Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2017
7.1

We stayed for 2 days and during that time there was no wifi whatsoever. The day we were leaving we asked the front desk to book a taxi to the airport, she calls and supposedly there weren't any taxis available. I had to go out and catch a taxi on the street because we were running late for the airport already.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

More than 10km from major destinations like Grand Palace and China Town. We took the hostel because it is 3 km from the Eastern Bus Terminal from where we could take the bus to Pattaya. We didn't get the beds as per our original booking because the room was getting renovated. The staff forgot to update this to HostelWorld. We had to pay extra for new beds. The rooms are clean. Breakfast had breads, milk,egg and fruits.The toilets had soap & towels.I'd recommend for a quicker access to bus std.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Staff were kind enough to let me have a shower when I got in despite before check in! Only downside is that it is a bit far from tourist hotspots, taking more than an hour to get there. Also, the rooms didn't have air conditioning which made it difficult for me to sleep. Didn't have the chance to have breakfast as I left early in the morning so I can't comment on that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
5.1

Staffs were so friendly that you would not believe. However, the room itself and the restroom, oh my Buddha, were so dirty and ill-equipped. Couldn't poop because the toilet was too dirty. Avoid it. Cheap, yes. Great location, yes. But the facilities are just too dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel isn't in the best location, but close to the train, Tesco, and some good street food! Very cool and clean hostel, the rooms were well kept and the bathroom very clean. Breakfast was more than the usual free breakfast, including fruit, eggs, and pancakes, and the staff were nice. Great hostel at a great price! Very impressed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.6

Good for a night or 2 before leaving the for the airport, but wouldn't stay too long. The bathroom was pretty basic and dirty, but the dorm was pretty good, with good AC, lockers and beds. Good value for money as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.0

Very far from city centre and not popular with travelers when we were there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
3.1

Didn't enjoy our stay here, very rude lady on reception who seemed adamant on being as unhelpful and miserable as possible. Really bad location, far from everything and it is not possible to call or book anything through the hostel. Very hot room with just a few fans, cockroaches in kitchen, very slow wifi, cold showers, no toilet roll. Good sized locker in room. Overall, the place looks quite nice on first appearances but it has been our least favourite accommodation in 7 months of travelling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
5.4

Be aware that this hostel is not as close to the train as mentioned. If you have a lot of luggage, I do not recommend it. Some of the staff are nice, but one lady basically refused to help me carry my bags to the 4th floor or even bother to ask staff to assist me. This is common courtesy after all. The hostel is decent and the only part I enjoyed was meeting new people; not actually anything about the hostel itself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Comfy bed and clean bathrooms , plus cosy, well equipped kitchen. Easy to get our laundry done!! Room cleaned everyday which was nice. Location was a bit out of the main attractions but we actually liked that as it meant we saw more of the city using the BTS (a short walk away), local bus etc ... All part of the experience! Also the huge Tesco Lotus nearby was handy for stocking up on toiletries etc if, like us, you're travelling through SE Asia. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×