Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vagabonds

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
91% 3657
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Place was clean, staff super friendly and helpful, and hostel only 10 min walk from bus station, about 10-15 to city centre. Was fabulous with a great atmosphere, free breakfast and good wifi! Thank you vagabonds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

This is the second time that I have stayed at Vagabonds and I had an equally good time. The guests are sociable and happy people. The rooms are quiet and there is space for hanging out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff-very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

My stay at Vagabonds was awesome! Since beginning the staff was very friendly and promptly explained everything about the place, which is very nice looking and organized. The bed was very good, and the linen was in good conditions. Another great surprise was the other guests, which were amazing and we ended up going out together for the Culture Night in Belfast. An overall amazing experience, which I would like to repeat on next hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
4.3

This hostel is perfect for some but not for others. For me it was too dirty and loud and I didn't feel completely comfortable there. The room felt cramped and it was hard to get my stuff out from under the bed because the tray was broken and there wasn't enough space. The beds were uncomfortable, the doors either didn't lock or were impossible to unlock. A mouse ran over my foot while I ate breakfast. The staff were nice though! Definitely a party hostel so go if you're into that!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I'm strict with reviews and I've given this hostel a 10 because it absolutely deserves it. Clean rooms and bathrooms, free breakfast, computers, use of phone. It's one of the best hostels I've stayed in; there's a real sense of community here and staff are always keen to involve everyone in nights out and activities. Majority of staff are also from N.Ireland and the Republic which is very useful. Special shout out to Frank M, Richard T, Max and all the other fantastic people! Love you guys :--)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I have enjoyed every hostel experience during my time traveling, but Vagabonds is by far the best one I've stayed in yet. The staff are very friendly, nice, and contribute to a fun and welcoming atmosphere for anyone/everyone that stays there. There is always social activities to do in the hostel, and with staff/peers outside the hostel. The artwork/decoration surrounding the entire building is beautiful, fun, and interesting with fun facts about the world. They clean everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LivYourLife
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

This is a hostel for the stereotypical backpacker. Really cozy chilled out place, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

A big Thank You to the entire staff at Vega Bonds (Bob, Max, Alex, Frank, Kristen and the others on the Night Shift) for making my stay at Belfast very Comfortable. I had the best experience with out a doubt staying at Vega Bonds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice staff greeting at the door, the place has a cool feeling about it. Slot of design and art everywhere. Room was average, but had everything we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.