Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vagabonds

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
92% 3787
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Great staff who were friendly and approachable. Hostel is in a good location about 10-15 mins from the city centre. Accidentally left something in the hostel and the staff have been wonderful in returning it to me. Would recommend to others and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

What an awesome hostel! The staff were so friendly and great (Max, I'm looking at you 😉). The hostel had a really social feel to it! I loved staying here. The cages under the bed in the 14 bed dorm needed upgrading to quietly pull them out but really nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.7

It's a very hippie style hostel. My only real complaint was it was loud all night long, no quiet hours enforced. Private shower facilities which was nice, never had a problem in availability when I needed one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel! Easily the best I've been to in this part of the world after months of backpacking. Super chilled atmosphere if you want, but also really lively and busy by night. Staff are absolutely awesome - all open-minded travelers themselves. Can't complain about location, facilities or securities - everything was bang on. Thanks Rich and team. If in Belfast, I'll be back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Honestly one of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed at cannot fault anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Thanks to the man in the reception I was on a cab tour of the divided city within a half hour of arriving at the hostel. Walking distance to bus terminal .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

The community that the staff create at Vagabonds is fantastic. As a solo traveler, I felt like I was coming home to a little family whenever I walked into the front door. They also work hard to keep everything clean and tidy. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Vagabonds is an amazing hostel! It's everything you could or would want. The staff are incredibly fun people, and are always down to hangout with their guests. They take care to make sure everyone feels comfortable and welcome, and having a good time. It's a home away from home. I would come back every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Staff was great right off the bat. Common area was warm and cozy. Pretty good light breakfast. Security lockers are in the bedroom, but they rub-up against the bed a lot. Colorful place. We got into a bar/club down the road for free because of the hostel! Good atmosphere, I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Was a really nice stay! We came across one rude staff memeber, but otherwise everyone else was welcoming and really friendly. The hostel had a really nice feeling to it, very homely and casual. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but as a whole a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.