Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great value - This was our first hostel on our trip around Asia and we loved it. Our room inc aircon, was cheap, clean and secure. The shared facilities are fine with multiple toilets and showers. Fresh water is freely available. Staff are wonderful - even writing notes in Thai for taxi drivers. The only drawback is the location. If you want to meet lots of people and be near to bars - book elsewhere. But the local BTS is only a 10 minute walk away and taxis to old town are cheap (230bht)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

NICE HOSTEL. WE WERE THERE FOR 4 NIGHTS. THEY HAVE AN AWESOME GROUP OF STAFF. THE STAFFS WERE REALLY HELPFUL. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT. HOWEVER WE WERE REALLY DISAPPOINTED BY THE LOCATION. IT IS TOO FAR FROM ALMOST ALL THE PLACES. EXACTLY OPPOSITE TO THE KHAO SAN ROAD AND THE LIFE THERE. IT IS IN A POSH AREA, WHERE YOU CAN RELAX. THERE IS NO NIGHT LIFE AROUND. IN CASE YOU ARE PLANNING TO VISIT BANGKOK FOR ITS NIGHT LIFE AND FUN AROUND, IT IS A BIG NO. IF YOU WANT TO RELAX, JUST GO FOR IT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, comfortable bed and although far from the centre, only a few mins from the Skytrain. Not much atmosphere but it's the luck of the draw sometimes. I would stay again if I was looking to get a good nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Everything perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place! For the amount of money I paid, pretty awesome. I stayed in the mixed dorm, no A/C room. It was kinda hard to fall asleep in the stuffy heat when I had the top bunk, the bottom bunks are better, you get a lot of air from the fans. The staff were really nice and helpful. I stayed for 2 days, and 1 day, and 1 day again; 4 days total. When I was 15 minutes late to check out they were super understanding. Also great with giving me directions anywhere I needed, and arranging transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.9

Located 5 min walk from the BTS which was very convenient. Nothing to do around but a good place to sleep for a night. The staff were really nice and helpful and the place had a gorgeous cat. The facilities weren't the cleanest and the room was a bit crowded. Overall a good place to stay the night if you stay for a short time in Bangkok. Comfy beds stayed in the 10 beds mixed dorms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Is a nice clean hostel, just didn't get any bed sheets.. but I couldn't be bothered asking for any because it was so hot. Room smelt of stinky backpackers haha.. so could do with a bit of air spray.. OtherWise hostel all in all was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Enjoyed our stay, facilities were clean and our room was great! Location was a bit far but still cheap taxi to and from. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice place to stay on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice and clean, its got everything you need in a hostel and good price. It's far from the centre of Bangkok where all the temples and nightlife is so we had to get taxis to and from Bangkok each day. The traffic can be really bad for a car taxi so we got scooter taxi which is quicker and the scooter men are very good (250 baht)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.