Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vaianny Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Vaianny Guest House Located at Tuki Haka He Vari S/N Hanga Roa, Easter Island, , Easter Island.
Vaianny Guest House
Chile
Easter Island Region de Valparaiso Tuki Haka He Vari S/N Hanga Roa, Easter Island
84% 198
-27.1504289 -109.4288063
Vaianny Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

It was a mostly comfortable stay with warm beds, although a few gaps and holes in the walls of the buildings meant drafts and a couple of spiders. Shower stand was broken, and the hot water only lasted minutes. For the price I expected a little bit more... Keka was lovely, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice little place. While it is in walking distance to everything, just about everyone is within walking distance in town. The only real negative is the hot water, which lasts about 3 minutes in the shower. Otherwise a great place for a short stay on Rapa Nui.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was great except hot water was not very reliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice house in a side street of the Main Street. 3 minutes to the ocean. About a 10 minute walk from the airport (although there is an airport pick-up and drop-off service). Breakfast was very basic. The kitchen was good enough, it can get busy at meal times as everyone seems to cook at the same time. You can organise tours and car hire through the owner. I had a single room and it was big and warm. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Fabulous hostel accommodation! The owner was super nice and friendly! The location is perfect pretty much city centre. I got a upgrade from mix bedroom to private bed room with private bathroom just like that. It was perfect the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great at informing you about tours and activities on the island. She speaks French so that was good for communication. She also picked me up from the airport in the middle of the night. Had great time there!! Merci Keka :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

I can't fault this place. The location is perfect, only 20 second walk from the main street, which is good because other hostels/hotels which are located further away means you will encounter unpredictable stray dogs. The place is always clean. The owner picks you up from the airport and also drives you back to the airport when you leave. She is super nice and speaks Spanish, French and some English. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Okay for the price it's close to everything grocery store restaurants and the staff was really friendly too I just wish they would have had a fan in one of the rooms and they had no fans on the property though a few nights it was pretty warm but all in all it's pretty good. Again good value for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.9

First and foremost the host was more than helpful and welcoming which is why this hostel gets a high score. She was able to help me confirm an important flight a day before. The only negative was the shower. The shower was so small the curtain stuck to me as I showered which was kind of gross and super anoyying (I'm a broad shoulder kind of guy) Other than that, great location and price was fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.