightful mix of people. From traditional backpackers to professionals and the mix of Thais and foreigners made it great place to relax for the day. The staff, the whole staff, made every effort to make everyone comfortable...they were shining examples why Thailand is called the Land of Smiles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.0

Definitely the worst hostel I've been to in Thailand. Not only is the location really terrible, the night staff was incredibly rude. Facilities are derelict; floors 1, 2, and 3 all have to share one bathroom. Wiring is faulty, and I even had a plug spark when I plugged my phone in to charge. The atmosphere here sucks, making it very hard to meet new people. You'll find there are signs everywhere threatening to fine you from making noise to using the "blanket" as a towel. Avoid this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us . 1. Bathroom located on 1,2,4 floors. Rooms on 2,3,4 floors. 2. Now is the low season = less customers. 3. Signs is the important thing to communicate with the customers. 4. We never find the problem with the plug but we will check it. thank you for let us know. Sorry for let you feel uncomfortable. We will try the best to make a good hostel with an affordable price for every customer.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall, It's a good, above average hostel except in a terrible location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.