Hostelworld.com

VX The Fifty

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
VX The Fifty Located at 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut), , Bangkok.
VX The Fifty
Thailand
Bangkok 10260 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut)
82% 196
13.7046733 100.5956981
VX The Fifty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sunisatsp
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is great value for money. A little bit far from BTS but still in walking distance. 7-11 is pretty close, also Tesco Lotus. TV in the living was not working though, hope they fix it soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 3 nights in a private double room on the 4th floor while we explored Bangkok. The stay was lovely and I really can't fault it. The only negatives I can say are that at night the stair ways are not well lit I did miss a few stairs one evening and the room was a little small but I'm here to explore Bangkok not sit in my room. It's a quiet hostel, very clean and tidy. A little out of the way of the centre but within walking distance to the Skyline. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice staying. Staff were helpful and friendly. No bad smell in the bathroom which turns out the cleanliness is not gonna be the problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhysels
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Good value for money, close to BTS station and was easy to find with directions. Staff were very helpful and friendly and let us leave our bags and shower when we arrived at 8am after the night bus from chiang mai ,even though check in was 2pm! Dorm room was clean and beds were good size and comfy enough. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel, neat and maintained well, close to the BTS and Tesco. But be aware, it is located more than 30 kms away from DMK airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.1

Nice and homely but a bit far out of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaylee16
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.0

Only stayed one night, the rooms were pretty small and cramped and the light for the room stayed on till 2/3am and we didn't have access to turn it off. The blankets for the beds were also towels. It was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
8.6

Out of the more touristy areas but a short walk to BTS or bus. Second time here. I like the atmosphere. Washers and dryers for laundry are convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
8.0

This hostel was very nice. The location was easy to find, close to the BTS, and a 24hr Tesco, and 7/11. A bit far from the main city, but if your taking taxis or tuk Tuks can be more expensive, but the BTS is a great option to see the city better. The room was clean, I didn't see any bugs or mosquitos, bathrooms are shared and very clean. There is kitchen and fridge, all shared and a garden to sit and eat. Overall this was a pleasant place to stay while in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.