Hostelworld.com

Vagabonds

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Vagabonds Located at 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast.
Vagabonds
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1NA 9 University Road, Belfast
93% 3358
54.5874701 -5.9360074
Vagabonds
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

A little loud and raucous, very youthy. But clean bedrooms and bathroom. Nice simple breakfast. Would recommend and stay again (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I had never stayed in a hostel before and I was quite worried because I didnt know what to expect. I ended up having a great night and wish I could have stayed longer. It was great value for money, it was clean and the staff were absolutly amazing and made me feel right at home. I would 100% stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

I've stayed at severa hostels but this has been my favorite by far! Excellent staff and thoroughly clean. The atmosphere is very conducive to travelers looking for interaction on their journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Really well located for exploring Belfast, and some of the coolest, friendliest staff I've come across so far. The common areas are clean, the kitchen well stocked and maintained, the breakfast is basic, but it's all you need for a day's adventuring! My only negative was that the mattresses are very old, springy and in need of replacement - but apart from that, Vagabonds is a fantastic traveller's base in Belfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Vagabonds - in addition to the basics (overall cleanliness, good shower pressure and temperature, free breakfast etc) the hostel was homey and welcoming, adding to the great atmosphere where meeting fellow travellers was easy. A special shout out to the amazing staff, who were super friendly and knowledgeable, I was never stuck for anything to do - keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Vagabonds, great location, facilities adequate (super hot powerful shower, complimentary breakfast, tv room, etc ) & staff are very helpful. Whilst an ideal place to stay if in Belfast what does let Vagabonds down are the mattresses. Perhaps it was only in the all female dorm where the mattresses were, well super springy... otherwise highly recommended, do take note of the twee decor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michaelhamblin34666
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

My opinion Vagabond is like a 2 Star Hotel. One of the best I have stayed in in Uk US and Europe. Heartily recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel and Bob was a great host! Across the street there's the crescent art's center with a very nice cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenarinskaya7138
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Great and cool place to complement Belfast experience. Friendly staff, interesting people. Decor is out of this world. Really feels like a homely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lorcanfinan191705
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.