Hostelworld.com

Vagabonds

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
92% 3426
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachelgoode211462
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

Worst bed ever- you could feel every spring

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed in Vagabonds only for one night. The staff were very friendly. The place in general was quite comfortable and cozy. I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it here! Really want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Vagabonds was pleasant and conveniently located. The kitchen was really small and narrow and not very good for more than one person trying to cook. The staff were all very nice and helpful. It was an okay place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

For a cheap bed to sleep its perfect! The showers are better then most hostels, they're normal showers not like camping showers which was great. The beds were quite big and comfy enough. Staff were friendly but very relaxed and on a bit of "island time" although were very accommodating after my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until 1 am. The keys to the door of my room didn't work very effectively - standing jiggling it for a good 5 mins. Bins weren't changed in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • awalmartgreeter
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic backpacker atmosphere. Eclectic decorations, photos on the wall, great lounge, free pool table in the big (covered) garden. Really mellow and friendly staff that were always about mingling with guests. A bit far from downtown, but there's a nearby street with bars, restaurants, etc that's pretty cool, so when hostel DOES calm down (party's kicked to bars at 23:30), it's quiet outside. Stayed for 1 night en route to a hike and another 2 after because I liked it so much. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

The staff at the hostel were extremely helpful. I had a problem with my bank card and they were very accommodating. The hostel was a short walk from Europa bus station and when I arrived alone in the evening I was immediately invited to join guests and staff socialising in the back garden. Everyone was warm and friendly and made my night in belfast a very pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

From lone times falling down volcanoes in Iceland, to atmospheric Vagabonds experience. Walked into room of two amazing temporary life friends. Hostel hosts make everyone welcome, play games, pool, take clubbing. Amazing memories, great group, best showers EVER. LOVED the first night. 2nd night, I arrived to find a thoughtful person had decided i would rather sleep on the floor, & she would take the plunge and have my bed, so threw my stuff down there ready 4 me-cheers.Great home made dinner! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, clean bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall: excellent hostel experience. Definitely recommend it! My dad was visiting and he had never stayed in a hostel before. He's 55 years old--anybody of any age can stay there and feel welcome. He said the atmosphere is very laid back, and friendly. Nobody seemed to be in a hurry. The bathrooms were really clean. The breakfast was good. The interior was fun/funky. The employees were very helpful. The building was easy to find and rooms were easy to access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.