Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vagabonds

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
91% 3477
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

The staff was very unhelpful (except Bob). They couldn't give us directions and told us to take a taxi to the ferries even though it was perfectly easy to take a bus. The place is old and messy and toilets don't flush well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were comfortably hospitable and though the place was busy, they set a communal, friendly tone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

overall great place to stay, I will definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Belfast for 1 or more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, about 10 minute walk from the city center. There are good bars right in the area and Maggie Mays is a must go! Good atmosphere and easy to meet people. Only downside is that there's not a lot of bathrooms or showers so it can be hard to get ready especially in the morning or late evening! Overall I would totally suggest this place, especially for people who are first time hostel goers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great time here. It seems to attract friendly, interesting people who want to hang out and have "good craic". I met a ton of people during my 4 day stay that have returned year after year to Vagabonds because it's just that good. Good times will be had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

It was nice to be there again since last 3 years. Everything s still are still good as usual- friendly staff, good location, value breakfast, strong wifi signal. Definitely stay at Vagabonds again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Totally awesome hostel -- the atmosphere is super open and friendly and the staff are very helpful and kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with super friendly staff. Good location right by the University. Everyone there is super social and friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

AMAZING time! I'm a 23 year old female traveling alone and this hostel made my experience in Belfast so fun. Shout outs to Bryce and Bob. Would recommend for anyone looking for a fun night out with both staff and fellow hostel guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My wife and I were backpacking throughout the UK and Ireland and stayed at a lot of hostels and guest houses and this one stands out. Not only was it clean, central, and large, but it had THE BEST STAFF OF ANYWHERE WE STAYED!!!! They showed us around, got to know us, we got to know them, and we ended up partying the night away with them once the sun started to set! BEST HOSTEL WE HAVE STAYED IN EVER!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.