Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vagabonds

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
92% 3879
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
9.7

nice hostel with clean bathroom and very friendly staff and atmosphere. it is not located in the Belfast downtown but it is still in a walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a very good hostel. Not prime location, but also not too far of a walk from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Amazing atmosphere, lovely friendly people! Great common areas and kitchen! Wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jwallac
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Good facilities in a decent part of town. What really stood out for Vagabonds is the staff and atmosphere of the place. Everyone is extremely friendly and the staff is quite knowledgable about anything you may need or would like to do. My buddy and I had a great time. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel with a great environment to meet people. I would definitely recommend this hostel. The only thing is that the bathrooms/showers are limited and on different floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

If you want a nice hostal with super chill amazing staff in belfast this is the place to stay !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing and I wish I had stayed longer. They have si jc an inviting and open atmosphere and friendly staff that make it easy to make friends and find things to do. If you're staying in Belfast this is the place to stay. I'll definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

This is the first time I have stayed in a hostel and I don't think I could have picked a better one!. The staff were excellent the facilities and location were first rate! I am in my sixties and was quite apprehensive about staying in a youth hostel but I was made very welcome and treated with utmost respect. The hostel is within easy walking distance from the city centre and the Victoria Street rail and bus station is just a couple of minutes away. I would recommend Vagabond hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far: clean, super friendly and helpful stuff, comfortable rooms, nice atmosphere. The only negative point I noticed was that my bed was so worn-down, every time I moved I strongly felt the metal beneath me. However I went to the staff and could chose another bed, which was much more comfortable and they said they would replace the mattress of the other (uncomfortable) bed. So all in all I had a great stay there, I would definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.