X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vagabonds Reviews

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3168 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great location close to Queen's University. About a 20 minute walk in town to city centre. Was a nice, easy walk to the sights.


80%

Me and my friend only stayed the one night, but we were made very welcome by everyone. There are a very large range of facilities to choose from which is great, but sometimes we losttheinternet connection in our room which was quite annoying. Although they do have computers downstairs. The cleanliness isn't perfect (dust at side of bed and in storage boxunder bed), but its decent not discussing. The main thing isthe bed was spottless :)

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Felt instantly at home here. Friendly staff. Great place for solo travelers! I would definitely go here again.


97%

This is the best hostel I've had the pleasure of staying in - in any country. It's all due to the staff, who have created an extremely warm, vibrant, and personal experience for travelers in Belfast. Due to its small size, travelers feel as though they've been welcomed into a funky family. Had some really real experiences and definitely made some great friends. Bonus - the facilities are very clean and well cared for and there's a lot of support for going out and getting to know Belfast. A+.


100%

Come to Belfast and stay here. It's a fantastic hostel w great staff


86%

Great hostel!! Only a 15 minute walk to the city centre and there's lots of shops, pubs and restaurants close by too :) Beds are very comfortable and the whole hostel is spotless! Good showers too. I'd definitely stay again!


97%

It was comfortable and nice meeting people from overall the world. Would definitely recommend it to my friends who are going to Belfast in the future!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good experience! Would stay again. The place needs a bit more care though...


86%

My first ever hostel stay was at Vagabonds, Belfast and I thought it was great. The people are friendly, the bins under the bunks are secure (if you have your own lock) and the facilities are comfortable.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the first hostel I've stayed in, but it definitely set the bar high. Everyone the staff is so welcoming, you'll probably hang with them the most and will leave having made some new friends. The location of the hostel is spot on, easy to find and remember where it is (just look for the 3 towers) in the city line. Easy access to pubs, the bus station, and city center. You feel so safe there just like a home away from home.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

No faults, it was like visiting some old friends in a new city. We all travel for different reasons but at the end of the day, we want all the little comforts. Rooms were fantastic, lounge rooms were cozy, common areas and bathrooms cleaned daily and atmosphere unbeatable. I've only experienced a handful of these hostels in my years travelling. You will not find another one in Belfast!


100%

Amazing hostel, staff are very friendly and accommodating

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We absolutely adored our time in Belfast, and one of the many reasons why was this hostel. The atmosphere was great, people working there were both friendly and professional. Everything was always clean and tidy, and they tried as hard as they could to make everybody feel welcomed and at home.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location, liked the themed rooms, great bed, and cosy living room with fireplace to chill out. Only comments would be that we found the room had been slept in and not made up when we went to put our stuff down which was careless and the wall was so thin between our room and next door that we were kept awake until after 5am which is due to who was staying there at the time but muddied our experience overall.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a really fun hostel to stay at. The staff are really personable and cool and have no problem getting to know you. There's always something to do. The place is clean and well maintained. The facilities are good as well with a fully stocked kitchen, TV with lots of movies and a pool table outside. Breakfast is decent, with fresh fruit and cereal. Brad, Rich, Henrique and Pedro were chill guys that were knowledgable about the city and other cities as well and were fun to talk to.


91%

Definetely worth to go! Willing to visit again!


86%

A little hard to find, but once there, a very cool place. Friendly and accommodating staff (S/O to Mike). Very relaxed atmosphere, one of the coolest hostels I've stayed at.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic stay. Staff and other guests were super friendly and the whole hostel had a great atmosphere


100%

Awesome hostel with a cool design. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Awesome place to meet new travelers :).


100%

The staff is the best I've encountered in 5 months. They get to know you, take you out to pubs or stay in with you. The living room is so comfortable you may end up sitting by the fireplace watching movies all day. If you do go outside, you can walk everywhere. The kitchen is excellent for cooking, the common areas are irresistibly cosy and the rooms have ample bathrooms and outlets. Everything is super clean and there are oranges at breakfast. Absolutely nothing more you could want in a hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(220 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback