Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vagabonds

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great two night stay at Vagabonds. The staff are like a little family welcoming their guests, instantly this makes you feel very welcome. The hostel facilities make it very easy to interact with other guests. Highly recommend staying here while in Belfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel was amazing for solo travellers! I stayed in a 14 person bed dorm with 2 showers and 2 toilets. The atmosphere in this hostel was unbeatable. The staff were amazing and it felt like we all knew them for ages. There were two living rooms which were great for playing board games, reading books, watching movies, or eating your dinner. Would recommend this hostel! Although the beds are very uncomfortable, you can feel every spring and there are almost no places to charge your electronics

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Had an awesome stay at Vagabonds. Staff are awesome, make you feel very welcome and it makes meeting people 10x easier. Definitely recommend to solo travellers! Only issue I had was that the dorm rooms were generally unlocked 24 hours a day. Would definitely stay there again when back in Belfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff here are amazing. Got one of the best welcomings of any hostel I've been too. It's like your joining a family here. Facilities are clean. Would reccomend staying especially for a solo travelor. Beds are a bit squeaky though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great people, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I was very satisfied with this hostel. The staff os friendly and it is really close to tje city center. I would easily recommand it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, location is great, beds are not too bad, bathrooms really clean, spacious and private, and the part i most enjoyed were the social spaces and the staff. totally awesome, friendly and cozy environment, especially from the French girls, love them, they add tons of personality to the place and makes your stay absolutely enjoyable. Nice playing guitar with you girls ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, and lovely relaxed place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed at Vagabonds for three nights, and I enjoyed every minute of it. The hostel has a much more informal and cozier feel than a chain hostel, and the location is excellent: very close to Sandy Row and the Ulster Museum, as well as some of the best pubs in Belfast, and within walking distance of the city center. I especially appreciated the ease of booking Black Taxi tours and Giant's Causeway day trips. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a more intimate experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is ok. Long termers and staff are not the friendliest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.