Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
VX The Fifty Located at 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut), , Bangkok.
VX The Fifty
Thailand
Bangkok 10260 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut)
84% 236
13.7046733 100.5956981
VX The Fifty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice place to stay on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice and clean, its got everything you need in a hostel and good price. It's far from the centre of Bangkok where all the temples and nightlife is so we had to get taxis to and from Bangkok each day. The traffic can be really bad for a car taxi so we got scooter taxi which is quicker and the scooter men are very good (250 baht)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Really good value for what you pay, it's clean and very safe. You need a key card to get to the rooms. The air con was good and big lockers, mine was a bit sketchy tho. There's a big kitchen and lots of places to sit in the common room, it's quiet so a nice place to read a book. Staff weren't that helpful or friendly. And the place lacks atmosphere. It's not close to anything really apart from a few local and more expensive restaurants. But super close to the metro. So good transport links.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.0

The location was close to the BTS, near the Ekamai station. I only stayed at VX the Fifty for a night, but I had a great vibe from it. The staff was good, the hostel was filled with Thai people (travelers?) and other SE Asian nationalities, it was awesome. The hostel was clean and provided clean drinking water. A good value for your money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to koh tao and really enjoyed our time here. The hostel was very clean and modern and included free coffee and toast. It's location is within walking g distance of a Tesco center which is a good place for lunch as well. The bts runs right by at the on nut station so very convenient to get to the other parts of Bangkok. The staff is very friendly,helpful, and knowledgeable. The answered any question we had about the area and contributing on to the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

In almost two motnhs of travel, never stayed in a place like this one. All services, very clean, good ambient, lockers, free breakfast and coffee.. Next to the BTS Station and one of the cheaper place of Bkk. I would higly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel for backpackers. Clean and tidy and good kitchen facilities for if you want to eat on the cheap. Easy 5 minute walk to the subway station which connects to most of Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

I truly grateful for my stay in VX, everybody is friendly, it is worth recommending to fri3nds. and when I go back to BKK I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for the accommodation! 4 thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The only reason I give this a low review for security was because a boy managed to break into our female only dorm & slept there while we were there the 1st night. That said, when staff found out they kicked him out straight away & fixed the lock. The lockers are big & secure, the staff are fab & theres a sense of community. Its v cheap for what it is, although its a bit far out the centre the bus & BTS are v close & staff helped us navigate. Place was clean, massive tesco next door & cute roof!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Not actually that close to station and OnNut is actually quite far out but it's a nice hostel. Had a private room which was quite a thin room but provided everything we needed. Safe in the room and to get to the room you need to pass a security door. Staff were extremely kind and helped convince a taxi driver to take us an hour out of bangkok which is not an easy task. They also have storage (I belive you can use it for up to 7 or so days). Nice place and very helpful staff, just a bit out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.