Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VX The Fifty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
VX The Fifty Located at 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut), , Bangkok.
VX The Fifty
Thailand
Bangkok 10260 285/2-4 Sukhumvit Soi 50 (400m. from BTS. OnNut)
81% 218
13.7046733 100.5956981
VX The Fifty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The only reason I give this a low review for security was because a boy managed to break into our female only dorm & slept there while we were there the 1st night. That said, when staff found out they kicked him out straight away & fixed the lock. The lockers are big & secure, the staff are fab & theres a sense of community. Its v cheap for what it is, although its a bit far out the centre the bus & BTS are v close & staff helped us navigate. Place was clean, massive tesco next door & cute roof!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Not actually that close to station and OnNut is actually quite far out but it's a nice hostel. Had a private room which was quite a thin room but provided everything we needed. Safe in the room and to get to the room you need to pass a security door. Staff were extremely kind and helped convince a taxi driver to take us an hour out of bangkok which is not an easy task. They also have storage (I belive you can use it for up to 7 or so days). Nice place and very helpful staff, just a bit out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were really helpful, the rooms were very clean. We stayed there for one day, it was great. I recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the second time I was here. The crowd was a delightful mix of people. From traditional backpackers to professionals and the mix of Thais and foreigners made it great place to relax for the day. The staff, the whole staff, made every effort to make everyone comfortable...they were shining examples why Thailand is called the Land of Smiles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.0

Definitely the worst hostel I've been to in Thailand. Not only is the location really terrible, the night staff was incredibly rude. Facilities are derelict; floors 1, 2, and 3 all have to share one bathroom. Wiring is faulty, and I even had a plug spark when I plugged my phone in to charge. The atmosphere here sucks, making it very hard to meet new people. You'll find there are signs everywhere threatening to fine you from making noise to using the "blanket" as a towel. Avoid this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us . 1. Bathroom located on 1,2,4 floors. Rooms on 2,3,4 floors. 2. Now is the low season = less customers. 3. Signs is the important thing to communicate with the customers. 4. We never find the problem with the plug but we will check it. thank you for let us know. Sorry for let you feel uncomfortable. We will try the best to make a good hostel with an affordable price for every customer.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall, It's a good, above average hostel except in a terrible location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was great, very helpful and pleasant. We only stayed one night. The bed is your typical Thai bed( rock hard, we sleep on a very firm American mattress and this mattress was uncomfortable. We stayed in four hostels on our trip and they were all this way. Along our travels we have seen people carrying air mattresses, xtra sleeping bags, and camping pads; which now make sense to us!! Lol!! We at one point in our vacation used two yoga mats because we could not locate a mattress topper;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

The locations is pretty far out from every bring of interest in the city, however it's ok because there's a BTS station very near, and it only costs 42 baht to get into town properly. The rooms are air conditioned which is a plus and there are big lockers, but enough for a big travellers rucksack, so your things feel secure. Not a buzzing night life, although there were people in my dorm who did go out so it is possible, I think they had a good time. Very near to Tesco lotus and streets cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Location is my favorite aspect of VX 50. It is very close to the BTS SkyTrain, but without being situated on a overly busy / touristy part of town. The rooms were average in cleanliness and quality and in line with the price. Overall we had a pleasant experience. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a full sized bed single bedroom. The aircon worked great and I could get to and from the hotel to the BTS On nut station in 10 minutes walking. The only small critique I had was that the wifi would occasionally slow down because of the number of people using it. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.